Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service fantastic value for money We have stayed here a few times, going to the races. lovely room clean and tidy. Comfortable beds (great nights sleep). Very friendly and helpful staff. FREE breakfast what more can you ask for? August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than perfect Overall the hotel was "adequate", one of the staff was rude and obviously had some personal issues (reception). Hotel was clean and quiet and served its purpose for a business trip. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Chaos I have used Holiday Inn Express hotels regularly over many years and relied on their high standards of care and facilities. Our stay at this hotel, so far as it related to booking in and room accommodation met these standards. On attending for breakfast we found that there was a large party booking in the hotel comprising families with children, many of whom were using the breakfast facilities. The breakfast room was chaotic with un-cleared or sticky tables, there was food spilled all over the buffet area, no juice in the machine, a lack of clean cutlery, no milk in the coffee machine....... There were only two staff on duty, one of whom doubled as the duty manager, the other was the cook. On checking out I complained about the breakfast situation to be advised that there were only two staff on duty and that nothing could be done to improve. I was also advised that this situation was expected the following morning again as the large party was there for another night. Very disappointed August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I am unable to mark the value for money as the company for whom I was working had prepaid the bill, which I never saw. However I believe that it was value for money and better than many other hotels at which I have had to stay. I would be more than happy to return to Holiday Inn Express. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel. excellent staff Myself, my husband and 15 year old daughter had an excellent stay for 3 nights. staff excellent. breakfast good. good location for visiting York. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotelland staff On early arrival staff were able to allocate us a room quickly. We needed advice about getting to the local racetrack which they gave gladly and was of great help. The overall appearance, cleanliness and staff were excellent. The only downside, but was to be expected, was noise in the early hours but as people were mostly having a great day/night out following the races it would br unrealistic to expect anything else. Overall well done and we will return again in future, probably on another raceday. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great staff but over priced hotel On check-in was greeted by 2 members of friendly staff that shecked us in and explained where our room was. The room was clean but average size. The bed was very uncomfortable, the mattress was to soft that you sunk. In the morning the breakfast was poor. Very limited tables and the cooked breakfast was sausages, beans and scrambled egg. There was cereal and fruit plus toast to choose from. But I wouldn't pay more than £60 a room to stay here. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatcomfort and peace and quiet I Always stay at the Holiday Inn when possible The welcome and service experienced is second to none. Shall be back next weekend.. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doncaster Holiday Inn Express I Short it was clean, pleasant, good value, staff were very helpful and the room was perfect for us. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard All standard but staff make the difference. Evening meal is ok standard fair. CHECK THE POST CODE BEFORE TRAVELLING. The postcode supplied to me was wrong and ended up in a business park. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate and nice room This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside - rather dull actually - but inside it looks fairly modern and updated. Service from the staff was not too extravagant, but ok enough to get you checked in and such. Breakfast was a small buffet - not very impressive, but it does the job if you are only staying for a couple of days. The room itself was very clean and overall looked good. The bathroom was actually quite impressive and looked like it could fit into a much more expensive hotel. You also got a flatscreen HD TV with a rather good selection of channels. The area surrounding the hotel is not very exciting, although there is a great pub just opposite the hotel (check out their cakes!) Overall, if you are in the area for a couple of days and travelling by car, this hotel is a good choice for a very reasonable rate! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aircon doesnt work Staff are great but the aircon doesn't work and it's never worked I've stayed here regularly for the last 10 years. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff; really makes the hotel Staff are excellent. Very friendly and welcoming and very genuine. Breakfast is lovely. Dinner is really good (Lemon pudding is delicious, especially with Ice cream!) Rooms are spacious, very clean. Shower is really good. Would definitely recommend. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice Stay again, Nice Staff, Good Location, Breakfast OK. Nice Room and good bathroom. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I found the quality of service to be exceptional. The staff would go out of their way to make sure your visit is enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn Express on future visits to Doncaster. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 days in Holiday in Express, Doncaster This hotel is one I would recommend to anyone, I cannot think of one thing I would change about it, adequate for any travellers needs. Well done to all the staff who very helpful at all times. Everywhere was clean and tidy, The beds and pillows were really comfortable, 10/10. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Great location hotel, close to park and ride, Morrisons and Farmhouse Inn, both of which were useful. Breakfast was good, and breakfast room relatively quiet. Room spacious and very clean, bathroom also excellent for our needs. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Typical budget hotel, tired I visited this hotel last year and it has definitely gone downhill since then. It has become tired and in need of an upgrade. The reception area was fine but the corridors and my room were tired and badly needed decorating. The room was very basic, just a hanging rack and open shelves, no wardrobe or drawers to put things away. The bed was not comfortable (I kept rolling into the middle) and the furnishings were a hard chair and a very uncomfortable sofa bed (as a sofa). The bathroom seemed clean until you looked at the grouting which was not good! All around the toilet area and the back of the shower the grout was stained and there was a badly cracked tile in front of the toilet! Hardly hygienic. Other guests were noisy too. In their favour the linen (bed & bath) were immaculately clean, white and soft. Breakfast was fine but I don't advise the 'cooked' breakfast - the sausages were horrid, cheap and tasteless, there was no bacon (not run out, just not provided), the scrambled eggs were plastic looking and I didn't try the beans! Cereal, coffee, DIY toast, tea/coffee etc were plentiful and, as a buffet, you could help yourself to what you wanted. Last year wasn't too bad but, going on my experience this year, I will not be going back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The hotel was clean and spacious. The room was very comfortable and well stocked. The bathroom was very clean and modern. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety, although the evening meal was basic but adequate. Thoroughly enjoyed my experience and would use them again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful staff Overall the hotel is good value for money - clean, comfortable and ideally located for business or leisure activities. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brillant stay! Had a one night stay..would have like to stay longer. Rooms clean, nice tea and coffee in rooms. Hair dryer too! Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great plenty of choice and kept it topped up with food. would defo go back. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed!! Bed was really comfortable, smoking room was fine, didn't smell at all. Good quality. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service made very welcome Excellent stay during my working days . Made very welcome excellent staff nothing too much trouble definitely stay there again June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy bed and ify Wi-fi Bed was very lumpy, Wi-Fi kept dropping, shower was definitely not a POWER shower June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice experience I enjoyed most of my stay and would readily recommend the hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Doncaster Easily accessible, really enjoyed my stay. All request met, and breakfast really good as usual. Hope to return soon. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty remote control Very dirty / dusty remote control It appeared it has not been cleaned for a very long time June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Only spent one night in this hotel, but have stayed here before. Never had any issues. Always plenty of car park space, rooms clean June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast and thin curtains The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was brilliant, so I had a good night's sleep and woke up easily enough in the morning. However, as the curtains were very thin and pale, morning for me was 5am when the sun rose. The breakfast is appalling. Some powdered eggs and sliced bread. I would have had cereal but the milk machine was broken and the jug of milk that was put to the side sat there empty. This also meant that the horrible coffee had to be drunk black. There were a few rolls but the cutlery provided wasn't diamond edged so there was no way to cut into them, and I'm pretty sure I could have taken a bag of the pastries and sold them to the local builders as spare bricks. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but ... I don't usually complain about hotel rooms or write reviews but but, on this occasion I wanted to show my disappointment after my recent visit. I can't complain about the staff, they were extremely helpful but the room let our stay down. We stayed on two different nights in between visiting relatives. On our second visit, we had to move rooms due to the unbearable heat ... on the website the hotel claims to have "Individually Controlled Air Conditioning" ... this should be corrected to state there is an individual controlled ceiling fan in each room that does nothing to cool the room down, the only benefit this fan has, is to put you off your sleep for being far too noisy!! Due to the heat of the room and the noise of the ceiling fan, after a very uncomfortable hot and sleepless night, my husband and I were forced to check out with our ten month baby son at 4am and head home! Second complaint .... the beds were extremely uncomfortable and well past their use by date ... in all of the rooms we stayed in (three in total# each bed dipped in the middle, I would have expected from a low cost budget hotel and not from the Holiday Inn #Express#! This will certainly make me think twice before booking with the Holiday Inn #group) in the future. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>