• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SCRANTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at our facility. Service animals accepted with proper certifications.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
In the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dickson City, we offer spacious suites nestled in picturesque wooded setting with valley views. Each room is equipped with high-speed wired and wireless Internet, offering rooming options of a King or two Queen beds. Guests who stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites enjoy the Express Start Breakfast Bar, indoor pool & spa, and fitness center all connected by a gated patio with 2 fire pits. A free airport shuttle and local service is available to the
View More
In the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dickson City, we offer spacious suites nestled in picturesque wooded setting with valley views. Each room is equipped with high-speed wired and wireless Internet, offering rooming options of a King or two Queen beds. Guests who stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites enjoy the Express Start Breakfast Bar, indoor pool & spa, and fitness center all connected by a gated patio with 2 fire pits. A free airport shuttle and local service is available to the Viewmont Mall shopping center and other local attractions. Or if you choose to drive, we are centrally located in Dickson City with easy access to I-81. At our hotel, we go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible!
View Less
Features
Our beautiful hotel is located only minutes from Scranton Steamtown Mall & Trolley, Scranton University, Marywood University, and the Viewmont Mall. A short drive to Pocono Raceway, Elk Mountain, Camel Back Ski Resort, Montage Mountain, or Lackawanna Coal Mine Tours will offer you many more things to do. Our Airport Shuttle can get you to your flight and back at no additional fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff. The staff were very nice and helpful, I needed help printing of some material and they were all over it. Good job and thanks. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Very clean! After leaving I spoke with my Uncle and cousin who also stay there for the family reunion. Their rate was $40 per night more than mine. I wonder why? August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bath were HUGE Probably the largest room I've stayed in of a hotel of this type. Very clean and comfortable. Bath alone could sleep 2 comfortably. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by there was no parking the parking lot was full when I got there. check in person said did you find parking and i said i did in the over flow lot .... he said that will be a problem because that place is opening up soon. I felt the place could use some updating but it was the normal holiday solid stay... that i expect. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and friendly personnel We were immediately greeted by friendly staff and the check-in process was seamless. The room was very clean and comfortable. I always like it when we have a refrigerator in our room as we normally have a couple bottles of water that we want to keep cold. Breakfast was great with a good variety. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenominal...that's all I can say! This was a wonderful experience right from check in to the shuttle to the airport! Such awesome customer service and attention - thank you for such a wonderful stay!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I always stay here when visiting my parents in Avoca. I just love the staff and the hotel - so comfortable and clean July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Park - good idea We appreciated being able to stay at the hotel and use the shuttle to the airport at 5 AM, then be picked up at 11 PM at our return. It was very good to have the available coffee and breakfast bag at 4:45 AM. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is convenient and comfortable. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean again. Friendly staff and very clean again. Sleep quality was down rated because the mattress pads were a bit stiff for my wife. She likes the pillow top mattresses. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful mattress and friendly staff Stay here often and never disappointed. Comfortable, clean rooms, and very quiet. Don't hear airplane noise at all, and we're light sleepers. From the owner, front desk staff, breakfast ladies, houskeeping, and everyone in between, all friendly, helpful, and attentive to your needs. Highly recommened, looking forward to the restaurant opening up right next door. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Perfect stay, disappointed that the lounge across the parking lot was closed, but it had nothing to do with the hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice new hotel with very friendly staff and great breakfast. Would stay there again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Very comfortable hotel with great service. My room was very clean and everything worked as it should. My room was quiet and I was able to sleep soundly. I would stay here again. The 24 hour shuttle service to the airport was very convenient and easy to use. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I travel a lot for business and this hotel really isn't up to par. It takes about 5-10 minutes for the hot water to start coming out. The air conditoning worked when it wanted to. The main reason for the low rating is because the morning person at the front desk is not friendly at all. She was asleep every morning in the office and when you woke her up she would snap at you. Upon check out I had an early flight and left around 4:00 AM. I brought my room key to the front desk and woke her up which apparently wasn't a good idea. In my line of work customer service is EVERYTHING no matter what time of the day it is. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HEADING HOME This was our last place to stay before heading back home to Houston. Overall, very nice place to stay and outstanding service staff. We would stay there again! Fresh complimentary popcorn and cookies and ice water!! Shuttle service to the airport on demand, outstanding breakfast. Although the exterior could use some landscaping detail and attention, the interior is clean, well organized and the room we stayed in was spotless. The front desk staff is world-class. The Business Center computer was not working so they let us use the manager's office computer to check the status of our flight to New York. This is really exceptional service! The problem with this hotel is not the hotel, it is the location of the property. Although it is only a mile from the airport which is a huge plus, there are no restaurants, gas stations or other retail anywhere close to the hotel. The access road from I-81 has been under reconstruction for a very long time and the end is nowhere in sight. We ended up at a Burger King for dinner about four miles away (8-mile round trip) June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Help From The Front Desk / Daytime Manager We have stayed there on numerous occasions. The one common thread is a person name "Judy", the front desk or daytime manager. She is awesome and has helped us in so many ways. She is an out standing employee. We hope you are compensating her well because if you don't, you'll eventually lose one of the things that makes that facility worth staying at! - Enough said ... hope you get the message. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remote Control The rooms have always been clean when I stay in Scranton, This is the first time I have stayed that I did not have a remote for the TV...but I managed without it without complaining June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a face lift Compared to other stays at Holiday Inn Express, this hotel was a disappointment. The carpets in the room and in front of the elevator needed cleaning. The elevator looked dirty because adhesive residues from prior postings were not removed. Breakfast area furniture was mismatched. Paper notices scotch -taped to front door regarding muddy shoes and unauthorized parking. No landscaping at all in back of the hotel. We had to change the room because the door would no lock. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel, dont get any closer to the airport I was worried about how close this was to the airport regarding noise from the planes. The whole time we didn't hear a plane. The hotel was quiet and the beds were right up there with some of the high price hotels we've visited. Lots of channels on the tv and many HBO's Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. Its a step above a continental breakfast and was ok for a quick morning bite but nothing to write home to mom about but that's what I expected so It was fine. The rooms looked fairly new and were very clean. If I am in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and good shuttle service Stayed here the night before our vacation flight. Staff greeted us warmly, shuttled us to a local restaurant which was excellent and picked us up when done. Our flight left before breakfast but they gave us a little 'doggy bag' that held us over till we could get a larger meal. Wished they asked what we might want such as a bagel vs muffin with cream cheese/peanut butter or jelly, fruit, and /or small juice to drink before checking in at airport. After our vacation they picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at our car. would stay here again when I have a flight leaving from Scranton. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by firm bed and great service This hotel needs to be refirbished and brought up to present day Holiday inn Express standards. The Desk chair had a tare on both sides which were mended with black tape. Service was excelent. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connectivity I stayed at this Hotel one month ago. The hotel lobby computer didn't have connectivity then, but thought they'll get it fixed - WRONG!!! Still no connectivity to access emails and print them a month later. What kind of business hotel has a computer / printer in their lobby and doesn't make sure it has connectivity...for over a month? Since I don't carry a printer with me to accompany my laptop, its important that the Hotel's computer provides connectivity so I can print what I need directly from emails. BTW, I'm a regular guest at this Hotel. Rethinking this arrangement though. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very personable, helped in any way they could room was ready, even though we arrived after midnight. Quick pickup from aiarport June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weak servicing of room Toiletries not replenished. Floor towel for stepping out of the tub not replaced. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly staff On our first night we needed to find a place to eat. The hotel shuttle driver was very helpful and took us to a nice Italian restaurant nearby. The front desk staff was very helpful when I asked for directions. They took the time to print out directions with a map. All-in-all a very nice stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality means many things but the most important is.. Hospitality means many things but the most important thing is to provide a CLEAN facility. I stay in many hotels as traveling is part of what I do for a living. On a scale of 1 to 10, your hotel is a 1, possibly a 2. Stains on the walls everywhere, filthy elevator cars, dirty carpets in the hallways, old torn up notices taped to the elevator walls, an old wrinkled TV station guide, a PTAC which was not maintained in months (years?) and on and on and on. So where do we go from there. You have good staff, but a badly maintained property. How can you have spotless bathrooms and such dirty common areas. Get a cleaning crew in there to clean up. Get some carpets changed, you know the drill. Pay attention to details. On my part, I am an unhappy customer. My standards of cleanliness are high. I won't be back. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stopover Hotel We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was as quiet as it was since it was located at the airport. Our suite was very spacious and clean. The night check-in person was very accommodating and helpful with our reservation. The only downside is that it is difficult to find at night with all the construction. Overall a really nice hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Scranton Airport We stayed here on a leg of a trip home from vacation. While the hotel overall was just fine, I do have a couple of observations. The staff do not seem to enjoy their jobs much here. Other than the check in late at night, the staff were not engaging, and acted like a bunch of robots going through the motions. Zero customer service. The property condition was average, although they had an odor problem in the elevators based upon all the stick ups in the cab and above the translucent ceiling panels. The room had minor water damage and mildew at the PTAC unit under the window. Due to construction and driving at night, the hotel was VERY difficult to locate. ONStar could not find it, we had to resort to our Garmin GPS. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Have been staying at this location for the past 3 weeks and have received nothing but top notch service. Keep up the good work. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Management Can't wait until the sports bar next door reopens in June but management was very helpful in directing me to a local establishment. Right there at the airport and easy to get back on to highways. Nice and quiet stay. May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading