• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SCRANTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at our facility. Service animals accepted with proper certifications.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
In the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dickson City, we offer spacious suites nestled in picturesque wooded setting with valley views. Each room is equipped with high-speed wired and wireless Internet, offering rooming options of a King or two Queen beds. Guests who stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites enjoy the Express Start Breakfast Bar, indoor pool & spa, and fitness center all connected by a gated patio with 2 fire pits. A free airport shuttle and local service is available to the
View More
In the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dickson City, we offer spacious suites nestled in picturesque wooded setting with valley views. Each room is equipped with high-speed wired and wireless Internet, offering rooming options of a King or two Queen beds. Guests who stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites enjoy the Express Start Breakfast Bar, indoor pool & spa, and fitness center all connected by a gated patio with 2 fire pits. A free airport shuttle and local service is available to the Viewmont Mall shopping center and other local attractions. Or if you choose to drive, we are centrally located in Dickson City with easy access to I-81. At our hotel, we go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible!
View Less
Features
Our beautiful hotel is located only minutes from Scranton Steamtown Mall & Trolley, Scranton University, Marywood University, and the Viewmont Mall. A short drive to Pocono Raceway, Elk Mountain, Camel Back Ski Resort, Montage Mountain, or Lackawanna Coal Mine Tours will offer you many more things to do. Our Airport Shuttle can get you to your flight and back at no additional fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous This was the best hotel we stayed in during our entire 2-week vacation! The accessible room was perfect. The view was on the back side of the building with ony trees as our neighbors. The room was so clean I thought it had only recently been redone. After a long drive it was exactly what we needed and way more than we expected. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 100% satisfied!!! Awesome hotel. Clean, comfortable and everything one would expect and more. 100% satisfied!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Fine hotel but pricey. Internet was fast although I did have an issue with my work e-mail. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I've gotta say I'm usually not one for writing reviews or such things but this time I feel compelled to do so. You see I stayed at this hotel basically every other week for the last 2 and half years or so. This place has given me some of my most memorable times in my life in that time. I never imagined I would miss a hotel but the staff here make this more than just a hotel. They greet you with a warm welcome and go out of the way to make your stay here a great one. From Kee and Connie in the office to Jane and the house keepers everyone here gets involved. They actually are like one big happy family and I think that is what makes you feel like you R at home here. My stay of course was not an ordinary one but the little things like a birthday present from Kee and the girls up front on my birthday last year to Christmas cards make it a special place for me. And don't get me wrong it was more than just doing their jobs it was a personal touch. I will truly miss all of them and will never forget my friends at the Holiday Inn Express in Gibson, PA . A very special thanks to Kee and Connie and wish you ladies the very best , I loved getting to know you ladies and wish you all the best. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to 81 new and comfortable. I booked this hotel last minute on an unexpected trip and was pleasantly surprised. Very comfortable and well located. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay in Gibson Great place to stay. Clean and quiet. Highly recommended. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent stay, nice staff This hotel was nice and relatively new. The staff was polite and very helpful. We were there for a quick stay, but used the pool which was well kept up. The room was very nice and heating and cooling worked well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. The Hotel was Clean, large and very nice. Plenty of towels!!! The staff was very friendly. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility and Service, yet overpriced Excellent facility, great service. Friendly staff. Welcoming fresh cookies. Clean kitchen with good variety of food. 24 hours coffee and tea service. This hotel had everything we needed during our overnight stay. We found a price to be about 20% higher than we would expect in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room and friendly staff Nice place to stop for relaxation . Room was nice and clean .Bed and pillows were comfortable. Spent a relaxing evening after a long drive. Had a great nights sleep and was well rested.Enjoyed the breakfast as well. enjoyed the stay. Thank You August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and good breakfast I preferred 1st floor room and front desk was able to arrange that. I used the internet and never had a problem. Office works great. everything was nice and clean. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The service at this hotel was very impressive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was very nice and comfortable. Overall an excellent stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over travel I stay at this chain often and really like it. Clean property, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I had trouble with the toilet, which ran all night and wouldn't flush in the morning. Given my past experiences, I'm willing to overlook this problem this time. Generally, I have no complaints about Holiday Inn Express. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for French Woods Camp If you are looking for a above average hotel--it is just 40 mins from French Woods and a smart choice for families. Pretty decent hotel with the basic quality you would expect from Holiday Inn August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A diamond in the rough First rate hotel that is new ,modern, and well equipped for the business traveler. Well appointed rooms with internet access and desk top outlets. Conveniently placed outside of the metro areas with easy access to 81 August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as espected, which is a good thing This HIE was up to expectations all around. Clean, friendly front desk, warm cookies, good breakfast. My only complaint is that the hallways in our non-smoking area simply reeked of smoke. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stayed for 5 nights and it was wonderful. Connie the GM has a great staff. Special thanks to Jim in maintenance, he is the best I have ever dealt with as a traveler. The breakfast was great but they could use 20oz cups. Room was clean and even though I was next to the elevator I was not bothered once. The only draw back is the fitness room. All they really have is 2 cardio machines and a couple of dumbbells. They need to get rid of one of the cardio machines and put in a weight bench of some type. Maybe switch the fitness center and business center locations. Other than that Great all around property. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay One of my favorite places to stay for when I am in the area. Only thing I would improve is more equipment in fitness room like a weight machine July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Three Nights As grandparents, we had the opportunity to meet with family members from Florida, Massachusetts, Idaho, and Virginia over the course of three days. Everything was comfortable...the pool was clean and accessible several hours a day....the breakfast was always superb...the staff always helpful and courteous. Based on previous stays here, recommend you make your reservations early...sometimes weeks and months in advance! It is the finest hotel in the Susquehanna County, Pennsylvania area. The hotel is centrally located between Scranton Pa and Binghamton NY. From here you can go anywhere, see the sights, and return to comfortable quarters in one easy day. Give it a shot...you'll probably return. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service it was a great hotel and served our needs perfectly. the front staff was extremely nice and kind. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Excellent service impressed with the friendly attitude of the hotel associates. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stop over staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and quiet just what was needed after long drive, excellent recomendations for eating,, July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There's a reason we keep coming back! The friendly staff and great location keep us coming back year after year. Plus this time we arrived early and used the pool. Plus the in room jacuzzi was awesome! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Satisfied Visited Montrose PA for the first time- there is little choice for overnight stays, but I am happy I picked this hotel. Staff were friendly and polite, breakfast was awesome. Dinner at the Italian Pizza Pub across the highway was very good as well. Would certainly stay again if need be. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Convenient Location Excellent service to the entire staff. The ladies at check-in were kind, professional and quick. This was very important after the long, weary travel from Pittsburgh. We felt like special guests (being IHG members and military) and were treated as such. The welcome baskets were very thoughtful and much appreciated. The pool was great for relaxing at the end of the day. I would recommend this property to others and will stay here whenever I'm in the area. Compared to the last recent resort we stayed in Hawaii (a large worldwide property), Gibson Holiday Inn Express provided better services and customer service - hard to believe, but true! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dry Area We arrived on a Thursday evening 10pm after a long drive and would have appreciated somewhere to get a beer. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and reat serivce We have used this hotel twice on our last trip...the staff members were very caring and helpfull to us and we would recommend this location to all our friends and fellow travellers, June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice hotel, no issues. Shower head wasn't the greatest, but I got used to it. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and clean room. Nice staff and clean room. Price seemd a little high for the middle of no where. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and excellent service! We were part of a large group of guests here staying 2 nights for a country wedding nearby. The staff of this hotel were amazing. The room was clean spacious and comfortable, Really enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. Thank you Shay for great service in booking! June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading