Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 335 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Helpful employees

By

July 19, 2016

club

Second time to stay here, very pleasant and no problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to your next stay. Take care until then!
Read More
Read Less

Good for business at the college

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great location for people with business at Drake University. Courteous staff and quiet room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback we hope to have you as our guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Easy access.

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is located very close to an interstate which made it extremely easy to drive right to the hotel. Room was clean, bed very comfortable, breakfast had a large variety to choose from. Very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We appreciate your stay and the feedback fuzz74. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in a neighborly location

By

June 28, 2016

club

Comfortable, clean, and safe hotel in a neighborhood location right next to Drake campus, with restaurant next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We truly appreciate the kind feedback and look forward to you staying with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place, Great People

By

June 16, 2016

In choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Drake University location, you will feel some comforts of home when staying in the rooms. Rooms are immaculate, beds are comfortable and plenty of clean towels for your bathrooms. Employees were so nice and ever so helpful. I was in a rush to get back home the next day for a meeting with my boss and I forgot three pieces of clothing in my room, they were so kind as to mail them back to me. So I would definitely recommend this in particular hotel location to stay. They really look out for your needs......:)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We appreciate the kind words, and were more than happy to get you back the clothes you had left behind. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and pillows - Old Hotel with Pricey Room

By

June 15, 2016

club

The room was smelly. The pillows were soft and old. I had to go to the front desk to ask for a firm pillow. He found one and was very kind. The bathroom reminded me of cheap hotels that I stayed at when I was a bit younger. Old bathroom, old fixtures, could not open the door to use the facilities, tv was old and not working properly. However, I will say that your front desk staff were very kind and welcoming and trying to help during our stay. I could not believe (for the price we paid), this was one of the most unclean and poorly attended to locations that I have visited. Unfortunately, a lot of upgrades are necessary for this property. I will not plan to attend a Holiday Inn at any time in the near future. This was actually unbelievable for the price paid. I believe, I should be reimbursed for one of the worst nights sleep in a hotel in all of my travels these past several years

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
I want to sincerely apologize for your stay with us. I do appreciate the concerns you raised, and the further direct correspondence we have had. Your concerns have been taken seriously and are currently being addressed by our team. Thank you again and take care.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk service

By

June 14, 2016

club

Pleasant stay for a weekend get away. Close to downtown but more reasonable in price.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
It was a pleasure having you as our guests!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 13, 2016

club

Good place to stay for business if client nearby. Mattresses are comfortable, quiet away from highway, staff are mainly students but are very friendly, nice workout room available.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thank you for your stay and feedback KC-1988. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 12, 2016

club

Hotel was clean, quiet, room was dark and felt completely safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for your stay and wonderful feedback Aruba! We are thrilled you were able to have a quiet, safe and relaxing stay!
Read More
Read Less

Felt secure and could sleep!

By

June 10, 2016

Staff was welcoming and helpful! I was apprehensive about my stay as I drove to Des Moines. This stay was a delightful surprise. I was able to navigate the route from the motel to the Events Center easily. Holiday Inn Express turned my anxiety to comfort and a feeling of security.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
We appreciate the kind feedback, and are very pleased that you were able to feel secure and get a good night's rest with us. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Access

By

June 08, 2016

club

Nice hotel for price and convenience to Drake University

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
We enjoyed having you as our guest ColoradoVisitor2016. Thank you for the kind words and safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 01, 2016

club

A little worried about the hotel at first since I was told it may be in a higher crime area, however it turned out to be a wonderful experience. Never saw anything, hotel grounds very well kept up

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Hello Katibug, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again shall you return to Des Moines!
Read More
Read Less