Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Room was very modern, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and great coffee. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed The bed was my only complaint. That mattress was so hard and caved in the middle. Hubby slept (or tried to in bed) I slept on the equally uncomfortable sofa bed. On a brighter note...our housekeeper Cindy was such a sweet and caring woman. She would leave us notes hoping we were enjoying our trip. Stephen at the front desk was so polite and courteous. Did not eat at the breakfast bar...but it sure smelled good! September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Destin Family getaway! This place was overall great! The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were so soft. The staff was friendly!! We were able to walk to the beach in less than a minute. The only thing I didn't like is the breakfast. I wish they would have had a better breakfast! The hot stuff was nasty, the pastries were dry and they need more fresh fruit! The cereal and milk was good. I would stay again, but skip the breakfast!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Last Stay... My last stay was exceptional! I was apprehensive about booking here after reading some of the negative reviews, but having stayed here several years ago, I was determined to find out for myself. Upon arrival, the desk clerk (don't remember his name) welcomed me enthusiastically! The room was clean, including the bathroom and nicely stocked with minor acutrements. The breakfast was great each morning, well stocked and fresh. I would recommend this HI to my friends. It is close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location, service, and customer service My husband and I reserved a room for the whole week. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the location of the hotel to all the things to do is Destin was great. I would stay there again. Oh and the pool was very relaxing as well!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest experience excellant I am still waiting for my $ 15.00 reimbursement that was charged to my visa card upon registration. It was stated by the clerk at the front desk that this $ 15.00 charge would go back to me at check-out. Please expedite this for me. Thank you. have a nice day. Christopher S. Moran September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near the beach Room was nice and bed was one of best I have ever slept in at a hotel. It had a fridge and microwave which we found useful. Chris at desk was very helpful as was all staff. Everything was clean and cleaning staff did a great job. Only complaint was that the back security door would not lock and could allow access to anyone who wanted in. Location as great as hotel is off of main road but only 4-5 blocks from beach and could walk if wanted. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, avg room Not overly impressed but not horrible though I doubt I would return. Staff (front desk and cleaning) were great! Room upon check-in was dusty and the floor had not been swept. Once this was mentioned to the front desk staff the cleaning personnel were on it from then on during our 4 night stay. I was told the cleaning staff had been 1 or 2 people short the day before and thus was the reason for the condition of the room upon check-in. Site says location is 1 1/2 blocks from the beach but I would say it was closer to 3 blocks. Regardless, it was within walking distance. The pool was somewhat dirty. Exercise room has only cardio equipment and no weights which is always a disappointment. Proximity to shopping and restaurant was great with several of both being just next door or across the street. Breakfast was decent but nothing to brag about. Beds were very comfortable and slept great. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rude breakfast matron The female employee who was in charge of breakfast was not helpful and rude. She became upset at me for no reason and talked rudely to me.. I don't like to pay to stay in a place where I am treated rudely. The front desk personnel were nice, friendly and competent. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price PLUS: Hotel provided a baby crib in the room, the room was very clean, the front desk staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, the housekeepers do a great job and have awesome people's skills, the swimming pool was clean. CONS: Mattress was too firm and outdated, caused us back pain, the breakfast was never ready (always something missing, we had to wait a lot for items). The breakfast attendant was not there to assist. If breakfast is part of the package, then it needs to be done right. In general, hotel is good. The location is great, close to the beach and many shops around. The pool was clean and warm. It is a clean hotel and offer competitive rates. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk The phone were down and I needed to send a fax. Instead of just telling that they couldn't do it, they immediately told me that they could scan and email it. That was great service!! Also the beach is only a 5 minute walk away August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful vacation My husband & I live in Virginia and have always wanted to visit the Gulf Shore. We reserved your Holiday Inn Express based on the good reviews we read and everything was so true. Our visit was from 8/5/13 - 8/9/13. Not long enough for the beautiful area. The hotel was within walking distance to the beach as well as plenty of places to eat. There was a huge mall right across the street which was also within walking distance. Our suite was wonderful, the staff very helpful & housekeeping was exceptional. The beach was beautiful! We hope to come back in December for Christmas. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Holiday Inn accommodations The hotel is clean, pleasantly decorated and the staff are cooperative. The morning breakfast is plentiful and good. The location is right in the heart of Destin, close to malls and the beach. The area is safe. Have only nice things to say about this motel! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room ,service and area were grant.The family had a great time. We had a very great time in Destin Florida. It was a much needed vacation.The kids loved it too. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL THIS WAS AN AWESOME LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND FIT EVERYONE VERY COMFORTABLE. THE BREAKFAST WAS AVERAGE NOTHING TO RAVE OR WAKE UP EARLY OVER! THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, WHEN WE NEEDED ANYTHING EXTRA THEY PROVIDED OUR NEEDS ASAP! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff --Close to the Public Beach, Restaurants, and Shopping Our experience at the Destin Commons Holiday Inn Express was very nice. Our walk to the public beach was only 2 blocks. In addition, the hotel is located in a great area for shopping, entertainment, and restaurants. The front desk staff, the housekeeping staff and the other staff members were extremely helpful and friendly. I was very happy with the room size and the cleanliness of the bathroom as well as the common areas of the hotel. My only disappointment with the hotel was that the pool area did not have any cover for guests to sit under during the day time. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location even though not on beach This property is about 2 blocks from public beach access, but the parking is limited at it, and walking with gear can be a little cumbersome. We really enjoyed the quick drive to Henderson State Park, even with the $6 access fee the parking was plentiful the restrooms were clean, and the beach was beautiful. The location is convenient to all local attractions and shopping. As far as the facility, the rooms are average. They have put in new carpet and furnishings, but the beds are mediocre. We slept fine, and didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway. Breakfast was nice, and variety was typical continental choices. Staff was cordial, and met our needs quickly. The pool was clean, the chairs are in need of repair. I would definitely stay again for the price. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Hotel Staff was wonderful. Quick checkin. Beds comfortable and able to have 5 people in room. Very close and definitely in walking distance to the beach; even for three kids. Pool was very nice as well. It is also very close to Fudpuckers and other activities. We very much enjoyed our stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here in Destin! Great service, great rooms, awesome pool and great breakfast. Everything you need for a great stay in Destin area. Beach down the street and great shopping and eating close by. Why spend double on a condo? June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Destin Beach Trip Overall good to excellent Holiday Inn. Rooms clean and staff excellent. Pool area was small and run down a little, with only 2 lounge chairs and both broken in middle. All other plastic chairs (6-7) were usable. Walk to beach was quarter to third of a mile thru residential area with safe wide sidewalk and little traffic flow. Once there, easy access to public beach via covered public pavilion with clean bathrooms and 2 foot/body showers that worked well to get sand off. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time to Destin Destin is a very nice area with great beaches, and weather. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses around the us during business traveling and have to say the stay was average. Staff was very helpful. One BIG disadvange was room cleaning and changing of bed sheets was quite disappointing. Several times during my families stay for 7 nights, they only changed the bed sheets twice. I had to call down to the front desk several times to have them changed daily. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent job. Steven does a good jib The place is very clean and the staff is excellent May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean, helpful staff. Loved my stay here in Destin. Very close to shops, beach, and restaurants. About a 20 minute ride from the airport. I arrived at VPS at 10:40 pm and the taxi service knew right where it was. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express, and I was very impressed and pleased with everything. The clerk at the front counter was pleasantly nice and housekeeping was extremely nice. Anytime that I saw an employee in the lobby, they smiled and spoke to me and my Family. Oh, I can't forget to mention the wonderful and good breakfast, that was served. I loved it, and will stay there in the future. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Great Time Hotel was great, staff was so nice, could walk to the beach, had an amazing time in Destin April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REMARKABLE!!! When we first entered the room, we were Amazed with the decor! The room was abolutely beautiful!... All the staff is Very Friendly, they treat you like your Family.... The front desk clerk was Fantastic, he gave us a later check out time simply because we were priority club members, which was awesome! The only negative thing was that the walls are thin and we could here the guests in the new room snoring (LOL!!!) However, overall, we had a GREAT time and we will be returning!!! :-) April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were so close to the beach we walked. We were also close to everything...restaurants, nail salons, massages and wine tasting. We walked to a lot of the areas. The room was nice as well as staff April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Staff was very friendly and recognize me as a priority member. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and eating. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to beach This property was undergoing remodeling. I hope the beds get replaced as well. While not horrible, they could use replacing. The walk to the beach was well worth staying at this property, though. Short walk, beautiful beach! Housekeeping forgot to leave enough towels and did not make beds second and third day which really surprised us and was the first time we had ever encountered that. They had to know there were 5 people in the room, yet left 2 towels. Front desk had easy access to more, thankfully. It did not appear to get cleaned, or swept daily, either. Lobby was quite busy in the evenings when our college aged son went to do homework. But, it was to be expected given the time of year, spring break for many. Breakfast was good, a nice variety, and they had coffee and hot water available all day long. April 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>