Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice stay, helpful staff, close to shopping Very nice room, would stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back All the pillows were extremely soft and the A/C unit did not work properly. I could not even set it up to run on "fan" just to keep the air circulated in the room, just the A/C which came off and on periodically. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Being an IHG® Rewards Club Member Doesn't Matter... They want to be an elite hotel. However, an elite hotel doesn’t miss a single detail, and they missed a few. Room charges to the on file card, even though they were given and scanned the correct one, moreover, didn’t follow through on the advertised benefits. On days below freezing, they provided ice scrappers, which was a nice touch, since National forgot. Breakfast was average at best. Plenty of good restaurants and Sports Bars within walking distance. I would stay there again, even if they didn’t rate a 10… October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience Please add to the vegetarian menu for breakfast. Was supposed to get 1000 points for writing a review. Do not know how to access that.. Internet speed very low in some rooms. Had to change October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a great stay and the staff was very friendly. The facility was clean in appearance, I did however spot a roach on our electrical outlet as I went to unplug my cell phone charger right before we left the room. My mother was with me and I didn't mention anything to her as I didn't want her to get the wrong impression since she normally stays at comfort suites. Thank you though to the outstanding staff housekeeping included! When we return to that area we would come back. I'm confident that this issue will be addressed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff! My family and I stayed a week at this hotel and we felt at home. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The towels and sheets were always clean and changed daily. The staff kept the breakfast hot and ready. And I got a much needed rest!!! I would most definitely put this Holiday Inn on my favorite family hotel list. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect 10 They obviously strive to achieve a "perfect 10" based on signs all over the hotel. All of the staff, including maintenance and housekeeping, seem genuinely happy to be there and anxious to serve their guests. My family and I were very impressed with the entire experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We really enjoyed our stay at this property. I greatly appreciated the assistance of Andrea at the front desk. She was helpful and went above and beyond to help me out. The property was clean, breakfast was good, and the beds were comfortable. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel This hotel was a great place to stay. It was a last minute stay and used a coupon out of the hotel coupon book. The staff was awesome. I even asked to see a room before I paid for the room and they showed me a room. It was clean and comfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downers Grove This was my first stay here and I must say it was right up to my expectations. No concerns at all! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Everything was great! The friendly staff made my stay extremely pleasant! Thank you! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding I believe the woman's name is Anna...The lady who does the breakfast (except Monday and Tuesday) was very nice and welcoming. She remembered me from one morning to the next. That isn't always the case. The blonde front desk lady was also very good. I told her I was having a friend stay will be for a couple of nights for my daughters Wedding and she would be coming in when I was at the rehearsal dinner. I just gave her the persons name. She thanked me for letting her know. There are many people who do not do this and the person shows up and can't get into the room. Lastly the cleaning staff was excellent. My guest talked to her and told her she had fallen in the shower and the shower curtain came down, The woman made sure she didn't worry about the curtain, that she filled out the report and they gave her the option to see a doctor. Very good staff. Everyone seemed to go above and beyond October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms nice staff Rooms were clean and I got a great nights sleep. Location felt safe with great walking access to many restaurants and shops. Biggest complaint was lobby area was a little dingy to me. It could have just been the color of the furniture fabric, but to me it seemed to be long overdue to be replaced. It was the first time in a long time that the front desk did not acknowledge my rewards status (no waters, snacks, or upgrades offered). October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff The location is easily accessible from OHare airport. It is close to shopping and great restaurants as well as several businesses I work with. It is accessible to downtown if desired as well. The staff has always been friendly. The rooms are somewhat older but still kept up and clean. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Locked out of my room I was locked out of my room for 45 minutes as the lock mechanism did not work. They were finally able to get it open. The maid service did not come, but I assume it was due to the bad door lock. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely return!! Great staff, breakfast, rooms, very conveniently located....will be back! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable I always feel comfortable at Holiday Inn and I was happily surprised by the balcony for my room. Because it's an express, there was no pool or hot tub. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel I love this hotel because they allowed my two puppies with cheap price. Also, hotel staff was really nice, so I would like to come back again with my many friends soon. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! It's very uncommon these days to have GREAT customer service. Everyone was so friendly. We were in the area for a funeral, so it was nice to have extra friendly people to assist us. The front dest staff was wonderful. We were checked in right away. The room was nice and clean. Our only downfall to our room was the bathroom door handle was broken. The breakfast was good. I would have liked to see a little more fruit as an option. The lady working the breakfast was by far the NICEST lady. She was just as sweet as can be. I witnessed her have tremendous patience with some other guest that had a handicap and needed some assistance. She went out of her way to make sure all guest had everything they needed. Even when she wasn't assisting guests, she was constantly making sure everything was clean and stocked. I wish I knew her name. She was a middle aged, african american woman. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfat Overall enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and the breakfast and staff were excellent, especially the pancakes. However I do have some suggestions. Our bathroom door did not fully close. There were no cookies at night like most of the other Holiday Inn Expresses, and there were no variety of teas to make. The parking lot was always crowded due to sharing the lot with a very busy restaurant. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An old Holiday Inn with Express added. In need of renovation. This hotel was very old and outdated. I've been in other Express Holiday Inn's with the same points needed for your stay an this place don't add up. don't ask for a rollaway at checkin because you won't get it and when you finally do it will be full of spots and rips. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking was a challenge This was a nice hotel in a good location however the parking was a challenge. The hotel shares a parking lot with a restaurant on the front side. While there was ample parking on the backside of the hotel there was no access from there, not an ideal situation. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, uncomfortable bed The staff were exceptional to say the least. Not sure how they did it but all of them remembered me by name! The facility w very clean and serviceable and the location as awesome. The only downside was the extremely uncomfortable bed. An air mattress is more comfortable and supportive than the beds at this hotel. I fact, I wished I could just get the room and bring my own air mattress. I gave the establishment an average rating based on the quality of sleep I had. Fix that and this place will be awesome! The food should be hotter! My wife tasted some cold scrambled eggs and Luke warm sausages and gravy. Se brought it to the attention of the staff who tested the food, cold. We apologized and immediately removed everything and replaced them with fresh hot food. I would assume the heating element was not working. Also, this was my first time using points for the rooms and I have to admit, very easy, very efficient, and really appreciate the program! Tanks troy August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by am disappointed i will not choose again this holiday inn. no fridge, microwave, no pool..i had to wait 30 mts to check in ,bse just one staff on the front desk. i paid extra for the additional adult, never provided a room with a sofa August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, indifferent staff. No servicing of the room done , no towels provided at the hotel. Had to ask for such simple amenities! Asked the staff to look up my Reward numer, and despite being promised twice, front desk staff did not perform such simple task! I think they have taken themselves for,granted. Would avoid staying at this hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff at Holiday Inn Express Downers Drove IL The staff here are friendly and really go above and beyond to see to one's comforts and needs - and they do it with big smiles! The hotel itself is nice, and located very well for access to interstates, shopping, and restaurants. I am especially grateful to Andrea, Brian, and LaTrice. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service par excellance! This hotel is the best I've stayed at so far - from the efficient & very friendly staff to the hotel facilities. Will be coming back here regularly for sure! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! Our experience at this hotel was excellent! The staff went out of their way to take good care of us, from arranging free shuttle service to the train station to storing our things to offering us snack bags, etc. They were super friendly and helped make our stay here great! The room was fine and nice--nothing amazing but definitely clean, comfortable, and spacious enough for two of us plus a baby in a pack-n-play. Also, the breakfast was really yummy--so much more than I expected from a free hotel breakfast! I would definitely stay here again or recommend this place to anyone! We loved it! (Oh, and I liked the Bath and Body Works toiletries items, too!) July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay, but.beware.... Room was okay. Room was clean. Staff was okay. Breakfast was average, was disappointed with the eggs must have been powdered eggs. Worst have ever had. Rest of selections average. On to the big issue, at least for me. Came down on the weekend for a couple of Cubs games and what attracted me to this property was they advertise a "Free Shuttle" from the Metra Station. I even double checked with the property before leaving on my trip about the "Free Shuttle" and was told "yes just call when you arrive at the station we will send the shuttle" I arrived and called the property and was told they would call a Taxi for me. When I got to the property I had to pay for the Taxi. When I got inside to check in was told by the man at the desk that the "free Shuttle" was only M-F 7am to 7pm. So I also had to pay to go back. Very disappointed they cannot be truthful and post the actual hours the shuttle is available. Could have stayed in Chicago for what it cost me with room and taxi combined. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Birthday Getaway My best friend and I had a delightful time at the Holiday Inn Express. Everyone was wonderful, especially the front desk staff. I am grateful they have some smoking rooms. I will definitely plan another visit or two, or three! Thank you. July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>