Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Peaceful Clean rooms with very nice staff. Enjoyed everything. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like being at home I was greeted as a Platinum member and was treated like Royalty. I must say, I was treated better at this Holiday Inn Express then I was the night before at a Holiday Inn Resort. Stephen at the front desk to very good care of me. He treated me like I was in his own home. I had an excellent customer experience and recommend this property. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Destin Christmas 2013. Arrived on Christmas Eve after a journey of three flights from Europe. Check In staff positive and friendly and formalities conducted quickly and we were soon in our room on the top floor.. Breakfast availability even on Christmas Day was first class and a plan was in place for Housekeeping if you required it. We had an excellent stay, the hotel is ideally located for the beach / shopping / cinema's / eating places and main road s to everywhere else. The only down sides were: 1:This HIEX does not have a Guest Laundry. 2: The number of quests who can only close their room door by banging it closed. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The hotel has an excellent location - within walking distance of several restaurants and a few blocks from the beach. The breakfast varied each morning but always had some type of egg (omelets or scrambled), hot meat (bacon or sausage), pancakes, cinnamon rolls, cereal, and yogurt. The only thing missing was fresh fruit - the first morning there was one banana left and no fruit the other two mornings. One small oversight - I had to ask the front desk for the IHG goody bag when checking in. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Just spent 3 nights at Holiday Inn Destin. Everything was perfect! The rooms were clean and modern. The location was ideal. The breakfast was delicious and well stocked. The coffee in the lobby was always fresh. Really enjoyed the pancakes. Greeted with a guest bag for being a rewards member. But the absolute best part was the staff. They were so friendly and nice. They let us have a late check out - even later than I asked for. When I needed more decaf coffee for the coffeemaker in the room, they insisted I take 2. I had the choice of so many hotels, condos and cottages because it was off season. I absolutely made the right choice staying at the Holiday Inn Express. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Met every need This was our first time in Destin, and it was the best vacation experience ever. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We arrived early because we came from a different time zone, and they allowed us to check in very early. The only complaint is that there were 4 children bouncing and jumping all night in the room above us, and we heard it all. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quite satisfied The room was nice, decorated well with a modern feel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was quite comfortable. The hallway noise was a little louder than I would expect. We did experience one issue: On our first day we wanted afternoon coffee, and when I took the coffee pot from the service tray in the room I found a big wadded up ball of what appeared to be human hair. This led me to believe the coffee tray was not cleaned between guests. Pretty gross. We wrapped it in a tissue and took it to the front desk personnel. Although they said they were embarrassed and offered another room (which would have been a hassle, as we'd already settled in), I did expect some type of comp on the room rate, but no! That was the one problem, albeit an icky one. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms Rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and long cozy pillows, location is great as close to eating and beach within walking distance, or drive & park, very pleased and will stay again, November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, comfortable bed & friendly staff This is a great location! One and one-half blocks from Destin beach. Very clean hotel, comfortable beds, inexpensive and a good breakfast as well. I will definitely stay her again! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary We had a pleasant stay. The one thing that we did not like the walls were very thin the people next to us were very loud talking late at night. My husband called the front desk to ask them to ask the people to tone it down and they did so. This was the first time we stayed at a hotel where we could here the next door neighbors so clearly. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The location was perfect. The beach, restaurant's and shopping within walking distance. The breakfast was good. We were glad we did not have to go out for breakfast each morning, very convenient. Why is it that you charge more to get a better rate while booking? I don't like that. No ones knows up front if they will have something important come up and might need to cancel or reschedule their stay. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay This place was an awesome stay for a great price. Room was very clean with the exception of some dust on the air condition vents. Great location walking distance to the beach. But not too close to where you were away from it. Good shopping nearby and several places to eat. Very friendly staff and awesome breakfast. This was a getaway for me and my wife who is very picky. She loved everything about the Hotel and we would definatley recommend to others. We will definatley stay at this chain again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise issues with no help from staff We stayed on a Saturday night and there was a youth soccer team staying in the hotel. The kids ran up and down the halls all night and we couldn't sleep. We finally gave up at 6am and got up to check out. We told the front desk clerk that the room was lovely, but we had an issue. She said, "Was it the kids?" So the staff knew there were issues all night and did nothing to revolve them. This was supposed to be a quick and fun getaway for us and it was ruined by staying at this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient A great place to stay. WIFI log in was difficult to understand, and received very little help from the desk staff. Ice machine was nearby and was noisy, especially at 6 AM. Room was very clean and comfortable. Overall a nice experience. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC GREAT ROOM, LOCATION, AND STAFF.....WILL RETURN SOON October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very Nice Hotel, great customer care. Near the mall. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in class Holiday Inn Express I stay in a lot of HI Express hotels and this is This must be on of the best HI Express Hotels. Outstanding staff who all seemed to enjoy their jobs and be glad to be serving their customers. Stephen, at the front desk is exceptional at customer service and I am sure headed for managment in the IHG organization. Both inside and out the hotel was clean and neat. On top of that it is in a great location, next door to shopping and resttaurants. While located only a quarter mile or 5 minute walk to the beach. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The staff was wonderful, very helpful. The location was excellent. the hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Would stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Room was very modern, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and great coffee. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed The bed was my only complaint. That mattress was so hard and caved in the middle. Hubby slept (or tried to in bed) I slept on the equally uncomfortable sofa bed. On a brighter note...our housekeeper Cindy was such a sweet and caring woman. She would leave us notes hoping we were enjoying our trip. Stephen at the front desk was so polite and courteous. Did not eat at the breakfast bar...but it sure smelled good! September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Destin Family getaway! This place was overall great! The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were so soft. The staff was friendly!! We were able to walk to the beach in less than a minute. The only thing I didn't like is the breakfast. I wish they would have had a better breakfast! The hot stuff was nasty, the pastries were dry and they need more fresh fruit! The cereal and milk was good. I would stay again, but skip the breakfast!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Last Stay... My last stay was exceptional! I was apprehensive about booking here after reading some of the negative reviews, but having stayed here several years ago, I was determined to find out for myself. Upon arrival, the desk clerk (don't remember his name) welcomed me enthusiastically! The room was clean, including the bathroom and nicely stocked with minor acutrements. The breakfast was great each morning, well stocked and fresh. I would recommend this HI to my friends. It is close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location, service, and customer service My husband and I reserved a room for the whole week. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the location of the hotel to all the things to do is Destin was great. I would stay there again. Oh and the pool was very relaxing as well!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest experience excellant I am still waiting for my $ 15.00 reimbursement that was charged to my visa card upon registration. It was stated by the clerk at the front desk that this $ 15.00 charge would go back to me at check-out. Please expedite this for me. Thank you. have a nice day. Christopher S. Moran September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near the beach Room was nice and bed was one of best I have ever slept in at a hotel. It had a fridge and microwave which we found useful. Chris at desk was very helpful as was all staff. Everything was clean and cleaning staff did a great job. Only complaint was that the back security door would not lock and could allow access to anyone who wanted in. Location as great as hotel is off of main road but only 4-5 blocks from beach and could walk if wanted. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, avg room Not overly impressed but not horrible though I doubt I would return. Staff (front desk and cleaning) were great! Room upon check-in was dusty and the floor had not been swept. Once this was mentioned to the front desk staff the cleaning personnel were on it from then on during our 4 night stay. I was told the cleaning staff had been 1 or 2 people short the day before and thus was the reason for the condition of the room upon check-in. Site says location is 1 1/2 blocks from the beach but I would say it was closer to 3 blocks. Regardless, it was within walking distance. The pool was somewhat dirty. Exercise room has only cardio equipment and no weights which is always a disappointment. Proximity to shopping and restaurant was great with several of both being just next door or across the street. Breakfast was decent but nothing to brag about. Beds were very comfortable and slept great. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rude breakfast matron The female employee who was in charge of breakfast was not helpful and rude. She became upset at me for no reason and talked rudely to me.. I don't like to pay to stay in a place where I am treated rudely. The front desk personnel were nice, friendly and competent. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price PLUS: Hotel provided a baby crib in the room, the room was very clean, the front desk staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, the housekeepers do a great job and have awesome people's skills, the swimming pool was clean. CONS: Mattress was too firm and outdated, caused us back pain, the breakfast was never ready (always something missing, we had to wait a lot for items). The breakfast attendant was not there to assist. If breakfast is part of the package, then it needs to be done right. In general, hotel is good. The location is great, close to the beach and many shops around. The pool was clean and warm. It is a clean hotel and offer competitive rates. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk The phone were down and I needed to send a fax. Instead of just telling that they couldn't do it, they immediately told me that they could scan and email it. That was great service!! Also the beach is only a 5 minute walk away August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful vacation My husband & I live in Virginia and have always wanted to visit the Gulf Shore. We reserved your Holiday Inn Express based on the good reviews we read and everything was so true. Our visit was from 8/5/13 - 8/9/13. Not long enough for the beautiful area. The hotel was within walking distance to the beach as well as plenty of places to eat. There was a huge mall right across the street which was also within walking distance. Our suite was wonderful, the staff very helpful & housekeeping was exceptional. The beach was beautiful! We hope to come back in December for Christmas. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>