• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except assistance dogs or animals

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site parking for guests. Hotel Car park is situated at the front of the hotel building. Wheelchair accessible spaces also available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 9.95 9.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Derby hotel offers modern accommodation in an ideal location.

Witness exciting football action at I-Pro Stadium, home of Derby FC, a stone's throw away from our hotel. You’ll also be within walking distance of Derby City Centre and of course for the perfect fun family day out, the spectacular Alton Towers is only a forty minute drive from our Derby hotel.

See the grandeur and landscaped gardens of Chatsworth House or pass through picturesque Matlock Bath en-route to
View More

Our Derby hotel offers modern accommodation in an ideal location.

Witness exciting football action at I-Pro Stadium, home of Derby FC, a stone's throw away from our hotel. You’ll also be within walking distance of Derby City Centre and of course for the perfect fun family day out, the spectacular Alton Towers is only a forty minute drive from our Derby hotel.

See the grandeur and landscaped gardens of Chatsworth House or pass through picturesque Matlock Bath en-route to the dramatic moors of the Peak District, both are under an hour’s drive from the hotel.

Our Derby hotel is designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Relax in our lounge bar and catch-up on emails using our free Wi-Fi service. Get a great night’s sleep in en-suite and air-conditioned guest rooms before waking up to a tasty buffet breakfast, which is included in the cost of your stay .

Are you looking for a hotel within easy reach of Rolls Royce’s Derby offices as well as Pride Park Business park? With free parking and great overnight rates, our Holiday Inn Express Derby hotel is right for you.

With a modern, well-equipped meeting room for any of your businesses’ conference, interview or training events. We are also an ideal venue for busy executives travelling on to Birmingham and central London with direct trains from Derby Station, which is only a short stroll away.

View Less
Features
Make the most of Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's location, just 10 minutes' walk from Derby town centre. We're in the quiet Pride Park complex, close to Derby County Football Club, Westfield Derby Shopping Centre and a wide range of restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The best hotel and location in nottingham will certainly return .the breakfast is really worth paying the £10 extra when you check in February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good acknowledgment of Rewards Club Members Very comfortable and well appointed hotel with good service and food in restaurant and Bars. Particularly impressed by the service from reception with the acknowledgment of my Rewards Club status and the upgrades given. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Found the room to be very basic for a 5 day stay, but cannot fault anything else. all staff were exceptionally friendly. Although room was basis, it was cleaned every day. Thankyou February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as ever I stay here quite regularly, I always feel comfortable. A lot of the staff have been here for some time - always a good sign. Great breakfasts, good location and efficient staff. Upgraded as a Platinum member so nice club lounge too! CP is always my first choice when I'm in Nottingham January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Should have gone to the Hilton Dated hotel with very poor facilities. Club lounge is the most uninviting one I have ever come across. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the upgrade Paid for upgrade of room didn't feel it was worth the money December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed that I had to pay for the parking The hotel was great, I was just disappointed that I had to pay for the parking; in essence the hotel rate is £12 a night more than advertised. December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Truly awful and upsetting stay My husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Nottingham for one night and were both left incredibly disappointed with the stay from start to finish. We stayed in room 305 and had the worst nights sleep. I am not sure if there was a problem with the heating but every 5 minutes or so it made a huge clanging noise which continued through the night, which resulted in neither of us getting any sleep. There was also a function downstairs so we were subjected to a ridiculous amount of noise during the night too. We were not informed that there was a function on that evening when we checked in, neither were we informed by email that there would be excessive noise throughout our stay. As I was awake at 2am due to the noise of the heating and the function downstairs, I decided to order room service and was told that it would be charged to the room using the card we paid with. When the food arrived, we were told that they wanted cash payment. Luckily we had money, but were not happy that we were told incorrect information. We had breakfast included with the room, so when we went down for food, we were once again left disappointed - the dining area was dirty, I presume from the night before. There was no apology for the state of the dining area. All the cutlery and crockery was dirty, and although the food tasted OK, when you are eating it off a dirty plate using dirty cutlery, it leaves a rather sour taste. Not impressed. We checked out early as a result. All in all we were extremely upset with the below average standards and felt that it ruined our weekend. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I've forwarded my complaint to head office and received a very dismissive email back. I've escalated my complaint and am waiting to hear back. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location The hotel was idealy located with an easy walk to any city centre attraction, the room was adequate but a little smaller than we would have liked, the breakfast buffet was fantastic. Will definately stay again on our next trip to Nottingham. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Good position for the city. good gym and facilities good food and staff. internet wifi needs improvement December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice touch. It was a nice touch to have bath robes,bottled water as complimentary,it added to our two night stay and we had our xmas dinner and disco on the Saturday night. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A culture of customer service I often find that there is one member of staff at a particular hotel that goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. What I have found with 5 stays at this hotel over the last couple of months is that EVERY member of staff I have interacted with has been friendly and helpful. It makes a big difference to the overall feeling about the hotel. Rooms are warm and cosy. The hotel is generally quiet at night and it is very handy for the city centre. I haven't eaten in the restaurant but the bar food is fine. My only criticism is something very minor yet not easily fixed. Why isn't there some kind of facade to cover the ugly hotel parking garage next to the hotel? Other than that I have absolutely no complaints! December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was ok if you live in a care home We booked two rooms, one was just ok, but the other smelt like a room in an old people's home, disgusting. They were fully booked that night so didn't even bother saying anything about it. It just looked shabby, tired, basic, bathroom finishing touches were very poor, tiling and silicone must of been done by a 5 year-old. The whole experience wasn't good, lots of other little hiccups that lead me to decide we wouldn't be staying there again. We stay quite a lot at the crowne plaza in Birmingham, which is fanatic. All crowne plaza are NOT the same. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air con lets it down I stay here a lot. The staff are excellent and the hotel is good. BUT the hit con is hit and miss. It is (very) gradually being refreshed, but too often I end up having to change rooms as it is unbearably hot and stuffy. The beds and bedding are very comfy, but the heat lets the hotel down badly. Crowne Plaza needs to fix this fast. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey we were put on the 7th floor which I thought would be quiet , think we ended up next to either the boiler rooms or air con units as we could hear these going most of the night , so relaxing night ended up being far from it , they give you ear plugs but I cannot sleep with air plugs so couldn't use them. The room was clean though and the staff friendly , wouldn't stay again I'm afraid . November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff happy to help Only stayed for one night, but found the staff very helpful and pleasant. The room was more than adequate for our needs and the breakfast was awesome! Well worth the upgrade at check in. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool closed, wafer thin walls and noisy neighbours On arrival we found out that the pool was closed for refurbishment. We weren't aware of this when we booked and this was one of the major factors in choosing the hotel in the first place so very disappointing. We later found that the walls are extremely thin as we were woken up at 5am by our neighbours who must have just arrived back after a night out and were talking loudly for a couple of hours so little sleep from then on. On the positive side the food was good. We had dinner in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast was excellent. Overall will not be returning. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, small rooms.... That says it all.....great for shopping and the theatre district but small rooms. Still, the bar area is really nice.... November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location We visit this Hotel every year , but this year we found the Hotel looking a little worse for wear, the cleanliness of our room left a lot to be desired. There was also a small list of outstanding maintenance and worn out items that could have been exchanged before allocating the room. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room lousy night club The hotel is a nightmare to get to, Sat nav's struggle. The room certainly on the small side. My room on the 5th floor looked out onto a live venue night club, which when banging away at 3am is not conducive to a good nights sleep. The windows cannot be be opened and the room had a musty smell. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay This hotel is in the perfect location and is probably the only one in Nottingham town centre with its own carp park all be it at £12 a night The bar area and restaurant have a nice atmosphere and the breakfast was great That's the good bit Although a platinum member and a higher floor up grade I was right next to the lift and after one night I had to resort to ear plugs to sleep The rooms are tired and I have had rooms with a toilet positioned so your knees are jammed against the wall The gym is good and pretty new but not maned and I had to turn the TVs on myself to find some entertainment The last straw was a stolen iPad which I left next to my bed (and not the safe) I reported it to the manager and she was very helpful but since getting home I have heard nothing I will stay here again due to the convenience but will lock valuables away, take some music to the gym, request a room away from the lift and save up to park !! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service as usual I'm a regular visitor to this hotel over the past 11 years and have seldom been let down. Great service from start to finish as usual. Would recommend staying here when in Nottingham. Only drawback is the noise sometimes from the bars at front and rear of the hotel; although the earplugs supplied drown out the noise Overall a wonderful set up. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent We stayed here to go to a performance of Circ De Soleil, but made a weekend of it. Its in a great central location, close to Theatre's, shops, restaurants, bars, tram stops and café's. The staff were wonderful, happy and helpful, The room looked new with very comfy beds and bedding. It was also very quiet at night, despite there being functions on, enabling a great nights sleep. It was all prefect thank you. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - Tiny rooms Crown Plaza Nottingham is a great hotel. The lobby, restaurant and bar are way above average, spacious, clean and stylish. Rooms are quite small but comfortable, furnitures are pleasant and modern. There is a gym that has been very recently refurbished, great place to work out any time during the day. I definitely recommend it. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly & helpful staff The staff are very helpful, the hotel is well situated for the city centre and is well laid out. would recommend it. It has become our hotel of choice every time we stay in Nottingham. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM AND FAB FOOD WE HAD AN EXECUTIVE ROOM AND AFTER A DAY WALKING ROUND NOTTINGHAM IT WAS A GREAT RELIEF TO PUT YOUR FEET UP DRINKING A COFFEE LOOKING OUT OF OUR WINDOW WHICH WAS FLOOR TO CEILING OF THE NOTTINGHAM SKYLINE, WE HAD A GREAT MEAL IN THE RESTUARANT, AND BOTH MY HUSBAND AND MADE COMMENT ON HOW GOOD THE BREAKFAST WAS !! THE BEST HOTEL BREAKFAST WE'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME AND A TOASTER THAT ACTUALLY WORKS 1ST TIME!!. OUR ROOM SURPRISLEY LARGE AND FULLY EQUIPPED EVEN DOWN TO THE BATHROOM SCALES. WE DID GO INTO THE EXECUTIVE BAR AREA AFTER THE EVENING MEAL , IT WAS VERY WELL STOCKED WITH DRINKS AND NIBBLES. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WHEN NEEDED. AND WE WILL BE BACK November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I was really pleased with the room and facilities in the Executive room, and felt it represented excellent value for money. The front line staff were very polite (in particular a lovely young man on the front desk on Sunday (3 November) morning. Overall, very impressed, the only criticism would be the heater/air con is a bit noisy. I would definitely stay again. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Wifi and swimming pool not available Room with noise from outside and the services not good. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff & great facilities We come to Crowne Plaza Nottingham for many reasons : - The staff is really nice and competent (at the reception, cleaning, ...) - There's a parking linked to the hotel - The hotel is pretty close to the town center - Rooms are comfortable and quiet Best found 'price & quality' for us - highly recommended ! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean-staff friendly hotel Stayed the night with my husband and son. Excellent value for money, room clean nice touches with the bath robes and toiletries. Breakfast was amazing too. On a down side no free Wi-Fi and post code no good for Tom Tom/ Sat Nav to get you to the hotel. Would defiantly recommend and stay again October 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Derby Pride Park Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Our Derby hotel's Reception team are on hand 24-hours a day
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading