Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express Yet! Clean large rooms. Nice people , good breakfast, but they need to upgrade their coffee! YUK!!! Forgot to acknowledge my primeir status. Not good!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nothappyatall123 poor unfriendly staff upon entrance into the hotel, room was filthy, bathroom shower had old soap grime and walls near bedding had dried ketchup November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room! Needs cleaned better.. Hotel was beautiful, quiet, rooms were large and very comfortable. Shower did not seem to be very clean, it looked pretty dirty.. And there was GUM stuck to the wall next to one of the beds.. Green gum! How do you miss that? Overall experience was good and I would stay again but I was very disturbed by the cleanliness of parts of my room. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dover Downs - great stay for the money We stayed here on our way to NYC for the weekend. Nice upgrade to suite - surprised by the nice decor throughout. Only down side was our nicely refurbished room still had the same old jacuzzi - it showed its age. Neither of us slept very well but it may have been the nerves knowing we had to get up early in order to catch a train to NYC. The staff was wonderful and helpful and the morning buffet tasty. I would stay here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Always I have stayed here often and have never had any complaints. The staff is always friendly and rooms have always been clean. On this trip I had to stay at another hotel on Saturday because I did not book in advance. I missed my home away from home and could not wait to move out of the other sub standard, same priced hotel. Since I had business in all three counties this location was idea. It is close to the highway, which makes it easy to travel to the north and south parts of the state. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Great Breakfast My room was very nice. I felt comfortable relaxing there was not in a rush to leave the room. Didnt feel rushed to leave for cleaning service. If I missed the cleaning lady she came back after I was gone to make sure my room was nice and new towels were there. This also had the best continental breakfast I have seen within a hotel. It wasn't continental at all. I did have to leave the hotel for breakfast at a restaurant they had everything we wanted. Eggs, bacon, sausage, chip beef, bagels, donuts, pancake, waffles you name it they had it. I will recommend them and also stay again thanks October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Es war ein wundervoller Aufenthalt/great staff/clean lobby, room und bathroom very nice thank you Holiday Inn Dover October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customers A planned weekend ride through Delaware put us in the area. We had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dover on three previous trips and was happy to be there again. It is a bit of a ride to the beaches but that is compensated by lower rates and less crowds. Everything about the hotel was great, as was expected. I'm sure we will be back again. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comment & A Question... We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times and we always have a good stay. We did have a little setback this time. On my husband's first trip down to the Breakfast Bar, the selection was light. After returning, it had been refilled, so all's well that ends well! We loved the mattress! What brand/model of mattresses do you have? Thanks! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in all ways This hotel was clean, friendly, and had all neccessary ameneties! Breakfast was great and room was large. Excellent choice! Best in area October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Dover Race The staff was great and so was the room and complimentary breakfast. We will stay here next year. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect crash pad We stay in Dover every time we travel to Virginia Beach and need a place to sleep, wake up and hit the road. This was a great place for my family, and the added value was the breakfast in the morning, saved time and money and hit the road with a full belly. Nice selection to satisfy all 4 of us. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute find We found this Holiday Inn on our way to Dover Downs at the last minute. The front desk went out of their way to help us when I called from the road. What a nice staff. Even when I was a little late to breakfast the next morning, the staff insisted I could have anything I wanted although they were cleaning up. These are the reasons why we stay at Holiday Inns. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. When you walk in you would think that it's an expensive hotel but it's not. The price was very reasonable. The room was very nice, spacious & comfortable. My only complaint is the shower; it should be bigger. Felt like I didn't have space in there & I'm not a big person, so imagine someone of a bigger size trying to take a shower. They have breakfast every morning but I never got to experience it because I am not a morning person & I believe the breakfast stops at 10am. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs attention. Kitchen replenishment Greeted in excellent manner - Front desk was great. No laundry bag in room (new procedure?) Toilet paper - low on one remaining roll, other not replaced although empty. Shower floor needs scrubbing/sanitizing. (Black at raised ridges.) Breakfast out of bacon for extended periods both days. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for our activities We usually stay at this Holiday Inn Express on our way to the Maryland beaches, but this time we stayed just because there is a tavern where we like to have steamed crabs nearby. The service is friendly and efficient. The room is comfortable except that there was no tub in the bathroom nor was there a soap dish for the soap. I do not like the slimy mess the soap makes on the edge of the sink. The breakfast was plentiful with many choices but I wish they would provide real eggs instead of the yucky powdered version that was available. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room was spacious and very nice.Bed was so comfortable. We will be staying there every time we visit Dover. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room In past years I have stayed in many hotels. The Express in Dover was outstanding. All in our party were amazed at the cleanliness of the entire room and property September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations Comfortable & quiet. Spacious, lg bathroomw/jacuzzi tub; easy wi-fi connection; pleasant staff. Good value. I would stay there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired soul took 3 trips to the room to get the correct room. It also involved with a nightmare encounter of barging into a previously occupied room. the curtains on the room did not close and the sheers let in the sunlight. no sleeping in getting rest here. the staff was very polite and friendly. a bonus the breakfast was good. just very disappointed in the embarssment of walking into an occupied room and not able to block the light out of the room. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but... staff was nonchalant; room cleanliness (carpet) was below standard (dusty and stains); overall a bit disappointiung August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I stayed here to move my daughter in to DSU. The hotel was clean, quiet, and affordable. The only thing that annoyed me was that there was no water in the vending machine. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel As always the staff and service were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The pool and breakfast were very nice. It was a good experience August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! We chose this hotel as a stop over on our way home to New Jersey from North Carolina. We were pleasantly surprised what a great hotel it was for such a modest price. We were in no rush to leave the next day! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and cozy Have stopped here for couple yrs now on our way to va . Have had a nice stay . Very nice hotel and the beds are cozy also and good coffee and breakfast in the am ! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Value, TERRIFIC staff We have a larger family (3 young boys) and need space; while our room was adequate, it wasn't really spacious in spite of being labeled a mini-suite. The beds were comfy, the room was clean and it had what you'd expect in the way of amenities. What made this place stand out was the absolute professionalism, politeness and genuine personalities of every single employee there: The folks at the desk, the cleaning crew, and especially the gals at breakfast. They all had ready smiles, sunny dispositions, and seemed like they actually enjoyed speaking with their guests...I travel a lot, and while you always hope for that, you rarely get it. I commend IHG for finding quality people, and thank the staff for making an ordinary hotel stay something more...it wasn't the percs, decor or location, but the people that will bring us back. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Bed and more To start out with we were given the room next to the elevator, We could live with that except it didn't have a tub. Only a shower that was only a shower, no place to put your shampoo bottle only on the floor, no hand rails to catch yourself if you were to slip, No place to hang a towel, you had to walk across the room soaking wet to pick up your towel, unless you were to lay it on the floor in front of the shower. There was no ice machine on that floor, I had to go to 2 different floors to get ice then the soda, machines were out of water. Then there was the BED. there was a pad on the mattress that bunched up under you. It was made of some sort of plastic covering that wouldn't lay flat. The mattress had no support. When I got home I had to go to a physical therapist to work on my back. After the first night we tried to move to another hotel but there wasn't anything available. Needless to say this is my last experience with Holiday Inn Express. Especially in Dover. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel for very reasonable price Very nice room, well stocked with toiletries, towels, etc. Very clean, quiet, comfortable. Nice pool, safe neighborhood. Plenty of parking. This was our first time at a Holiday Inn Express and we will definitely stay in one again! July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room unclean/ lots of partying going on There was hair in the tub and something that looked like milk stains in the sink by fridge, we got there late and had 4 kids didn't want to have to move all our stuff and relocate to a new room. Lots of people drinking outside the hotel front doors and hanging out in the parking lot drinking out behind the hotel. May 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>