• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DONCASTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doncaster Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Broadsworth Hall
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI
Attraction:
The Dome Leisure Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Doncaster Town Moore Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available to residents in the hotel car park free of charge. Disabled and coach car parking spaces are also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Doncaster hotel, 3 miles from Doncaster town centre

Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster by car is easy. We're close to junction 3 of the M18 and 8 miles from Robin Hood Airport with plenty of complimentary parking on site. Pull up a leather chair and check your email with free Wi-Fithroughout the hotel and help yourself to hot and cold items from our free buffet breakfast, available daily in the sociable Great
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Doncaster hotel, 3 miles from Doncaster town centre

Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster by car is easy. We're close to junction 3 of the M18 and 8 miles from Robin Hood Airport with plenty of complimentary parking on site. Pull up a leather chair and check your email with free Wi-Fithroughout the hotel and help yourself to hot and cold items from our free buffet breakfast, available daily in the sociable Great Room.

On your way out to the office why not grab a Starbucks on the go. Holiday Inn Express Doncaster has 2 fully equipped meeting rooms with space for 2 - 40 delegates, and you can order buffet lunches direct to the room. Both meeting rooms come with free Wi-Fi. Our location close to the M18 and A1(M) makes getting to nearby Sheffield, York, Leeds and Manchester a breeze.

Cheer along with passionate local football fans at a Doncaster Rovers match in nearby Keepmoat Stadium. You can go swimming and ice-skating or catch spectacular live concerts at Doncaster Dome, and have a flutter on the horses at Doncaster Racecourse.

Unwind with drinks and light meals from the bar in Holiday Inn Express Doncaster's bright Great Room. Your fresh, modern Guest room is a peaceful retreat with pay movies and a power shower.

View Less
Features
Key location for visiting Doncaster and the Lakeside business area. Just off junction 3 of the M18. The hotel offers free WIFI, free breakfast and free car parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have been to this hotel several times and have always had a high regard for the hotel and staff. This time I received no recognition for being a Platinum member, though probably due to arriving late and being booked in by the night staff. As always the hotel was clean and well laid out. Good bedroom, and breakfast ok. Unfortunately breakfast does not start until 7am and the staff will comment if you're down early! Overall still a good accomodation and I would recommend this as a hotel to visit March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Our stay was following the North of England Dalmatian Club Dalmatian of the Year event held in the hotel. Arrival and check in were efficient but friendly. Our room was clean and very suitable for our needs. Our dog was made welcome with only a very small supplement which was appreciated. She is used to staying in hotels and sleeps in a soft crate so we had no worries. We did protect the floor with a sheet and it was lovely that the room service staff thanked us for this as we left the room. We experienced a minor emergency in the early hours of the morning and the night desk manager was particularly helpful. He looked out for us the next morning to enquire if all was well - a very personalised service!! We enjoyed the event very much - the hotel seems an ideal venue. Our dinner dance was also a great success with a lovely meal being served to a large number of guests very efficiently. We hope our event will be held at the same hotel next year - we look forward to visiting again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay at this hotel !!! Would choose this hotel again if staying in the area.The staff were pleasant and helpful ,particularly the barman who was friendly and knowledgeable about the drinks on offer .We made use of the leisure facilities and the swimming pool was a welcome distraction after driving for almost five hours.The dining experience was exceptional...one of the best experienced in all Holiday Inns we have stayed.Our bed was huge and I must say extremely comfortable with the usual choice of firm or soft pillows.The only let down was regarding the cleanliness......there was hair in the bathroom plug outlet,which may have been an oversight as the rest of the room was of a high standard. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quiet room The hotel made us very welcome on arrival and also gave us an upgrade.The room was much larger than we expected ,very clean and tidy.The grounds are extensive,parking is easy ,the bar was very busy with a good crowd,breakfast also very good with very friendly staff and all locals.This place will be used again ,I wish there were more like this. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great service and good breakfast we stay at the holiday inn in Warmsworth every month the rooms are clean and comfortable breakfast is very good the staff are great close to Doncaster . so as it all . would recommend this hotel . Brian and Christine Gloucester January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comportable and pleasurable stay, staff excellent I have been staying in this hotel for almost a year and a half now and always have had a most pleasant stay. Stall friendly and helpful, Leisure center well run. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome and friendly staff My wife and I stay here on a regular basis and in all honesty have yet to find a more all round professional team. The manager here is constantly monitoring his hotel and has only one aim and that is the complete satisfaction of the customer. Very smooth easy stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We have stayed here 3 times and every time, we have had a lovely experience. We have a small dog with us and the staff are most helpful with recommending walks. They are incredibly friendly and make you feel very welcome with a kind and homely feel. The food is good value for money, well presented and very tasty. Breakfast caters for all tastes with a good selection of food. For us, it's the staff who make the stay so memorable, their willingness to help you with anything you need and their cheery demeanour make this a wonderful hotel to stay at! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well run hotel and good staff We've stayed here on several occasions and it's always been a combination of good value and excellent service from welcoming staff. On this visit it was the best yet. The staff were a delight, the food was good and the overall atmosphere was excellent. We'll be back. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel could not be better placed for ease of access from a major road. You could dispense with your SatNav to find it! For those who know Holiday Inns, this one is no surprise. The ease of entry, such as parking and checking in, is straight-forward. This particular hotel has a curious layout and, depending on where your room is, it can be a bit of a pain finding your room. The hotel, overall, is pleasant even if the rooms are a little dated in terms of decor. The bar has a certain amount of soul so it was nice to go into even being on one's own. I was most warmly welcomed into the restaurant by the staff and I found it very relaxing and pleasant overall. I would describe the food as okay. It was well presented but the quality would make JD Wetherspoon pround; not a foodie snob like me! But not bad! The WiFi was shocking but it is supplied by a third party so I moaned at the third-party instead. It does annoy me that hotels try and farm off critical services (Internet access is now critical as is electricity!). The breakfast was best described as naff. A typical self service with all the trimmings such as hard fried eggs, skin on the baked beans, bacon cooked by some alien method, tinned mushrooms microwaved? Who knows. It was shocking. But as I said, for those who know Holiday Inns, this is no surprise. In short: Great location. Good atmosphere. Nothing wow. Shyte breakfast. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Was on a 4 day business trip this week and we stayed at your hotel. The property was nice and inviting and clean. The bar area was accommodating and comfortable. There was a really nice spread for breakfast in the dining room and a good selection of well prepared food for dinner. Front desk staff were very helpful and always looked nice and had a smile when they served you no matter what time of day or night. There is a really nice size gym and spa attached to the hotel as well. There were classes and a good size pool, steam room and sauna and all the other usual's you would find at a big gym. I really enjoyed my stay, the only thing that I had to disagree with was the cost of the internet. In todays society wifi should be a norm at a business hotel not just for the premier customers. It comes standard at most hotels all over Europe. I was recently in Morocco and we had it complimentary there. If people are away from home its a nice way to stay in touch. I had school work I needed to do and could not justlfy the cost. Besides that the hotel was great and I would recommend a stay to anyone. I look forward to coming back in February on my next trip in town. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works christmas doo great accomodation, we paid extra for an upgrade and it was worth it. the breakfast next morning was lovely, great choice buffet. unfortunately the evening entertainment for our christmas doo wasn't very good ( queen tribute band and disco) and i love queen. meal not that good either. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellence Had a great time. The hotel was comfortable, the spa relaxing, the staff helpful and it was SO quiet....my most important quality in a hotel. Loved the breakfast - only wish I could have eaten more of it. Will definitely pick again if I ever visit Doncaster, but will bear Holiday Inn in mind again because of this experience. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Doncaster many times over many years, and it has become a home away from home for me and my family. The staff are always pleasant and helpfull. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is excellent, using good quality products. I have eaten in the restaurant on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed both the food and the wine. The hotel is excellent value for money, I will be back again and again, to enjoy the excellent facillities but most importantly for the welcome and genuine friendliness of the staff. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, lovely building full pf history Had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly and ready to assist. The tour around the building and the little history lesson was just fantastic. 6 star experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How can a hotel get it so right?. Having visited this hotel for a Sunday special family lunch in the past we took a chance on staying for a long weekend, 3 nights. Wish we had stayed longer, we had a perfect stay, food was better than we could have hoped, staff are all so kind and helpful going that extra mile ever time we asked for help or assistance. Located in a perfect place, ease of access to and from motorways yet in easy reach of major attractions. You won't find a better deal anywhere, the best hotel experience we have had. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities but noisy Hi, We found the staff and service great. The facilities were ideal and the breakfasts were fresh and very varied. Unfortunately though the only negative was that the room was too hot and the neighbours on the second night of our stay were very noisy until the early hours of the morning, this was difficult as we have a four year old boy and I'm 24 weeks pregnant so quality sleep is important to us! That aside though, thank you for making the rest of our stay a pleasant one. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I attended and stayed over for the DFS Charity event held in the Manor Suite at the Holiday Inn Doncaster for BBC Children in Need . The service received from all of the team at the hotel was truly exceptional . Well Done a great night . November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm Yorkshire welcome On arrival, hotel grounds were really nice and well maintained. We were greeted by the receptionist who was very friendly and let us know about the hotel amenities etc. I had asked for a cot to be provided in our room for our 18 month old and this was set up and waiting for us a a good sized, clean room. Overall an enjoyable stay and I will definitely use the hotel again when I'm in the area. Thank you. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, clean and friendly We stayed fir 1 night to break our journey up and from the moment we arrived you can tell the hotel is well looked after. The grounds are spacious and attractive. Reception quickly checked us in and our room had everything we needed and was very clean. We g=had a drink in the small but comfortable bar before a lovely dinner in the conservatory. The restauarant is lovely with smaller tables in the conseravtory and beautiful booths in the main room. Menu has a wide variety from which we chose Chicken Caeser & Sea Bass with thai curry and king prawns. There is also a 2 dine for £29 option with a glass of wine. We didnt have breakfast due to our travel plans . A lovely hotel with friendly staff. Well worth giving it a try. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop Lovely warm welcome. Spacious bedroom with big bathroom (executive room). Very nice food. TV in bar showing the football was appreciated. Didn't have time for breakfast. Would stay again. Free car parking. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by polite and helpful staff I stayed on the friday and saturday night in room 205. Similar to another guest who placed a review here I experienced a lot of noise from the adjacent room. I was visiting on business and had a busy and demanding day ahead so really needed a good night's sleep. Apart from which , I had paid for one!! At 11.45pm I rang down to the reception to complain and wish I had done so sooner. The receptionist was very polite, apologised on the hotel's behalf and came up to the next room within minutes. All was quiet after that and I slept well. The hotel is a wedding venue and I wonder of that sometimes results in noisy guests. If so perhaps the hotel needs to think about where they place wedding parties in relation to other clients. Or give strict instructions to wedding parties that any socialising and merriment should be conducted in other areas of the hotel out of respect for other paying guests. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. I will be visiting Doncaster regularly over the next 3 years and would like to make Holiday Inn my hotel of choice but have booked somewhere else next time because of my concern about wedding noise. If Holiday Inn could guarantee a quiet night's sleep from 10.30pm then I would stay again. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Stay This is my second stay at this hotel and so far both stays have not been good at all. Stayed the weekend of 12 October in room 307. Hotel reception staff that checked us in on Friday and on reception on Saturday were very cold and unfriendly. No recognition of club membership at all. TV in the room was not working and when hubby complained he was told that they knew about it but there was nothing they could do. Good customer service hey???. Saturday night it took 2 phone calls to the reception to have some peace and quite, I only managed to get some sleep after 3.45am, due to the noise and music being played on the same floor and I had a very busy day the following day. Breakfast was good, general cleanliness was better than last time. Sometimes I wonder if the staff at this hotel do really care about customers???? October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room Great to be back at an old favourite, with a new menu. Familiar faces and surroundings, plus comfort and good service! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I stayed @ this hotel 4 my brothers wedding. It was fantastic from start 2 finish. The wedding & reception was in Warmsworth Hall. It was beautiful. When I checked in @ the hotel I was given a free upgrade to an executive room. It was the business, very clean, 2 double beds & a 3 quarter bed (2 adults & 2 kids), mini bar, flat screen tv, gorgeous bathroom, couldn't of asked 4 more. The breakfast was delicious, hot buffet, cereals, toast etc. 1 of the nicest places I have stayed in & fantastic value 4 money. All the staff were very nice aswel. The only thing that spoilt it was the price of the drinks. £20 for a bottle of wine or £7 a glass, bit steep. A bottle of Magners & a glass of Rose cost me over £12 :( October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by below par service I stay in many Holiday Inn hotels. This is my second stay and the welcome and service each time has been very cool. Not the most friendly and helpful staff. I had a tiny room and it was not that clean. Another disapointing stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Hotel set in a lovely quite garden location . The staff are very friendly and helpful. Evening meal was brilliant breakfast was ok, pool and spa facility's are ok but ladies watch we're you dress in changing rooms as door from pool opens out wards and exposes you to the world!!! Would go back October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Con and broken shower As a long standing IHG platinum member I was extremely disappointed with my Doncaster stay. The one thing I always rely on for a stopover is a good sleep and a good shower. The Air con didn't work, the window didn't open properly and to keep cool I had to jam it open with a can from the minibar. The wall mounted shower did not work at all, and the hose attached to the taps was too short so I had to sit in the bath to wash my head! I did raise the issue at reception in the morning with the duty manager who said I would receive a call to discuss from the Hotel Manager. No call has been received and as a result my whole perception of IHG and Holiday Inn Doncaster has been tainted. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improved experience Have stayed here four or five times now. Usually eat out in the evening following a disappointing experience the first time we stayed. However, we thought we would try the new dinner menu and were very impressed with the quality of the food and the very attentive service. The breakfast has always been very good. Only niggle is the absence of free WiFi. Come on IHG this costs almost nothing and all your competitors provide this service. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Location Stayed here once before in 2011 and found the staff to be very polite and efficient. Food and service cannot be faulted. A good hearty Yorkshire meal served with big smiles. One minor hick-up at check-in, but we all make human errors. Recommend. August 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Desk relax in our Great Room Modern Hotel Close to the M18
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading