Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean room and difficult customer service from IHG rewards It took over 25 minutes and 3 employees to use my IHG platinum points on this room. There were stains in the tub and the bathroom smelled badly. The grout and shower head were dirty. We called the desk to complain about neighboring rooms being too loud all night. The staff on site was very nice and professional but an IHG employee put me on hold until I hung up and called again. Then I had to speak to a supervisor to redeem my points. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Destin HIE Great location easy walk to the beach and numerous restaurants and shopping within walking distance. A big plus when the traffic congestion gets bad and it does in season many times a day April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and not worth the money We first arrived and all down the hallway on second floor had stains in it. Walked in our room and bathroom had hair and toenails on the floor. The beds were clean so we left to go to beach and i asked to have bathroom cleaned. We came back and still dirty. The front desk said thst the cleaning person came snd only found sand. I prepaid for the room gor one night and was tired. After advising to front desk and they were not coming back up i had to vlean bathroom before being able to take a shower. Tried to sleep and heard people walking on floor above us all night. Called next morning to get a few clean wash cloths and front dedk said they had none. I was very dissapointed as we always stsy at holiday inn but will never stay here again April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Destin Trip Great hotel, however, the need to move the smoking area away from the front door, Everything inside was great but as soon as I walked out the front door I was knocked down by the smell of a half a dozen people standing by the front door smoking. Patrons should be able to get in and out of the hotel without having to traverse this environment. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Least restful and clean hotel I have ever stayed in... This was our 2nd and now last time staying at this property. Our prior year's stay was fine, but this stay has made sure we will never stay there again. My wife and I arrived in late afternoon for our prepaid overnight on our 25th wedding anniversary trip. We were stopping over at this HIE as our condo in Destin which wasn't ready until the next day. I went in to checkin and was greeted by a friendly and attentive front desk person, which was unfortunately, the high point of our stay. However, we are IHG members and at our prior night stay in Andalusia, AL, we were offered complimentary waters... not so here. Our bedroom was still decorated in what can best be described as a 70s motif. We had notated this in our prior review (which was the only con from our last stay), but apparently these reviews aren't taken seriously... We proceed to sit on the bed and promptly rolled into one another as it was collapsed in the center. We were both tired from travel and didn't feel like making a stink about changing rooms, since there were tons of college spring breakers staying there too and we weren't sure if we'd be moved into party central. When I went in to take a shower, I noticed several, of what can only be nether-region hairs, on the shower walls. Again, should have likely called the front desk, but didn't. By the time we got ready to go to bed, we both had to hold on to the edge of the bed to keep from rolling into the center... at 2am, party central found our floor along with a screaming child... needless to say, neither of us slept well... When I checked out, I let the front desk person know of our stay troubles, and all she could do was say she was sorry. No offer to comp our stay or to make anything right... So as far as we are concerned, this was 4 strikes and you're out: 1) Bad bed 2) Bad cleaning 3) Noisy 4) No offer to address 1, 2, or 3... We will never stay here again... March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location close to beach This was our first visit to destin and this location. Beautiful warm colors in the room walls, friendly staff, good breakfast and most of clean location. Very close to the beach and all local attractions. Would visit again. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business I stay at many Holiday Inn's and this one is what you would expect at a well ran facility. The rooms are clean and modern. The hotel is two blocks from the ocean and convenient to everything in Destin. The only complaint I have is the walls are kind of thin and you can hear the people walking above you. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel clean,staff friendly very nice place.will stay there again!!!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I stayed here for business and the company footed the bill, I would have been impressed if I had to pay the bill. Check-in was smooth, staff was efficient but friendly. Very fine amenities and the location is near EVERYTHING you could possibly want!! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled musty This was the last of 5 IHG hotels we stayed at on our vacation. It really needs upgrading. Unfortunately the Olympic event going on over our head kept us awake . February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff give great service All of the people that work at this hotel are friendly and very helpful. Cindy from housekeeping is especially nice! The location of this hotel is wonderful for walking to the beach, walking to restaurants and walking to a large shopping complex. There is even a grocery store within walking distance. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Peaceful Clean rooms with very nice staff. Enjoyed everything. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like being at home I was greeted as a Platinum member and was treated like Royalty. I must say, I was treated better at this Holiday Inn Express then I was the night before at a Holiday Inn Resort. Stephen at the front desk to very good care of me. He treated me like I was in his own home. I had an excellent customer experience and recommend this property. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Destin Christmas 2013. Arrived on Christmas Eve after a journey of three flights from Europe. Check In staff positive and friendly and formalities conducted quickly and we were soon in our room on the top floor.. Breakfast availability even on Christmas Day was first class and a plan was in place for Housekeeping if you required it. We had an excellent stay, the hotel is ideally located for the beach / shopping / cinema's / eating places and main road s to everywhere else. The only down sides were: 1:This HIEX does not have a Guest Laundry. 2: The number of quests who can only close their room door by banging it closed. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The hotel has an excellent location - within walking distance of several restaurants and a few blocks from the beach. The breakfast varied each morning but always had some type of egg (omelets or scrambled), hot meat (bacon or sausage), pancakes, cinnamon rolls, cereal, and yogurt. The only thing missing was fresh fruit - the first morning there was one banana left and no fruit the other two mornings. One small oversight - I had to ask the front desk for the IHG goody bag when checking in. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Just spent 3 nights at Holiday Inn Destin. Everything was perfect! The rooms were clean and modern. The location was ideal. The breakfast was delicious and well stocked. The coffee in the lobby was always fresh. Really enjoyed the pancakes. Greeted with a guest bag for being a rewards member. But the absolute best part was the staff. They were so friendly and nice. They let us have a late check out - even later than I asked for. When I needed more decaf coffee for the coffeemaker in the room, they insisted I take 2. I had the choice of so many hotels, condos and cottages because it was off season. I absolutely made the right choice staying at the Holiday Inn Express. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Met every need This was our first time in Destin, and it was the best vacation experience ever. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We arrived early because we came from a different time zone, and they allowed us to check in very early. The only complaint is that there were 4 children bouncing and jumping all night in the room above us, and we heard it all. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quite satisfied The room was nice, decorated well with a modern feel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was quite comfortable. The hallway noise was a little louder than I would expect. We did experience one issue: On our first day we wanted afternoon coffee, and when I took the coffee pot from the service tray in the room I found a big wadded up ball of what appeared to be human hair. This led me to believe the coffee tray was not cleaned between guests. Pretty gross. We wrapped it in a tissue and took it to the front desk personnel. Although they said they were embarrassed and offered another room (which would have been a hassle, as we'd already settled in), I did expect some type of comp on the room rate, but no! That was the one problem, albeit an icky one. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms Rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and long cozy pillows, location is great as close to eating and beach within walking distance, or drive & park, very pleased and will stay again, November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, comfortable bed & friendly staff This is a great location! One and one-half blocks from Destin beach. Very clean hotel, comfortable beds, inexpensive and a good breakfast as well. I will definitely stay her again! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary We had a pleasant stay. The one thing that we did not like the walls were very thin the people next to us were very loud talking late at night. My husband called the front desk to ask them to ask the people to tone it down and they did so. This was the first time we stayed at a hotel where we could here the next door neighbors so clearly. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The location was perfect. The beach, restaurant's and shopping within walking distance. The breakfast was good. We were glad we did not have to go out for breakfast each morning, very convenient. Why is it that you charge more to get a better rate while booking? I don't like that. No ones knows up front if they will have something important come up and might need to cancel or reschedule their stay. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay This place was an awesome stay for a great price. Room was very clean with the exception of some dust on the air condition vents. Great location walking distance to the beach. But not too close to where you were away from it. Good shopping nearby and several places to eat. Very friendly staff and awesome breakfast. This was a getaway for me and my wife who is very picky. She loved everything about the Hotel and we would definatley recommend to others. We will definatley stay at this chain again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise issues with no help from staff We stayed on a Saturday night and there was a youth soccer team staying in the hotel. The kids ran up and down the halls all night and we couldn't sleep. We finally gave up at 6am and got up to check out. We told the front desk clerk that the room was lovely, but we had an issue. She said, "Was it the kids?" So the staff knew there were issues all night and did nothing to revolve them. This was supposed to be a quick and fun getaway for us and it was ruined by staying at this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient A great place to stay. WIFI log in was difficult to understand, and received very little help from the desk staff. Ice machine was nearby and was noisy, especially at 6 AM. Room was very clean and comfortable. Overall a nice experience. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC GREAT ROOM, LOCATION, AND STAFF.....WILL RETURN SOON October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very Nice Hotel, great customer care. Near the mall. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in class Holiday Inn Express I stay in a lot of HI Express hotels and this is This must be on of the best HI Express Hotels. Outstanding staff who all seemed to enjoy their jobs and be glad to be serving their customers. Stephen, at the front desk is exceptional at customer service and I am sure headed for managment in the IHG organization. Both inside and out the hotel was clean and neat. On top of that it is in a great location, next door to shopping and resttaurants. While located only a quarter mile or 5 minute walk to the beach. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The staff was wonderful, very helpful. The location was excellent. the hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Would stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Room was very modern, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and great coffee. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed The bed was my only complaint. That mattress was so hard and caved in the middle. Hubby slept (or tried to in bed) I slept on the equally uncomfortable sofa bed. On a brighter note...our housekeeper Cindy was such a sweet and caring woman. She would leave us notes hoping we were enjoying our trip. Stephen at the front desk was so polite and courteous. Did not eat at the breakfast bar...but it sure smelled good! September 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>