Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast A very nice place to stay and relax. Comfortable surroundings and a nice variety of television channels to keep me satisfied. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to do some work for improvement The stay at your property in Dodge City was disappointing. The heating/cooling unit didn't work properly and the result was a warmer than desired room but the unit was noisy trying to crank out some cooler air. Second was the breakfast room attendant. There was clearly some inattention as several of the items were very low or gone without any replacement while we waited. One item specifically was the scrambled eggs. As I looked at the empty tray, the attendant told me that she would get more. Fifteen minutes later, there were still none and the attendent was nowhere in sight. I couldn't wait any longer. I returned to the room packed and proceeded to the front desk to check out - the attendent was still absent and the egg tray was stil empty. A total of 20 minutes had passed since she told me she would get more eggs. This is not typical of HIE. Lastly, Reward Club members are supposed to get a paper at the door in the morning - none at my door. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new breakfast choices I stay about once a month. They added new breakfast choices that are good. Ham was very good. Staff as friendly as ever. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Clean hotel, clean room, clean restroom, comfy bed. Liked having 4 pillows for each bed - 2 soft, 2 - firm. Above average variety for breakfast. Cookies were available all evening. Liked the fact had hotel laundry service onsite. Overall, would and will stay there again. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aged facility and bed was not comfortable I've stayed here before a few years back and it was ok. This time, bed was hard and uncomfortable. The air unit was too noisy to have on while using the phone or sleeping. Coffee pot in room had not been cleaned. Room smelled of stale, stagnant something. ..... May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Mr. John Batdorff My husbad and I stayed in your hotel after a long drive from Toas NM. We were traveling with our large dog and had difficultly finding a room that accepted dogs in the area. Your staff made us feel very welcome as well as our pet. The staff was also very accomodating with directions, restaurants suggestions and hotal ammenties. It was really nice to come in with take out food and and have a table to sit at in our room. Also the kitchen made feeding our dog and preparing coffee in the morning much easier than juggling with the bathroom as a makeshift kitchen. The studio room we stayed in had a great layout with space for our computers, overnight bags and our groceries. We were able to freeze our ice packs from our cooler for the remainder of the trip. We all had an excellent nght's sleep...including our dog Elsa! We will most certainly seek out your hotel again when traveling. Sincerely, Susan and John Batdorff May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Dodge City Sat night The printer was down. You promised to email the receipt to me, but 3 days later, it has not arrived. At checkin, we waited several minutes for someone to show up to staff the counter. He had a hard time figuring out the corporate discount. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Our stay was very good. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and secure. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good! Pool clean and comfortable. Would return and stay there again! April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast, nice staff and comfortable sleep I typically like staying at Holiday Inn, and this one was no different. my only complaint from this stay is the cleanliness of my bathroom. I think my toilet and bathroom floor could have been cleaner. Otherwise breakfast was great, as usual and the staff were very nice. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Management Shows in many ways When I rest from my travels that take me to Dodge City I am always favorabley impressed with the personality and alertness of the staff who greet my weary face when I roll in with the setting sun. They may be young but they are not afraid to ask questions and by doing so make life fun. After a nights rest it is nice to visit the breakfast bar attended by a gracious smiling person who by some magic keeps the holiday inn express breakfast experience fresh and appealing. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Booked and stuck in a bad 2 story suite Was told I couldn't have the room I requested and was stuck in a 2 story suite with a terrible stair case. Room was load from trucks outside. Better places to stay in Dodge City next time. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property Room was clean front staff were good. overall its a good property that I will stay at again. Don't hesitate. April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will not be staying here again The front desk staff had the audacity to blame us when they lost our van keys. Keys they magically found 8 hours later, on top of the vending machine, it was so outrageous! They said we must have done it and were quite rude about the whole thing. There lying to get themselves out of trouble was laughable! It was obvious they made a huge mistake and misplaced them and then fabricated a lie when they were finally found. There are a lot of hotels in Dodge city and we will not be staying at this one again. AND we were there for 4 nights and didn't get any points. Just poor, allover. period. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value good stay Staff helpful Only issue with wireless coverage on far end room. All else good! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as always I have stayed at this property numerous times, and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean, the beds comfortable, and the heating/air conditioning in good working order. The breakfast is Holiday Inn Express normal, but is kept up with as to be available to even late breakfast goers. The best thing about this property, however, is the staff. From the housekeepers to the front desk, everyone is friendly and ready to help if called upon. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The housekeeping staff is great. The head housekeepr remembers me when I'm there and is the best help if you have any extra needs or work strange hours as I do. I'm usually in my room when they are cleaning and leave at other times but they come back to my room. The lady who takes care of the breakfast area is also great. If you need anything from that area she will help. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need updating This Holiday inn needs to be updated. No pillow top beds. It took three times to get the keys to work. Had me in a room that was occupied. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M&M 44 Staff was very friendly. Hotel was comfortable and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV did not work The signal to the TV did not work. We were told they were working on it. Other than that this is a nice place to stay. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty The staff at this hotel are excellent- very friendly and personable but it is the only positive thing I can say about it. I stay in hotels on average about 2-3 times per week and always try to work my schedule in such a way as to avoid this hotel as often as possible (although I still end up staying here regularly). The entire hotel is very old and dirty and the rooms are really pretty disgusting. The only reason I stay here at all is for the rewards points. I have probably stayed in 15 or so different rooms here (many of them several times) and they are all very dirty; every single one of the toilets have had a terrible smell when the lid is up. Like I said up front, the staff are very cool but the dirtiness overshadows my experience by far. I receive email invitations to review hotels every week and never complete them but decided I should finally write one for this location because it really is pretty gross. Prior to my current position, I worked in retail, food service, and other customer service jobs for over 20 years. I have an excellent working knowledge of how hard people in the service industry have to work to keep customers happy and I would never write a negative review without putting a lot of thought into it. I am new enough to business travel that I still truly enjoy it and it really doesn't take much to keep me happy (I mean, I do keep coming back here even though I don't like it). I would be very happy if they remodeled this hotel or tore it down and rebuilt it all together. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dodge City As usual, the entire place was clean and tidy. Temperature was nice, pool area very nice. My only negative comment is that the juices are watered down. I told the desk staff this during my trip last weekend. They said they would have the boxes changed out. I pointed out that it was watered down at Christmas too, and that the machine is adding too much water. We'll see if anything changes. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Experience The hotel staff was experienced and comfortable in their jobs. Nice staff throughout stay, good room and amenities, very clean and comfortable room. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Average Hotel Is below average for expresses in general Didn't do anything for my platinum member status. Hotel needs updated. Only a couple of hotels in town, not many options. Glad I don't have to go to Dodge very often to stay. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel for the price Toilet stained Otherwise room clean. Staff professional and helpful January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service This is an outstanding hotel for the City of Dodge City. We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting Dodge City. Highly recommend it to other families. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room smelled like an old ash tray and heater didn't work!!! In general we have been very happy with HIE and that is why we became Platinum Elite Priority Club members. That in mind, we made a reservation for a non-smoking room at the HIE Dodge City. When we arrived we were recognized as rewards club members and given a gift, but when we went up to our room we noticed the strong odor that a smoking room takes on after years of smoke that gets into the carpet and drapes. We went out in the hallway and some rooms were marked as non-smoking rooms, and that others just didn't say anything, and our room was one of those that did not say anything by the room number. So my wife went don't to the front desk, she was told that all of the rooms were non-smoking, and she was not offered the option of a different room. So we decided to just put up with it for one night. The temperature was in the low teens that night and when it it got cool in the room later that night we turned the heat up to max, but it blew nothing but cold air !! So we were not happy with our Stay in that room. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member When checking in I asked the person to upgrade the two rooms I has reservations for. Ironically he said no. For two nights there were no cars in the parking lot except mine and the workers so plenty if empty rooms were availabe for upgrades . Very disappointing and I'm writing priority club December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Since I mostly check in after 6 PM, I know the late staff the best and they are always very helpful. I always have a good experience in Dodge City, One of the few Holiday In Express' that give treats when you check in for Priority Club members. I appreciate that. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dodge City Holiday Inn Good place to stay. Clean, jacuzzi was clean and hot, bedding all clean and nicely made up. I stay here every visit to Dodge City. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows everything was nice - just wondered though why the hotel did not have handicap accessibility November 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>