Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Destin! Enjoyed our first visit to DESTIN! This Holiday Inn was a great choice.....very safe, a couple of blocks from the best beach in the United States, and located near shopping!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great experience all the way around. Would recommend this location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typically great Holiday Inn Express We stay at a Holiday Inn Express almost everywhere we go. I love the consistent value and service we get everywhere. This one was no different. Check-in, the stay,and checkout was perfect, as usual. We only had one issue, and it was resolved immediately. The only thing that could have been better is the beds. The mattresses were not the same as at most of the other places. They were not as comfortable. They were just ok. Other than that, the price, service, and location were wonderful. We will stay there again when we go back to Destin. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel and good service good location staff was very friendly relatively good service July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Clean Loved our stay here wish it was more than one night especially after meeting the staff Stephen & Ammie at the front desk are very welcoming and friendly. Cindy was the housekeeping lady on floor 1 we walked in hall and she had a big smile greetings us in. Walked in the room to find a handwritten card let us know she is available if we needed anything. We needed more towels and in less than 2mins she had them ;)! Will be staying here again for sure. EVERYTHING is within walking distance the beach, restaurants, stores, mall. We walked that night! Thank you again for a pleasant stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! My stay at this hotel was awesome! We are planning to come back in September and have already booked with this particular hotel. Jackie our housekeeper was great. She did an awesome job of cleaning our room and keeping everything stocked. Tomi, the attendant in the laundry room was just a doll! She was so, so helpful to us. Whatever we wanted she made sure we got it. Every single staff member that passed us spoke and asked if we needed anything. The front desk clerk (I can't think of her name), allowed us to check in early so that we can go ahead and hit up the beach. Everyone had a smile on their face our entire stay. The rooms were clean and very neat. The beds and pillows were very, very comfortable. I didn't want to get up. LoL! This hotel is accessible to everything including the beach. We walked to the beach everyday. We throughly enjoyed everything about our stay at this hotel! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous and helpful staff The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful. Close to the beach and the strip of Destin. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and immaculate rooms As with almost every hotel in my experience, the mattresses are WAY too hard. I suggest you follow the Sheridan's model when it comes to mattresses. But the hotel itself was fantastic. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility One staff member was rude but the rest were very wonderful. Beds are low and hard. Overall very nice hotel June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed vacation awesome staff i love the holiday inn brand i am a gold member and stay in hotels all the time thanks for making my family feel at home. Thanks from the Davis family June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds we will be back. the weather was great, atmosphere was also quite nice. My family thought the room was small, esp. considering the rate and area we were staying . June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty wash cloths hanging in bath Gross Disgusting dirty hand towels hanging on top of shower curtain. This just should not happen. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Destin trip We have stayed at this hotel in Destin many times an always feel at ease and comfortable. Normally, the breakfast is good but this must have been a bad week as the eggs were burned, the sausage was not real sausage and the lady in the breakfast area seemed unfriendly and stressed. However, I am sure at times she must have felt overwhelmed because she is the same person we have always seen there and she was great in the past.. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor ROom Service We were in town for 3 nights. We had to ask twice on the second day to get the room servicedand finally just asked for some clean towels for the second night. We then demanded the second morning that they clean the room and supply fresh towels. We still slept on the same sheets for three nights. I would think that for the cost we should have had clean sheets each night. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff We arrived early after driving all night and the staff was able to accomodate our early arrival and let us check in early. One of the nights we were there the hotel had a broken hot water heater and the plumbers bailed on them without fixing it. The hotel refunded that nights stay. They staff was amazing. They had lots of complaints to deal with and handled them all very professionally. The front desk staff was amazing with every interation we had with them. Especially Amee and Crystal! May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean room and difficult customer service from IHG rewards It took over 25 minutes and 3 employees to use my IHG platinum points on this room. There were stains in the tub and the bathroom smelled badly. The grout and shower head were dirty. We called the desk to complain about neighboring rooms being too loud all night. The staff on site was very nice and professional but an IHG employee put me on hold until I hung up and called again. Then I had to speak to a supervisor to redeem my points. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Destin HIE Great location easy walk to the beach and numerous restaurants and shopping within walking distance. A big plus when the traffic congestion gets bad and it does in season many times a day April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and not worth the money We first arrived and all down the hallway on second floor had stains in it. Walked in our room and bathroom had hair and toenails on the floor. The beds were clean so we left to go to beach and i asked to have bathroom cleaned. We came back and still dirty. The front desk said thst the cleaning person came snd only found sand. I prepaid for the room gor one night and was tired. After advising to front desk and they were not coming back up i had to vlean bathroom before being able to take a shower. Tried to sleep and heard people walking on floor above us all night. Called next morning to get a few clean wash cloths and front dedk said they had none. I was very dissapointed as we always stsy at holiday inn but will never stay here again April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Destin Trip Great hotel, however, the need to move the smoking area away from the front door, Everything inside was great but as soon as I walked out the front door I was knocked down by the smell of a half a dozen people standing by the front door smoking. Patrons should be able to get in and out of the hotel without having to traverse this environment. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Least restful and clean hotel I have ever stayed in... This was our 2nd and now last time staying at this property. Our prior year's stay was fine, but this stay has made sure we will never stay there again. My wife and I arrived in late afternoon for our prepaid overnight on our 25th wedding anniversary trip. We were stopping over at this HIE as our condo in Destin which wasn't ready until the next day. I went in to checkin and was greeted by a friendly and attentive front desk person, which was unfortunately, the high point of our stay. However, we are IHG members and at our prior night stay in Andalusia, AL, we were offered complimentary waters... not so here. Our bedroom was still decorated in what can best be described as a 70s motif. We had notated this in our prior review (which was the only con from our last stay), but apparently these reviews aren't taken seriously... We proceed to sit on the bed and promptly rolled into one another as it was collapsed in the center. We were both tired from travel and didn't feel like making a stink about changing rooms, since there were tons of college spring breakers staying there too and we weren't sure if we'd be moved into party central. When I went in to take a shower, I noticed several, of what can only be nether-region hairs, on the shower walls. Again, should have likely called the front desk, but didn't. By the time we got ready to go to bed, we both had to hold on to the edge of the bed to keep from rolling into the center... at 2am, party central found our floor along with a screaming child... needless to say, neither of us slept well... When I checked out, I let the front desk person know of our stay troubles, and all she could do was say she was sorry. No offer to comp our stay or to make anything right... So as far as we are concerned, this was 4 strikes and you're out: 1) Bad bed 2) Bad cleaning 3) Noisy 4) No offer to address 1, 2, or 3... We will never stay here again... March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location close to beach This was our first visit to destin and this location. Beautiful warm colors in the room walls, friendly staff, good breakfast and most of clean location. Very close to the beach and all local attractions. Would visit again. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business I stay at many Holiday Inn's and this one is what you would expect at a well ran facility. The rooms are clean and modern. The hotel is two blocks from the ocean and convenient to everything in Destin. The only complaint I have is the walls are kind of thin and you can hear the people walking above you. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel clean,staff friendly very nice place.will stay there again!!!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I stayed here for business and the company footed the bill, I would have been impressed if I had to pay the bill. Check-in was smooth, staff was efficient but friendly. Very fine amenities and the location is near EVERYTHING you could possibly want!! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled musty This was the last of 5 IHG hotels we stayed at on our vacation. It really needs upgrading. Unfortunately the Olympic event going on over our head kept us awake . February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff give great service All of the people that work at this hotel are friendly and very helpful. Cindy from housekeeping is especially nice! The location of this hotel is wonderful for walking to the beach, walking to restaurants and walking to a large shopping complex. There is even a grocery store within walking distance. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Peaceful Clean rooms with very nice staff. Enjoyed everything. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like being at home I was greeted as a Platinum member and was treated like Royalty. I must say, I was treated better at this Holiday Inn Express then I was the night before at a Holiday Inn Resort. Stephen at the front desk to very good care of me. He treated me like I was in his own home. I had an excellent customer experience and recommend this property. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Destin Christmas 2013. Arrived on Christmas Eve after a journey of three flights from Europe. Check In staff positive and friendly and formalities conducted quickly and we were soon in our room on the top floor.. Breakfast availability even on Christmas Day was first class and a plan was in place for Housekeeping if you required it. We had an excellent stay, the hotel is ideally located for the beach / shopping / cinema's / eating places and main road s to everywhere else. The only down sides were: 1:This HIEX does not have a Guest Laundry. 2: The number of quests who can only close their room door by banging it closed. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The hotel has an excellent location - within walking distance of several restaurants and a few blocks from the beach. The breakfast varied each morning but always had some type of egg (omelets or scrambled), hot meat (bacon or sausage), pancakes, cinnamon rolls, cereal, and yogurt. The only thing missing was fresh fruit - the first morning there was one banana left and no fruit the other two mornings. One small oversight - I had to ask the front desk for the IHG goody bag when checking in. January 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>