• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DONCASTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lakeside Shopping Village
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Dome Leisure Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Doncaster Town Moore Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI
Attraction:
Doncaster Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available to residents in the hotel car park free of charge. Disabled and coach car parking spaces are also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Doncaster hotel, three miles from Doncaster town centre. Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster by car is easy. We're close to junction 3 of the M18 and eight miles from Robin Hood Airport with plenty of complimentary parking on site. Pull up a leather chair and check your email with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and help yourself to hot and cold items from our buffet breakfast, available daily in the sociable Great Room. Holiday Inn Express
View More
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Doncaster hotel, three miles from Doncaster town centre. Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster by car is easy. We're close to junction 3 of the M18 and eight miles from Robin Hood Airport with plenty of complimentary parking on site. Pull up a leather chair and check your email with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and help yourself to hot and cold items from our buffet breakfast, available daily in the sociable Great Room. Holiday Inn Express Doncaster has two fully equipped meeting rooms with space for 2-40 delegates, and you can order buffet lunches direct to the room. Both meeting rooms come with free Wi-Fi. Our location close to the M18 and A1(M) makes getting to nearby Sheffield, York, Leeds and Manchester a breeze. Cheer along with passionate local football fans at a Doncaster Roversmatch in nearby Keepmoat Stadium. You can go swimming and ice-skating or catch spectacular live concerts at Doncaster Dome, and have a flutter on the horses at Doncaster Racecourse. Unwind with drinks and light meals from the bar in Holiday Inn Express Doncaster's bright Great Room
View Less
Features
Key location for visiting Doncaster and the Lakeside business area. Just off junction 3 of the M18. The hotel offers free WIFI, free breakfast and free car parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel great service We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times in last 2 years and have always had a excellent stay cannot fault anything about this hotel and the service it provides It is situated just off the motorway so great for access Love the swimming pool area very relaxing Will return again in a few weeks August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely night We were very pleased with our overnight stay. Would come again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time to England Was more than I expected and the staff were wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel upon travelling to Don caster. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cost of the 2 nights When we arrived my husband pre authorised an amount on his debit card. When we left he paid the total bill and the hotel have taken the full amount he paid on departure and have kept the pre authorised amount for what we are now told could up to 5 weeks. Not a good service and definitely not very customer friendly. Apparently the staff on reception should have made him aware of this. My husband did raise this issue with the reception staff who said they would deduct one total from the pre authorised amount and only take the difference. It is now up to my husband to chase the hotel to get the money back. Again not good customer service. A shame really as it has put a very bad experience on what was a pleasant few days celebrating a wedding August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Doncaster Ideal position of hotel next to A1, fine food and quiet away from the noise of the journey. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR Great hotel, great value for money, and great staff - 10/10. However, the shower in our room was rubbish. It had to be held in one hand to be able to wash. This did not affect the fantastic experience we had. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, hotel and service Great only rated as good but a whisker away from excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food and Service Although this hotel is a little "tired", the staff and food make up for this. It is also a very convenient stop off point for anyone travelling length of country as right next to J36 on A1(M) July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel Lovely hotel, well kept grounds, plenty of safe parking, GREAT staff, nice restaurant and bar area, tasty well cooked food, nice gym/spa area, bedroom lovely. I could not fault this hotel as a female traveling alone on business, I felt comfortable and very welcome, in fact I am going back again in a few days even though this is not the most convenient hotel to my business schedule. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay The hotel overall experience was very good, but the external appearance of the hotel is starting to look dated. Having said that the condition of the structure was excellent. Evening meal was very good, but the breakfast on the two mornings I was there was below average hotel quality. The fried eggs were hard (and even rubbery!) on the second morning this was also true of eggs fresh from the kitchen!!!!!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good two night stay We enjoyed out stay again, having stayed at this same hotel several times in the past.. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Comfortable stay and great service from the all the staff July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel that ticks all the boxes We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always found it to be comfortable, clean and excellent service provided by the staff. As an added bonus you can visit the Wellness Centre for a period of gym workouts followed by a swim, sauna, stream room and also a dip in the hydro pool. All in all an excellent stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service hard bed As the title suggests the room was good the food was good nice obliging staff but I found the bed very hard therefor I didn't sleep well but everything else was fine July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected The hotel was comfortable and although overpriced for just a room, met my expectations in comfort and service, things I am willing to pay for. The staff were friendly and accomodating and I would use the chain again. Sadly, in the week since my stay, I have received no less than Five emails for this review! and I mark the chain down for pestering, but not the hotel July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large light room and Good Bathroom Worth looking at if your in the area - friendly staff, good value for money. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stop over Food was excellent. Staff were hard working. Disappointed that the swimming pool was out of use due to too much chlorine in the pool. Beds too soft. Shower was only hand held. Rooms could do with a bit of a make over. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovey Venue Very Nice hotel, friendly staff, great place for a wedding, some nice settings for the photos. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for young family From Australia with 2 small children visiting family, we stayed for 2 weeks at holiday inn Warmsworth. The room was clean and large enough although a tricky walk to restaurant with pushchair due to stairs or road. Pool and gym good, one day Jacuzzi not working. Food was great and breakfast really good with plenty to choose from. Only negative was the free internet we were supposed to get was sometimes given by front of house staff, but others only gave out 1 free hour per day due to "our level of membership". seemed a bit harsh as we were staying there for 2 weeks!! Also we were charged 5 pounds to print 2 sheets of paper from the 'free' computers. again when you stay somewhere for 2 weeks and spend a decent amount things like that should be free I feel. otherwise an enjoyable experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never fails to deliver Time after time, I stay here and never have a bad experience. From check in to check out this hotel delivers every time. Service is great, the food and room service is a major plus for me, I can work in the room with free wifi and order good quality, fresh hot food that is delivered within 20-30 minutes every time. The Leisure facilities are an added bonus if you want to relax with a swim or simply un-wind in a wet room or jacuzi. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We stayed one night on route to the Lake district, conveniently situated close to the A1, room was a decent size although decor is a little dated. We enjoyed sitting outside next to the bar area having a pre dinner drink. Restaurant menu choice was perfectly adequate and the food good June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for area and for travelling We used the Holiday Inn at Doncaster as an overnight stop for a journey from Scotland to Norfolk, but I would quite happily return for a longer stay based on the excellent service received and the comfotable facilities. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and great service Turned up to be told that there was no hot water to our room. We were offered different rooms which we couldn't take as it split up the family. We were then offered the use of a spare room where we could shower and given complimentary bar vouchers with a credit from the room rate. Can't ask for more! The restaurant service and food quality were excellent at both evening meal and breakfast. Compliments to the chef and serving staff. Spa pool was looking a bit tired with a few too many rules and a sense that children might upset the regulars. As it turned out there were no complaints. Room was fine if not a bit too hot. Window opening is restricted for security but limits fresh air. The bathroom could do with a quick modernisation. When was the last time you saw a lay in grid suspended ceiling in a hotel bathroom. Overall an excellent hotel with polite friendly staff who actually seem to genuinely care. Have paid twice the price for worse. Deserves the 5 stars and our recommendation. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent place to stay in Doncaster If you are staying in Doncaster for any reason, you could do a lot worse than stay at the Holiday Inn A1(M) Jct.36. This mixture of old classic building and a modern hotel gives you all the confort you could want, plus all the charm of a stately home. The food is excellent and the staff are freindly. As for the rooms, they are equally as good as the rest of the areas. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern service in a pleasant location. Always a pleasant and friendly hotel. Good rooms and service. Nice grounds June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by more a "make up "room than a "made up room" on arrival this hotel looks lovely, as did the reception area, the staircase, the bar and the views, but that's where the lovely ended. The room had what I think was foundation everywhere, including on the curtains, the carpet and the walls. the bathroom was worse with a black overflow in the basin and stained shower curtain. The toilet was unclean. the wardrobe door didn't fit. and when did you last see ceiling tiles? Its a shame because we enjoyed a lovely evening meal and breakfast, but will not return due to the very poor room. On checking out we were not asked if everything was satisfactory, just "thankyou", goodbye" June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff We stay in Doncaster quite frequently to visit family and customers and have recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, Jct 36 A1. At first look, this looks an impressive hotel, but sadly closer inspection shows it to be in a time warp with its décor and our stay was very disappointing. The room was unclean, with soiled carpets June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Spent three nights here, on family visit. Location idea, beautifully maintained grounds. Nice bar and friendly staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and inviting facility The hotel presents an attractable and inviting appearance matched by pleasant and courteous front counter staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night away Needed a place to stay for a night so we could socialise with friends in the Doncaster area, so booked into this hotel as we had used it before. Warm friendly welcome and a clean pleasant room. Can't fault the value at the price we paid. Very convenient for Doncaster and the surrounding area. Would recommend to friends or anyone, and would stay here again. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Desk relax in our Great Room Modern Hotel Close to the M18
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading