Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a beautiful hotel. It's easy to find and about half an hour to Dallas Cowboys & Texas Rangers stadiums. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Comfortable One of the very best HIE properties. Great management and excellent, friendly staff. Lobby and breakfast area are so nice, clean and comfortable. Places to have a cup of good coffee and relax. Clean, comfortable, well lit rooms with super great mattresses and bedding. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ideal Hotel I always stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels. This location is the example all should follow. Dawn at the front desk is always bubbly and smiling. Richard was very accommodating during the 1310 Social that had wine and dinner. Thank you for your staff! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Laws Wedding Easy to get to. Manager greeted us with much enthusiasm and even upgraded our room without request once she saw my entire family of 4! Clean, quiet, staff was great, rooms and restrooms were clean. Parking was easy. Hotel was visible from the freeway and easy to get to. Entertainment pamphlet in lobby were great and made it easy to plan excursions for the kids that were close and reasonably priced. Cracker Barrell was walking distance. This will always be our hotel when visiting my sister in law. Thank You Desoto Holiday Inn Express.................AE & Family September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion I must say THANK YOU to the Front desk. They worked with our family. This was a wonderful stay. We will stay again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lynn from Lake Charles Enjoyed my stay. There on a business trip and felt good coming back to the hotel every evening. Wonderful service and great staff! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay was very comfortable. Staff were friendly, room was modern and clean, bed was comfortable, and free breakfast is always a perk. Would highly recommend. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Desoto I was returning state-side after 9 weeks in Asia ... on my home via Dallas for meetings ... I arrived at 6 AM ... the room was ready ... it was quiet ... I got great rest after the 24+ hr flights ... and was ready for the next mornings meetings ... staff was great. room was comfortable ... could not really ask for anything more ... August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in DeSoto, TX Over the years, I have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express, but this place was one of the best. The interior was nicely designed and very appealing to be eye. My room was spacious and even had a jacuzzi tub. The staff were professional and friendly-- not to mention the breakfast was more than adequate. There were lots of food places in the area with Cracker Barrel Restaurant in walking distance. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience As a travel consultant, I always view properties as if I am going to make a recommendation to clients. Upon ckeck in we were greeted as a gold priorty club member and given a gift of welcome. This was very much appreciated, as there was no bottled water available in the room. The front desk clerk was attentive and offered a wake-up call for 6:00 AM. We did not get the wake-up call. It would have been very embarassing to miss our appointment, however, one of us woke in plenty of time. The property offers shuttle service to locations within 5 miles of the hotel, so when we went down in the morning, we asked about getting a ride. A short time later, Eddie arrived to take us to our destination. He seemed friendly enough, however, he did not open any doors in the van or even offer to handle luggage until he realized that my husband was doing all the lifting. At that point, it was not necessary. It was our impression that this service was compliementary, however, we were charged for it. The charge was not a rpoblem, however, if this was for the driver, I don't feel he was courteous or professional enough to deserve a tip. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Great Amenities, but .. Nice place with great amenities in the room. Clean, comfortable. One complaint was constantly annoying sounds ("singing") plumbing. Made it difficult to sleep. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The facilities were clean and comfortable. We particularly appreciated the pool, the refrigerator in the room and the very pleasant breakfast area with a variety of breakfast choices, but it was the service that really stood out. The staff went out of their way to take care of us, from the front desk to the breakfast crew to the cleaning service. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Suites and Great Customer Service Great customer service! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a bus of family reunion members checking in with regular travelers. Every guest was greeted as they walked into the hotel, and while the lobby was full, all guests were waited on courteously and quickly. Hotel was clean and the double suite extremely spacious and reasonably priced August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV My remote did not work. I call Dow to the office to report and asked for a repair person. I was told that no one was on deauty to make those repairs. But I could come down and get another remote. I did, but that remote did not work either. Nor would the TV change channel without the remote. Bad night without TV . Other than that good stay. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, FANCY POOL W PATIO, GRILL AND TABLES THIS IS A TERRIFIC HOTEL. ITS NEWER AND VERY COMFORTABLE AND QUIET. STAYED TWICE IN A 3 WEEK PERIOD FOR SEVERAL DAYS AT A TIME. THE FIRST TIME, THE HOTEL WAS FULL OF TEEN GIRLS FOR A DANCE CLASS. I COULDN'T BELIEVE HOW QUIET IT WAS EVEN THEN! THE ONLY COMPLIANT I HAVE IS THAT THE CARPET WAS VERY DIRTY IN BOTH ROOMS. THERE WAS PANCAKE SYRUP, RED COOL AID, AND WHO KNOWS WHAT ELSE ALL OVER. OUR FEET WERE STICKY AND BLACK. WE COULDN'T EVEN LET OUR TODDLER ON THE CARPET. WE TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND THEY MOVED US TO A DIFFERENT ROOM BUT THAT CARPET WAS AS BAD, MINUS THE SYRUP. MANAGER SAID THEY DON'T HAVE A SHAMPOOER. SEEMS LIKE THEY SHOULD MAYBE INVEST IN ONE TO SPOT CLEAN. I WAS PROMISED EXTRA POINTS BUT NEVER RECEIVED THEM. WE PLAN TO BE IN THE AREA SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR FOR MY HUSBANDS WORK AND WOULD LIKE TO CONTINUE TO STAY HERE, BUT THE DIRTY CARPET IS GROSS. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERB PLACE TO STAY I stay at this location weekly and the I must say the staff treats you like family. Bruce & Joseph are part of the wood work and they make both myself and colleagues feel at home. The hotel provide refreshments and snacks two days a week and managements is presents for anyone to discuss any issues. The grounds and facilities are in excellent condition and safety is certainly not an issue. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very attentive. We stayed for 4 days and all 4 were enjoyable. The hotel is easy to access from the highway, so going in and out was not a problem. The hotel has a great layout so noise is NOT an issue. We met some of the MANY young children and high-school aged teens that were there during our stay and noise was NEVER a problem. The only thing that marred the stay was that it was "air conditioner cleaning week" and we had to have our unit removed, cleaned, then reinstalled. We were leaving the next day, so I think they could have waited. We will stay at this property again when in the Dallas area. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go higher The rooms were very comfortable, however, I suggest that you request a room above the 1st floor. We were on the first floor and there was a party in the ballroom so it was noisy most of the night. Checkout was quick and easy. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Awesome!! We attend a family reunion in the DeSoto area every other year, and have made the Holiday Inn Express DeSoto our family hotel. Even when we travel for weddings or leisure we enjoy the staff and the amenities of this property. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We had a king suite which had two king beds and hide-a-bed, mini kitchen. It was very spacious and the two beds were actually in separate rooms. The pool was small but nice. Would absolutely stay here again. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Room The second night we stayed we were very upset with the fact that our room was directly above the banquet room. The music was so loud that we felt it through the floor. I called the front desk and asked them to do something about it. They did get them to turn it down some but it was still loud enough that we still felt the beat of the music. I asked the front desk for a discount at check out and was told that they would have to have a manager call me. I still haven’t heard anything from them. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family We stayed at the holiday inn express for my mom's first cousin Mrs.Eula's 80'th birthday party.The service and staff were great.I slept great in the king suite.The breakfast was great. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Day Express in Desoto. staff was AWESOME. Room was large and clean. Only problem we encountered was there was a birthday party the last night of our our stay and we happened to stay in the room above the party. Heard a lot of noise until 11:00 p.m. Other than that the stay went exceptional well. Will definitely stay there again. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with only one complaint My twelve-night stay in this excellent facility was a good experience. The room was very quiet, even with the lobby and meeting /group areas just down the hall from it. Staff was always friendly, the room was well-equipped and comfortable, and the hot breakfast was great. My only complaint was that the carpet, despite being vacuumed daily, had obviously not been cleaned in a very long time. Taking off my shoes in the room after each day's work and meetings, the soles of my white socks would almost immediately become black from just walking a little on the room carpet. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping needs MUCH improvement out of 7 days 3 days i had no housekeeping come to my room. bed not made towels not changed wet towels not removed. One day i could understand maybe they thought my room was empty, i went to the front desk and said my room wasn't made up and that i needed new towels. person working front desk didnt even ask what room i was in? then the next day it was cleaned then after that it was not cleaned and again the next day not cleaned. besides that hotel is very nice. i stayed there the week before but after this last visit i will not be returning to that particular holiday inn. FYI also doors have an auto dead bolt. this makes the doors very loud when closing then. many people slam them to get the doors shut. not a huge deal but a little annoying. May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New but not the best HIExpress Upon returning to the room two out of our four days, the coffee pot/maker was not cleaned. The bed was very soft. There were not enough newspapers, even early in the morning. There was no recognition as a PC member. The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds and pillows This facility was one of the best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at, and were given an upgrade to a suite without asking for any. Exceptional nice at a very good price. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Awesome Have stay at this Hotel several times. Continues to have a great service. I highly recommend April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good average hotel Hotel was easy to get to and way nice. I travel for business and it was a good hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This was the cleanest, most comfortable hotel we've stayed in for a long time. When we were looking for a place to stay while in town for a funeral, we contacted several nearby properties. Even their employees recommended the Holiday Inn Express because the standards for cleanliness, courtesy and comfort were higher than those of nearby competitors. When people working for the competition recommend Holiday Inn Express, they know what they are talking about. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we will definitely stay again if we are in the area. March 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>