• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Kennel is located nearby. Please contact the front desk staff for additional information.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary hotel guest parking. User assumes all risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The staff of the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dimondale - Lansing hotel is eager to exceed your expectations. Our hotel features over-sized guest rooms and suites luxuriously complimented by triple sheeted pillow topped mattresses, rich furnishings and all of the amenities that you have come to expect including a microwave and refrigerator.

Our hotel is near the Michigan State University campus, home of the MSU Spartans and adjacent to The Summit. With our
View More

The staff of the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dimondale - Lansing hotel is eager to exceed your expectations. Our hotel features over-sized guest rooms and suites luxuriously complimented by triple sheeted pillow topped mattresses, rich furnishings and all of the amenities that you have come to expect including a microwave and refrigerator.

Our hotel is near the Michigan State University campus, home of the MSU Spartans and adjacent to The Summit. With our convenient location off Hwy I-96, downtown Lansing, State of Michigan government offices and corporations such as IBM, Sparrow Health System, General Motors, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Farmers Insurance, Consumers Energy, Meijer Distribution Center and Farm Bureau Insurance are just minutes away.

Whether you are visiting the Greater Lansing area for business or pleasure, make sure that you take in some of the exciting year around cultural events, local attractions or even one of the hearts pounding Big 10 games played at Spartan Stadium, the Breslin Center or Munn Ice Arena. During your stay with us, you will enjoy the conveniences of our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, free Wi-Fi service throughout the hotel and our meeting room, HD televisions with expanded cable channel listings, heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center and guest laundry. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Dimondale - Lansing.

View Less
Features
Please take a minute to stop by our lobby to utilize our state-of-the-art information board. Whether you are looking for local businesses, dining options, entertainment or shopping, the information board will help direct you. Need to know the weather forecast...we have that too.
Announcements
We have DIRECTV Residential Experience with over 100 HD channels including HBO, ESPN and more. Our remote controls offer antimicrobial and germ resistant covers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel This is quite possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, and I have stayed in many. The bed was very comfortable, not too soft like most hotels, and the room was well laid out. Extremely clean and inviting. Numerous restaurants all around the hotel for a great dining experience. I will look for this hotel chain, from now on, when I am traveling. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Cardio Equipment Was able to get some good cardio in . I would have enjoyed a better workout with a weight machine. A sauna is a much needed addition. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Great facility and staff. Will for sure book again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality of Hotel Staff I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone staying in the Okemos area. It definetly gives you that at home feeliing. Housekeeping staff leaves some things to be desired, but overall very nice! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly enjoyable We had never stayed at a Staybridge hotel before and found it surprisingly enjoyable. For a motel/hotel in Okemos Michigan it is definitely a place we will visit again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property asnd Customer service I had never stayed at this hotel before and was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the property was and the size and comfort of the suite. The breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold items and the night I stayed here, the staff was grilling brats out in the courtyard for guests that wanted a quick dinner! How nice and convenient. There are also lots of coffe shops and excellent restaurants within walking distance as well. Thank you for the cozy stay, the quiet peaceful night and the great service!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed. Will not come back. We found ourselves here because our home was currently undergoing renovations and we needed a place to stay. I have stayed at several other Staybridge Suite locations in the past and found this one to be the most disappointing. The staff did not respect my platinum status when interacting with me. When the possibility came up for possibly needing to change rooms, not only did they not offer late checkout, they suggested that we would have to leave the hotel and return before getting our new room. After suggesting that we might not stay beyond a couple of days, we were told, "Oh, you'll be here a week" and they actually booked us for an extended stay without our knowledge or authorization. In our minds, the staff took us for granted and generally expected we were going to put up with anything they said because of our situation. In fairness, the hotel management did refund our second night's stay due to the poor treatment we received. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable with everything we needed We drove a long way to spend the weekend with our grandson for his high school graduation. Our Staybridge suite was so clean and comfortable that it almost seemed like we were still at home. Spent quality time with our family in the comfortable living area and got a good nights sleep in the big comfortable bed in our dark silent bedroom. The overall facility was very clean and the staff was very nice. We travel a lot but this was our first Staybridge stay and we really enjoyed the entire facility. A great value for the price. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Lansing This property appears to be pretty new, and is well taken care of. The amenities are wonderful- great breakfast, excellent indoor pool, comfortable big rooms and a great kitchen. The property was close to a lot of great restaurants, and 1/8 mile from a freeway. I would highly recommend this property if your business or leisure travel calls for a stay in the Okemos area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at Staybridge Suites in multiple locations and it has consistently been a great hotel. The facility is clean, the customer service is great, and the amenities are top notch. The fitness room is more than a closet packed with a couple of machines. The breakfast meets all palates with fresh fruit, numerous cereals, omelettes, sausage, yogurt, etc. It's a great home away from home! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We drove for 17 hours to attend my dad's memorial service, arrived at 6:30am Friday morning with reservations for Friday night. As you know check in time is 3pm but the staff put us in our room right away. We were so grateful for the attentiveness of the desk staff in getting us our room at such an early hour and allowing us the time to relax and rest before we had to go pay our respects. Thank you so much. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The hotel is room is comfortable, but the breakfast was lacking. We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was nice since we have kids. It was a great place to sleep and relax. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road repair needed This hotel needs to call the city of Okemos and get the roads entering the hotel fixed. There are major potholes on the entry roads and I am seriously considering switching hotels because of this. I stay here nearly every week. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever! This is one of the nicest hotels (for the price) I have ever stayed at. Friendly helpful staff and a clean comfortable room! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everyone was very friendly. The room was spotless. Asked for a later checkout, they gave it with no problem! February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access road The access road Meridian Crossings needs to be fixed. The potholes are huge and has been for some time. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping When we arrived the room was as if it had light touch housekeeping as if the prior guest was still staying in the room and the bedding was full of hair and so was the spare bedding in the closet that was just balled up on the shelf. The night staff politely replaced the bedding and was very kind. Also the Sales manager that spoke with us during the social was EXTREMELY pleasant and went out of her way to speak with everyone. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The location was friendly and clean. No complaints. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. Excellent location. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We had a terrible ice storm in the area over Christmas and so the hotel was at capacity. There was a miscommunication about the reservation but the staff quickly took care of it and even waved our pet cleaning fee. Overall, it's a comfortable place with great breakfast and great staff. We were thankful to stay at such a nice place over the holiday, the kids had fun swimming, and we were glad to be able to bring our dog with us as well. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow The staff in this hotel go way beyond what can be expected and the consideration for their guests. I cannot think of any hotel where you step outside and the snow has been swept off your car. I really appreciate that kind gesture. Thank you. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, should include Veg options in breakfast I had a long stay for 3 months. The staff were courteous and helpful. They accomodated my requests to run the dishwasher daily (though sometimes, the house keeping staff did not care to see if the plates in there are used or washed). One thing I wanted to mention is the limited or no vegetarian options in breakfast and social dinners. Most of the days in a week, I found all options are non-vegetarian (pork or beef or eggs) which makes life very difficult for pure vegetarians like me. They should include atleast one veggie option daily and more varieties than the occasional 'breakfast potatoes'. Overall, my stay was good and would come again to stay anytime. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no weekend housekeeping Poor policy of no weekend housekeeping unless you ask the day before. Slow response time and housekeeping services were less than impressive. The hotel is starting to show some age. Overall ok and space is nice. Breakfast was not adequately restocked or staffed. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the top Staybridge Hotels Thank you to the hotel staff for a pleasant RR night. Everything was great with the room, social hours (let me know when you get the beer and wine license), and breakfast. Acknowledged with Club status on arrival with a small bottle of water! Hope you didn't lose money on that! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, only a few complaints Room was great, loved separate sleeping area, clean, full kitchen, bed was comfy although pillows were too soft. Would have enjoyed a few firmer pillows. I was really looking forward to waffles at breakfast but the waffle tasted sour, a bit like sourdough bread mix rather than waffle mix!? Threw it out after a couple bites. Staff at front desk were very helpful during check in/out. One of the lights next to the bed wasn't turning on using the button on the lamp; called the front desk to get a new bulb, went down and picked it up, put it in, then realized it was just a matter of flipping the switch on the wall- wish the front desk staff member would have asked me to try this before coming down to get a replacement bulb. Walls were a little thin, could hear a TV from a nearby room but my ear plugs helped to get rid of that. Overall a pretty good stay, would probably go back if in the area again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience but beware if you have allergies Overall good experience. Hotel is nice and staff is pleasant. However our family has a significant pet dander allergy and they do not designate specific rooms for those who have pets. A very large and hairy dog was in the lobby upon our check-in, pretty much allowed to do as it pleased. We don't have issue with family pets but consideration should be given to other guests. It should be required in this day and age that consideration be given to this issue of pet allergies industry-wide. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Meetings! We hosted six business owners from around the country and absolutely loved this property! Everyone was excited and impressed. Thank you for the TLC! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomadations I was welcomed from the minute I stepped in the door. The manager and staff including guest services were terrific. Everyone was friendly and there to help in any way we needed. We had a small conference and there was always some one if we needed anything. Great breakfast and dinner options, sorry we didn't use the dinner but loved the cookies when we got back. I would recommend your hotel to anyone and will look for other Staybridge Hotels for my future travel plans November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel! Enjoyed two days at the Staybridge in Okemos! OUTSTANDING!! Staff was very friendly and every aspect of the hotel was awesome!! Thanks You October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied We spent 4 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. Beds were comfortable, staff was very accomodating, room was clean, and the food was excellent. Our only complaint was that one of the two bedrooms was too warm and we could not seem to get it adjusted properly. We will stay here again. September 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby East Lansing Family Aquatic Center MSU Spartan Stadium The Peanut Shop Hotel Exterior Lansing City Market State Capitol Building Lansing Lugnuts Stadium District Lansing Symphony Orchestra Adado Riverfront Park MSU Hotel Lobby Hawk Hollow Golf Course R.E. Olds Transportation Museum Allen Street Farmer's Market Fireworks at the State Capitol Building Potter Park Zoo State Library Michigan 4H Children's Garden at MSU Abrams Planetarium Welcome
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading