• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except assistance dogs or animals

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site parking for guests. Hotel Car park is situated at the front of the hotel building. Wheelchair accessible spaces also available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 9.95 9.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Derby hotel offers modern accommodation in an ideal location.

Witness exciting football action at I-Pro Stadium, home of Derby FC, a stone's throw away from our hotel. You’ll also be within walking distance of Derby City Centre and of course for the perfect fun family day out, the spectacular Alton Towers is only a forty minute drive from our Derby hotel.

See the grandeur and landscaped gardens of Chatsworth House or pass through picturesque Matlock Bath en-route to
View More

Our Derby hotel offers modern accommodation in an ideal location.

Witness exciting football action at I-Pro Stadium, home of Derby FC, a stone's throw away from our hotel. You’ll also be within walking distance of Derby City Centre and of course for the perfect fun family day out, the spectacular Alton Towers is only a forty minute drive from our Derby hotel.

See the grandeur and landscaped gardens of Chatsworth House or pass through picturesque Matlock Bath en-route to the dramatic moors of the Peak District, both are under an hour’s drive from the hotel.

Our Derby hotel is designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Relax in our lounge bar and catch-up on emails using our free Wi-Fi service. Get a great night’s sleep in en-suite and air-conditioned guest rooms before waking up to a tasty buffet breakfast, which is included in the cost of your stay .

Are you looking for a hotel within easy reach of Rolls Royce’s Derby offices as well as Pride Park Business park? With free parking and great overnight rates, our Holiday Inn Express Derby hotel is right for you.

With a modern, well-equipped meeting room for any of your businesses’ conference, interview or training events. We are also an ideal venue for busy executives travelling on to Birmingham and central London with direct trains from Derby Station, which is only a short stroll away.

View Less
Features
Make the most of Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's location, just 10 minutes' walk from Derby town centre. We're in the quiet Pride Park complex, close to Derby County Football Club, Westfield Derby Shopping Centre and a wide range of restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place A nice hotel for staying at Nottingham. It has whatever you need, including gym and swimming pool that are free for hotel guests. It is near to good restaurants and bus stop too. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment Terrible room. Rude waitress. Expensive breakfast. Helpful bar staff. Welcomed on arrival but ignored on departure August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The staff at the crowne plaza were great couldn't be more helpful. Great hotel and everything we needed for our stay. Had a great meal in hotel on our second night and don't skip breakfast when you stay here as was excellent . August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab food and a most comfortable stay We had a 2 night stay .Room was comfy and we had a really good weekend. Bar staff were lovely. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room review I enjoyed my stay in Nottingham and the hotel was of a very high standard. The only issue was with the air con and the room was wuite warm at night August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ESCALA DE DESCANSO EN NUESTRA RUTA NOTTINGHAM ha sido una escala de descanso en nuestra ruta por Gran Bretaña, el hotel está bien ubicado en el centro de la urbe. Sus instalaciones son modernas y confortables. Pudimos disfrutar del gimnasio y la piscina; cenamos de forma muy satisfactoria en el restaurante. Buen desayuno. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart city centre business hotel I stay regularly at this hotel on business and sometimes for short break. The hotel is centrally located and offers all the services you would expect from a 4 start property. The staff are the best asset and they treat regular guests exceptionally well meaning that they are more likley to make a return visit. Some of the rooms are small so recommend the Club Floor rooms which offer access to the Club Lounge which provides complimentary continental breakfast, all day snacks, drinks , newspapers and internet access and evening canapes and beers/wines. The spa has recently been redeveloped to a very high standard also. This property also offeres exceelent IHG Rewwards Platinum recognition including upgrades as available from time to time. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs wheeler very nice relaxed stay nice night , great staff . will be visiting again August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken biscuits :-( Lol - yup - thats all I can find to complain about! Well, next door's air con was noisy - but there's a notice at reception saying they have air con issues and are working on them. Second time staying at this hotel - chosen for the facilities and location - reasonable price, right near the tram stop, 5 mins from Corner House, Old Market Square and Victoria Shopping Centre. There was a red stain on the carpet - don't worry we're sure it wasn't blood! Cosy room, comfy bed, ear plugs provided as our room was opposite Rock City - didn't hear a peep! Excellent staff, love the bar on the first floor. Didn't make use of the spa this time around which was a shame - shocking hangover after friend's leaving do the night before! Complimentary bottled water, but yes - the digestives were broken - made them easier to eat though :-) August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A very lovely and clean hotel in aa very good city centre location. Rooms are very nice with comfy beds and nice tv August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We just came back from a trip to the North of UK and Nottingham Crowne Plaza was our one night stop along the way. We are highly disappointed. We stayed in a club room and a standard room. The club room is very small by any standard. Toilet was dirty when we arrived. and the room smell was disgusting. It is useless to choose the club room for almost 50% more expensive...Even worse, on our standard room, the air conditioned was not working on a hot day. The hotel gave a fan which feels more like a cheap and disgusting motel or a peep inn. All in all, never again.... August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amy from room service so nice and always so helpful Only me again, I said it a few weeks ago but have to say again Amy from room service is just great I stay here 3/4 days a week and so see Amy a lot. She is just so welcoming and her smile is one of the highlights of my day. Amy is polite, positive and I have never seen Amy looking down she makes me feel like the world is a good place. When I have had a bad day at work I look forward to hearing her happy voice and seeing that big smile Amy is a credit to Crown Plaza and the place will not be the same when she has gone. I have to say Stacey the assistant bar manager has always been great and always greets me with a smile. Please pass my thanks to both and the rest of the great staff at this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good business hotel ideal as business hotel very centrally located good parking facilities August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Room and Quiet Our room was of very good standard and very clean. The room was also silent and dark so we splept very well. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rambi No A/C in Room. Maid Service had to be ask for each day and room was not cleaned before 230/3pm every day. Elevator to car park not working and was never told about alternative elevator to car park until we checked out. Jack from the Bar and Helen from the Kitchen save this disasterous stay with the caring and grest customer service attitude. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but room could have been better On arriving at the hotel the service was very good and staff where very perlite but as I got to my room a king executive room I found it to be a bit small for my family of 4 having an extra bed in the room took all space that there was. Also on the first night my family and I stopped in the room the air-con broke and was not sorted the two days we stayed making it very hot in our room with only one fan to keep my 5 week baby cool. The club lounge was ok but the fridge was not filled up very often. All in all I found it to be under my expectations as we were not given any compensation for the broken air-con knowing we had a 5 week old baby. I would like to give it better stars but due to the problems I had I can give it any more hopefully next time I stay it will be better. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel For a businees trip experience this hotel is very good. No complaints and good value for money. Food was good, if a slightly limited selection. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff went out of their way to accommodate the air conditioning not working: they upgraded our room at no cost and also adjusted the cost. Above all, Simon literally ran out of the hotel chasing our car to return our credit card. Wonderful staff! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Our Expectations!!! We stayed for one night to celebrate my friends' 50th birthday. Our first surprise was that, although we had booked a standard double room, we had been upgraded to a superior!!! We had only been in our room for about 20 mins. when a member of staff knocked on the door and presented my friend with a "Happy Birthday" cocktail of chocolates & fruit that had been designed in the kitchen! She was delighted. Our stay from start to finish was amazing. Great quality room, fantastic staff, and a wonderful breakfast the following morning. It really did exceed our expectations. Thank you :-) X August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back on form! Thanks for a great stay - 100% better than last stay over. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Trip Excellent hotel location for son's Graduation from Nottingham Trent Uni as so close by. Good parking. Air conditioning was v good and much needed although a bit noisy. Room was adequate but needed a bit of updating but was not as large as I was expecting given the price. The only downside of the trip was the very expensive WIFI charges so unfortunately did not use it. I would have expected this to be free given the cost of the room and hope this will be looked into as it is and expensive additional cost and would influence whether I stayed there again during my future trips to Nottingham. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff My husband and I stayed here recently with our two young children. We found the service from staff to be of a high standard. They were friendly and helpful accommodating the needs of us making it seem effortless. Our room was clean and offered all the basic comforts needed for a weekend away with children. Facilities and breakfast variety fantastic. I would recommend this hotel although I did not agree with the extra expensive cost for parking. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not to bad at all (club lounge) First night great snacks and great service duty manager very helpful and polite Second night hardly there only to sleep Third night (Sunday) Slow service for drinks and snacks complained three times still no show. When the food eventually turned up no where near as good as first night just pizza and flapjacks. Also the drinks were not restocked. Would like to say on the whole a good experience. Seemed like we stopped at three different hotels over the break consistency is the key I think. Majority of the staff were very nice and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make the difference I stay at this hotel,on average 2/3 days a week The hotel is clean and has staff that are very helpful and always welcoming. Amy from the bar and room service is my favorite always a smile and hello and great to talk too. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Trip My overall stay was a pleasant one with some minor issues to do with the internet and cleanliness. Breakfast was really nice and dinner was good too. The appearance of the hotel as I entered was really beautiful, grand and spacious. Even though the internet can now be accessed for free, I had problems in getting a connection. When I finally did connect, it wasn't continuous as I had to keep logging on from time to time. My room was ok, but a bit small. The room had a comfortable bed and I enjoyed a good sleep on my first night. On my last night it was difficult to sleep because of noisy guests outside my room. I will visit again sometime soon. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom and bathroom a little cramped but in good conition Reception and bar area were welcoming and comfortable, breakfast was varied and of good quality. Good central location July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Disappointment I had booked the Crowne Plaza Nottingham over a year in advance as a place to stay the night before and the night of my wedding day. Everything had been confirmed and I had block booked rooms for my guests. I was given a code to give to my guests so they could reserve their rooms at a discounted price which was great. The Executive suite was booked for me for both nights. I arrived on the day and went to check in, to find that they had failed to book the exec suite for me (the bride) and another of my guests (mother of the bride). These rooms were given to another wedding party that was there on the day. I was so disappointed and annoyed as I'd booked this way in advance and all they could say was that the booking had been 'lost'. They arranged another room for myself and my other guest but they weren't the rooms as promised a year ago. This wasn't a great start to my wedding and especially as I had put so much business their way with 90% of the wedding guests staying at the hotel The hotel needs to work on its customer service skills and quite clearly their booking system! Big disappointment! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff, lovely hotel I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I have previously lived in Nottingham and can honestly say it is one of the best hotels I have seen there. Location is perfect for the city centre. The room was of a nice size and was very clean and comfortable, the only one hiccup we had was that the air conditioning did not work in our room, we informed the manager on duty and he instantly put a large fan in our room and told us we could have as much water as we liked, they were very helpful and friendly ad nothing was too much trouble. The evening meal was of a great size and tasted wonderful and the waitress was lovely making us feel at ease. For breakfast there is a large selection of things to eat and tastes very fresh. Overall the stay was lovely and next time I visit Nottingham I will defiantly be staying here. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional but no finesse Have stayed there a number of times whilst visiting my children at the University as I find the location central and close to all amenities. The hotel lobby and first floor bar / seating area is spacious and allows people to spread out. Apart from the bedroom windows not opening, the rooms are as one would expect and comfortable providing the air con in the hotel is working, but sometimes it isn't. The staff throughout the hotel are generally pleasant although I find the reception staff disinterested. Whilst I appreciate they know their format and procedures, they don't really explain matters clearly to their guests which is clearly frustrating for them if you ask a question!. - It would be a big step forward if they replied with "I'll see what can be done to fix that for you" I spent an entire evening in the bar paying for each round of drinks on a debit card as I ordered them ,unable to book them to my room and only to be told, I don't have credit !! I had 3 double rooms booked and stayed two nights- It was never suggested, offered or arranged for me that I could do so which seemed to me a straight forward procedure to take a swipe of my card, but no. I've never experienced that before in a hotel to normally encourage guests to spend whilst staying there. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accommodation I stayed at the Crowne for three nights in May and then again for two in July. I returned mostly because I figure 'better the devil you know'. But I think the hotel is overpriced and in need of some serious updating and improving. It is very popular with stag and hen parties which can mean that all but the top 'executive' floor can be noisy at times. On the whole the staff are very pleasant, the rooms are clean (but mostly tired - I've stayed in three and seen six, of which two were much better than the rest), breakfasts are generous but unexceptional and the public places have a certain 1970's kitsch. The best thing is probably the fact that there is a spa and pool on site. On the whole it is perfectly adequate and, strangely, if I needed to, I would probably stay there again (for work or a sporting event) but definitely not as a special holiday break or romantic getaway! July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Derby Pride Park Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Our Derby hotel's Reception team are on hand 24-hours a day
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading