Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago outlets周边 性价比高的Holiday Inn Express Chicago outlets周边 性价比高的Holiday Inn Express. 车程10mins. 只是早餐极差,交通便利。服务态度很好,有点旧,但是公共区域很干净。 沐浴液很劣质 August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfort but poor in Room Cleanliness. There are 2 reason for giving 3 on Overall Experience 1) Room was not cleaned properly and I also reported at the front desk that there is a under wear garment left which was not cleaned from others previous stay 2) We are also disappointed with the breakfast as they ran out Pan cakes by 7:30 AM in the morning which my sons loves a lot. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older Facility, No Pool, but Great Shape This is not your typically designed facility as it is much older, but it is in good shape, clean and the service was great. No pool unfortunately. They gave us a refrigerator when he needed it, gave us more towels with a smile, and everything was clean and the food selection was great. No complaints. The area of town was nice too, and a pretty easy drive (about 30 to 40 mins) to Chicago was good as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - a tbit pricey Overall the stay was a good experience. Some of the hallways and elevators show their age. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was very attentive to make sure food was always available and the room was clean. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and nice. The rooms were clean. Everything was as promised. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience Had a good stay. One of the co-occupiers forgot valuable devices in the room upon check out. Upon calling back to report, staff had very cold general attitude with not much urge to help in the matter. The devices had to be reported stolen eventually. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Air Cond was broke. Staff was unkind and rude at breakfast. Didn't sleep because of air sounding like a train. On top of everything, cleaning staff walked in before 8:30a.m. day of check-out. Overall horrible staff and staff needs some major training. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff Encountered in A Long Time I stayed at the Downer's Grove Holiday Inn Express for business purposes that extended into the weekend, so upon arriving for check-in I was not looking forward to the next couple of days. Fortunately I encountered one of the kindest most attentive individuals at check-in and she instantly turned my mood around without me even realizing it. I wish I could remember her name, but she set the tone for the rest of my stay. Usually a hotel will have 1 or 2 people on staff who really stand out to me as exceptional employees, but at the Downer's Grove Holiday Inn Express every employee I had the pleasure of encountering was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. Upon first glance I do not look like the seasoned traveller that I am due to my age and usually this leads to staff ignoring me or blowing me off but that was not the case here. I was extremely impressed with the staff and my only regret is not being able to stay longer. Many thanks to all of you who made my stay so pleasant and I compliment you all and your manager(s) for running a hotel as it should be. You truly understand what it means to be in the hospitality business and this was very refreshing. You turned what could have been a long frustrating weekend for me into one of the most enjoyable stays of my career and I only hope I can return in the near future. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by August Visit I stay at many IHG properties, this hotel was adaquate but dated and noisy. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wanted to steal the mattress! Had a great experience at this hotel. The front desk staff was so friendly and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and big enough for the two of us to move around without tripping over each other. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and we had one of the best nights of sleep. The ladies that were monitoring the breakfast station were smiling and talking with everyone and the food was pretty good. I would definitely stay there again! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, old hotel The Holiday Inn Express in Downers Grove is an old hotel. The walls are thin, you can hear the neighboring rooms water running and people talking late at night. There are not enough outlets in my room or bathroom so I had to pick up the coffee pot and carry it into the bathroom to use it every morning. there is plenty of room on the vanity top for it to stay there, just not enough outlets. The water valve on the shower leaks and will eventually cause damage the the sub floor and wall behind the shower because it sprays back into the beauty ring of the valve. The A/C filters were heavily coated with dust but they were damaged and I could not remove them to wash them. I have bad allergies. I really miss the cookies!!. I stay at the Express from Columbia, SC to Kennewick, WA. to New Mexico and I have always had cookies after 6. Columbia even goes a giant step forward...they have a Mgr.s happy hour everyday. with beer or wine and snacks... very nice! The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful! Breakfast was one of the best! The lady attending the breakfast bar was extremely pleasant, and on top of everything. She kept it full, rotated, clean and fresh. The cinnamon rolls were never dried out. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great hotel and best staff ever! Great breakfast and polite & caring staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff ask how your stay is while you are there - they seem to care - perfect location with clean rooms and reasonable rates. Add the staff to that and what more do you need? August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I hoped for! This is property that was once something else on a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 5! This was my 2nd stay it needs some help and a refresh! Get some refridgerators!!!! MY biggest gripe is the RATE was different for ALL 3 nights I stayed!!!! NOT right!!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms Staff was great, room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was fine. Would definitely stay here again. My only complaint about my stay was the difficulty booking the room on the internet using my rewards points. There is no way to access rewards points on line if you don't know your rewards number. You have to call the customer service center. If I can access credit card account information with a username and password, I want some way to access my rewards number via the internet without going through customer service. Other than that, enjoyed another stay at a Holiday Inn Express. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emphasis on Comfort Nice hotel however even after remodeling, one can still tell that heavy smoking took place here. Bed and pillows were super comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bed was more comfortable than the ones I have slept in at much more expensive hotels. My only minor crtiticism is that the facility could use a second elevator as the wait time was long several times. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Hotel Upgraded me to suite without asking.....friendly staff and good service July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service made our stay even better We booked a block of hotel rooms for our wedding guests, and everyone I've talked to was very happy with their stay. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the rooms and bathrooms looked brand new and the temperature, towels and bed linens were of excellent quality. (Our room had a refrigerator, which was very handy, as we needed to store our flowers and snacks!) We'd booked a king suite, so that we had some peace and quiet after the wedding, and it was a beautiful room. We were able to check in earlier than the usual 3pm time, and with only a slight delay, we and our guests were all in our rooms and had time to get ready for the 3pm wedding. After the wedding, some of our guests got together in a room to talk and listen to music. I guess we made a bit of noise, because the front desk called and asked us (extremely politely) to be a bit more quiet. Closing our door seemed to solve the problem, as there were no more complaints. What really stood out in my mind is the level of customer service! My mom was very ill when she arrived, and so required more bed linen and towels than is usual for a given day. The staff was very good about seeing that this was taken care of, swiftly and efficiently. They were extremely cheerful and cordial with my mom, who felt bad about needing the extra assistance. What could have been an embarrassing and uncomfortable situation was made to seem "not a problem". Planning and executing a wedding can be stressful enough, what with last-minute challenges. The staff did their utmost to see that they provided practical solutions to the minor difficulties that occurred. So, I was able to concentrate on the whole getting married part of the day and not worry about the hospitality. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very nice hotel, but not all rooms have mini-refrigerators in them. The price is a bit high for what you get, but that seems to be true with a lot of things in the Chicago area. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel that was renovated This is an old hotel that was renovated. It is not new and modern like most Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The bathroom has old fixtures and separate a/c units (ours was noisy). On the positive's. It is located in the heart of a lot of restaurants and retail stores. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfy beds We stayed at this hotel two nights. The check-in process didn't take long. The staff members at check-in and check-out were friendly. The room was clean. The bathroom was a nice size, with plenty of space for storing items. The beds were comfortable. There was plenty of hot water in the morning for a shower. There were several restaurants within walking distance for dinner. Breakfast choices could have been better, but not bad for free. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value I stay here often. Good location, accessible to highways and restaurants. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Very friendly staff, great location - all sorts of good dining options. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Very clean, furniture and room in excellent condition, quiet and comfortable. Parking lot access is a little complicated. Breakfast was fair at best, and the service was a bit haphazard. My complimentary copy of the USA Today was not delivered 2 out of the 3 mornings, but I could pick up a copy in the lobby. The in-room coffee was not replenished. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Should have refrigerators in each room however. Highway noise gets a little loud at times. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Poor Facilities Our stay started out troubled due to a "maintenance issue" that kept us from getting the type of room we booked. Somewhat understandable but we had a confirmed reservation and are Rewards Club members so a phone call explaining the situation and offering options would have been nice. I also had to go back to the front desk to inquire about the difference in room rates in order to have my bill adjusted. This property is older and in need of some serious upgrading. To the staff's credit, they worked very hard to accommodate us over the next few days of our stay and seemed sincere in their efforts. The best of attitudes could not overcome the dated rooms and the wet-noodle beds. I could not get a good nights sleep over our three-night stay due to the flimsy mattress and pop-off sheets. The desk chair looked like a 70s reject with no lift and non-working wheels. Great staff but an overall poor facility. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very attentive. What ever was needed they provided quickly. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of crowd control We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Downers Grove from Friday 7/4/14 thru Sunday, 7/6/14. We brought food with us in a cooler. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Most Holiday Inn Express locations have that. There was a public microwave downstairs off the lobby and the front desk got us a refrigerator. There was a family reunion going on both nights. These people were up most of the night banging doors, talking in the halls, using loud voices, shouting obscenities. On Saturday night, we called the front desk 3 or 4 times. Each time they told us they would speak to the people. The last time, they said they called the police. Anyway, we were up until about 3 in the morning. This is not the first time I have stayed in a hotel with a family reunion or other large party going on. I strongly recommend that the hotel inform every member of a large group - WHEN THEY ARRIVE - that there are other people staying in the hotel that are not part of the group and they need to respect those individuals. If they do not, the police will be called. That might have alleviated the problem before it occurred. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not as good this time I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses and felt satisfied with the stay for what I spent. Not this time. The toilet did not work properly, and the room clearly needed a major cleaning from the previous occupants. Since we arrived late and were dog tired we made the best of it...too much hassle to change rooms, etc. Unfortunately, both mattresses were like sponges, and sleep was poor. Breakfast next morning was not up to the usual standard that most Holiday Inn Expresses offer. Staff did not acknowledge being a 'Rewards' member at check in. For what we spent (and this was more than we usually spend at a HIE) we were very disappointed, and will not stay there again! July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>