• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DONCASTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lakeside Shopping Village
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Dome Leisure Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Doncaster Town Moore Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI
Attraction:
Doncaster Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available to residents in the hotel car park free of charge. Disabled and coach car parking spaces are also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Doncaster hotel, three miles from Doncaster town centre. Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster by car is easy. We're close to junction 3 of the M18 and eight miles from Robin Hood Airport with plenty of complimentary parking on site. Pull up a leather chair and check your email with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and help yourself to hot and cold items from our buffet breakfast, available daily in the sociable Great Room. Holiday Inn Express
View More
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Doncaster hotel, three miles from Doncaster town centre. Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster by car is easy. We're close to junction 3 of the M18 and eight miles from Robin Hood Airport with plenty of complimentary parking on site. Pull up a leather chair and check your email with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and help yourself to hot and cold items from our buffet breakfast, available daily in the sociable Great Room. Holiday Inn Express Doncaster has two fully equipped meeting rooms with space for 2-40 delegates, and you can order buffet lunches direct to the room. Both meeting rooms come with free Wi-Fi. Our location close to the M18 and A1(M) makes getting to nearby Sheffield, York, Leeds and Manchester a breeze. Cheer along with passionate local football fans at a Doncaster Roversmatch in nearby Keepmoat Stadium. You can go swimming and ice-skating or catch spectacular live concerts at Doncaster Dome, and have a flutter on the horses at Doncaster Racecourse. Unwind with drinks and light meals from the bar in Holiday Inn Express Doncaster's bright Great Room
View Less
Features
Key location for visiting Doncaster and the Lakeside business area. Just off junction 3 of the M18. The hotel offers free WIFI, free breakfast and free car parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How can a hotel get it so right?. Having visited this hotel for a Sunday special family lunch in the past we took a chance on staying for a long weekend, 3 nights. Wish we had stayed longer, we had a perfect stay, food was better than we could have hoped, staff are all so kind and helpful going that extra mile ever time we asked for help or assistance. Located in a perfect place, ease of access to and from motorways yet in easy reach of major attractions. You won't find a better deal anywhere, the best hotel experience we have had. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities but noisy Hi, We found the staff and service great. The facilities were ideal and the breakfasts were fresh and very varied. Unfortunately though the only negative was that the room was too hot and the neighbours on the second night of our stay were very noisy until the early hours of the morning, this was difficult as we have a four year old boy and I'm 24 weeks pregnant so quality sleep is important to us! That aside though, thank you for making the rest of our stay a pleasant one. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I attended and stayed over for the DFS Charity event held in the Manor Suite at the Holiday Inn Doncaster for BBC Children in Need . The service received from all of the team at the hotel was truly exceptional . Well Done a great night . November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm Yorkshire welcome On arrival, hotel grounds were really nice and well maintained. We were greeted by the receptionist who was very friendly and let us know about the hotel amenities etc. I had asked for a cot to be provided in our room for our 18 month old and this was set up and waiting for us a a good sized, clean room. Overall an enjoyable stay and I will definitely use the hotel again when I'm in the area. Thank you. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, clean and friendly We stayed fir 1 night to break our journey up and from the moment we arrived you can tell the hotel is well looked after. The grounds are spacious and attractive. Reception quickly checked us in and our room had everything we needed and was very clean. We g=had a drink in the small but comfortable bar before a lovely dinner in the conservatory. The restauarant is lovely with smaller tables in the conseravtory and beautiful booths in the main room. Menu has a wide variety from which we chose Chicken Caeser & Sea Bass with thai curry and king prawns. There is also a 2 dine for £29 option with a glass of wine. We didnt have breakfast due to our travel plans . A lovely hotel with friendly staff. Well worth giving it a try. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop Lovely warm welcome. Spacious bedroom with big bathroom (executive room). Very nice food. TV in bar showing the football was appreciated. Didn't have time for breakfast. Would stay again. Free car parking. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by polite and helpful staff I stayed on the friday and saturday night in room 205. Similar to another guest who placed a review here I experienced a lot of noise from the adjacent room. I was visiting on business and had a busy and demanding day ahead so really needed a good night's sleep. Apart from which , I had paid for one!! At 11.45pm I rang down to the reception to complain and wish I had done so sooner. The receptionist was very polite, apologised on the hotel's behalf and came up to the next room within minutes. All was quiet after that and I slept well. The hotel is a wedding venue and I wonder of that sometimes results in noisy guests. If so perhaps the hotel needs to think about where they place wedding parties in relation to other clients. Or give strict instructions to wedding parties that any socialising and merriment should be conducted in other areas of the hotel out of respect for other paying guests. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. I will be visiting Doncaster regularly over the next 3 years and would like to make Holiday Inn my hotel of choice but have booked somewhere else next time because of my concern about wedding noise. If Holiday Inn could guarantee a quiet night's sleep from 10.30pm then I would stay again. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Stay This is my second stay at this hotel and so far both stays have not been good at all. Stayed the weekend of 12 October in room 307. Hotel reception staff that checked us in on Friday and on reception on Saturday were very cold and unfriendly. No recognition of club membership at all. TV in the room was not working and when hubby complained he was told that they knew about it but there was nothing they could do. Good customer service hey???. Saturday night it took 2 phone calls to the reception to have some peace and quite, I only managed to get some sleep after 3.45am, due to the noise and music being played on the same floor and I had a very busy day the following day. Breakfast was good, general cleanliness was better than last time. Sometimes I wonder if the staff at this hotel do really care about customers???? October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room Great to be back at an old favourite, with a new menu. Familiar faces and surroundings, plus comfort and good service! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I stayed @ this hotel 4 my brothers wedding. It was fantastic from start 2 finish. The wedding & reception was in Warmsworth Hall. It was beautiful. When I checked in @ the hotel I was given a free upgrade to an executive room. It was the business, very clean, 2 double beds & a 3 quarter bed (2 adults & 2 kids), mini bar, flat screen tv, gorgeous bathroom, couldn't of asked 4 more. The breakfast was delicious, hot buffet, cereals, toast etc. 1 of the nicest places I have stayed in & fantastic value 4 money. All the staff were very nice aswel. The only thing that spoilt it was the price of the drinks. £20 for a bottle of wine or £7 a glass, bit steep. A bottle of Magners & a glass of Rose cost me over £12 :( October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by below par service I stay in many Holiday Inn hotels. This is my second stay and the welcome and service each time has been very cool. Not the most friendly and helpful staff. I had a tiny room and it was not that clean. Another disapointing stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Hotel set in a lovely quite garden location . The staff are very friendly and helpful. Evening meal was brilliant breakfast was ok, pool and spa facility's are ok but ladies watch we're you dress in changing rooms as door from pool opens out wards and exposes you to the world!!! Would go back October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Con and broken shower As a long standing IHG platinum member I was extremely disappointed with my Doncaster stay. The one thing I always rely on for a stopover is a good sleep and a good shower. The Air con didn't work, the window didn't open properly and to keep cool I had to jam it open with a can from the minibar. The wall mounted shower did not work at all, and the hose attached to the taps was too short so I had to sit in the bath to wash my head! I did raise the issue at reception in the morning with the duty manager who said I would receive a call to discuss from the Hotel Manager. No call has been received and as a result my whole perception of IHG and Holiday Inn Doncaster has been tainted. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improved experience Have stayed here four or five times now. Usually eat out in the evening following a disappointing experience the first time we stayed. However, we thought we would try the new dinner menu and were very impressed with the quality of the food and the very attentive service. The breakfast has always been very good. Only niggle is the absence of free WiFi. Come on IHG this costs almost nothing and all your competitors provide this service. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Location Stayed here once before in 2011 and found the staff to be very polite and efficient. Food and service cannot be faulted. A good hearty Yorkshire meal served with big smiles. One minor hick-up at check-in, but we all make human errors. Recommend. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant start to weekend break! Travelling from Kent to Northumberland, The Holiday Inn, Doncaster, was an ideal stop over. Excellent value for money, friendly staff, very comfortable room and good food. The bonus is the gym and swimming pool with steam room etc. Our fourth stay, I'm sure there will be many more. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst IHG hotel I ever been! very rude staff Horrible experience. I tour with bands and 80% of the time we stay in IHG hotels. I never met a more rude staff. No recognition at all as platinum member. They even charged me £220 more! I had to phone 4 times to get the money back. I would prefer to sleep in the street more than come back there. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place abrupt service Great hotel, really well presented but if you want attentive friendly service that can remember you for more than 5 minutes then try somewhere else August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and service Stayed at the Holiday Inn Doncaster as my sons wedding was here. All the staff were fantastic from reception to catering to chamber maids. Room was a little tired but very comfortable and adequate. Breakfast was lovely. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facilities Annex Family Room which needed a bit of a revamp but sufficed. Swimming pool excellent, food excellent and service with a smile. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular venue to visit mum As usual everything was fine, comfortable and friendly hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Nigel, Would just like to say, that as usual, we were not let down by Nigel and his team. We stopped off here for the night, while travelling down for our annual holiday. The rooms were spotless, the dining room staff were attentive and excellent. The food was great. Hope to be back again in the future. Thanks again everyone for making our stay great. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pity about the Decor & Bathroom Good place to stop, friendly staff, and very clean, the problem is that it is looking very dated, it has that old hotel smell, and needs a good freshen up. The room itself was roasting, and took a time for the A/C to work, and then you left the room and pulled out your card, back to beginning. The bathroom unit above the sink looked as if it was getting ready to fall off the roof, reported to staff, the shower merely dribbled at me with no real intention of creating enough power to remove the soap from my hair. The bulb in the room blew, and took the fuses with it, so that took a few minutes to fix. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast in the morning was excellent with a good choice for everyone, from cooked to fruit and toast. Overall I would stay here again as it was excellent value. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is really first class - exceptional value and great service! We were able to check into our family room early as we were going to a wedding at another venue. Room was clean, quiet, modern and suited all our needs! The staff were friendly and efficient. The pool & spa were an added bonus - the guy there was really helpful - towels provided & he managed to find a float for my kids! There was a gym - looked good but I didn't use it! It was very quiet throughout the hotel despite them being very busy! Will definitely use this hotel again ... Would highly recommend! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel is well situated just of the A1 northbound and about 15 minutes from Doncaster centre/train station. There isn't much near by so expect to eat at the hotel or face a drive out. There are plenty of facilities at the hotel, pool, gym etc. The restaurant does good food and ample small bites and snacks through the day. Breakfast was very good with a great choice. The room was fine but very stuffy. No aircon just some poor imitation. I wouldn't want to stay here in the summer as our room got the sun all day and it soon heated up! Free internet due to my membership status which worked well. Nonetheless, I still feel Plat/Royal Amb get treated so much better abroad. I have stayed all over the world and all over the UK and it is always the same........your membership is so much more recognised away from the UK. I did receive a bag of 6 boiled sweets though at check in!! A good hotel and recommended. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to sleep under 10.5 tog duvet The rooms are very spacious, therefore plenty of room for a second easy chair. Rooms are always maitained to a high standard July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent service. Well kept and very helpful staff with a good attitude.. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Break away Ideal location for purpose of our visit.We have used hotel on a number of occasions and would certainly use more often,Ideal midway hotel for traveling south. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Although busy - wedding and 2 coach parties, the hotel was relaxing and the staff extremely friendly. 2nd visit inside a month due to the location. The kids loved the pool June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Stopover Situated just off the A1(M) near Doncaster this Inn made a very convenient stopover on our way from Dover to Scotland. There was nothing to fault from our very pleasant check-in to our equally pleasant check-out. The room was clean well equipped and very comfortable. The bar and the food was very good. And I slept like a top. June 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Desk relax in our Great Room Modern Hotel Close to the M18
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading