• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are permitted by prior arrangement only on 01509 678 000. A 15.00 GBP per night charge applies.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
East Midland's Aeropark
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Donnington Grand Prix
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Royal Crown Derby
Distance From Hotel:12.2MI
Attraction:
Conkers
Distance From Hotel:16.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite car parking is available for a guests at a price of £4 per night per vehicle on night of stay only. there after £25.00 per night. Car parking is available for registered, resident guests only. Non-residents will be charged £25.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport.

You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1, take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers, allowing you to save even more money for your trip.

Alton Towers, full of amazing attractions, thrilling rollercoasters and
View More

Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport.

You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1, take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers, allowing you to save even more money for your trip.

Alton Towers, full of amazing attractions, thrilling rollercoasters and entertainment for the whole family, is within easy driving distance of our East Midlands hotel. To help you save even more money for your family vacation, guests under 18 can stay Free when sharing a parent’s room.

When you need quality accommodation just 3 miles from Donington Circuit, sight of the Download Festival, we make a perfect choice. Enjoy quiet and spacious guest rooms, Free Wi-Fi access and a tasty buffet breakfast included. Each room is en-suite, fully air-conditioned, triple glazed and has a HD TV for your complete comfort.

Situated in the Pegasus Business Park, our East Midlands Airport hotel with a relaxing lounge bar is ideal for executives on the road. When you need a professional venue to host your own company events, we not only offer well-equipped, stylish conference facilities, but our delegate packages will suit any business budget.

View Less
Features
You're just 2 minutes away from your flight check-in when you stay at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport. Book our good-value Park, Stay and Go Package and take advantage of discounted car parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Stay - Gorgeous Room and Hotel We had an amazing experience staying at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham. From start to finish everything was superb. Lovely kind friendly staff who instantly made you feel welcome and at home. Very elegant clean and beautifully presented reception area with pretty fresh flowers. Lovely room with a heavenly bed and linens. Sweet little extra touches like a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and the sleep well remedies! Dinner and breakfast was delicious and loads to choose from. We will definitely be staying here again as we are now planning a Christmas shopping trip in Nottingham. Thank you September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good enough Not very impressed, the TV didn't work and seemed to be perfectly reasonable to the staff Checkin argued that it hadn't been prepaid and then said you can't use a debit card for authorisation. Not pleased as stay at CPs a lot and this was a present to my mother inlaw for their anniversary September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot room with no working air con and no ventilation Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean to a fairly high standard and the hotel beds are always very comfortable. However on this occasion the rooms were extremely hot and stuffy with no working air conditioning or other means of ventilation ie a working Window. I understand for health and safety reasons that there are no working windows on higher floors, but only option was a stand up electric rotary fan, which was dirty and full of heavy dust on the protective grill. Not normally the standard I expect from a crowne plaza hotel - they should have warned guests before hand about the situation as it did get rather uncomfortable at times. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that good at all Booked for a superior room think they put us in a standard double there where marks on the floor and the table in the room a couple of the legs where coming off if I had put my bag on the table it would've callapased. The thing is I really hope we get better service as we have booked our wedding reception there and hope we get better rooms as some guests will be staying over we booked reception before we had stayed there the function rooms look really nice just hope we get better service because we had to wait for our room to be cleaned even tho check in was at 2 we could get in the room until 3 and was told to go look round nottingham then come back at 3 September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Nottingham, Great Leisure facilities shame about breakfast This hotel has some greta aspects especially the leisure facilities and open relaxing areas. The staff in general are very courteous. However, the rooms are dated and the breakfast is poor with stewed tea and toast that is burnt on the outside and bread on the inside. With a bit of care this could be a great hotel to stay especially for business travellers. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUsiness trip Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Clean rooms. Check your aircon is working if it is a warm day! September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbed Sleep A friendly greeting at reception, and a clean pleasant room. WifI was available but the log in page required agreement to a payment, after clarifying with reception was advised that as an IHG member the payment will be removed form my bill daily. On my arrival day (Sunday) there was what appeared to be a wedding reception on. That evening all I could hear was the thump, thump, thump of the base beat from the function room downstairs. This continued until approximately 04:00 in the morning. Although I did manage to drift off despite this I was then awakened by the squeaking of the corridor doors as guests returned to their room (probably from the party as this went on until about 4.30!) I was paying the extra for access to the executive area September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very 1990's experience A Hotel in need of a facelift from the decor through to the service levels. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Crown Plaza Nottingham Very nice hotel good food friendly staff. Well worth a visit September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very pleasant stay all very clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Noisy outside at night but to be expected in a busy town. I believe the car parking charges should be wavered as this could put customers off coming to the hotel. Which would be a shame. The only hotel I have ever been when you have to pay for parking on top of the hotel bill. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The best Hotel I've stayed in in the last 12 months. The staff were wonderful (*****) Please read earlier feedback September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel My wife and I found this hotel very well run with helpful staff. Room clean and tidy with everything one would expect. We will stay again in future visit to Nottingham September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good apart from noisy air conditioning Everything about the stay was excellent, apart from the noisy air conditioning. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Stay was pleasant but would have been better if air conditioning had been working. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best bed ever !!! Great staff, lovely and clean best nights sleep ever !! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place A nice hotel for staying at Nottingham. It has whatever you need, including gym and swimming pool that are free for hotel guests. It is near to good restaurants and bus stop too. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment Terrible room. Rude waitress. Expensive breakfast. Helpful bar staff. Welcomed on arrival but ignored on departure August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The staff at the crowne plaza were great couldn't be more helpful. Great hotel and everything we needed for our stay. Had a great meal in hotel on our second night and don't skip breakfast when you stay here as was excellent . August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab food and a most comfortable stay We had a 2 night stay .Room was comfy and we had a really good weekend. Bar staff were lovely. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room review I enjoyed my stay in Nottingham and the hotel was of a very high standard. The only issue was with the air con and the room was wuite warm at night August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ESCALA DE DESCANSO EN NUESTRA RUTA NOTTINGHAM ha sido una escala de descanso en nuestra ruta por Gran Bretaña, el hotel está bien ubicado en el centro de la urbe. Sus instalaciones son modernas y confortables. Pudimos disfrutar del gimnasio y la piscina; cenamos de forma muy satisfactoria en el restaurante. Buen desayuno. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart city centre business hotel I stay regularly at this hotel on business and sometimes for short break. The hotel is centrally located and offers all the services you would expect from a 4 start property. The staff are the best asset and they treat regular guests exceptionally well meaning that they are more likley to make a return visit. Some of the rooms are small so recommend the Club Floor rooms which offer access to the Club Lounge which provides complimentary continental breakfast, all day snacks, drinks , newspapers and internet access and evening canapes and beers/wines. The spa has recently been redeveloped to a very high standard also. This property also offeres exceelent IHG Rewwards Platinum recognition including upgrades as available from time to time. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs wheeler very nice relaxed stay nice night , great staff . will be visiting again August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken biscuits :-( Lol - yup - thats all I can find to complain about! Well, next door's air con was noisy - but there's a notice at reception saying they have air con issues and are working on them. Second time staying at this hotel - chosen for the facilities and location - reasonable price, right near the tram stop, 5 mins from Corner House, Old Market Square and Victoria Shopping Centre. There was a red stain on the carpet - don't worry we're sure it wasn't blood! Cosy room, comfy bed, ear plugs provided as our room was opposite Rock City - didn't hear a peep! Excellent staff, love the bar on the first floor. Didn't make use of the spa this time around which was a shame - shocking hangover after friend's leaving do the night before! Complimentary bottled water, but yes - the digestives were broken - made them easier to eat though :-) August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A very lovely and clean hotel in aa very good city centre location. Rooms are very nice with comfy beds and nice tv August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We just came back from a trip to the North of UK and Nottingham Crowne Plaza was our one night stop along the way. We are highly disappointed. We stayed in a club room and a standard room. The club room is very small by any standard. Toilet was dirty when we arrived. and the room smell was disgusting. It is useless to choose the club room for almost 50% more expensive...Even worse, on our standard room, the air conditioned was not working on a hot day. The hotel gave a fan which feels more like a cheap and disgusting motel or a peep inn. All in all, never again.... August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amy from room service so nice and always so helpful Only me again, I said it a few weeks ago but have to say again Amy from room service is just great I stay here 3/4 days a week and so see Amy a lot. She is just so welcoming and her smile is one of the highlights of my day. Amy is polite, positive and I have never seen Amy looking down she makes me feel like the world is a good place. When I have had a bad day at work I look forward to hearing her happy voice and seeing that big smile Amy is a credit to Crown Plaza and the place will not be the same when she has gone. I have to say Stacey the assistant bar manager has always been great and always greets me with a smile. Please pass my thanks to both and the rest of the great staff at this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good business hotel ideal as business hotel very centrally located good parking facilities August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Room and Quiet Our room was of very good standard and very clean. The room was also silent and dark so we splept very well. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rambi No A/C in Room. Maid Service had to be ask for each day and room was not cleaned before 230/3pm every day. Elevator to car park not working and was never told about alternative elevator to car park until we checked out. Jack from the Bar and Helen from the Kitchen save this disasterous stay with the caring and grest customer service attitude. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport offering free wifi Reception at our East Midlands Airport hotel A warm welcome awaits at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading