• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Kennel is located nearby. Please contact the front desk staff for additional information.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary hotel guest parking. User assumes all risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The staff of the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dimondale - Lansing hotel is eager to exceed your expectations. Our hotel features over-sized guest rooms and suites luxuriously complimented by triple sheeted pillow topped mattresses, rich furnishings and all of the amenities that you have come to expect including a microwave and refrigerator.

Our hotel is near the Michigan State University campus, home of the MSU Spartans and adjacent to The Summit. With our
View More

The staff of the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dimondale - Lansing hotel is eager to exceed your expectations. Our hotel features over-sized guest rooms and suites luxuriously complimented by triple sheeted pillow topped mattresses, rich furnishings and all of the amenities that you have come to expect including a microwave and refrigerator.

Our hotel is near the Michigan State University campus, home of the MSU Spartans and adjacent to The Summit. With our convenient location off Hwy I-96, downtown Lansing, State of Michigan government offices and corporations such as IBM, Sparrow Health System, General Motors, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Farmers Insurance, Consumers Energy, Meijer Distribution Center and Farm Bureau Insurance are just minutes away.

Whether you are visiting the Greater Lansing area for business or pleasure, make sure that you take in some of the exciting year around cultural events, local attractions or even one of the hearts pounding Big 10 games played at Spartan Stadium, the Breslin Center or Munn Ice Arena. During your stay with us, you will enjoy the conveniences of our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, free Wi-Fi service throughout the hotel and our meeting room, HD televisions with expanded cable channel listings, heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center and guest laundry. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Dimondale - Lansing.

View Less
Features
Please take a minute to stop by our lobby to utilize our state-of-the-art information board. Whether you are looking for local businesses, dining options, entertainment or shopping, the information board will help direct you. Need to know the weather forecast...we have that too.
Announcements
We have DIRECTV Residential Experience with over 100 HD channels including HBO, ESPN and more. Our remote controls offer antimicrobial and germ resistant covers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great service I've stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The front desk was very friendly. The room was clean, When I call the front desk for the service. It respond right away. The pool is small but had a lot of fun for the young family member. Food is great. You can get fruits. The coffee is always hot during the stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome getaway! We had a great time! We loved our room and the pool was great! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suburb! Clean. Efficient. Our King Suite was probably the best room we ever stayed in. Didn't use the pool or fitness room, but we toured them and will be sure to stay long enough to use them next time. The staff was well trained, warm and helpful. We will find an excuse to go back and stay longer!! September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't clean my room For some reason my room didn't get cleaned. I even asked the housekeeper if she had my room on her list to clean. She replied yes. When I returned that evening my room was still dirty. No fresh towels, sheets, vacuum, trash still full. Other than that my stay way good. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness, comfortable bed, great breakfast bar Hotel was very clean, bed very comfortable and choice of pillow firmness (labeled), excellent breakfast bar and easy, no wait, checkout. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility and Staff This hotel far exceeded what I expected from an express hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Lots of selection for breakfast - something for everyone! Bed is comfortable, always good service. Quiet rooms, large bathrooms in the suites. Overall good experience August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床鋪舒適 床鋪舒適,缺點裝潢老舊有霉味 浴室光線不足 地毯感覺老舊 游泳池空氣不通風空調不好 早餐菜色不多,優格還有壞掉的,覺得不新鮮 August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room and bathroom Loved this Holiday Inn Express and will stay there from now on! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite Was upgraded to a suite and it was very nice. Lots of usable space and drawers. Also, the room had a ton of electrical outlets, which is always nice with the number of electrical devices in use now. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value at the right location We attended a wedding in the Lansing area and had to fly out the next day for Denver. The proximity to I-96 freeway made this hotel's location very convenient. We were pleased with the cleanliness and the price! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean friendly imformative staff This hotel was conveniently located very close to expressway. Staff was courteous and informative. Rooms was clean and quiet . August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Talk about convenient! I'm in a class that meets monthly at this location, and just figured I'd try to stay the night before instead of commuting at some ridiculous hour to get here. It was a good call. The staff is fantastic, the breakfast is more like you'd get at a sit-down restaurant instead of a hotel. The only complaint I'd say is that the covers on the bed are sparse (and it's probably my own fault for not asking for an extra blanket). BUT the beds are very comfortable, everything was great. I look forward to staying again soon. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms updated Recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Okemos, Michigan area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet stay One of the most pleasant stays ive had in michigan August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to next visit This is an excellent hotel with a great staff. Always try to stay here when visiting MSU. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We have stayed at this location many times. Always welcomed by friendly staff and clean rooms. Easy location right next to I-96. Worth the stay if in the area! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby/Breakfast area was available for team use. As a group we were allowed to use the breakfast area for a team dinner and socializing. The lobby was away from the rooms so you never felt like you were disturbing anyone nor did the hotel staff continually try to quiet us down, not that soccer groups ever get loud. Custodial staff did not rush us from the area in order to clean up for the evening. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns Have stayed in a few holiday inn's this is one is one of the better ones, good quality bed, excellent breakfast and a very good location August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean Check in was quick. We asked for the name of a good nearby restaurant. Not only were we given the name, we were given a coupon for a free appetizer at that restaurant. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay While in town for a wedding, we enjoyed a great stay here....neat and clean rooms, complimentary breakfast with many choices and sunny space to gather. We were impressed with the overall experience. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food and Staff I enjoyed my stay, the lobby staff were very chatty with me and easy to talk to. The breakfast was very good, Even though I was there only one night, I would not hesitate to schedule another stay in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep Clean hotel with quiet dark rooms for sleeping. I would stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, some improvment needed in bathroom. Staff was just great! The shower however leaves one feeling claustrophobic! The bathroom is quite large, so this could have been managed better, but it had a new shower-stall that left me feeling like I was taking a shower in a motor-home coach. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great helpful staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and they always had fresh food out, even for the early risers. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience! I can't say enough kind things about this hotel and its wonderful staff! We used this hotel as our "main" lodgings while we were in town for our wedding, with many of our bridal party and relatives staying here. The hotel staff gave us - the bride & groom - a free upgrade to a suite during our stay and were so courteous and attentive to us and all of our guests. Thank you for the awesome experience! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Quiet, comfortable bed and bedding. Huge bathroom. Clean and modern. Close to MSU pavilian. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a step in the right direction Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express from first our first impression at the desk to our room which had been upgraded to one of the 2 room suites which still had the hot tub we had requested. For one of the first times we actually felt the extra touch they give to Reward Club Members. I would gladly recommend this hotel; in fact we have listed this hotel as one of our favorites for any future trips through the area . The king sized bed comfortable and the room was located in a closed hallway away from the large group of young people here for a tennis tournament which the front desk also did with purpose. The breakfast area generous with lots to pick from plus extra toppings to place on your hot oatmeal if desired. We did not use the pool so can't provide comment. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was able to sleep in peace and quiet. The staff was friendly and I did not feel rushed to leave. I would recommend this hotel to others staying in this area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND IN LANSING AREA I THOUGHT THIS PARTICUALR HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WAS VERY GOOD. WE DID NOT USE ALL OF THE AMENITIES, BUT OUR NEEDS WERE MORE SO FOR SLEEPING OVERNIGHT. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby East Lansing Family Aquatic Center MSU Spartan Stadium The Peanut Shop Hotel Exterior Lansing City Market State Capitol Building Lansing Lugnuts Stadium District Lansing Symphony Orchestra Adado Riverfront Park MSU Hotel Lobby Hawk Hollow Golf Course R.E. Olds Transportation Museum Allen Street Farmer's Market Fireworks at the State Capitol Building Potter Park Zoo State Library Michigan 4H Children's Garden at MSU Abrams Planetarium Welcome
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading