Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfat Overall enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and the breakfast and staff were excellent, especially the pancakes. However I do have some suggestions. Our bathroom door did not fully close. There were no cookies at night like most of the other Holiday Inn Expresses, and there were no variety of teas to make. The parking lot was always crowded due to sharing the lot with a very busy restaurant. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An old Holiday Inn with Express added. In need of renovation. This hotel was very old and outdated. I've been in other Express Holiday Inn's with the same points needed for your stay an this place don't add up. don't ask for a rollaway at checkin because you won't get it and when you finally do it will be full of spots and rips. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking was a challenge This was a nice hotel in a good location however the parking was a challenge. The hotel shares a parking lot with a restaurant on the front side. While there was ample parking on the backside of the hotel there was no access from there, not an ideal situation. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, uncomfortable bed The staff were exceptional to say the least. Not sure how they did it but all of them remembered me by name! The facility w very clean and serviceable and the location as awesome. The only downside was the extremely uncomfortable bed. An air mattress is more comfortable and supportive than the beds at this hotel. I fact, I wished I could just get the room and bring my own air mattress. I gave the establishment an average rating based on the quality of sleep I had. Fix that and this place will be awesome! The food should be hotter! My wife tasted some cold scrambled eggs and Luke warm sausages and gravy. Se brought it to the attention of the staff who tested the food, cold. We apologized and immediately removed everything and replaced them with fresh hot food. I would assume the heating element was not working. Also, this was my first time using points for the rooms and I have to admit, very easy, very efficient, and really appreciate the program! Tanks troy August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by am disappointed i will not choose again this holiday inn. no fridge, microwave, no pool..i had to wait 30 mts to check in ,bse just one staff on the front desk. i paid extra for the additional adult, never provided a room with a sofa August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, indifferent staff. No servicing of the room done , no towels provided at the hotel. Had to ask for such simple amenities! Asked the staff to look up my Reward numer, and despite being promised twice, front desk staff did not perform such simple task! I think they have taken themselves for,granted. Would avoid staying at this hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff at Holiday Inn Express Downers Drove IL The staff here are friendly and really go above and beyond to see to one's comforts and needs - and they do it with big smiles! The hotel itself is nice, and located very well for access to interstates, shopping, and restaurants. I am especially grateful to Andrea, Brian, and LaTrice. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service par excellance! This hotel is the best I've stayed at so far - from the efficient & very friendly staff to the hotel facilities. Will be coming back here regularly for sure! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! Our experience at this hotel was excellent! The staff went out of their way to take good care of us, from arranging free shuttle service to the train station to storing our things to offering us snack bags, etc. They were super friendly and helped make our stay here great! The room was fine and nice--nothing amazing but definitely clean, comfortable, and spacious enough for two of us plus a baby in a pack-n-play. Also, the breakfast was really yummy--so much more than I expected from a free hotel breakfast! I would definitely stay here again or recommend this place to anyone! We loved it! (Oh, and I liked the Bath and Body Works toiletries items, too!) July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay, but.beware.... Room was okay. Room was clean. Staff was okay. Breakfast was average, was disappointed with the eggs must have been powdered eggs. Worst have ever had. Rest of selections average. On to the big issue, at least for me. Came down on the weekend for a couple of Cubs games and what attracted me to this property was they advertise a "Free Shuttle" from the Metra Station. I even double checked with the property before leaving on my trip about the "Free Shuttle" and was told "yes just call when you arrive at the station we will send the shuttle" I arrived and called the property and was told they would call a Taxi for me. When I got to the property I had to pay for the Taxi. When I got inside to check in was told by the man at the desk that the "free Shuttle" was only M-F 7am to 7pm. So I also had to pay to go back. Very disappointed they cannot be truthful and post the actual hours the shuttle is available. Could have stayed in Chicago for what it cost me with room and taxi combined. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Birthday Getaway My best friend and I had a delightful time at the Holiday Inn Express. Everyone was wonderful, especially the front desk staff. I am grateful they have some smoking rooms. I will definitely plan another visit or two, or three! Thank you. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older but well maintained Everything was in working order, rooms could use better soundproofing from hallway noise. Breakfast choices good except for powdered scrambled eggs and mediocre coffee. If the coffee was better it would be a major improvement. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient staff Hotel is older but recently rehabbed and it is clean. Linens and towels are in good condition, mattress ok, but the pillows need to go! Yes I will stay here again. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff at front desk, and the ladies working the breakfast area were very friendly with great personality. Spent 11 nights at the Downers Grove location while servicing multiple customers. Location was great, with good resturants nearby and convenient access to freeways. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is run-down Hotel needs repair. Everything from A/C nobs were falling off to shower nob stem turning round and round making it almost impossible to control the shower water temperature. Floor was very soiled, curtains and turning rods had dirty hand-prints on them, and more. NOT impressed with this hotel. Obviously management is not overseeing the cleanliness of this property. I will not be staying here again and do not recommend to my colleagues. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "Home Away From Home" This is my second week long stay at the property and I was not disappointed. The room I was given was without a refrigerator so the young lady at the front desk immediately moved me to a different room - a MUCH bigger room ... she rocked customer service! The breakfast, there is NONE better. The lady who runs the show is the epitome of customer service, engaging and made each guest feel like they were at home. I will say - her morning smile and greetings made my day! The housekeeping needed a little attention. The room was not always clean, the bed was made but someone forgot to vacuum, empty the trashcans and refill the Kleenex container. If overall cleanliness were graded I would give them a "F". Not only because of one missed trashcan but because of the floors, guests are not always the cleanest when they stay in a hotel, so finding someone's wadded up tissue paper under the chair is not the best thing one could find. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I was in Chicago for the EDC event.We stayed at this Holiday Inn for 3 nights.Really like the service provided by this Staff. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pass it up This Holiday Inn property was old and over priced. The only thing positive was the location to decent restaurants and shopping. The furniture was old and the Internet was like the old dial up internet days obviously Holiday Inn has not made the owners of this franchise keep up the standards they advertise fast inetrnet? maybe if you compare to a string and two cans!! Do your self a favor dont visit this property its old in every way and the furnitre must be original the TV was small and so far away I had to move the dresser which was easy cause I think it was made of ply wood closer to my bed so I could see the screen May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities The room that we reserved on line was not the room that I received. The one I reserved as a priority club member was to have a studio couch and refrigerator. The one I received was a standard room without these. The breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn breakfast; sausage patties, scrambled eggs and biscuit and gravey which is okay once in awhile but if you stay several times threw the year it gets rather blah tasting. But I guess what should I expect from a complementary breakfast. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience It was a very short stay but definately is a hotel we would love to come back. Ashley at front desk was really attentive and nice at check-in and check out and she recognized us as priority club member. Hotel needs a little bit to be updated but it is definately clean and has a great service. Definately will come back. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Choices I was disappointed to find there were no fresh fruit options offered for breakfast. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant facility Very clean and well run hotel with very friendly staff. Would not hesitate to stay there again. The lady operating the breakfast room was especially friendly and it was a pleasure to visit with her. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet room I was able to get a great night of sleep in a very comfortable bed on the night before an important job interview. I enjoyed a very clean and quiet room followed by a good breakfast with a large variety of choices. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly and helpful staff I have stayed at a lot of hotels in my lifetime and while this property wasn't the fanciest,it had by far the best staff I have encountered in quite some time.Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable.Will definitely keep this place in mind on any of my future visits to the Chicago area. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special staff We had an extended stay at this hotel due to the hospitalization and passing of our Mother. The staff, especially Diane and Latrica, went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Their kindness and words of comfort made the sadness easier. With staff members like this it ensures our loyalty to Holiday Inn Express. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and customer service This hotel is near many restaurants. Hotel room and breakfast were great. Hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The front desk staff was very helpful with directions. always greeted us with a smile and a hello. The housekeeping staff wasnt friendly at all. We passed several in the hallway and even rode the elevator with a few, not one of them even said Hi. They were more interested in talking to each other about personal stuff. I am a former hotel manager and I was shocked at how these ladies acted towards the guests. Overall we had a pleasant stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tax exemption When making reservation, rep indicated that we could show the IL tax exempt form at desk to get.. Upon check-in and check-out they indicated that IL tax exemption for rooms only applied to foreign diplomats.. Have used form other places with no denial.. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front Desk Was very pleased with the friendly and professional front desk employee, Alysse, I believe is her name. She is efficient and pleasant and professional. Great room and my reservations are always correct and a room ready. This is the 3rd time in a row that this employee has handled my check in and I appreciate her efficiency and constant upbeat demeaner. This last time I was fourth in line at the desk and in approx. 3 minutes she was checking me in. Management should know this and commend her. Thank You- from a 20+ year Priority Club member. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY!!! I had a perfect stay with you guys the room was immaculate the breakfast was delicious and the staff was beyond helpful especially Alyssa at the front desk. She went above and beyond to help us with directions and accommodate are needs. She's defiantly a keeper and i look forward to staying with this hotel again. January 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>