Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No priority member acknowledgement. No meat on Breakfast bar. The room was clean and the staff was friendly but I was disappointed that I was not recognized as a priority member. The breakfast was OK but no sausage, bacon, or ham at all on the bar. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location / Great Staff We really appreciated the location of the hotel. We travel around the state for our son's baseball games, and some of the colleges are in places where there isn't an IHG hotel. So, we were really happy to have a Holiday Inn Express very close to the campus of South Georgia College. The staff greeted us with a great smile and proficiency. Check-in was a breeze. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept great, priority membership not acknowledged It has been awhile since I've stayed at this particular property. The hotel is clean. My room was next to the elevator (although my profile request specifically states not to be); however, I did not hear the elevator or any other noise. The bed was very comfortable. The only comment I have is that I was not acknowledged as a priority club member in any way, not even on the room key. Another co-worker also noticed they were not acknowledged upon check-in. This is unusual for IHG properties. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and room. Hotel and room was very nice. I did have two complaints though. The ice machine on the second floor was out of service. Also, the bathtub drain was very slow. I reported it, but it still was not fixed. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay when away from home! I travel extensively for business and while I have been privileged to stay at many fine hotels the friendliness and length to which the staff will go to make my stay comfortable is surpassed by none! There are seldom no-problem stays anywhere but when the staff handles them as quickly and professionally as those at Douglas not enough can be said for them. I thank every one of the staff members for their hard work and courteous behavior! December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and exactly what I expected I travel a lot for work and typically stay at HIE properties. I know that the room will be clean, the bed will be comfortable, and that for breakfast it will either be scrambled eggs or cheese "omelettes", bacon/sausage, biscuits & gravy, and cinnamon rolls. No different with this property. It met my needs for the brief time I stayed, with no surprises. The only thing I noticed was I was not greeted as a rewards customer, otherwise the front desk woman was pleasant and got me into my room very quickly, which I appreciated after my very long day. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious double suite! The double suite was roomy with a refrigerator. Clean and the air conditioner continued to cool all night. Have had issues at other hotels where the power to the a/c is shut off in the middle of the night to save power but you wake up in a sweat. Only complaint is the breakfast is below average but it was included. Overall good stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AS it SHOULD BE!!! Just what you expect from a Holiday Inn express. Good Value!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Douglas Nice staff, clean rooms, quiet & relaxing atmosphere September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good on every level!!!!!! Breakfast was a joke.If you could give a zero for breakfast ,they would get it.I expressed my dissatisfaction ,I do not expect change. I say this with confidence,because this is not my first experience . I have tried for the past few visits,they have gotten worst. I will no longer give them my business. Douglas is my birth town I will return two or three times each year, and stay at a hotel,however it will not be this one. If death or illness it maybe even more times,not with this hotel will I stay. Management someone please do something it is badly needed.!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets! When I turned back the blankets on our bed I noticed body hair all on the sheets... They looked as if they had never been washed. The desk clerk was apologetic and gave us another room but I couldn't help but wonder just how clean the facility was. I don't intend to ever stay there again. I am in that area once every month on business but their competitor at least has clean sheets even if the motel is older. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but inconsistent Front Desk service I've stayed at this motel several times for business. The rooms have always been clean, comfortable and quiet. Overall I think it's a great place to stay. The only issues I've ever had here are the inconsistency in treatment and service by the front desk staff. Sometimes the front desk staff is great and sometimes not. Based on my experience there's a 50/50 chance that your checkin will take a long while for the clerk to figure out how to get it done. Once I was checked into an already occupied room. The last time I was checked into a handicapped accessible room for some reason. If you're not handicapped you'll find the room setup awkward and not as accommodating as a regular room. The front desk staff has always been good about correcting issues that come up when I've brought it to their attention. The inconsistency in service is the only thing keeping this good motel from being a great hotel. Well, that and the fact that they hide the closet and ironing board behind the big mirror in every room. LOL July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hanging space A very traditionally furnished room but with a fantastic comfortable recliner. Microwave, fridge, great TV but with a much reduced range of channels (probably 80% on the list are crossed out, if they weren't crossed out I probably wouldn't have noticed). Very comfortable bed, loads of drawers but strangely no hanging space or wardrobe. No ironing board or iron, I didn't ask for one. Noisy air con but with a good controller Breakfast was typical of the Holiday Inn Express US. Zero atmosphere. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in this area of Georgia I have stayed in most every hotel from Tifton East to the coast (not really that many). you won't find a hotel any nicer in Rural Southwest Georgia and only until you reach the resorts of the Georgia Coast will you be able to match the staff and property. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by guest experiences did not receive acknowledgement of platinum status on check in. room was not cleaned on Saturday until after 3:15 PM which prevented me from enjoying an afternoon nap. room rate increased while level of service decreased. seriously considering looking for other arrangements on my next visit to Douglas, Ga. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room The room was good but did not have a closet. Also, the noise from the room above me was horrible. The ceiling needs extra insulation to calm the noise. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliably Good I love IHG hotels in general and this was no exception. I stopped here on my way to Pierce County for business after I found out the Holiday Inn in Bainbridge was completely booked. This was very easy to find and located close to local food and shopping. Check-in went smoothly, the room was great and breakfast was good. I would stay here again if I had business in the area. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people I stay in a lot of similar establishments each year. This site wasn't quite as efficient and hospitable as others in your chain. It wasn't bad, but just wasn't quite as on point as the other HIE I stayed in a few miles up the road on this same trip. The people were nice, the food OK, there wasn't anything wrong per say... just not as the quality I have come to expect of HIE. April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nosie will not stay at this Holiday Inn Express again ! It must have gone under new managment that does not have the Holiday Inn pride. The roon smelled, kids was running up and down the hall. I did not want a roon on the 3rd floor with no view to my truck. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice... We arrived very late and had a quick check-in. Found room to be very nice, spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Halls were very quiet, did not hear anything during the night. Breakfast was sufficient and filling. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AT Doulas Guest Check in was a friendly experience. Funny and engaging staff. Room was clean and pleasant, Bed and pillows comfortable and breakfast hot. Great coffee March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping While the front desk and breakfast staff were eager to assist and friendly, the room could use some attention. Once I checked in I found a used pepsi cup with straw on the night stand next to the bed. I informed the front desk and offered me a new room, which I declined, it was after all, the only thing out of place. However, when I went in to take my morning shower, a dirty wash towel was one the curtain rod and an opened bottle of shampoo was in the tub. I advised the staff and received an apology. Will I every stay at this hotel again. Yes, thanks to the morning staff. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE My visit was elevated due to the excellent customer service from Ms. Toni. From check-in to receiving a swee treat - best experience! Ms. Toni made us feel at home. Freshly baked hot cookies, hot tea/coffee, and converstation! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Waycross Always a fast check-in / check-out, place is kept spotless. I always will stay here while in the area. January 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD CIG SMOKE PROBLEM All four rooms in my party were inundated with cigarette smoke from some other room on our floor. Rooms were on both sides of the hallway, and it was almost as if the smoke was coming out of either the bathroom exhaust vents or the air conditioning vents. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool / Hot Tub VERY disappointed that the pool was not heated. And even more insulted that the staff told us that the hot tub was a "kiddie pool". Yes, thats right. When we questioned why the hot tub with a timer on the wall and jets of water coming into the tub was cold, we were told that it's not a hot tub....it's a kiddie pool. False adverstising!!!! I may refer this hotel, BUT tell my friends "don't count on the pool". October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay The only reason I recommend this hotel is because it seemed like it was the best one in Douglas. The staff was very friendly, but the wi-fi is terrible. The room was clean, but my door lock would get stuck sometimes. October 3, 2012
<<prev2