Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly and helpful staff I have stayed at a lot of hotels in my lifetime and while this property wasn't the fanciest,it had by far the best staff I have encountered in quite some time.Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable.Will definitely keep this place in mind on any of my future visits to the Chicago area. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special staff We had an extended stay at this hotel due to the hospitalization and passing of our Mother. The staff, especially Diane and Latrica, went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Their kindness and words of comfort made the sadness easier. With staff members like this it ensures our loyalty to Holiday Inn Express. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and customer service This hotel is near many restaurants. Hotel room and breakfast were great. Hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The front desk staff was very helpful with directions. always greeted us with a smile and a hello. The housekeeping staff wasnt friendly at all. We passed several in the hallway and even rode the elevator with a few, not one of them even said Hi. They were more interested in talking to each other about personal stuff. I am a former hotel manager and I was shocked at how these ladies acted towards the guests. Overall we had a pleasant stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tax exemption When making reservation, rep indicated that we could show the IL tax exempt form at desk to get.. Upon check-in and check-out they indicated that IL tax exemption for rooms only applied to foreign diplomats.. Have used form other places with no denial.. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front Desk Was very pleased with the friendly and professional front desk employee, Alysse, I believe is her name. She is efficient and pleasant and professional. Great room and my reservations are always correct and a room ready. This is the 3rd time in a row that this employee has handled my check in and I appreciate her efficiency and constant upbeat demeaner. This last time I was fourth in line at the desk and in approx. 3 minutes she was checking me in. Management should know this and commend her. Thank You- from a 20+ year Priority Club member. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY!!! I had a perfect stay with you guys the room was immaculate the breakfast was delicious and the staff was beyond helpful especially Alyssa at the front desk. She went above and beyond to help us with directions and accommodate are needs. She's defiantly a keeper and i look forward to staying with this hotel again. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful facility Felt very comfortable at this facility. Thank you to the hotel staff that contributed to that experience. January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The hotel is nice, but a little out dated. The staff was just OK, nothing spectacular, but for the price the hotel is sufficient. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay I checked in on the10th with a fabulous front desk and the same great staff was there in the morning. Top Notch. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Thanks again for an enjoyable HI xp experience. As always, we feel welcomed and at ease when staying here. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My son and I stayed at this hotel after his surgery. The staff was so helpful to accommodate our needs. The manager was even willing to allow me to use his IPAD because my computer was not working. One thing they do need to do is check the smoke alarms. Ours went off in the middle of the night. The front desk had to come in and change the batteries. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The exceptional staff immediately identified me as a Platinum Priority Club member and honored me with a free room upgrade, plus a nice give package. It's always nice to feel wanted; and, this staff's level of hospitality was outstanding. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room Staff was very friendly and the room was exceptionally clean. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service need new pillows The Pillows where very soft and no firmness at all plus the site needs to add an indoor pool. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and wonderful choices for breakfast I enjoyed my stay here. When I arrived the front desk person was friendly and actually was glad to see me , not just another number. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast had a good selection. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From out of town My four-year-old son and I were traveling with my husband on business. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and the assistance from the front desk people was top notch! We needed a cab each day and I had concerns about getting a cab back from where we were going. I was given a hotel business card and told to call if I had any trouble getting a cab back. It made traveling in an unfamiliar area with a four-year-old a little less stressful. Thank you!! November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The service was great. The young lady who checked us in recognized I maade an error in booking and quickly cleared the issue. The room was a decent enough room but the excellent service will ensure we stay there again. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The rooms are updated bit the lobby and common areas are way overdue for a makeover. I would have been happy with this property in the 70's, but this is 2012 and they really need to upgrade the common areas of this hotel, October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and room We have stayed there before and both times we have had excellent service from the staff. They are all friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. We would recommend your hotel for anyone that would be heading to Chicago. Thank You! October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definate return to this property This property is a great example for other express hotels. While the facility is not the most modern, it has been updated and is very nice. The staff is amazing and very willing to meet any reasonable request. The breakfast is warm and the greeting from the staff is a great way to start the day. Everyone seems to really genuinely care about the guest experience. The house keeping staff is good as well. But the management and senior staff are what make this property a definite return for me. I checked into this property after another hotel chain had not met my expectations, and I knew that my stay could turn into a longer trip that most. The check-in experience was easy and they offered me information and a bottle of water, which was not expected at 1:00 am. Over the course of 90+ days, I got to know each of the staff members and was able to stay in a couple of different rooms. The pictures are accurate, and while the property is not plush it is very nice for this level of hotel. As for my story, a couple of days before checkout, there was an error in my billing. Simple fix and chalked up to just human error. I talked to a couple of the front desk associates about the error and each reviewed my folio and repeated that they were very sorry for my troubles and stated that it had been taken care of. But after a few days after my stay had ended, the error still had not been corrected. So, I contacted the hotel by phone and followed up with an email. It was less than 12 hours before I had been contacted by the general manager explaining her complete and sincere apologies and stated that it was not how she ran the hotel. I have stayed in many hotels in many cities, and the message I received was by the most honest representation of a manager who cares. The issue was resolved quickly, effectively, and they more than put me at ease. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again….without a doubt after the conversation with the manager. This is property that will win awards in no time. So while not every stay can offer perfection, this property hit a home run each and every day…even through an error. October 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No phone in the room. Wont recommend to anyone Iam a preferred member of Holiday Inn express. Was on a business trip. There was no phone in my room and when I informed the front desk they said they will install one the next day. But the next day also they did nothing about it and when I enquired at the front desk their question was why do you need a phone in the room. The room and breakfast was not up to standard. October 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Smoking Upgrades? The Platinum welcome is to be desired. A bottle of water and I was declined an upgrade becuase I had reserved a smoking room. I was not offered a non smoking room as an upgrade and I was told that since I reserved a smoking room I had to be put in a smoking room. Strange. The lady at the front desk seemed bothered by my asking to check in. The room was worn out and need some maintenance asap. Shower didn't work in the morning and the carpet was very damp and dirty. September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean! This hotel was a great place to stay with my family. We have 2 small children, and the king room was plenty of space and sleeping room for us all. The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. We will stay there any time we are driving through that area again. July 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not feel welcome here!! I never felt welcome, the entire time I was at this hotel. I made a complaint and got a refund. All because I am African American, the General Manager (KATIE D.) treated me like I did not belong here. I'm never coming back here and I will not recommend any one to come here. Unless you want to be treated the way that I was!! I had a really bad experience at this hotel!!!! July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic We booked this room for a mini V-day get-away, the room was great. The staff at the front desk were slow, we waited for 15m behind one guy that wanted a room at the last minute... but everything else was great. The only good at breakfast were the eggs and coffee, but what do you expect for free breakfast? July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel and the staff. When in the area, it is our first choice We stay in this area as frequently as we possibly can - both for family pleasure and get togethers and doctor's appointments. When we do, we always choose this hotel because of the staff and accommodations provided us. LOVE IT July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and service Breakfast choice was poor. I favor holiday inn express over competitors because of their great cinnamon rolls but they didn't have any during this stay. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Choice In Downers Grove What more can I say other than I just made reservations at this property for my upcoming trip to Downers Grove. This is my "home away from home" when I am there. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I was visiting Downers Grove on business and wanted to stay somewhere where I knew I would have breakfast in the morning and be near the office. This location fit both criteria. It is also central to many restaurants and shops. Great location!! July 10, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7