Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff did not seem to care I generally overlook this kind of thing as everything will not always be perfect and sometimes situations are not always the best but the lack of concern feeling I received is what has prompted this... I would recommend this property other than below I stayed at the Holiday Inn North in Dothan (for my first and I guess my last time) last week. I was in my room working about 8:30 p.m. when I heard a strange repetitive whirling noise, a loud television and a bump, bump, bump, bump, bump ect...all start up (someone running on a treadmill was the whirling noise and the bump) - yep I was right next to the workout room. I gave it a little while then I went to the font desk and asked what were the hours of the workout room and she said "as long as you have your room key you can get in there and use it". I told her I was afraid she was going to say that. I told her what I was hearing and that I really needed to get to sleep soon as I had an important presentation to do the next morning. She assured me that no one ever uses that workout room so whoever was in there probably would not be in there long. I then said that I was concerned that someone would be in there in the morning and wake me up very early to which she assured me "I always work the late shift and no one is ever in there in the morning" and that I should not be worried about it. Now in her defense, she did offer to go in and turn down the television and I told her to give them a little time and hopefully they would be finished soon (the bump, bump, bump of them running on the treadmill was the part that was bothering me the most). Anyway, straight up 5:00 a.m. - the treadmill was going along with the television and the bump, bump, bump or the person running... Not a fan of going to a hotel, paying good money to be kept awake then awakened by folks using the workout room at whatever time day or night they decide - late or early (I get that that is what it is for but maybe the room right next door should not be used for folks that may need to sleep or if it will be used then have a quiet time in the workout room for those who may be sleeping next door)... Also not thrilled about the front staff who from my perspective did not care. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and people just one badly located room. Stay here often, this place and the staff are always great--just happened to get a poorly located room this time. Try not to get 123--right next to elevators, ice and snack machines and the dining area and TV's. Also has a smoking area RIGHT outside the window which provided a constant flow of traffic and conversation all nite long. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath room. Needs to be updated. Shower heads were partially clogged. Some water stains in shower. Toilet paper holder was hard to reach. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always friendly Have stayed here many times--always clean and neat, personnel always friendly and helpful. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and pleasant facility, Five stars, this is a great facility which is centrally located in Dothan. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and friendly staff. Nice place to stay! Home away from home .I spend a lot of nights on the road and know I feel at home here. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 All good I stay here every year as I go to Panama City Beach and have been completely satisfied with stay October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay and Great Value I recently stayed with my family at this hotel on the way to PCB, FL. When I arrived close to midnight I was greeted with a Smile and UPGRADE, without having to ask for it. I have stayed before and I will continue to stay again. Every part of the hotel, breakfast, and staff was exceptional! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I've stayed here numerous times since it's opening. It is always an enjoyable stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Reasonable price, very comfortable bed. Felt safe and staff was friendly. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate comfort and great service Enjoyed the visit with my grandchildren. They enjoyed the pool and the breakfast! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Suite and spacious. My only recommendation would be that the bathroom shower be updated. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the Southeast excellent service great people, friendly and helpful... always helpful. I have stayed there since opening and at old hotel... will be there this weekend..... September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Stayed here during a state tennis tournament. Very relaxing and accommodating atmosphere. The staff in the breakfast area were very personable. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows Really like the firmness of the bed and abundant pillows. Room was dark and quiet. Stall went above and beyond in insuring I had a comfortable stay. Responsive to my needs,. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping This was my second time staying at this hotel for work purposes 30 days plus each time. I continuously had to complain about poor housekeeping. They had certain maids on the the floor that would not clean the tub. I would have to go to the front desk and get cleaning supplies and clean it myself. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great experience while we stayed there. Would stay there again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dothan Stay No scrambled eggs as I can remember. Biscuits were over heated (hard). September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and services Traveling with the corvette caravan coming through and we were welcomed with open arms and treated with such kindness. Not always fun for a group, but staff was awesome!! Thanks!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel deal in Dothan I don't know if this is the nicest hotel in Dothan, it may very well be. It is probably the best value. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds hard as a rock. Found dead cockroaches on the bathroom floor. Had to wait 10 minutes on room. Did not have one ready. Rags were left in door. Would not recommend. Called to let them know I would be there between 3pm and 4pm and did not have room ready. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable My husband and I stayed over the weekend for a wedding. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfy, bright in room, annoying Beds were not comfortable at all, although I like the 2 soft and 2 firm pillow options. Room had a flashing green light every 3 seconds on the ceiling that was very disconcerning as well as annoying. The shades on the window were nice, except for the fact that the flagpole is right outside the room and the lights were on all night. Also, there was quite a bit of light coming from under the room door. Slept a total of 15 hours in 3 nights there...could not wait to get on the plane back home to get a good rest in. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Beautiful Facility This is a new location and is very nice. The rooms are fantastic and the breakfast is great! The best thing about this hotel is the staff. So very friendly and eager to help in any fashion. Then manager was so great and assited me with me with some needs that I had. Wonderful place to stay! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion My family's reunion was in Henry County and they choose to stay at the HIE as usual. This was my first trip to Dothan. I had a positive stay and the hotel was the same high quality that I expect from a Holiday Inn. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was so quiet and nice. I was there for schooling for our business but I was able to relax. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Cleanliness/dusting in rooms Stop here in route to vacation destination. Did not have a reservation. Was not recognized as an IHG rewards member after handing them the card. Asked for extra towels so we could shower-only 3 in room and 4 of us staying there. was informed we had to turn in used towels to receive more towels-IHG rewards member did us no good. The microwave in the room was sitting crooked on the shelf and could write all our names in the dust. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay At The Holiday Inn Express And Suites in Dothan, Al. Check In was smooth quick and efficient. staff was very helpful and curtious....The room was quiet and comfortable...the Breakfst was more than what we expected...I loved the different choices and varieties of different things. The items were all fresh and well stocked. I will be traveling back to the area in the near future will make sure I stay with them again...and yes I will be recommending this to others as well... August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great That was the second time we stayed there in 3 months we were Headland for a State Tournament I am a national director of Dixie Youth Baseball. Thanks so much, There were several ball teams staying there with is, July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>