• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DOWNERS GROVE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee of 10 per night. All guests with pets must present a credit card for deposit and sign a pet agreement form.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0303

Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool

Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove.

The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free
View More

Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool

Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove.

The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is provided throughout the hotel.

The hotel's 1,100-plus sq ft of meeting space and a Business Center with computer, copy and print services are designed to meet the needs of today's travelers.

Thanks to our Chicago area location and the hotel's proximity to I-355, I-88, I-290 and I-294, guests can easily explore Chicago's attractions, catch a game at Wrigley Field, ride the Ferris wheel at Navy Pier or find the perfect slice of Chicago-style pizza. After a day in the city, spend a quiet afternoon at the beautiful Morton Arboretum, catch a movie at the historic Tivoli Theater or visit the gardens and museums of Cantigny Gardens and Park. Take a drive and visit the Brookfield Zoo for a day of family fun near Downers Grove.

The hotel's guests enjoy a hot meal every morning with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center features Precor cardio equipment to keep you active. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night or two I have stayed here a couple times on business. I consider it a solid average. The location is handy, but not very inviting. No pleasant space to be outside, or walk. The upsides: Lobby reception (beer, wine, snacks) for an hour each evening, the restaurant is great for dinner,,, the rooms have good chairs, and a fridge. The downsides: industrial area, no microwave, thin walls, no other restaurants in the immediate area. Nice staff, clean property. When I need a place for more than a night or two, I stay a couple miles away at another IHG property with more stores and restaurants adjacent to the property. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOMS I HAD A KING SIZE BED AND I LOVED IT. SOFT PILLOWS AND SO RELAXING AFTER A HARD DAY OF TRAVEL AND WORK. THANKS CAN I PURSCHASE PILLOWS? August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! It was a group of us from Franklin, TN that stayed here. We came for the Chicago River Association Church function. We had no complaints! The stay was great and so was the staff! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza - awesome Great place to stay, very clean and the service is top notch. Thank you. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was my first time to the Chicago area. I was not expecting anything great - seeing the surrounding area - but the Crowne Plaza was fabulous. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and the food was good, I only wish we stayed more than a day so I could have used the lovely indoor pool! The location is close to other suburbs and downtown. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff helpful as usual (i visit monthly), all was great and staff were courteous thanks August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Feel comfortable and nice. I would like to come back again. Service and staff members are great. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I found that the Crowne Plaza was perfect for us. Several member of my family also stayed there for a family reunion. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel in the suburbs Attractive interior and very comfortable room overall. Would have liked a dresser/additional drawers for a 5-day stay. we were 5 siblings and their children staying at the hotel for a family event. The young kids enjoyed the pool. The adults enjoyed the exercise room. Wish there were a few more tables August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night in Lombard I enjoyed my stay, clean, modern and friendly. The sleep kit was quite the nice touch but I don't like lavender so I couldn't use it. Chamomile is less offensive. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Courteous Staff When first arriving at the Lombard Downers Grove Hotel, was a little bit concerned how the hotel looked based on the "curb appeal." However, once inside that concern went away - great renovations and accommodations! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Property average. Rooms / suites dark (not much outside light) and depressing. Restaurant food good but way over priced for the typical business traveler. Will not return. I am staying at another IHG property in Carol Stream, IL at the time of this review. Much more comfortable and friendly to the traveling business people. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY WILL RECOMEND THIS HOTEL., CONVENIENCE LOCATED, CLEAN AND VERY GOOD STAFF. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything very good except the internet wi-fi Spent a couple of nights here while visiting family in the area. All about this hotel was very good - room was nicely appointed, clean, comfortable, and most importantly, quiet. Only quibble is with the hotel's wi-fi, which was basically unusable. I didn't want to stream movies, just check my e-mail, and even that was difficult because the signal kept dropping to nothing. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE I wouldn't stay anywhere else on my yearly trip to the area! Front desk staff Angela and night staff Mike went over and above to fulfill all requests. Kathy the van driver is a blast. Francisco at breakfast made each day memorable. We look forward to seeing him each year. Always gave us something to laugh at each day! And the mgr reception each day was a great way to unwind. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Very disappointed with this facility. Smallest bathroom I've have ever seen or tried to utilize. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay My stay was ok. The room needed some repairs, the wall mirror in the bathroom was not secured securely, and one of the lamps didn't hold the charger for my phone. The maintenance staff was curt and not very helpful when I called about a problem with my phone, dialing zero on the handset was difficult. The front desk staff was unable to help me ship conference materials home, didn't have any packaging material, and they told me the would give the package to UPS, but I had to call and make the arrangements. There was not a store within walking distance to the hotel to get shipping supplies. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND CLEAN one recommendation...ask if there is a wedding scheduled and request that your room is located in an area where wedding guests are excluded. After an event, people like to enjoy themselves and they can prevent you from having a good night's rest if you are near their block of rooms. Otherwise the hotel is very quiet and restful. The area has lots to offer for food choices but the restaurant and bar in the hotel is really very good. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So Experience Lots promised, not so much delivered. Poor restaurant experience and poor Managers Reception Experience July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and cozy It was a very close to where we were going and the room was comfortable, the beds were soft and the experience was wonderful. The front desk staff was exquisite and helpful. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast The complimentary breakfast had a large selection and tasted good. Nice facility. Slow service in the restaurant but otherwise fine. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip and Comfortable I love this hotel. I spend 4-5 nights a week in a hotel and this is my favorite for comfort and style. It's close to a major expressway, but not on one. So no busy traffic noise all night long. When the restaurant parking area is full, you know all the locals are coming to dine. It's excellent. GF options as well. I love the staff too. I only see the night time team and all are great. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort, nice staff, great food We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The staff was so kind, rooms clean, and beds comfortable! We ate in the hotel restaurant several times! Excellent food! Mike was an outstanding server and deserves a raise or bonus for his service! We will certainly stay in this hotel and eat in this restaurant when we are in the area! Thank you! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds Beds and pillow were very comfortable. Slept well for the nights we were there July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great experience at hotyel enjoyed my stay and the staff were exellent, I will be using this hotel on my next trip and look forward to the same experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade Bfast Buffete please..... Breakfast Buffet can be upgraded and needs variety, is every day the same which make me skip it one or 2 days per week. An Omellette / panckakes station is not that expensive since you already pay for a cook to make the general buffet. With the station. he will earn extra money in tips....at 1-2 Usd per customer tips, I guess the cook will be quite interested. This way Crown Plaza will separate the Bfast service from a Holiday Inn express that does the Bfast buffete similar like yours. Every Chicago Hotel should have a Sauna or Steam bath.....with 8 months of winter invites the guest to stay in. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Love the modern lobby, restaurant, pool and exercise areas~ The room was very comfortable. Bed and pillows are super comfy! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Local Hotel This hotel is well positioned close to highways and business centers. the facilities is well maintained and the staff friendly. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place!! I love this hotel! One of the best in the area! THE MOST fabulous pool too. Great overall hotel! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied. We were very happy with everything about our stay. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls
Select to close.
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls Hotel Lobby Seating Area Welcome to Downers Grove Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Downers Grove Hotel Lobby featuring Fireplace and Seating Visit the Morton Arboretum from our Downers Grove Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading