• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are permitted by prior arrangement only on 01509 678 000. A 15.00 GBP per night charge applies.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
East Midland's Aeropark
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Donnington Grand Prix
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Royal Crown Derby
Distance From Hotel:12.2MI
Attraction:
Conkers
Distance From Hotel:16.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite car parking is available for a guests at a price of £4 per night per vehicle on night of stay only. there after £25.00 per night. Car parking is available for registered, resident guests only. Non-residents will be charged £25.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport.

You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1, take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers, allowing you to save even more money for your trip.

Alton Towers, full of amazing attractions, thrilling rollercoasters and
View More

Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport.

You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1, take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers, allowing you to save even more money for your trip.

Alton Towers, full of amazing attractions, thrilling rollercoasters and entertainment for the whole family, is within easy driving distance of our East Midlands hotel. To help you save even more money for your family vacation, guests under 18 can stay Free when sharing a parent’s room.

When you need quality accommodation just 3 miles from Donington Circuit, sight of the Download Festival, we make a perfect choice. Enjoy quiet and spacious guest rooms, Free Wi-Fi access and a tasty buffet breakfast included. Each room is en-suite, fully air-conditioned, triple glazed and has a HD TV for your complete comfort.

Situated in the Pegasus Business Park, our East Midlands Airport hotel with a relaxing lounge bar is ideal for executives on the road. When you need a professional venue to host your own company events, we not only offer well-equipped, stylish conference facilities, but our delegate packages will suit any business budget.

View Less
Features
You're just 2 minutes away from your flight check-in when you stay at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport. Book our good-value Park, Stay and Go Package and take advantage of discounted car parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, impressive hotel. My only niggles here were the size of the pillows (way too big for me, although I asked for a smaller one and this was honoured very quickly) and the thickness of the walls (could hear noise from the adjoining room). But facilities are very good, including the gym, and the location is excellent. Rooms are fairly good sizes. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were very quiet and comfortable My stay was very good. The staff was very helpful and polite. Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location Visited with our grandchildren aged 2 and 4, we found the hotel staff when very obliging and helpful. Breakfast was easy and the restaurant offered a children's menu and started service early, also the pool was well laid out for young children to play and swim. Good central location. November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep, difficult to find Couldn't find the place until after 3 times round the one way system and the concierge advising us not to use the hotel address, but the car park address which is not easily seen on the website. There was no air conditioning and this was not highlighted prior to booking. The rooms were incredibly hot and stuffy which did not aid sleep. The room I was in appeared to be in a nightclub! Seriously, the noise level was really high - I am normally a great sleeper, but this prevented me form sleeping AND woke me up! I didn't like the pillows, but I think that is a personal thing so not included in my score. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, great location, would definitely recommend! I stayed in this hotel at the end of October as part of a very large group (I think we occupied all of the hotel) and our stay was fantastic! The staff were extremely friendly, professional and yet approachable throughout the entire stay and could not do enough to make sure that all of our needs were met. The bar staff were exceptional also, especially Jake, who was chatty and attentive for the entire weekend. Dinner was also great...we had a special menu provided by the hotel and everyone that I spoke to over the weekend recommended one of the different dishes - the burger was my particular favourite! We stayed in the rooms on the 8th floor and therefore had use of the executive lounge, which was a great spot to go and read the paper and have a quiet coffee. The only (and I mean only) downside to the stay was the size of the room, as it felt a little cramped and seemed to be lacking in sockets to charge mobile phones at night. However, we were provided with a fan in the room as well as the air conditioning, which proved useful for us as the weather was quite warm and it provided an extra breeze. The room was made up to perfection every single day - when I returned to my room, my toiletries had even been organised by size! Now that is serious attention to detail! Overall, a fantastic stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I just stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Nottingham. It was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in bar my own, you know the way when you're away for a while you just can't wait to get back to your own bed...wasn't the case. I don't think I've ever slept so well in a hotel. The staff were very professional, friendly October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A second chance!!! Last year as a treat, I booked an executive room for a special family occasion. Our experience was so poor that the duty manager adjusted the bill and said Ii could have another executive room at a standard room price. I recently took up the offer but found that the hotel had no record of the offer being made - eventually I was given what I had been promised. The room was better than last years, but furniture was still not what I class as an executive standard . The bathroom was a disgrace, I don't expect to have to clean mould from the seal on the shower door before the shower can be used - I have a lung complaint and have to be careful of such things. The shower would not stop dripping and the controls fell apart while trying to get the shower to stop - so much for the hotel trying to save water and power! The toilet seat was loose and the wash hand basin was cracked. Budget hotels have far better facilities! Breakfast was good except that the plates for hot food were only just warm. Is it too much to have hot plates. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok rooms are a little on the small side, seems very difficult to get an upgrade. i like to practice yoga when away and there is hardly enough room to place my mat. bathrooms a little cramped. very good breakfast and the chef knows how to prepare an omelette. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel chain that is always home from home Everything good.Cleanliness,location,food,comfort.On business this time so didn't get time to use the pool ( which did look lovely and tranquil# Bit of noise in the street but that was hardly the fault of the hotel.Being exhausted I did sleep well anyway.Staff attentive and breakfast fabulous as usual # nicest part of my day) Thanks again Crown Plaza. See you soon October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of other guests! This hotel appears to be popular with stag and hen groups (as is Nottingham generally) because of it's vicinity to the city centre. Unfortunately my stay was not particularly positive due to these groups causing me a complete lack of sleep one night. Although we were moved; it was apparent that the hotel were not at full occupancy and therefore could have placed us in a different room in the first instance- they identified that there was a stag party in the neighbouring room without any prompting from me. In the room we were moved to the air conditioning didn't work so the third night's sleep wasn't much better. Overally it didn't meet my expectations of a 4 star hotel. The staff were friendly enough but certainly not falling over themselves to help you and if they are happy to take stag parties (which some hotel's aren't); they need to respect other guests and place them away from the groups. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY SPA FACILTIES Fantastic spa. Haven away from the stresses of work! October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here without hesitation While it's easy to find fault with this hotel when comparing it against a 5 star hotel, in terms of both location and value for money it's great and the faults are nit-picking and out of context. Lovely staff throughout, some of who wouldn't actually be out of place in a 5 star hotel (you know who you are!) and parking is adjacent and plentiful, rather than massively limited or hard to find, which seems to be the rule in Nottingham. Iv'e been particularly harsh with my review scores because I stay in a lot of great hotels, but if you're in Nottingham for business or seeing family or friends, I'd make this among your top choices without reservation. View from our room attached! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 3 nights Vey Nice Hotel, my only issues was the service at evening meal. Slow and unapologetic staff in what was an empty restaurant October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but beware of car park Stayed for the first time at this hotel in Nottingham this week. Room was good except the AC did not work and the room got quite warm. Staff were on the whole good and food and breakfast were of a good standard. Hotel is central with easy access to restaurants, bars and theatres. All in all a good hotel in a good location. Car parking was however very poor the smallest parking spaces I have seen, had to get out of the car to fold in the car mirrors just to get in the space. Arriving next day with two colleagues they had to get out of the car before I was able to park but the space was so small I was unable to even get out of the vehicle. Moved to another space again folding in Mirrors before parking. Next morning I had to get into the car via the passengers door and climb over the seats to get in the drivers seat. Given I have hurt my back this was in more than one way a complete pain. I was lucky that there was a space on the passenger side to get into the car or think I would still be there now. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Comfortable and clean room and great city center location. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping at a Rock Concert would be quieter! Never been to a hotel that was so noisey and after I requested a QUIET room on my booking! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Nottingham Superb hotel, from the outside looks like a normal hotel, but inside its like a holiday resort! wow! The food is great, try the sirloin steak, its to die for. Would stay again... October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but too much noise! Decent hotel, very noisy outside until 2.30 in the morning. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy area Lots of outside noise during my stay which interrupted sleep. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Spent my 40th birthday here for a night out in Nottingham, ideal location, excellent service, great room bottle and choc treats most welcome would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again value for money second to none. thank you October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully helpful staff Great vfm. Superb location. Staff, particularly on reception were marvellous and really went out of their way to assist. Empty fridge in the room was a great asset as the location of the hotel is so central to amenities. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEP due to Rock City but Taylor saved my stay. I always talk about Amy in Room service but did not see her much this week so was feeling bit disappointed. Then Taylor the bar manager stopped for one of our chats again and I started smiling. Taylor is funny, intelligent and defiantly beautiful. She had a great sense of humour and any boy friend she has should consider himself lucky and treat her as precious. Still not sure about that accent it is as beautiful as her looks just not from Nottingham despite her claims it is. Then to the reception desk who moved my room after NO Nights sleep last night due to rock City. Booked in 814 next week so hope it does not get changed as it did this week. In the managers response to my last review she said the staff I mentioned would be told of the great service they provided and rewarded I hope this was the case and again for Taylor this week. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. the rooms were very pleasant and the staff were extremely helpful. The food was excellent , from breakfast to lunch and dinner. The room service was excellent too. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep.Comfortable. Excellent staff Comfortable. The rooms were always kept clean. The staff polite and very helpful at all times.The atmosphere very relaxed. Checking in and out were a breeze. Quick efficient. Excellent all round experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Daily room cleaning services and front desk staff attitude have to be improved September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay clean and comfortable. friendly staff. no issues and would stay again. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but will not visit again due to poor service Good location, but will not visit again due to poor service September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booking cancelled before check in I tried to check into the Crowne Plaza last saturday, but when I gave the receptionist my booking details I was told that my booking was not on the system. I had booked this room 2 months in advance, yet he kept telling me I was not booked in. He then began to tell me the hotel was full that night and didn't even offer any other solutions. I was checked into that hotel for my friends wedding reception, and had pre-ordered one of the rooms she had reserved. Another receptionist then came over and said that he could check another system, which he didn't seem pleased about, but went out into the back to try. He came back 5 mins later with a key for the room. I asked what had happened and his reply was that my booking had been cancelled, but didn't have an explanation. I couldn't work this out, because I had confirmation emails to prove my booking. I was happy that it was all sorted in the end and I didn't have to look for a hotel at such short notice, but the thing that got to me the most was that he didn't even apologise for what had happened. He just looked like I had inconvenienced him to do more work. It's a real shame that this happened, as I was really excited about my stay and enjoying my friends wedding reception, that this kind of put a bit of a dampner on the whole evening. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Taylor and Amy saved my week I stay at the Crown Plaza in Nottingham most weeks 3/5 days and last week and the week before were not as nice as normal to start with. Firstly the room I had booked was given to someone else which left me I a nosey room as a Platinum member I would have thought I would have been treated This meant I had a very sleepless night when the Sky City kick off. But then it happened Amy walked in with the smile and personality that lights the whole hotel up she is the star of the hotel and cheered my day up I hope the hotel management realise this and make sure she has many shift on the room service side looking after the club lounge Then Lousie not quite Amy but again fun loving and always good to talk to I am not sure why we do not see more of her. Lousie is very customer focused and always so polite and cheerful. Taylor the manager of the bar one of the 1st people I meet here over a year ago and such a bubbly person, she is the life and sole of the bar and I love the conversations I have with her she is fun and gives as good as she gets when I make fun of her ( not sure where the wonderful voice is from as she sounds like NO one else in Nottingham). I would love to know that comments like this get the staff a bonus as I feel they all deserve one and are a credit to the Hotel. Nearly forgot Rachael she is always so happy and laughing and a pleasure to talk to. I hope the above helps with your making the Hotel better and understanding how loyal customers like myself feel about the staff September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff I had an issue with my booking which was my error, Matthew (concierge) and Lisa (sales team) were fantastic and solved the issue to my delight thank you both for your help. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport offering free wifi Reception at our East Midlands Airport hotel A warm welcome awaits at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading