Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite We were in Dallas to attend the wedding my wife and I and my three adult children the room was very spacious two king-size beds two rooms it was a perfect arrangement for all of us great stay July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable I drive a truck, and my company set me up to stay at this location. From the moment I called for the Shuttle to the moment the Shuttle dropped me off the next morning, it was nothing but Friendly and Professional Service. The room was clean and comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice as always travel to desoto roughly once a year for training, have never stayed at any other hotel and dont plan on it... This Holiday Inn express is very comfortable, not a lot of noise and I felt safe..... July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Friendliest staff I've ever run into at a hotel. From someone who travels that means a lot. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay while staying in Dallas. Your entire staff made us feel welcome. We will certainly book again, when visiting Dallas. A very pleasant stay. Mrs.D July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were just passing through the Dallas area and we definitely hit the right hotel! Very nice and affordable. Clean rooms and great staff. Would highly recommend this hotel! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent facilities My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The suite was perfect and comfortably accomodated our family. The rooms were spacious so we did not have the cramped up feeling. We definitely would stay there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly atmosphere My family of five had a pleasurable experience while staying at this hotel in Desoto, TX. We made a last minute stop before heading back home and this hotel exceeded our expectations. We stayed one night, but will stay again if in the area. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel experience, good value for the price These hotels are always clean and comfortable. The pillows are insanely awesome, they should come with the room! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing though Other than host at breakfast being rude stay was ok. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff When I arrived my wife was ill. The front desk staff gave her a room right away as I took the time to check in. They were above and beyond friendly. Then for breakfast we were greeted with the Moring staff who were just as kind and even took the time to ask if my wife was doing better. I give the staff 5 gold stars July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, clean, comfortable, cool faucets. Large room, nice facilities, good breakfast. I was impressed with the quality of this hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Front desk staff extremely friendly, knowledgable, and caring. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable, and we all had a great night's sleep. The pool is great! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front desk was especially helpful. I was very impressed with the friendliness of all of the staff. They went to extra lengths when I requested a safety pin. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I've never met a friendlier hotel staff. There's no feigned "it's my job to be nice to you." They are genuinely happy to see you and they are pleasant people. I didn't see any air fresheners but somehow my room smelled like chocolate every day which was pleasant to come back to after a long day at work. I will continue to stay here every time I am in town. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Brief Experience The rooms were very nice and clean; sufficient towels and items of comfort, e.g., internet, breakful. There were other items we did not get an opportunity to us like the spa, pool and exercise equipment. The hotel staff were exceptional-extremely helpful to me with a group. Two ladies Jessica and Dawn were outstanding. I would visit and recommend others to this Holiday Inn Express. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Management. Incountered trouble checking in the first night. Another room was found at a nearby HIE paid for by HIE. The next night,the room I wanted was available. The staff and Management were Excellent and very helpful. Awesome hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay The hotel was sold out, understaffed and the noise level was horrible late at night. The room itself was nice, comfortable and just fine. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I had a relaxing stay. The room as clean and comfortable. It was overall nice. Ill be sure to come back. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Everything about the stay was great. we had a nice time and the front desk was very friendly. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sound Sleep Good location and a great night sleep. Will stay there again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas Desoto GREAT Checked in appx 9 pm on a busy Friday night, front desk staff was great, check in was great. Extra nice that room had a ceiling fan! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and serice. In town for a two week class. Couldn't have been happier with my choice of hotels. Staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great desk staff THanks to Dawn for welcoming us and upgrading us to a larger room due to our length of stay. There were a lot of things broken in the hotel - elevator at one time, printer in business room, ice machine on first floor. Too few outlets in the rooms - esp based on the number of technology items people have now. Internet was very slow but we were able to always to connect. It seems the hotel should buy MORE towels. We never got a full set of towels upon room cleaning - they had to wash some after cleaning the rooms and collecting them. Also, the soap dish is a bowl which just captures water and makes the soap mushy. It should be flat or drain the water so the soap remains fairly dry. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay Even though the hotel was full during our stay, the room was very quiet. No noises were heard through the walls or from the hallway, and that's a big deal to me. The air conditioning worked great and the beds were comfortable. The staff was pleasant as well. My biggest complaint was the bathroom sink fixtures; they looked nice, but the water only trickled out. The only other issues were probably due to the high occupancy: fairly slow wi-fi at times, the lateness of the maid service on one of the days, and a delay in stocking breakfast items on a particularly busy morning. These were only minor inconveniences and I would definitely stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it ! I love being able to come back to this property time and time again. Its always so welcoming ! All of the front desk agents are so helpful whenever I come in. A++ for sure May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a wonderful stay this last time I visited this hotel. When I checked in, I was informed I'd been upgraded to a jacuzzi suite. Sweet! It was nice to receive this perk, as I often stay at this hotel when I'm on business in that part of Dallas. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay Just had a great overall stay. Rooms where clean and beds where comfortable, the breakfast was good, hot and a had a nice selection. The personnel were very nice and helpful. April 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST READ! REASON TO LATCH YOUR HOTEL DOOR! I made reservations through IHG on March 31, 2014 to stay at Holiday Inn Express in Desoto with checking in on April 4th and checking out on April 6th. After getting additional information concerning a tournament we were attending for my daughter, I only needed one night. So, on Wednesday, April 2nd, I called the IHG Reservation Desk to make the change to check in on April 5th and check out on April 6th. The receptionist immediately cancelled my reservation. He could not rebook a room for the night I wanted because the hotel was all booked up. Realizing that, I contacted the hotel directly while still on hold with the receptionist from IHG. I knew that the room that I had booked had to be still available because no additional reservations could be made online, and he had just cancelled them. The hotel receptionist on duty was unable to assist me but took my information. Thursday morning, April 3rd, Joseph, from Holiday Inn Express returned my call. I explained the situation to him and he proceeded to reserve me another room, but at $40 more for the night. I did not understand since I never ask the rep at IHG Reservation Desk to cancel my reservation, but to modify them, that I should pay more than my original charge. So he transferred me to a manager who told me that although the mishap was not my fault, that it was not theirs either and she had no way of overriding the system to change the amount. She did apologize though. Since many hotels in the area were booked because of sports events taking place that weekend in the Desoto area, I booked the room for the higher amount for April 5th. After reserving the room, Joseph took my e-mail address and told me that he would be e-mailing me a confirmation number. All day Thursday, I did not receive that e-mail. So Thursday night, I called the hotel, gave my name to the receptionist, and was given a confirmation number of 68116935. We arrived at the hotel about 4pm on Saturday, April 5th. I gave the receptionist on duty, Linda, my name and she checked us into a room on the third floor (room # purposefully not listed). When we got to the room, we quickly realized by the opened suitcase on the coffee table, and the IPad and vehicle key on the desk that the room was already occupied. This had NEVER happened to us before. We felt very uncomfortable in someone else's room. So, of course, we got out of there immediately. You can imagine how badly this could have gone if the guests were in the room at the time during what hotel guests do. We go back to see Linda and she basically says "that's not good," and checks us into room 219. No one's personal items are in the room when we got there, but we had reserved a room with two queen beds and this room had one king bed. I called Linda from the room and informed her of this. She told me that was the room I had reserved. I asked her for the confirmation number she was showing. She read off 61422658, which was not the one I was given in advance. I informed her of that and she paused, and said there are no more available rooms. A little later I went down to the receptionist desk to speak with a manager. Linda told me that Joseph would be in the next morning. The next morning when checking out I spoke with Joseph. As with Linda, he was apologetic but could do nothing to remedy or recompense the situation. So he told that he would mention it to a manager, who would be contacting me. As of today, April 21st, I have not heard from anyone. I even completed another rating that was e-mailed to me. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service Rooms are always clean. Bed and pillows are wonderful. Bathrooms clean. Staff is the best I've had at any motel!! April 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>