Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H I, Dothan, AL Yet another great stay at a great facility operated by a great staff. I arrived earlier than planned and rather than be told I would have to wait the lady on the front desk commented "we expected you to be early, you always are. She was not being sarcastic but knowing and kind. I stay there quite often and the staff always is great! I would not even think of staying anywhere else when I am in Dothan. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too far from restaurants Hotel is reasonably new and well kept, but is a few miles from restaurants. Nothing is convenient to this location. Shower was dirty, soap scum on glass shower door. Hotel does not have NFL network, so I could not watch the Thursday night game November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but very very poor internet I use the internet for work, and even with a hard-wire direct connection the internet speed was awful. In addition, at times it would 'stutter' and also require a re-login. Happen over 2 nights. Not so bad as to be inoperable, but very very poor for a major chain hotel. HIE needs to find a higher speed and more reliable solution for business travelers. Also for sanity's sake please someone turn off FOX news on the TV in the breakfast area in the morning ! Couldn't stand it. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Room was clean and comfortable! Staff was very courteous. Room was quiet and was great place to concentrate on work and get a good nights sleep. Will be staying here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel. Had an excellent experience though we arrived late at night our check-in was done quickly and efficiently. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. We were in town for the Peanut festival parade so it was not a long stay. Cheers, Tony November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst room in the entire hotel! I think I was given the worst room in the entire hotel! The room wreaked of burnt popcorn and the smell never went away! The bad thing is they knew the smell was in the room because the young lady the night before I checked out was talking about how the man had burnt the popcorn 3 months before i got there. I had to get the young lady at the front desk to warm my food on the second night. Then my refrigerator went out and I lost the rest of my food. (I had a takeout from Olive Garden and two microwave meals) The cleaning people were the worst I have ever seen. They didn't sweep, vacuum, or clean the toilets. All they did was make up the beds and re-stock the bathrooms. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere Staying in Dothan Holiday Inn Express was very relaxing for us. The staff was very helpful on dining options. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt at home with Young Guns Travel Baseball Team, Columbus, GA Young Guns, 10 year old Travel Baseball Team had a great stay and they treated the team well. Will use again October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping housekeeping was really bad did not change my bed sheets enough, my bathroom was only cleaned 1 or 2 times my whole stay, I told front desk about housekeeping not cleaning my room , it was cleaned that day but not very many times after, they never ran vacuum cleaner during my stay, I stay at holiday inns a lot, I am very upset with Dothan holiday inn October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Dothan, AL Another great stay brought about by an excellent caring staff and an excellent property. I would not even think of staying anywhere else when I am in the Dothan area. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Motorcyclelist Nothing at all wrong with this hotel. Only thing it is out by itself, need to travel aways to find something to eat. Everything else was excellent.. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing site Would recommend this site! Was able to relax and get a good nigh sleep---a very comfortable room. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful during our business stay. They gave directions and made dinner suggestions. I thought there were very professional. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dazed My business partners were staying at a different brand hotel. I realized I needed 1 holiday inn night to return to gold for the year so I left in search of the inn. I do 2-4 nights a week in a hotel. Since there are 2 holiday inns in Dothan, both pretty much on the same bypass my gps kept getting confused. At one point I just stopped and tried to call for directions and make a reservation. I was in a hurry to get back for a meeting.I knew one property was new. My call ended up in India or Hong Kong, and was hopeless. I begged for a local number and was finally given a WRONG NUMBER. My phone then, understanding I wanted a local holiday inn, gave me the opportunity to make an online reservation, but not a local number. Done. When I showed up at the holiday inn express a few minutes later, I realized it is not the new one. I explain I wanted the other one, but I'm told my "reservation" made 5 minutes before cannot be canceled because it is within 24 hours. I must stay. I couldn't believe it. My reservation was for a 1st floor executive king. So I was put in a third floor room with 2 beds. Clock wasn't plugged in because it didn't work. I gave it a chance, but eventually when down and had it replaced. TV had sound. No picture. Picture miraculously appeared after abut 15 minutes. The shower fixture had no hot or cold...but you could sometimes get it to hang in the right spot. The next day I checked into the new property to give H.I. one more chance. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant Stay I recently passed through on business and spent 1 night at this property. Very nice, clean and comfortable. I'll look forward to stopping and staying again in my travels. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Stopping Place In Our Travels Breakfast on this trip was not up to their regular standards. Also, ran out of forks. However, we like this hotel greatly and have stayed their numerous times on out trips. Front desk personnel may change with time but they have always been respectful and very helpful. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE, Dothan, AL It's always a pleasure to stay here. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and quiet. What more could you ask for? August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dothan, AL It's always a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff and accommodations are great. I have never had an issue and don't expect to. Very professional and friendly (and nice) people. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it use to be! My husband & I stayed in this hotel for the first time about 2 years ago so we decided to stay again based on our previous experience. On this occasion we were quite disappointed in the lack of cleanliness. The room was smelly & we found small spiders in the bed. Although there were several youth baseball teams staying at the hotel it was peaceful, but due to the uncleanliness of the room we will not stay there in the future. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Who cares about bad laundry service? I DO!!! I had laundry done on Friday since the service was not available on the weekend, not knowing my work plans for the next week. When the laundry returned on Friday evening, my laundry bag was missing (I specifically wrote on the laundry receipt to wash my laundry bag). I asked the front desk about it, she could not find the receipt and said she would pass a note to the manager on Saturday morning. When i returned Saturday evening, a different front desk host said he could not find the receipt and would leave a note for the manager. On Wednesday, I called and spoke with the manager. She said she had tried calling Saturday but no one answered. She then passed it on to the General Manager. She said she would call me back right away after contacting the laundry service. She did, saying the laundry service was looking for it. The next day, she called and said she had my laundry bag. No apologies, no return calls until I had contacted the manager directly. Guess what? No return business from this dissatisfied customer. I'll stay at a competing hotel where they remember my name and surely would have handled this situation better! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location We were only in Dothan one night, but I had several occasions to need assistance from the front desk. Service was always very pleasant and quick. Solid building and sound doesn't travel in it....there was a large party in the dining room that night and even though we were right above it we didn't hear a thing. I did not rate breakfast as we were out of our room very early. We chose it because of it's proximity to the airport (9 mi.) and because in our travels we have found that Holiday Inn Express serves our needs very well without paying for extra frills. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family has stayed here overnight for the past two years on our way to Panama City Beach. We like to drive at night and wake up the next morning and dress for the beach because we can never check in to the condo until 4 p.m. It is clean, quiet, and the staff is great! Last time we realized one of my kids had forgotten his toothbrush. Not a problem -- they gave us one at the front desk! We fill up on a big breakfast and then it is just a little over an hour drive to the beach! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great place to stay! Everyone there from front desk staff to housekeeping made my stay very relaxing. They made sure to remember me everyday when I left out and returned, making me feel as though they were glad I was there, Will definitely be returning! July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation problems My initial experience with this hotel was absolutely devasting. I arrived with my family after a full day of driving and was tired. I was told that I did not have a reservation. I had made my reservation on Monday night, June 10 for arrival on Saturday, June 15. I DID NOT receive an e-mail confirmation. I was given a confirmation number on the phone, but had left it on my desk at home. The desk clerk tried calling the 'other' hotel in Dothan to find out if I had a reservation there, but they did not answer their phone. I called Priority Club and got the confirmation number....only to find that the clerk who had taken the reservation had made it for two nights beginning on June 14. We were, of course, a no show as that was not the information I had given the reservation clerk #at the hotel itself....called them directly#. To make a long story short #?#, I was upset and concerned that my credit card would be charged for the 14th. The desk clerk said he would speak to the night auditor about the problem. Upon checkout the next morning #6-16#, the clerk said that the charges for the 'no show' had been dropped. I have stayed in Holiday Inn MANY MANY times and this is the first time something like this had happened. Fortunately, it appears that I was not charged for the additional day. Otherwise, the hotel was okay....not the best HIExpress I have visited. Room wasn't as clean as should have been. Found food particles on the vanity in the bathroom. Desk clerks were as helpful as they could be....especially the female on duty on Sunday morning, June 16. Thankfully they had a room available that Saturday evening! Oh.....I had to ask if the blue bags behind the desk were for Priority club members.... June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel I stay in Dothan regularly and have always had a great stay here. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have no complaints. The staff was great. Thanks for the service. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncooperative staff Made a reservation on ING website, got and early rate. Had to change reservation from two nights to one. Unable to do so, even after I told staff to charge whatever rate they wanted for the one night. Stuck paying for two nights even though I only used one. Also, received a phone call from hotel at 4:35am informing me that breakfast would be served hot and fresh at 6:00am that morning. Not a very professional or cooperative staff. Me and my business partners will never stay at this hotel again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Dothan I have stayed at this property before and had good experiences. This time, the breakfast bar was not replenished and no attendant in sight, I had a bug in my room, which they sprayed for the next day and my shower head needed de-liming. Otherwise, hotel is clean and convenient I was not recognized as being a Priority Club member upon my arrival June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable Stay Nice comfortable stay while traveling. No complaints June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Only stayed the night but found this experience the same as all of our Holiday Inn experiences. Friendly and efficient staff, comfortable room and easy check in and out. May 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>