Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is the 3rd year in a row we have stayed at this hotel. It has always been clean and a good experience. Staff is professional and friendly. The breakfast ladies are so cheerful and kind! Would recommended this hotel and will definitely stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location - fantastic room Loved the whirlpool room on the first floor. It was close to everything, especially the pool and exercise room. The sun came through the window in the morning, which I always enjoy. This is the perfect location for someone who is visiting the nearby sports complex & gymnastics training & camps - it's right across the field, about one block by car. My only complaint was the slow WiFi. It was slow during the day, in the evening & even at 6:30 am - so slow that when I clicked nothing would happen. I would wait & wait & sometimes it would work & sometimes not. If I had been staying longer than 2 days, I would not have been able to function here. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay !!! The facility and the staff were all excellent. We were treated very kindly. The breakfast selection was broad, tasty and healthy and the pancake machine was enjoyed by everyone. There was always hot coffee or tea available. Rooms were clean and bedding was very comfortable. Not a thing to be concerned about. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. We stayed at Holiday Inns from KC to Niagara Falls and this was by far the best for our money. Great staff, room and overall our best stay so far. We plan on coming back on our way back to KC. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Far exceeded expectations I booked this hotel because it was closest to the wedding venue that I was to attend over the weekend. I have stayed at Holiday Inns in the past and I had figured them to be a generic hotel, no frills. After this stay I was blown away at the cleanliness and modern feel to the hotel. The bed was amazing, the room was amazing. I loved everything about the hotel itself. A little tip for anyone planning on staying in this hotel in particular. There are almost no places to eat in the area. There is a Wendy's by the main road but it closes relatively early. I had to drive almost 10 miles away from the hotel to find ANYTHING... restaurants, gas stations... anything. I know this is not the fault of Holiday Inn, but I thought Id offer a fair warning to future guests. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Race night Great facility, but lacked ample dining choices nearby. Very comfortable and quiet. We were right next to a freeway and never heard any sound from it. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location ... We were in town for a basketball tournament and the gyms were within sight of the hotel. The proximity to the venue allowed us to relax and enjoy the hotel. The staff was also very helpful and pointed us to a fantastic restaurant in old town Lansing. We had a fabulous time eating out. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stay at the Holiday Inn Express quite often as we have family in the area. We always enjoy the stay and it is a nice quiet area away from all the noise of the city. We will be staying here again soon! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Excellent place to stay. Friendly and efficient staff, great breakfast choices, clean and well appointed rooms. Just like being at home.......only quieter. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Great stay. Few issues with loud guests and kids bouncing a basketball in the hall for extended periods at 11pm but overall excellent hotel with friendly staff May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent example of HI Express in action! This is worth at least an extra hour driving or an hour early stopping, to stay at this HI Express. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by inviting and comfortable hotel From the point I pulled into the parking lot the outside looked clean and well kept. When I walked into the lobby area it smelled wonderful, not stale. The hotel staff at every encounter was friendly and polite. I was extremely happy with the quality of the hotel and what it had to offer. I am down in that area for training fairly often I will definitely stay there again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This place was great. From the friendly front desk staff to the clean rooms to the nice breakfast, we were very happy with our stay. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decline in service My husband and I stay at this hotel weekly for our jobs. We have noticed a decline in customer service. A lot of new employees who do not seem as well trained as Nikki, Loren, and Tina (these three are great!). The early morning worker used to have some breakfast items out earlier (before your official breakfast service time) as well as fresh coffee. Now, we often can't even get fresh coffee at 5:00 am. Our reservations were also not in the system this week when again, we stay there weekly. Housecleaning needs to improve as well. I cam back to my room one afternoon last week and our hotel room was opened, the lock had been fixed so that it was keeping our door opened. Fortunately, nothing was stolen. I reported this incident to the front desk person woking that evening (again--someone new). We hope these comments will help to improve this hotel as we do enjoy staying here for the convenience of the location and for the great service we receive when Nikki, Loren, or Tina are working. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! New building, Every thing is so clean and you have the new carpet smell The king size bed was so comfortable as well as the pillows. It was easy to get the room to the perfect temperature quickly with the 'wall/window' unit. Bathroom had lots of room and the shower was great and hot!! May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't enjoy my stay. This hotel is too close to the highway, the road noise is unbearable I had to stuff Kleenex in my ears to be able to sleep for couple of hours. You can hear the next door occupant snores due to the thin walls. Breakfast is mediocre very weak coffee and juices "diluted". I wouldn't be staying there again. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing First breakfast I have experienced with a pancake maker where all you have to do is press ok and out come your pancakes. There was a good variety in choices. I just wish for more choices in the fruit. The hotel room curtains would not shut so there was a lot of light coming in at night. But I was so tired and the beds were so comfortable I did not notice that much. Internet would come and go. I had to get out of the network then log back in several times. I wish the indoor pool would have been heated. It was relaxing still having the pool to myself. Overall I enjoyed my stay here and would stay again. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service. We were greeted warmly by every employee we encountered in the hotel, whether they were directly helping us or not. The room was clean and comfortable. They even had both firm and soft pillows! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable and relaxing stay The staff at Dimondale were very courteous and accommodating. They made our stay very enjoyable. The pool is very well maintained and at a comfortable temperature. The fitness room room is on the small side but the quality of equipment will get your heart rate up. Breakfast was very good and they have a nice selection to choose from. You will not go away hungry. Oh, and if you enjoy coffee they have flavors that should please everyone. The rooms are very up-to-date and you feel at ease as soon as you walk in the door. Over all Dimondale is a very nice place to stay. I give it a two thumbs up. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, well maintained hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Convenient location. Good breakfast. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and up to date. The breakfast lady could smile and be friendlier but, the overall stay was excellent. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Hotel When I checked in, the less than friendly desk clerk made sure I signed a long disclaimer making sure I understood that if we were noisy we would be asked to leave. I thought this was very strange and don't remember ever being asked to do that before. Later that night I figured out why. As we tried to sleep the sound of talking and walking could be heard from every direction. The walls are not soundproof and the floors amplify the sound of footsteps. I might have considered calling the front desk, but there was no single room to focus on - the sounds were literally coming from everywhere. After a few hours of sleep I was looking forward to the hot breakfast. We went to the breakfast area about 10 minutes after the time it was supposed to open. The area is large, but has lots of living room furniture and few tables, all occupied. I looked at the front of the short line and saw that the available hot food consisted of sausage gravy and two biscuits. We checked out and had breakfast at a nearby restaurant. This hotel would be pretty good with few guests, but if full you would probably be better off sleeping in your car. I don't think I have had a worse stay at a hotel in my life. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I found the check in and out to be very prompt and courteous. I also enjoyed my room, the wide hallways and room access were appreciated. The breakfast area is clean and neat with a great selection and great service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, slept well. The Hotel was very easy to find and easily accessible from the freeway. I arrived in the late evening after a long day to find the Staff extremely helpful and courteous. I found the room clean and comfortable. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Family Suite was spacious, comfortable and very clean We had to travel to Lansing April 3-5 for a wedding, and I stumbled upon Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Dimondale while searching online for a hotel. We were extremely pleased once we arrived at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the Family Suite was spacious, comfortable and very clean (2 queen beds and then another bed in a separate room, and also a pull-out couch that was in a separate living space). The only thing that was disappointing during our stay was that the heater in the room was not functioning properly as it was blowing cool air even though we had it set to heat. The breakfast offered was okay (the usual selection of pancakes, biscuits, sausage, eggs, cereal, pastries, milk, tea and coffee). We were most impressed by the friendliness of the staff, and the quality and cleanliness of the rooms and of the entire hotel as a whole. We would definitely return to Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Dimondale if we ever have to stay in Lansing again!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!!!! A wonderful place to stay 5 stars!!!! Very clean, staff was beyond friendly, helpful, and always had asmile!!!! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Other than the fact that the pool was NOT heated and I had to go next door at 11:00 and ask the neighbors to quiet down --- their teenage daughter was screaming and yelling a tantrum --- our stay was wonderful. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel - only complaint, your pool could have been warmer March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but a favorite for teen competitions Overall our stay was pleasant but there were some serious problems. There were at least 3 busloads of teenagers staying in the hotel at hte same time. They were loud and obnoxious and completely engulfed the breakfast area by 7:00am. The staff was friendly and tried their best, but the teenagers were like an invasion. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place close to lansing had a great time grandkids love pool breakfast was good and rooms were clean March 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>