• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Kennel is located nearby. Please contact the front desk staff for additional information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hunter Park Garden House
Distance From Hotel:7.0
Attraction:
State Capitol Building
Distance From Hotel:7.0
Attraction:
Beaumont Tower
Distance From Hotel:10.0
Attraction:
Nakomis learning Center
Distance From Hotel:17.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary hotel guest parking. User assumes all risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The staff of the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dimondale - Lansing hotel is eager to exceed your expectations. Our hotel features over-sized guest rooms and suites luxuriously complimented by triple sheeted pillow topped mattresses, rich furnishings and all of the amenities that you have come to expect including a microwave and refrigerator.

Our hotel is near the Michigan State University campus, home of the MSU Spartans and adjacent to The Summit. With our
View More

The staff of the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dimondale - Lansing hotel is eager to exceed your expectations. Our hotel features over-sized guest rooms and suites luxuriously complimented by triple sheeted pillow topped mattresses, rich furnishings and all of the amenities that you have come to expect including a microwave and refrigerator.

Our hotel is near the Michigan State University campus, home of the MSU Spartans and adjacent to The Summit. With our convenient location off Hwy I-96, downtown Lansing, State of Michigan government offices and corporations such as IBM, Sparrow Health System, General Motors, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Farmers Insurance, Consumers Energy, Meijer Distribution Center and Farm Bureau Insurance are just minutes away.

Whether you are visiting the Greater Lansing area for business or pleasure, make sure that you take in some of the exciting year around cultural events, local attractions or even one of the hearts pounding Big 10 games played at Spartan Stadium, the Breslin Center or Munn Ice Arena. During your stay with us, you will enjoy the conveniences of our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, free Wi-Fi service throughout the hotel and our meeting room, HD televisions with expanded cable channel listings, heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center and guest laundry. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Dimondale - Lansing.

View Less
Features
Please take a minute to stop by our lobby to utilize our state-of-the-art information board. Whether you are looking for local businesses, dining options, entertainment or shopping, the information board will help direct you. Need to know the weather forecast...we have that too.
Announcements
We have DIRECTV Residential Experience with over 100 HD channels including HBO, ESPN and more. Our remote controls offer antimicrobial and germ resistant covers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable I was very happy with our stay. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I liked having the option of having firm & soft pillows. I wished that we had gotten or asked for a king size bed but that was my fault for not asking. Pool area was very nice as well. Over all an excellent stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I stayed at this hotel for one night, because I was in town on business. There was nothing spectacular about the hotel, it was pretty on par with most Holiday Inn's. They had a decent breakfast selection and the room was clean. The only thing that would concern me was that I did not see an elevator anywhere on the property. If you have problems going upstairs (my room was upstairs and I lugged my suitcase up there), then request a room on the ground level. Other than that it was good. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brrrrrr!!! Everything was great except that we were unable to change the temp in the room at all. The only we could do was turn off the ac/heating unit. Being that it was late fall, it was pretty chilly and we could NOT get warm! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We stayed on a MSU football weekend and the hotel was very quiet. Wonderful with a wide variety for the full hot breakfast. Less than 3 miles from the mall and easy 10 minute drive to campus. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable and Consistent Stay Experience I have stayed here 1 to 3 times per year over the past 5 years. My stay experience has always met expectations. Beds comfortable, room decor pleasing and clean. Will continue to book again. And they allow my dogs a huge bonus! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite The suite was large and comfortable! Loved the huge jacuzzi tub! I did not like the mattress cover on the bed! It is vinyl lined and noisy when inwo-uld roll over in bed. Prevented me from getting a great nights sleep. The shower was extremely small! There was plenty of room in the bathroom to have a normal size shower. A huge disappointment for the size of the suite! Towels were adequate, but could have been plusher. Inherent was horrible in room! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging We were part of a group of families that stayed at the property for a weeding in Lansing Mich. The staff were very accommodating and the rooms were clean and well maintained The property was as clean as it could be and everyone was friendly and helpful October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The customer service at the front desk, and management, went above and beyond to make me and my partner happy during our stay! Besides that, the rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to a friend or family member! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing escape I love this hotel they treat us well being platinum they upgrade us to a suite whenever they can. Rooms clean comfortable love the hot tub. Only issue is internet service is poor very slow and you have to trout in the code everyday other then that perfect September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average As noted in the title... just an average hotel stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary and truly enjoyed our stay. We even had the Grand kids come over for a swim. Thanks D Williams September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Clean room, very comfortable bed and quiet room even though the hotel was booked to capacity. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was a bit more in cost than others in the area, however. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst internet ever! the rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. However, the internet speed was comparable to dial up. It felt like 1984 not 2014. I could not even get my e-mail. Thankfully I have a smart phone. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home My favourite hotel in Lansing-Okemos. Gets pricey when the Spartans (MSU) are playing. During my last stay, a small dog disturbed our hallway with incessant barking. Staff took care of this problem immediately. Thank you! An outdoor pool is highly desired. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful when checking in. Guest room and bathroom were clean. Common areas and outside areas looked well maintained. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Born-again Holiday Inn Express customer! Needed to be in East Lansing for family reunion/MSU football game and a lot of my first choices were already sold out. Decided to book at Holiday Inn Express, which has never been my first choice of lodging, and what a pleasant surprise I had! We had a very spacious suite, with a microwave, fridge, living room and a huge bathroom, not to mention the whirlpool tub. Breakfast options were very much run-of-the-mill, pretty typical "free hotel breakfast" food. The location was right next to highway and close to east campus of MSU, which was perfect for us. I will now look for Holiday Inn Express hotels in our travels, and specifically ask for the suites option. Pool looked nice. Fitness room was FREEZING, though. Even with sweating alot, no need to have it that cold! Overall, I was very pleased with our stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, as always! As always, the room and service were exemplary! I will continue to stop at Okemos as I travel in the future. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a very very clean hotel. The staff were all nice and polite. Just a nice overall experience. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected stay I was not planning on staying in Michigan that night, but things did not go my way. My wife called and made the reservation, and I was very happy with where she picked. Breakfast was great! The bed was very comfortable, I slept very well. Would definitely go back if the opportunity arose. Plus, I was able to get a toothbrush, paste, razor, and shaving cream. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sized room. Plenty of pillows Everything was fine. We had no issues with the room. It was a looong way to the lobby. Breakfast was worse this time than last. I ate the cereal. Few other choices. They did have skim milk though which was a plus for me. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning to the Familiar Hotel I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Okemos several times in the last year. What I like most about it is the rooms often come with a hot tub. The hotel staff do their best to accomodate your needs and recognize your priority club status. This last stay was the first time I was unable to be upgraded to the suite due to my platinum status at first it was a downer for me because I needed the refrigerator for medication and the comfort of a two room suite is great when you travel with someone else and are on different sleeping schedules. We made do and the hotel staff made sure we got a refrigerator. The beds are comfortable and overall the rooms are quiet. My only suggestions would be number one make sure a luggage cart is available at each entry door for people to carry luggage in. On several occasions we have had no cart to use or had to go clear back down to the lobby which at this hotel is quite a clip it is set up much different then most holiday inn's and has many different entrance doors and is shaped like a T with a conference center attached on the end. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixing business with pleasure Stayed overnight after attending a conference in a Jacuzzi room. I was really excited to spend time with my husband and unwind, but the water in the Jacuzzi came out super hot because the cold water trickled out in comparison to the hot. It took so long to get the temp right. That put a damper on my stay but everything else was fine. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Affordable The Hotel was clean and affordable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The only issue is that they need to change their pictures of the pool area, there is no longer a hot tub and sauna we were kind of disappointed by that, otherwise we had a nice stay August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accommodations King suites are most comfy. Excellent space for my lengthy stay. Didn't feel cramped. Belfast left alot to be desired so I didn't make use of it over a two week period. Cordial staff. Courtesy shuttle was not useful except in Okemos. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and excellent decor for the price Our only complaint was the sheets. They need to upgrade to 100% cotton. Our sheets were clearly a blend because we could feel the nubby's that are common with a blend set of sheets. The most important thing other than cleanliness for us is the bed. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean comfortable room & great breakfast. Perfect in every way. We will definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and Friendly.. Great Shuttle.....Yet not for da Handicap As a Paralysied vet in a manual wheelchair the placement of Handicap room was an unpleasant experience....the rooms could not have been any farther from lobby/breakfast area. The doors are just to heavy ......the wifi in the room was 2 slow 2 do business. Yet the Lobby PC was Excellent! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but Raisin Bran again Seems like every motel thinks Raisin Bran should be the only non sugared cereal they serve. There are those, that can't have sugar, who don't care for raisins. Is it that difficult to provide a second choice? On the positive side, the room for four adults was fine. More space and a larger bathroom than most. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was great The suite was real nice and quite and there are several places to eat and shop nearby. The only negative was that the advertised shuttle service was not running on a Friday night. They did provide a list of available taxi services though. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service We were satisfied with our stay. Check in was great, there was ample parking. We were recognized as Priority Club members and were given a free room upgrade. The room was fine except for a funky odor. After I sprayed the room with perfume we were ok. Would not stay there again, but for a one night stay using reward points, it was ok. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby East Lansing Family Aquatic Center MSU Spartan Stadium The Peanut Shop Hotel Exterior Lansing City Market State Capitol Building Lansing Lugnuts Stadium District Lansing Symphony Orchestra Adado Riverfront Park MSU Hotel Lobby Hawk Hollow Golf Course R.E. Olds Transportation Museum Allen Street Farmer's Market Fireworks at the State Capitol Building Potter Park Zoo State Library Michigan 4H Children's Garden at MSU Abrams Planetarium Welcome
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading