Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition Room was a little warm for our benefit but we usually like it cold anyway. Not a problem since we just adjusted the thermostat June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay very clean and comfortable will return when in town June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No airport shuttle and poorly mannered guests A whole busload of load adolescent baseball players who thought the lobby was an extension of their room made this visit horrible. They kept going in and out of their room with the security bar across the door and SLAM, SLAM, SLAM all day long! June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for my stay Needed an overnight stay for a conference. This was just right. Easy and convenient. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants. breakfast had a nice variety of items to choose from. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I stay at all types of Holiday Inns around the country for business and it usually is a good value for the money and a comfortable stay, however this location had a few issues. One was the construction in the parking lot right outside my window. I had just come from a long day of travel, and hoped to get some sleep, but the crew started digging at 6:00 am and an incessant beeping back up noise woke me up at that time...for good. Also there was no easy way to get to the parking lot due to this road work. Additionally, the price for this HIE is VERY high for the value received overall. I would NOT recommend this hotel for weary travelers. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facility and very good service Comfortable facility, excellent breakfast area and food, bed a little soft but ok, staff warm and friendly, helpful overall happy with my stay thanks you June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small bathrooms The only downside of the stay had nothing to do with the leve l /quaility of the service / staff, but the over all age of the facility and the size of the bathrooms. The bathrooms were very small and felt cramped. Other than that it was a fine stay ! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older, but clean and priced right. Good pillows. Older, but clean place. Breakfast was normal. Staff was helpful and courteous. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Hotel and Staff I expected a little more from the Holiday Inn Express brand. Hotel was dirty and outdated. Staff left much to be desired in resolving issues. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel as always Excellent stay as always. Nice walking distance to restaurants. The room was very comfortable. I do miss the cookies in the early evening. They say they are not to do those any more. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff The staff must have 10 points. Very kindly and fun. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Staff The staff at this hotel was amazing over the course of several visits, as I navigating my Dad's health decline and subsequent death. I was often quite stressed and quite distant from home and yet felt amazingly supported by a range of staff members. They really take their work seriously and did everything possible to make me feel at home. I have never experienced this before in a hotel and think that this is a very fine and capable team. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM LAYOUT OF HOTEL IS POORLY LAID OUT AND BATHROOM IS SMALL. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stop and go good hotel if you are tired and need to sleep to get going next morning June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Hotel situated close to family and friends and lobby roomy enough for gatherings. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but careful about billing Typical hotel, which isn't a bad thing. You need a place to sleep with a convenient location. I would recommend this hotel, but be wary. In the past year, many customers are having their credit cards billed halfway through their stay. When they ask you for a credit card for incidentals, they charge you regardless. Luckily I am here for business and this doesn't affect me, but this is not a nice thing to find out when you check your bank statement. Third floor is all smoking floor so be sure to not ask for that floor if you are not accustomed to that. Looks to be basic basic cable with some hbo and showtime movie channels. Internet has always been horrific here. If you are lucky enough to stay connected, you can expect speeds a little faster than dialup. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Super location. Fantastic staff. Thanks for a great stay. Will definately make this our location of choice on our next visit. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great place, great value I stayed here the weekend of May 9 through 11, 2014. Ive stayed here several times in the past and had good experiences. The property outside and inside clean and maintained. The lady at the front desk at check in was friendly, professional and eager to please. The room was clean, spacious, had hot water, and all items worked, such as the in room coffeemaker. During this stay, I used the exercise room, which was clean, had plenty of towels, a water dispenser and a working TV, though only four cardio machines. Got a good workout and good company with other hotel guests. The free breakfast was hot and good as usual, though they should stay with serving sausage links instead of sausage patties. The hotel is in a good area- lots of restaurants, shopping and nightlife, as well as easy access to the I-88 and I-355 Tollways, though the nearest gas station is at least a mile away, so my suggestion is have enough fuel in your vehicle's gas tank when you arrive here. Only one minor complaint- too many ESPN channels on the TV. They should get Fox Sports 1 on their channel lineup. Overall, this location is fantastic for many reasons and I will return the next time I visit the area. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall five stars I travel for business and almost always stay at Holiday Inn locations. I am at the Downers Grove location often. it is always very good. The breakfast is great to wake up to when dinner the night before was not so good. Thanks for being here. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Overall we had a decent stay. However the beds were not as firm as I would prefer and our bathroom had dried blood on the toilet handle. I plan to stay there again soon but I hope at least the cleanliness is better. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for our stay. We enjoyed the very courtious and welcoming staff, felt that the price was a Good Value and truly appreciated the Breakfast in the morning - that was a wonderful start to our day (but....seating is pretty limited so we ate in our room, and, when we got there at 8am, the food was almost gone)....but, it still was a help to get us up & going. Other than that, the only item on the down side was that the rooms are a bit old and outdated (musty smelling)....they could use a little face lift and some brightness. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The entire staff is wonderful at this hotel, especially Lattrice at the front desk! We have stayed at a more expensive hotel down the road and have not received the stellar service there that we have experienced at this Holiday Inn! This was our second stay here and we will definitely be staying again when in Downers Grove. I have not been a Holiday Inn fan but this hotel has changed my thinking. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a very pleasant stay and will return The staff was polite and professional. The hotel and my room were very clean. I will be traveling in this area for business, so I'm glad my colleagues recommended this Holiday Inn Express. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Try to stay at another IHG hotel This hotel seemed really outdated. Not valued for the quality of hotel. Front staff was really friendly so that made up for some of the hotel's shortcomings. If you are a weekly traveler like myself, stay here only if everywhere else is sold out. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel and it shows It is an older facility. Tight bathroom. Very nice staff. Large shared parking lot. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and bed. Staff was GREAT! Even though this property appears to be fairly old it is kept up very nicely and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, but could use a refresh Nice place to stay when in this area. The hotel has been here for a while, so it's a little tired, but I had no issues or complaints. The neighborhood tends to be a little pricey anyway, so there aren't a lot of budget options. That being said, you won't go wrong staying here. The very friendly staff makes up for the out-dated facility. Maybe the nicest front desk and breakfast staff at any HIE that I've stayed at. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I really enjoyed my short stay. The staff was extra friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I am not one to normally write reviews, but after our weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Downers Grove, IL, I just have to praise this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful...I can't say enough about them. I forgot my phone charger and they let me borrow the one at the desk to charge my phone. They remembered who we were when we came back to stay a second night (they even remembered what room we were in). We were in town for college bowling sectionals and our team was staying in this hotel also. They had to be at the bowling alley earlier than the time that breakfast was served and the staff made sure that breakfast was ready earlier, so that the bowlers could eat before leaving for the bowling alley. Talk about going above and beyond...this hotel staff certainly did...we will be back!!! Thanks again!! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Room The front desk staff was excellent along with the breakfast lady, recommend this place to all those working in the Downer's Grove area. Front desk provided me with discount coupons for a great restaurant within walking distance. Great job! March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>