Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Home from Home!! I have been staying here for well over 8 years now and I have never done a review before but I belive the people who work here deserve the recognition. The staff at this hotel are excellent and really care about the customer. Many a time I have requested something that is over and above what they need to provide and they always come up trump. From the people that welcome you at reception to Paul who cooks the steaks ( and by the way a great value steak at that) House keeping in the morning etc, they all go about their job with a smile on their face and actually make it a nice place to stay. I have a choice to stay anyway in the area and I always stay here as they give me the 5 star treatment and treat me like a VIP. I do observe that they try to give everyone the VIP treatment if the customer will let them. I will try to mention them all by name and if I have missed anyone off it is not intentional. So from Joanne the boss here goes Gemma, Nicky, Steve, Elena, Kerry, Daryl, Cath, Dave, Charlotte, Andy, Tracy, Muhammed, Laura, Paul, Scott, Jim and Chloe. Keeep uo the great work you are an example and a credit to the Hospitality industry!! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No cellphone coverage Business users beware... if you wish to use your mobile during your stay, this is not the hotel for you. Other than that, everything you'd expect from a HIE.... clean and comfortable. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too busy to cope Good location straight off motorway, stayed for Doncaster races and hotel very busy. Was expecting the hotel to be busy, but could not get a table for breakfast and then told run out of sausages and bacon, and had to wait for cutlery! Surely you know how many people are booked in, in advance and can make sure there are enough staff, and food to cater?? September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by god hotel for business good allround hotel with easy parking and clean fresh rooms September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, comfortable clean room Just returned from a very pleasant stay at the Doncaster Holiday Inn Express. The staff were incredibly warm and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was perfect. My only criticism would be the limited selection for the cooked breakfast. A few mushrooms and tomatoes wouldn't go amiss, particularly for the vegetarian contingent. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff and clean comfortable room The room was very comfortable, clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The communal areas were tidy and comfortable. Overall I would happy to recommend this hotel and would definitely use it again. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Arrived late owing to flight delays, and the desk staff were so helpful in providing the basics, as our baggage also was delayed. We would stay again definitely if we were in the area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We liked our stay at your hotel its a ideal base for visiting the centre of Doncaster which has nice shopping areas the bars are very good and the Chinese restaurant's are very good . September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with very good rooms We would always use HI Express for good value with good quality rooms and breakfast. Idea locations are very important to us for breaks on long journeys. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by up to standard Apart from a poor mattress every thing was as good as I expected. Finding the hotel was easy, the booking in process was normal efficient like the booking out. Setting up Wi-Fi connection was straight forward, thank goodness. Recommend this one August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review This hotel is an ideal location and value for the business traveler. It is clean, friendly staff and has all the amenities you really need for business. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service fantastic value for money We have stayed here a few times, going to the races. lovely room clean and tidy. Comfortable beds (great nights sleep). Very friendly and helpful staff. FREE breakfast what more can you ask for? August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than perfect Overall the hotel was "adequate", one of the staff was rude and obviously had some personal issues (reception). Hotel was clean and quiet and served its purpose for a business trip. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Chaos I have used Holiday Inn Express hotels regularly over many years and relied on their high standards of care and facilities. Our stay at this hotel, so far as it related to booking in and room accommodation met these standards. On attending for breakfast we found that there was a large party booking in the hotel comprising families with children, many of whom were using the breakfast facilities. The breakfast room was chaotic with un-cleared or sticky tables, there was food spilled all over the buffet area, no juice in the machine, a lack of clean cutlery, no milk in the coffee machine....... There were only two staff on duty, one of whom doubled as the duty manager, the other was the cook. On checking out I complained about the breakfast situation to be advised that there were only two staff on duty and that nothing could be done to improve. I was also advised that this situation was expected the following morning again as the large party was there for another night. Very disappointed August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I am unable to mark the value for money as the company for whom I was working had prepaid the bill, which I never saw. However I believe that it was value for money and better than many other hotels at which I have had to stay. I would be more than happy to return to Holiday Inn Express. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel. excellent staff Myself, my husband and 15 year old daughter had an excellent stay for 3 nights. staff excellent. breakfast good. good location for visiting York. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotelland staff On early arrival staff were able to allocate us a room quickly. We needed advice about getting to the local racetrack which they gave gladly and was of great help. The overall appearance, cleanliness and staff were excellent. The only downside, but was to be expected, was noise in the early hours but as people were mostly having a great day/night out following the races it would br unrealistic to expect anything else. Overall well done and we will return again in future, probably on another raceday. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great staff but over priced hotel On check-in was greeted by 2 members of friendly staff that shecked us in and explained where our room was. The room was clean but average size. The bed was very uncomfortable, the mattress was to soft that you sunk. In the morning the breakfast was poor. Very limited tables and the cooked breakfast was sausages, beans and scrambled egg. There was cereal and fruit plus toast to choose from. But I wouldn't pay more than £60 a room to stay here. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatcomfort and peace and quiet I Always stay at the Holiday Inn when possible The welcome and service experienced is second to none. Shall be back next weekend.. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doncaster Holiday Inn Express I Short it was clean, pleasant, good value, staff were very helpful and the room was perfect for us. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard All standard but staff make the difference. Evening meal is ok standard fair. CHECK THE POST CODE BEFORE TRAVELLING. The postcode supplied to me was wrong and ended up in a business park. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate and nice room This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside - rather dull actually - but inside it looks fairly modern and updated. Service from the staff was not too extravagant, but ok enough to get you checked in and such. Breakfast was a small buffet - not very impressive, but it does the job if you are only staying for a couple of days. The room itself was very clean and overall looked good. The bathroom was actually quite impressive and looked like it could fit into a much more expensive hotel. You also got a flatscreen HD TV with a rather good selection of channels. The area surrounding the hotel is not very exciting, although there is a great pub just opposite the hotel (check out their cakes!) Overall, if you are in the area for a couple of days and travelling by car, this hotel is a good choice for a very reasonable rate! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aircon doesnt work Staff are great but the aircon doesn't work and it's never worked I've stayed here regularly for the last 10 years. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff; really makes the hotel Staff are excellent. Very friendly and welcoming and very genuine. Breakfast is lovely. Dinner is really good (Lemon pudding is delicious, especially with Ice cream!) Rooms are spacious, very clean. Shower is really good. Would definitely recommend. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice Stay again, Nice Staff, Good Location, Breakfast OK. Nice Room and good bathroom. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I found the quality of service to be exceptional. The staff would go out of their way to make sure your visit is enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn Express on future visits to Doncaster. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 days in Holiday in Express, Doncaster This hotel is one I would recommend to anyone, I cannot think of one thing I would change about it, adequate for any travellers needs. Well done to all the staff who very helpful at all times. Everywhere was clean and tidy, The beds and pillows were really comfortable, 10/10. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Great location hotel, close to park and ride, Morrisons and Farmhouse Inn, both of which were useful. Breakfast was good, and breakfast room relatively quiet. Room spacious and very clean, bathroom also excellent for our needs. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Typical budget hotel, tired I visited this hotel last year and it has definitely gone downhill since then. It has become tired and in need of an upgrade. The reception area was fine but the corridors and my room were tired and badly needed decorating. The room was very basic, just a hanging rack and open shelves, no wardrobe or drawers to put things away. The bed was not comfortable (I kept rolling into the middle) and the furnishings were a hard chair and a very uncomfortable sofa bed (as a sofa). The bathroom seemed clean until you looked at the grouting which was not good! All around the toilet area and the back of the shower the grout was stained and there was a badly cracked tile in front of the toilet! Hardly hygienic. Other guests were noisy too. In their favour the linen (bed & bath) were immaculately clean, white and soft. Breakfast was fine but I don't advise the 'cooked' breakfast - the sausages were horrid, cheap and tasteless, there was no bacon (not run out, just not provided), the scrambled eggs were plastic looking and I didn't try the beans! Cereal, coffee, DIY toast, tea/coffee etc were plentiful and, as a buffet, you could help yourself to what you wanted. Last year wasn't too bad but, going on my experience this year, I will not be going back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The hotel was clean and spacious. The room was very comfortable and well stocked. The bathroom was very clean and modern. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety, although the evening meal was basic but adequate. Thoroughly enjoyed my experience and would use them again. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>