Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! Power and internet were out during the Ice storm, fortunately we knew we would get great service here. Gina and Keela were awesome! Since I work from home, it was really great of Gina to let me continue working for a few hours (in the breakfast room) after we had checked out! I would highly recommend staying here!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I was at this hotel due to a winter storm that caused a power outage in much of my town. Under the circumstances of why I was there, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of things to choose from, from healthy to indulgent (the cinnamon rolls were delicious!) The staff was friendly and made me feel as if I had known them for years! I will definitely be back again under better circumstances! March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never again Been staying at HIE for several years now/this is the 1st time i have ever not enjoyed my stay> there was const going on in the rooms above me,put up with noise until 830pm then called the front desk to ask to tell the workers it was time to quit/ 2 more call and 45min more it stopped. wife asked for a bottle of water and was told you are not a gold member so you dont get any,and pointed her in the direction of a store up the street.[WHAT. this was the last night of a 4 nite trip> all the other 3 properties gave us water ?] most of the breakfast bars have either bacon or sausage when neither was found was told the meat was in the gravy. will never stay at this location again> several other nice places in the same area. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care? you gotta be kidding! I have stayed at the Dickson Holiday Inn many times over the past 4 years. I have caused many people to stay at the Dickson Holiday Inn over the past 4 years. They normally provide me a bottle of water at check in … well not any more! They changed their policy. I wanted to cancel my room and go elsewhere. They refused cuz it was after 6pm. The staff and management couldn't care less. They said they are prepared to loose customers over their new "policy". Well guess what … we have changed our policy and no longer recommend or stay at the Dickson Holiday Inn. I have never written a review before but could not believe I was refused a 50 cent bottle of water because it was policy. They told me to complain to Holiday Inn. Not likely. I barely have the time to write this review. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my Dickson Holiday Inn I have been staying @ this hotel for about one year and will have to say that this is my favorite location in my territory. I travel for business and it is so nice not to have to worry about my stay, in anyway. Staff is always friendly and curtious, especially Keela, who always brightens my day upon my arrival. I truly recommend this hotel for a pleasant, dependable and comfortable stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to end a hard day of work. If you can't be home you might as well stay here. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is welcoming and responsive to your needs. This is a great place to stay when your away from home and there are several excellent restaurants near by. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Our heat had gone out at home and we had an appt at Vanderbilt anyway , we drove 120 miles to this hotel, because it was pet friendly. On arrival the young man, Adam, was very polite. My husband has dementia and cannot help with luggage very well, so he and our Lhasa Apso set in the lobby while I unloaded. Adam talked to my husband and kept him occupied. The next morning our heat went out in the room we were given, Adam worked it out for us to move just next door to the room we were in, he helped us move all our luggage , cooler, anything we needed, he helped with. Our room was warm and comfortable. An hour or so later, I had to go to my car for something, by myself 8 at night. He was nice enough to watch for my security while I went to car and back. This young man has no idea how much I appreciated all he was able to do for us. I am hoping management reads this review and commends him for a job very well done. Above and beyond the call of duty. THANK YOU ADAM! January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express and Holiday Inn Express and Suites fourteen times since July, 2013. I have been very satisfied with all but this location. I was forced to stop in Dickson by mechanical problems. The clerk on duty at the front desk was rude and uncooperative. The rate was by far the highest I paid compared to all the other locations (13) that I have stayed. The room was also the smallest and least comfortable. I would highly recommend driving on! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We find ourselves addicted to Holiday Inn Express and the Dixon Inn is no exception. Well lit parking lots, good location and inside corridor doors always make us feel safe and secure. Clean and comfortable rooms with attentive staff have been the norm. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great -- Room was 1 issue after another Stayed 4 nights. Staff was great. Room the toilet didn't flush when we arrived. They sent a guy up the next day...the toilet flushed but walked into the bathroom and it was flooded...waited another day for that to be fixed. The entry way light blew out the first night. They came up and fixed it...it blew out again...this happened 3 more times...they decided that they were going to need an electrician look at it. Unfortunately it was a holiday weekend. They did offer us another room..but we decided just to leave a day early. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition We were given a queen suite which apparently was the last room available. This non-smoking room had a burn mark on the toilet seat and a burn hole in the sofa. I feel these repairs should have been made before the room was reserved for quests again. Hair was found in the bathroom sink. We stayed in 4 different Holiday Inns on our trip across country - all were great except for this one - very disappointed. For the price we paid, this was unacceptable! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent hotel Hotel right off of I-40. Fresh cookies at check-in. Friendly and efficient staff. Very clean and quiet room with comfortable bed. Free breakfast in the morning which is a must when traveling great distances. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all travelers. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Internet So-So Rooms are spacious and well maintained, best hotel pillows I've slept on in a long time. Internet access speed only good enough for basic browsing or e-mail access. I tethered my cell phone when downloading large files for work. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Well, to start, I reserved two rooms for one night. When I checked in, I had two rooms for two nights. Once I went up to the second floor everything was good. Once I opened my door there was a slight smell of mildew, the other room I reserved had an awful smell of mildew. My group went down to the indoor heated pool to swim and to find out that the room was filled with chlorine fumes, the heated pool was very cold and the pool lights did not work. the ones of us that did decide to hangout and swim couldn't enjoy for very long. Once back in my room, I needed to use the rest room, I noticed several hairs all over the bathroom floor and counter, very gross. I used one of the ragged towels to sweep up the mess as I was very tired and didn't want to wait on housekeeping. The room its self was very clean. The next morning when I got in the shower, I found more hairs both on the tub and the shower curtain. I would have complained about this at check out but the girl at the counter didn't even ask how my stay was so I have to assume they are aware. Once I walked out the main entry, I had to walk by what I would guess to be, the entire housekeeping staff smoking, as being a former smoker, It is very rude for employees to smoke next to the front door. My group had children that didn't need to walk through a large cloud like that. With this said, If I have to stay in Dickson, It will not be at a Holiday Inn Express Select, not sure why the select is there. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell Our first room had a extreme mildew smell so they moved us to another room and it also had the mildew smell. I would never stay there again :( October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This was OK The staff was great but the hotel was a bit less than I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. There was a musty smell on the 3rd floor which is why my scores are a little lower. Overall, it's fine. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay My husband and I were on a 10 day road trip and Memphis was our first stop. I couldn't believe there wasn't a hotel room to be had in the City. We drove an additional 30 miles to Dickson and was glad we did. No crowds and we were able to relax in style. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay! This is a good place to stay - friendly service and very clean. Close to the highway so very easy to find. Jeff - Toronto September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, very, very, thin bed linens, musty I usually give rave reviews for the Holiday Inn Express hotels and we look for them when traveling. But, this particular visit started downhill at the front desk. I asked if he had a priority club king non-smoking and he said "priority club doesn't get you a discount", then became silent just staring at me. I then asked for the rate on the king and he said he didn't have one but he had a king suite. Again I asked the rate and he said $135 and I asked if there was any other rate like AARP or AAA and he sighed and said he had a double queen for $116. I asked if that was AARP rate and he sighed again and said $106. That's all he said, just $106. I took it but I feel he was bordering on rude and I should have left at that point. The room was very musty smelling, the sheets were very, very, thin. My wife sat on the edge of the bed and said the wire along the side of the mattress was there but she just sort of fell back in the center of the mattress which was broken down. The other queen bed was fine so we both slept in it. The pillows were worn out, lumpy. The door to the room was broken and it took lifting up on the handle and pushing with your body to close it. You could not close it by just pushing it closed. I didn't report it because of the guy at the front desk. The bathroom was great, roomy, clean, nice shower. I will not stay at this property again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Great staff, excellent accommodations, hospitable, very clean and modern, quiet, many amenities. Thank you so much. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Sold as a Suite was nothing more than Regular Room I was told they were about sold out and a suite was all that was left. They charged $75.00 more for the suite. Upon entering the room you are hit with a musty aroma tha you never get quite used to. It was a regular sized room with nothing different in it besides a weak hot tub in the corner. There was nothing remotely resembling a suite. I told them I was unhappy with the room and they could not even address the price or the room. I will never stay there again or recommned to anyone. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel for a living and go out of the way sometimes just so I can stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly meet me by first name, always, and I do mean always make me feel right at home, always have a smile on their faces, after a long trip on the roads it a good thing to see when walking in. Rooms have always been very clean and comfortable not to mention relaxing. Breakfast always hot and very good staff very friendly and willing to help you with anything. Highly recommend this hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smelly Our room had a bad smell to it. Old and musty smelling. We asked the young lady who does the breakfast if we could fill a small thermos with coffee. She told me if she filled everyone thermos she would always have to be making more coffee. I would not stay there again. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at Dickson Express This Holiday Inn Express was great! A little far to my work site, but still good. I enjoyed my stay, room was comfortable, breakfast good! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service I had a few difficulties with my room and asked for a new room, they changed me to a suite which was much better. Apologies were abundant with the first room. I have to say this hotel has the nicest management and staff of hotels that I normally stay at. I have been staying in Dickson for about 9 weeks and they greet me by first name and always have a smile. The only thing I can complain about is the breakfast. Out of the 4 mornings that I am there per week it has been the same 1 meat selection 3 of those days. And some weeks it is the same all week long. I'm just not a sausage person! And the biscuits tend to be really soft on the bottom. But they do have a variety of other things in the way of pancakes, eggs, bagels, muffins, and cereal. In all I would say its the customer service that keeps me going back to this hotel week after week. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very clean and well maintained facility. Internet was good. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through Overall not very good. Room wasn't very clean, Tub and sink didn't drain properly. Price was too much for the quality. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns and this one is near the bottom of my list. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Clean and Comfortable Hotel personnel were very friendly. Hotel room was clean as were all linens. Breakfast provided was stocked and fresh, variety of selections. Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn if you are searching for some where to stay! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows Big pillows and comfortable bed was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast assortment left one wishing they could eat more April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the staff are A++ I've stayed in several different rooms on this property & every one of them have been great. The staff are among the best I've ever encountered. They are all great people that go above & beyond what's expected. I will certainly stay here again when in the area. March 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>