• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DOWNERS GROVE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee of 10 per night. All guests with pets must present a credit card for deposit and sign a pet agreement form.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0303

Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool

Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove.

The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free
View More

Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool

Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove.

The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is provided throughout the hotel.

The hotel's 1,100-plus sq ft of meeting space and a Business Center with computer, copy and print services are designed to meet the needs of today's travelers.

Thanks to our Chicago area location and the hotel's proximity to I-355, I-88, I-290 and I-294, guests can easily explore Chicago's attractions, catch a game at Wrigley Field, ride the Ferris wheel at Navy Pier or find the perfect slice of Chicago-style pizza. After a day in the city, spend a quiet afternoon at the beautiful Morton Arboretum, catch a movie at the historic Tivoli Theater or visit the gardens and museums of Cantigny Gardens and Park. Take a drive and visit the Brookfield Zoo for a day of family fun near Downers Grove.

The hotel's guests enjoy a hot meal every morning with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center features Precor cardio equipment to keep you active. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rough Stay I have stayed at this hotel before. I returned because I was pleased with my previous visit. Unfortunately, this time was rough! The light over the sink in the bathroom was burned out. The water in the bathtub would not drain adequately, thus each shower ended with my feet submerged under about 5" of water. The WiFi in my room was not working. Finally, on my last day, when I was looking forward to finally just getting out of there, I turned on the floor lamp only to have the switch fall off in my hand! I don't believe this to be characteristic of this hotel, because my previous stay was great. But I will definitely take these issues into consideration when choosing a hotel the next time I'm in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Wifi and dirty gym I have stayed here for a combined 20 days or so this summer and have only seen towels and cleaning whipes in the gym twice. I have asked the front desk to send some down but this does not seem to help. Also, the wifi never seems to work well in any of the rooms I have stayed in. It will work fine for about 5-10 minutes then you will lose signal. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms The hotel had very modern clean rooms. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. My only issue was that the TV didn't allow us to purchase movies, and the room service was an hour late. I complained to the front desk about the room service, and they took it off my bill. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Front desk service was always friendly and helpful. The first morning we received excellent, friendly service at breakfast. Anytime we had a question or need we received a quick, efficient response. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Comfortable, convenient, clean. This is always a great stay when we visit Wheaton College. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and great pool We stayed here for a mini-family reunion. The kids loved the pool and the restaurant was good. Great location for the money. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Comfortable and clean. Good service. The beds and linens are nice, had a very relaxing stay. The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff greet you with a smile and are a great resource if you have any concerns, problems or needs. Housekeeping staff take care of the rooms like they were their own. A hotel that you'll be pleased to come back to. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The staff was very friendly and looking for ways to make the stay enjoyable. Also, liked the feature of adding in the breakfast buffet for a nominal fee; food was good and it was a great value. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good but fire alarm at 7 am Sunday morning... We've stayed here many times as it's close to our daughter. It's a wonderful property with nice amenities and very comfortable rooms. It's well-decorated as well. We were disappointed on our last visit that a fire alarm blared for quite some time at 7 am on a Sunday morning. Apparently toast was burning in a party room where a bridal party was getting ready. I'm glad the fire alarms work well.....just wish they could have gotten them turned off sooner once they realized it was a false alarm. Things like this happen and hopefully management will be better prepared to get the alarm turned off sooner next time this happens. We would still stay at this property in the future should the need arise. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 vacation I love the walking shower, nice accommodation. I will stay next time at same hotel August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel I felt this was an excellent stay. Great food. Could use to update the exterior of the hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were FAB. We had a great stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night or two I have stayed here a couple times on business. I consider it a solid average. The location is handy, but not very inviting. No pleasant space to be outside, or walk. The upsides: Lobby reception (beer, wine, snacks) for an hour each evening, the restaurant is great for dinner,,, the rooms have good chairs, and a fridge. The downsides: industrial area, no microwave, thin walls, no other restaurants in the immediate area. Nice staff, clean property. When I need a place for more than a night or two, I stay a couple miles away at another IHG property with more stores and restaurants adjacent to the property. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOMS I HAD A KING SIZE BED AND I LOVED IT. SOFT PILLOWS AND SO RELAXING AFTER A HARD DAY OF TRAVEL AND WORK. THANKS CAN I PURSCHASE PILLOWS? August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! It was a group of us from Franklin, TN that stayed here. We came for the Chicago River Association Church function. We had no complaints! The stay was great and so was the staff! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza - awesome Great place to stay, very clean and the service is top notch. Thank you. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was my first time to the Chicago area. I was not expecting anything great - seeing the surrounding area - but the Crowne Plaza was fabulous. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and the food was good, I only wish we stayed more than a day so I could have used the lovely indoor pool! The location is close to other suburbs and downtown. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff helpful as usual (i visit monthly), all was great and staff were courteous thanks August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Feel comfortable and nice. I would like to come back again. Service and staff members are great. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I found that the Crowne Plaza was perfect for us. Several member of my family also stayed there for a family reunion. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel in the suburbs Attractive interior and very comfortable room overall. Would have liked a dresser/additional drawers for a 5-day stay. we were 5 siblings and their children staying at the hotel for a family event. The young kids enjoyed the pool. The adults enjoyed the exercise room. Wish there were a few more tables August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night in Lombard I enjoyed my stay, clean, modern and friendly. The sleep kit was quite the nice touch but I don't like lavender so I couldn't use it. Chamomile is less offensive. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Courteous Staff When first arriving at the Lombard Downers Grove Hotel, was a little bit concerned how the hotel looked based on the "curb appeal." However, once inside that concern went away - great renovations and accommodations! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Property average. Rooms / suites dark (not much outside light) and depressing. Restaurant food good but way over priced for the typical business traveler. Will not return. I am staying at another IHG property in Carol Stream, IL at the time of this review. Much more comfortable and friendly to the traveling business people. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY WILL RECOMEND THIS HOTEL., CONVENIENCE LOCATED, CLEAN AND VERY GOOD STAFF. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything very good except the internet wi-fi Spent a couple of nights here while visiting family in the area. All about this hotel was very good - room was nicely appointed, clean, comfortable, and most importantly, quiet. Only quibble is with the hotel's wi-fi, which was basically unusable. I didn't want to stream movies, just check my e-mail, and even that was difficult because the signal kept dropping to nothing. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE I wouldn't stay anywhere else on my yearly trip to the area! Front desk staff Angela and night staff Mike went over and above to fulfill all requests. Kathy the van driver is a blast. Francisco at breakfast made each day memorable. We look forward to seeing him each year. Always gave us something to laugh at each day! And the mgr reception each day was a great way to unwind. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Very disappointed with this facility. Smallest bathroom I've have ever seen or tried to utilize. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay My stay was ok. The room needed some repairs, the wall mirror in the bathroom was not secured securely, and one of the lamps didn't hold the charger for my phone. The maintenance staff was curt and not very helpful when I called about a problem with my phone, dialing zero on the handset was difficult. The front desk staff was unable to help me ship conference materials home, didn't have any packaging material, and they told me the would give the package to UPS, but I had to call and make the arrangements. There was not a store within walking distance to the hotel to get shipping supplies. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls
Select to close.
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls Hotel Lobby Seating Area Welcome to Downers Grove Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Downers Grove Hotel Lobby featuring Fireplace and Seating Visit the Morton Arboretum from our Downers Grove Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading