Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 351 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Annual Girls Road Trip

By

July 18, 2016

The night we went to pool there were no pool towels and when requested at the front desk was told they were there which they werenot. Was told by other guests at the pool there had been no towels there all day.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express overnight stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Excellent customer service, comfortable bed and pillpws, quiet nice, super clean hotel, room and bathroom. Would stay overnight again

Read More
Read Less

quiet, relaxing and great service

By

July 13, 2016

club

Nice location and quiet always people there very pleasant. Very clean

Read More
Read Less

Good value and great staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

Stayed twice within ten days on way to and from Williamsburg. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Room was clean, beds very comfortable. Breakfast was well prepared, dining room very clean. Seemed like a mature property that could use some minor improvements but, all in all, a good place to stay. Also pet friendly. Internet was a bit slow and the cable was a little quirky. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Room cleanliness

By

July 06, 2016

club

Room and bathroom very clean

Enough towels available and of good quality

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Bogey two; Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to see that our clean accommodations and customer service made your stay extra special! We hope you've got to enjoy all our amenities like our hot complementary breakfast and free Wi-Fi! We look forward to welcoming you again, Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Excellent in every way

By

July 03, 2016

club

Really enjoyed my brief stay. I told all my friends how clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear DeeEve; Thank you for your feedback! We absolutely love when our guests share their experience with family and friends! At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, we work hard to provide the best possible service at the best accommodations. We are glad to see that in your case, your short stay was a memorable one. We hope you come to visit us again while seeing the First State! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Clean and great breakfast!

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent place to stay. The check in was quick and the breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear TimLW; Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! Our staff loves to hear about a great guest experience so we will share all the compliments! At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, we aim to create memorable experiences and we are happy to see we could make it happen in your case! We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay!

By

June 28, 2016

We had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel to others visiting Dover.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Metro88; Thank you for sharing your experience with others! We are delighted to see that your stay with us was what you've come to expect from us! Having a great time while visiting the First State is all we are about at this Holiday Inn Express! We look forward to your returning visit. Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room with Comfortable Bed

By

June 15, 2016

club

I arrived very late to my room which was reserved and available. I found the room to be very spacious with very nice amenities. The bed was very comfortable and pillows were great.
Unfortunately not everyone adheres to the Non-smoking policy and I could smell residual smoke. It wasn't too terrible that I needed to get my room changed, but for the smokers please smoke in your cars!

MaryAnn
Wilton, NY

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear MaryAnn 58; Thank you for letting us know how we did during your stay! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our accommodations and our amenities. Also, we are glad to see that, like most of our guests, you found our beds to be great! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay -as our goal is to create memorable stays for all our guests. However, we appreciate you looking at the bright side of things. We want to let you know that we are working hard and we keep enforcing our NON-smoking hotel policy. We hope you give us a second chance next time you visit the First State. We look forward to your returning visit! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Awesome !!

By

June 11, 2016

club

Awesome place to stay !! I will be back and refer my friends !!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Value

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this HI Express on multiple occasions and every time was a great experience. The staff are fantastic and are very accommodating. Great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear DAP69; Thank you so much for your feedback. We're thrilled to read that you are one of our loyal customers! We appreciate all your compliments and hope that, as usual, you've got to enjoy all our amenities. We value your loyalty and are looking forward to your returning visit! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay, comfortable bed and great pillows

By

June 06, 2016

club

Loved the comfortable bed and we will be buying pillows like yours. Everything was clean and everything we needed was available. Loved getting the morning paper so we could read it with your delicious breakfast. The only down is the air flow of the air conditioner and for that you just pick which bed to sleep in so the draft doesn't hit the sensitive one.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear Raw52; Thank you so much for your review! We value all your feedback and appreciate you pointing out all the things that you enjoyed during your stay. Our guests love our breakfast so we are delighted to see that you could enjoy it with our complimentary newspaper! We apologize for any inconvenience but thank you for emphasizing the positive aspects of your stay! We hope to see you soon again! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less