Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never been disappointed I rarely write reviews. I expect a nice clean room and a friendly staff. I stay here all the time and everything is always very nice. I will continue to stay here. September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Food quality was horrible, staff was extremely rude, I was overcharged for the room and not properly reimbursed. We have stayed here several times but before have stayed in the whirpool suite. I'm not sure if us not spending the extra money to get the suite and getting the standard room like we did this time affected our treatment, but I don't think that we will be coming back. Even if it is for leisure. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great stay, great service, great accommodations, thank you! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Standards I expect and always experience the same conditions when I stay at a HIE. Their standards are always great September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and welcome feeling Hotel was meeting place with my out of state kids and grandkids. We had a great time at the swimming pool, and staff was very friendly helping me with information on placing an order for pizza delivery. I appreciate the staff greeting and smiling at me and my grandchildren. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets.... Nice property. Modern hotel with great service and amenities. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except no cinnamon rolls on 2 days Everything was good except on two days there were no cinnamon rolls. This is one of their signature items. They should assign two people to refresh breakfast items August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I slept GREAT in the bed and the pillows were awesome July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall upkeep For being a fairly new building, it is starting to look a little worn. Mainly cosmetic that a thoroughly cleaning would help July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to rest onroute or for longer stay Helped by a GPS you will get there and once you are there is nice and clean and enjoyable July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express! We were just looking for a place to sleep for one night, so our sole criteria for selecting a hotel was the IHG property in Lansing for the fewest points. That's how we ended up at the Lansing-Diamondale HI Express. Wow! We were very pleasantly surprised! This has to be one of the nicest along-the-freeway Holiday Inn Express hotels we've every stayed in. The exterior, the lobby, the rooms, the breakfast area - everything was like new! And much nicer than many HI Express hotels. They even had enough outlets by the bed to plug in our cell phones! (Why can't all hotels get that right??) If we're ever the in Lansing area, we'll definitely stay here again. And even if you need to be near Michigan State, I'd highly recommend this hotel. Lansing isn't that big that you can't drive a few exits to stay at a nice, reasonably priced hotel like this. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This is a immaculate facility with a staff that is as attentive as they can be, If you need something, from any one of them, and it is at all possible they make it happen! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place When in Lansing I stay at this property. The staff are always pleasant and very helpful. Definitely would and have recommended to others. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great price Good location, quiet & comfortable rooms. Breakfast not that great. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room I always enjoy staying at this location. Highway noise is silent. I have no issues with this hotel. I feel the only thing that could be changed and implemented is hotel staff checking noise levels of guest and implementing hotel quiet times. Last 3 visits had noisy neighbors that were loud even after midnight. Only negative of my stays is always guest noise due to thin walls or no soundproofing. Great hotel besides this staff is polite and always hospitable July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lansing area visit Rooms were nicely laid out, bed was comfortable, able to easily set room temperature, clean and relaxing atmosphere. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to date hotel Clean comfortable room, the bed was comfortable, desk in room was functional, fridge in room was nice. Staff was friendly. Room was kind of dark even though I turned on all the lights and lamps. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay This hotel exceeded the normal rooms that I have stayed in in the past. The pool was a little dirty but the temp was good and it was easy to access. The bed was very comfortable and quiet. I slept well and we enjoyed the stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great services & Comfortable Bed very quite and Overall wonderful stay. Will re-visit again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bang For The Buck! Entire place clean/new looking, up to date. Plush bedding and towels, plenty of hot water. Competent/friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast. A very enjoyable experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean rooms I will stay here again when I am in Lansing. Room was great and the service was excellent. The amenities were great. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - good room size! Purely random choice of hotels since most of the hotels chosen through my business travel service were full. Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the good cooling capabilities. Missed having a banana for breakfast though... June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is the 3rd year in a row we have stayed at this hotel. It has always been clean and a good experience. Staff is professional and friendly. The breakfast ladies are so cheerful and kind! Would recommended this hotel and will definitely stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location - fantastic room Loved the whirlpool room on the first floor. It was close to everything, especially the pool and exercise room. The sun came through the window in the morning, which I always enjoy. This is the perfect location for someone who is visiting the nearby sports complex & gymnastics training & camps - it's right across the field, about one block by car. My only complaint was the slow WiFi. It was slow during the day, in the evening & even at 6:30 am - so slow that when I clicked nothing would happen. I would wait & wait & sometimes it would work & sometimes not. If I had been staying longer than 2 days, I would not have been able to function here. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay !!! The facility and the staff were all excellent. We were treated very kindly. The breakfast selection was broad, tasty and healthy and the pancake machine was enjoyed by everyone. There was always hot coffee or tea available. Rooms were clean and bedding was very comfortable. Not a thing to be concerned about. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. We stayed at Holiday Inns from KC to Niagara Falls and this was by far the best for our money. Great staff, room and overall our best stay so far. We plan on coming back on our way back to KC. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Far exceeded expectations I booked this hotel because it was closest to the wedding venue that I was to attend over the weekend. I have stayed at Holiday Inns in the past and I had figured them to be a generic hotel, no frills. After this stay I was blown away at the cleanliness and modern feel to the hotel. The bed was amazing, the room was amazing. I loved everything about the hotel itself. A little tip for anyone planning on staying in this hotel in particular. There are almost no places to eat in the area. There is a Wendy's by the main road but it closes relatively early. I had to drive almost 10 miles away from the hotel to find ANYTHING... restaurants, gas stations... anything. I know this is not the fault of Holiday Inn, but I thought Id offer a fair warning to future guests. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Race night Great facility, but lacked ample dining choices nearby. Very comfortable and quiet. We were right next to a freeway and never heard any sound from it. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location ... We were in town for a basketball tournament and the gyms were within sight of the hotel. The proximity to the venue allowed us to relax and enjoy the hotel. The staff was also very helpful and pointed us to a fantastic restaurant in old town Lansing. We had a fabulous time eating out. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stay at the Holiday Inn Express quite often as we have family in the area. We always enjoy the stay and it is a nice quiet area away from all the noise of the city. We will be staying here again soon! June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>