• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DOVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly take pets. Limit of 2 small animals per room. Pet fee is non refundable, and is based on per pet per night. No charge for service or guide dogs.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Delaware State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Dover Downs Racetrack, Slots and Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wesley College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Legislative Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:DE0073

Feel at Home in Dover, Delaware Hotel's Suites

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Dover rests just inside the first state's capital, minutes from downtown and Delaware Bay. While there is plenty do in town, we're also less than an hour from popular Rehoboth Beach outlets and gorgeous beaches along the Atlantic seaboard. Discover the Mid-Atlantic area and Dover as our hotel's guests.

This hotel in Dover, Delaware is conveniently located off Route 1 and close to P&G, Kraft
View More

Feel at Home in Dover, Delaware Hotel's Suites

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Dover rests just inside the first state's capital, minutes from downtown and Delaware Bay. While there is plenty do in town, we're also less than an hour from popular Rehoboth Beach outlets and gorgeous beaches along the Atlantic seaboard. Discover the Mid-Atlantic area and Dover as our hotel's guests.

This hotel in Dover, Delaware is conveniently located off Route 1 and close to P&G, Kraft Foods, ILC and other major corporations. Delaware State University, Dover Air Force Base and state government offices are also nearby. Patrons staying with us can use free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center to stay connected.

Spend a day in old downtown, lounging on Dover Green and shopping tax-free at local boutiques. At night, head over to Dover Downs Casino for exciting table games, slots and racing. For outdoor recreation, you can hike or bike through Bombay Hook National Wildlife Refuge and visit Killen Pond State Park to boat and swim. Both are less than 15 minutes from our hotel's location.

After sightseeing in Dover, Delaware, unwind in our hotel's pool. The 24-hour Fitness Center is perfect for keeping up with your workouts. The breakfast room has a large flat panel TV, so you can catch the morning news as you savor a free, hot meal. Book your room today for our consistently excellent customer service and quality amenities.

View Less
Features
Stay near popular beaches, Baltimore, Philadelphia and DC in Dover, Delaware. Our hotel's property is a one- to two-hour drive from so many Mid-Atlantic tourist sites. Why not make us your home base?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Hotel was clean and new looking. Staff were excellent. The room was quiet and cool. The mattresses and pillows were not very comfortable. The location was excellent, close to Harrington Casino. The breakfast buffet was not the best but still pretty good. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great place. will return. great value. Can"t wait to return. slept like a baby. Great resturants close by. pool was clean and refreshing. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER PLACE TO STAY AND WITH FRIENDLY SERVICE WHICH WILL HELP YOU IN ANY WAY THEY CAN. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay nice place to stay a clean well lit for the most part we enjoyed our stay September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service/Friendly Staff Enjoyed our stay. Very pleasant, friendly staff providing excellent customer service. Very clean atmosphere and comfortable lodging. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP NOTCH PLACE TO STAY! ! ! It had been a while since we last visited the area but as usual Beverly and her staff provided excellent service. When making my reservation by phone the staff was able to accommodate our needs - even to the point of ensuring the availability of our preferred handicap room and they ensured the requested seat for the tub/shower was placed in the room before arrival. The entire staff was friendly and efficient in providing any requests quickly. Breakfast was excellent - which considering each morning i arrived ten minutes before closing. It was delicious. The attendant was helpful in me preparing a tray for me to take to my wife. This visit deserves a rating of ABOVE AND BEYOND EXCELLENT. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as nice as it was for a small town. I wasn't really busy there which made it very quiet..which was great. Breakfast was good with the exception of the scrambled eggs they tasted powdered...ugh! Other than that, I'd stay there again if I ever find myself in Harrington, Delaware again...LOL. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent Stay, Will recommend the hotel to family and friends. Will pland my nex trip for the family at your hotel August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior everything I haven't been to a Holiday Inn Express in quite a while. Since my last stay, which was a few years ago in North Carolina, it seems that they have gotten even better at what they do best, which is customer satisfaction. The breakfast was excellent. The room was spotless. The beds comfortable. All utilities worked as they should. If I travel to the greater dover area, in particular, Harrington, HIE will be my choice for lodging. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Holiday Inn met all of my expectations for a clean and comfortable room. The self serve breakfast was very important for my stay and I was pleased with the selection. Most notable was every member of the staff was pleasant and very helpful. I would be happy to stay here again in the future. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access we find the hotel to be easy access to the casino, very comfortable. Has everything we need, with the breakfast, internet, fridge in the room, pool if we wanted to take a dip. Just the right fit for us. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the hotel This hotel does not disappoint. If you are in the area - this is the place to stay!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!!!!! First impression are most important to judging the hotel. Driving up to the entrance I found plenty of parking. I parked across from the front door. The entrance was well lighted. The lobby was staffed by a friendly and welcoming young lady. My reservation was listed. A few questions and I had the key to my room. Up the elevator to the second floor my room was facing the front of the building. I could see where I parked my car. The room had a king size bed for a comfortable night sleep. Bathroom had soaps and creams to freshen up. Television was placed in a position to watch in bed. In the morning, after a shave and cool shower I went downstairs for a complete breakfast - from corn flaked, fruit, toasted bread, bacon, eggs, and fresh fruit. Accordingly, everything included in the price for a room.........YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!!!!!!!!!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second great stay! Our second time at this Holiday Inn. Nice, clean, comfortable room, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Good value for the price and close to where we needed to be. As Arnold said, "I'll be back!" August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eminently saisfactory. Would go here again: prefer it to Dover locations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We have stayed at many hotels, but I have to say that this place had the friendliest staff we've ever come across. It was well kept and had such comfortable beds. It was so peaceful we decided to stay a fourth night. What a pleasure it was to have stayed here. Thank you all for your wonderful hospitality! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM/EXCELLENT BREAKFAST PLEASANT SURPRISE.nice stay,wonderful breakfast and nice staff August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel but spotty wifi the hotel is new and clean. Wireless internet was supposed to exist, but was impossible to use the room. Really unacceptable in today's world. There were 2 wired PCs in the lobby that I assume worked fine. Breakfast was OK, no bacon/yogurt and slim pickings 2 out of 4 days, but they were totally booked, maybe that's why. I would stay again though, given limited options in this area. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Thought the hotel would have been newer from the pictures but overall it suited our needs. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and excellent service The staff were very friendly and service was excellent. Would like to stay at the property again if we are coming to this area in the future. overall very good experience. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great bed and room the room was very comfortable and the staff was fantastic August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rock Hard Mattresses Loved this property for years, still love the staff, but then they updated the decor and changed every single mattress in the place to these rock hard mattresses. Talked the manager and she said all of them are now exactly the same. I am a side sleeper and I honestly could not sleep for more than two hours during our stay. Bottom line, a hotel room is designed for a good night’s sleep and if you can’t, it is not worth my business. If you like rock hard mattresses, then this place is for you. If you don’t, would strongly recommend that you try somewhere else. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We landed here as a fallback because the property closer to Rehoboth was a lot more money. This worked out fine and this facility was very comfortable and well-appointed. I was very grateful to be told upon check-in that we had been upgraded to a suite, which was spectacular; you could bowl in there! The room would accommodate six people easily. Only downsides: WiFi in our room was hit or miss (possibly because of its corner location), and we were awakened early by heavy footsteps in the room above us, followed by a lengthy "concert" of Christian music which was coming from somewhere else in the hotel (not sure if it was another guest room or a conference facility). Not the end of the world; there just seems to be some noise bleed between floors. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast We always stay at this hotel on our annual vacation to the OBX. The location gives us a feeling of security. We have never had an issue with the cargo that we haul to the beach and back. Great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, comfortable beds overall, nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the pillows, I usually cannot sleep well when I stay away from home, it wasn't the issue here at all. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not in this area often ... But when I am ... I travel quite a bit on business ... I don't get into the Harrington/Dover, DE area very often ... but when I do ... I always try to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast options, and convenient access to a computer/printer for Boarding Passes, etc. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Harrington Holiday Inn Express It is very convenient for those attending the fair however after having been a loyal guest there for almost the past 8 years, I feel they price gouge their customers. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay, Front Desk in the beginning was a little dicey . July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and great breakfast always like this hotel. It is clean and breakfast has enough options. It has outdoor swim pool in summer. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and well kept property with great staff This hotel was everything I expected from Holiday Inn Express. No surprises, wonderful staff and knowledgeable of the area. The property is well kept and our room was clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced for the area and worth the stay July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Bombay Hook National Wildlife Refuge Featuring a Wi- Fi Lobby with work stations Hotel Lobby Front Desk Legislative Hall Hotel Lobby Front Desk Dover Air Force Base Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk 40mls WELCOME TO THE NEWLY RENOVATED HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NASCAR Race Dover International Speedway Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Enjoy your stay in our Modern Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading