Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 498 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    27

Enjoyable stay.

By

July 21, 2016

club

Very enjoyable stay. This property is centrally located and has easy access to the city. Found staff to be very friendly and helpful. Would stay at this property again!

Read More
Read Less

Watch out for downgrade

By

July 20, 2016

We were greeted as Members and immediately checked into our room. Once we got to our room it felt like something wasn't right about the type of room we were in since it had two doubles and I was pretty sure that wasn't what I reserved 1 1/2 months prior. I checked my app and in my reservation it said two doubles, so I went back to my confirmation email and in there found that sure enough I had reserved and paid for a King Executive Suite. Went to the front desk and was told that they had been over booked and I had been downgraded to a double room. Not sure how after I had paid for a room 1 1/2 months in advance and arrived at 5pm that I had lost my room, and that it wasn't brought to my attention immediately at checkin since it appears I wouldn't have been refunded the difference if I hadn't said anything.

Read More
Read Less

Quick check out

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Prepared bill list before my leave,free shuttle bus to and from airport

Read More
Read Less

Should not wear the HI Express badge

By

July 18, 2016

Hotel was fair and room was fair but "HI Express" are clean and fresh. This hotel is not fresh, it is a remodel. Breakfast staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff just OK. Did not offer bonus points or welcome gift for Platinum member...

Read More
Read Less

good working personal

By

July 18, 2016

club

need new windows in room. Opaque and could not really see outside

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

July 14, 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

un clean break fast areas

By

July 06, 2016

the break fast areas and the break fast (food) was not up to the mark

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Downers Grove, IL. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast area. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

nice place, close to shops and such

By

July 05, 2016

club

nice, clean, free breakfast was good, overall good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our great hotel. Hope to see you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 02, 2016

club

Very comfortable and clean place to stay. Hot breakfast items was a nice plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a five star review. Hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

bed & internet

By

July 01, 2016

Great place staff is very friendly and helpful. plenty of places close by to eat and within walking distance

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful.
Read More
Read Less

for NU graduation.

By

June 28, 2016

Everything close to Evanston was either completely booked or expensive. I found this hotel using ihg.com and was able to book it online. Rates were reasonable. Excellent service and location!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your time at the graduation. See you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Moderately Priced, Mediocre Stay

By

June 21, 2016

Upon arrival, workers were outside of the hotel standing around and talking loudly. The room had sheets with stains on both the flat sheet and comforter. When advised staff about sheets, they brought a new set that we had to put on the bed ourselves. Bed was soft but was lumpy. The bathroom was clean but tissue was near the end of the roll... The free breakfast buffet was better than expected. I honestly expected more from a Holiday Inn in Downer's Grove.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less