Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by drt1 Overall this facility is excellent. When I am near this area, I always stay here. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accomodations My husband, two boys, and I stayed at this location while attending my nephews wedding. We stay here each time we visit Douglas and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The hotel is very well kept and the staff work hard to meet any requests. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great staff and probably the most quiet and comfortable room I've stayed in for quite some time. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn!!! Great Hotel with a comfortable bed. Cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Head to the Fern Bank for a great Steak in the evening. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, and great place to stay Actually second time I stayed in this hotel this week. I chose to come back because the first stay was great. Love the pancakes. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay If you are in the Douglas Ga area, please chose Holiday Inn Express. Great place to stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed I had been traveling for 10 hours on my motorcycle and was tired. I stopped next door at the Jameson and inquired about a room, I decided not to stay based on the condition of the lobby. I saw the Holiday Inn sign and thought that Holiday had good standards for their properties and made the choice to stay their instead. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome night's stay. I found this hotel to be a great place to spend the night. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They recommended a place to eat and it was amazing as well. Room was huge, clean and had everything I needed and more. I will stay here again if I'm in the Douglas, GA area again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST SERVICE EVER! THESE FOLKS GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP MAKE YOUR STAY AS COMFORTABLE AS POSSIBLE. GREAT SERVICE, FRIENDLY WORKERS, CLEAN, AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place I found this hotel to be quite nice and very restful. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfy! I liked that it was within walking distance to various things. I enjoyed the pool and the fitness center was average as far as hotels go, not very big but it did have a few machines. I was thankful that the fan in the room stayed on because sometimes you don't need air conditioning but you need air movement. Bathroom was great as was the internet. The breakfast was nice, lots of fresh fruit and healthy options. The only change I would make is that there be a fridge in the room. I have medication that needs to be kept cold and if I hadn't had a cooler with me, I would have been in trouble. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent with other Holiday Inn Express properties I always choose HIE. This one was a little pricey for the rural area and other choices. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Surprise What an awesome surprise from Holiday Inn Express! Definitely was the best choice of hotels for my family reunion. Please don't change unless you can improve on the quality or service currently provided! Outstanding! August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking lot was nearly empty Writing this from the hotel lobby. For some reason we cannot use the wifi in our room. The temp in the pool led us to believe either the heater in the pool was broken or not turned on. Breakfast the staff says they have plans to improve. Guests we talked to said that would be nice. There are 5 hotels in a one block area near this hotel. HI was the most expensive. One could stay 3 nights in another hotel, and get the same quality for the price we paid, for one night here. We noticed other hotels nearby had full parking lots while this one was nearly empty. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Rooms are clean and big. The only issue I have is that the breakfast selections are not great. I have stayed here several times and find the staff to be friendly and helpful and the entire hotel to be clean and inviting. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quiet Room This hotel is in a convenient location, easy to find with plenty of parking, The front desk staff was friendly, cordial and efficient. They had the room type I asked for ready and waiting. The furniture style is a little dated for my taste However, the furniture was in good shape, no dents or tears, comfortable desk chair. Adequate if not convenient electrical outlets. In this electronic gadget age I don't know why hotels cannot put a simple power strip on the desk. My no smoking room had no odors. The king bed room and bath are large and well lit. The hotel is clean, quiet and secure. I had a good nights sleep. The free breakfast was typical, nothing to get excited about.. The food items were kept fresh and well stocked and the breakfast room was roomy and clean. I will stay here again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Nice clean. What I have come to expect from HI Express June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average value w/excellent service I stayed at this location for three days for business. All staff personnel were friendly, attentive and professional. The hotel was very clean and in new condition. Bedding was crisp and clean as was the room. Dining area was clean and well stocked. Food was warm to hot. Great coffee. Exercise room was clean and comfortable (need a universal). Another computer with desk in your business center is recommended as is a separate room for the business center (for privacy and improved working conditions). A small lounge area with a bar would be ideal. Also need to get Fox News and Fox Business News on your cable. Overall good value. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 5/25/2014 Sofa sleeper springs broken... couldn't use. 2 of 3 lamps not working. Door locks at pool (battery was out) so we couldn't access it. Stayed in a non smoking room, but smelled it all throughout hallway and somewhat in room. I've stayed at this location many times, and this is the first time I was unhappy with my stay. As I was there for a funeral, I didn't point out all items to staff. Too emotional and exhausted to complain. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place We would stay there again. They had everything we needed for a good night sleep. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG status recognized finally I stay at this location several times a year for work. This stay was the first time I my IHG rewards status was acknowledged upon check-in. The hotel is your average HIE, no complaints. Rooms are always clean and the bed is comfortable. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We canceled future reservations at this hotel After my experiences at this hotel, I will not be staying here in the near future. Not even if they paid me. And as a frequent traveler, I have or had a complimentary room I had earned at this hotel and I cancelled it and booked another room, at another hotel and gladly paid full price. A few things we found were a hot tub, that the hotel still shows in their pictures, was removed at least six months ago. The front desk said the hot tub never got hot. The “indoor heated” pool they advertise was ice cold. Seems they were having heater problems. The sauna was not working. No one seemed to know how to turn it on. At 7PM at night, they even could not turn on the lights in the pool area. How would you feel if you opened the dresser drawer to unpack and found two empty soda bottles and a pair of soiled men’s boxers? The WI-FI was not working. Kept getting limited access or no internet connectivity warning. The hotel next door did allow me to sit in my car and use their WIFI access on my laptop. Reading reports about the poor breakfast at this hotel. Breakfast hours are 6:30 to 9:30. By 7, there were shortages of food. And the dining area was almost empty. The food and service was so bad, we were grateful for the nearby restaurants, where we went to finish our breakfast. As I said, when you travel often, you sometimes earn points you can use to get free rooms in the future. We had a free room reserved a few months later and disliked the experience at this hotel so much that we cancelled a free room and paid full price to stay at another chain all together. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No priority member acknowledgement. No meat on Breakfast bar. The room was clean and the staff was friendly but I was disappointed that I was not recognized as a priority member. The breakfast was OK but no sausage, bacon, or ham at all on the bar. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location / Great Staff We really appreciated the location of the hotel. We travel around the state for our son's baseball games, and some of the colleges are in places where there isn't an IHG hotel. So, we were really happy to have a Holiday Inn Express very close to the campus of South Georgia College. The staff greeted us with a great smile and proficiency. Check-in was a breeze. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept great, priority membership not acknowledged It has been awhile since I've stayed at this particular property. The hotel is clean. My room was next to the elevator (although my profile request specifically states not to be); however, I did not hear the elevator or any other noise. The bed was very comfortable. The only comment I have is that I was not acknowledged as a priority club member in any way, not even on the room key. Another co-worker also noticed they were not acknowledged upon check-in. This is unusual for IHG properties. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and room. Hotel and room was very nice. I did have two complaints though. The ice machine on the second floor was out of service. Also, the bathtub drain was very slow. I reported it, but it still was not fixed. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay when away from home! I travel extensively for business and while I have been privileged to stay at many fine hotels the friendliness and length to which the staff will go to make my stay comfortable is surpassed by none! There are seldom no-problem stays anywhere but when the staff handles them as quickly and professionally as those at Douglas not enough can be said for them. I thank every one of the staff members for their hard work and courteous behavior! December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and exactly what I expected I travel a lot for work and typically stay at HIE properties. I know that the room will be clean, the bed will be comfortable, and that for breakfast it will either be scrambled eggs or cheese "omelettes", bacon/sausage, biscuits & gravy, and cinnamon rolls. No different with this property. It met my needs for the brief time I stayed, with no surprises. The only thing I noticed was I was not greeted as a rewards customer, otherwise the front desk woman was pleasant and got me into my room very quickly, which I appreciated after my very long day. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious double suite! The double suite was roomy with a refrigerator. Clean and the air conditioner continued to cool all night. Have had issues at other hotels where the power to the a/c is shut off in the middle of the night to save power but you wake up in a sweat. Only complaint is the breakfast is below average but it was included. Overall good stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AS it SHOULD BE!!! Just what you expect from a Holiday Inn express. Good Value!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Douglas Nice staff, clean rooms, quiet & relaxing atmosphere September 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>