• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DOWNERS GROVE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee of 10 per night. All guests with pets must present a credit card for deposit and sign a pet agreement form.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0303

Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool

Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove.

The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free
View More

Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool

Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove.

The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is provided throughout the hotel.

The hotel's 1,100-plus sq ft of meeting space and a Business Center with computer, copy and print services are designed to meet the needs of today's travelers.

Thanks to our Chicago area location and the hotel's proximity to I-355, I-88, I-290 and I-294, guests can easily explore Chicago's attractions, catch a game at Wrigley Field, ride the Ferris wheel at Navy Pier or find the perfect slice of Chicago-style pizza. After a day in the city, spend a quiet afternoon at the beautiful Morton Arboretum, catch a movie at the historic Tivoli Theater or visit the gardens and museums of Cantigny Gardens and Park. Take a drive and visit the Brookfield Zoo for a day of family fun near Downers Grove.

The hotel's guests enjoy a hot meal every morning with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center features Precor cardio equipment to keep you active. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
The hotel's complimentary area shuttle provides door-to-door service to many companies and attractions. Book it to take you to Belmont Metra station for an easy, economical trip to downtown Chicago.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wonderful nice clean hotel. I stayed there Nov 11-13, 2013 and attended the social evening on Tuesday & Wednesday evening. The man who looks after the area should teach customer service to others. I have never been treated so well. He was sincere, honest and provided a wonderful time. The hotel should be proud to have such employees. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good food but room cleaning was below expectations. Very nice room and great breakfast items. However, I had a cat with me and vacuuming was not done daily. So, I had litter pellets on the carpet all four days that I stayed there. I would think for the price I was paying plus the pet fee, that housekeeping could have vacuumed the floor at least every other day. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and good service Stayed 3 nights. Front desk was very helpful on questions in the area. The only downside was no shuttle on the weekends but front desk did call us a cab. Close to shopping and restaurants in area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My Girlfriend and I enjoyed Sweetest Day weekend in Chicago at Staybridge. It was a very comfortable room. King Suite: It was large like a mini apartment, quiet, and clean. We went and shopped at the new Pete’s Fresh market down the street for dinner and the Walgreens on the corner for movie snacks. It was not far from downtown where we could get Garrett’s popcorn and sight see. But mostly we stayed in the room! To us it was a relaxing time to talk, watch movies from the DVD library, cook-eat, and sleep in. I even got a chance to sit down and read a news PAPER. Full breakfast with Waffles and I appreciate the sugar free syrup. The game was on in the lobby/reception area and everyone was so nice and friendly at the front desk. I even left my charger in the room and housekeeping found it and sent it to me. Thanks Christine! We have been here several times and enjoy something new each time! Absolutely LOVE this place!! Kudos to your entire staff!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Wife and I stayed one night Hotel staff gave us the best customer service we have ever had Very friendly staff October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When Size Matters The best thing about the 'Bridge is the size of the suites. A complete kitchen, a generous sized bedroom/bathroom combination and a nice amount of living room space with both a work area and a leisure area. Plenty of room to roam! Our particular suite was a bit dated in terms of the decor and the fixtures. Not terrible, but definitely in need of a make-over. While the suite does have 2 flat panel TV's, they are not Hi-Definition and the resulting poor picture quality would become quickly annoying to anyone used to Hi-Def. That would be particularly true for a longer stay. It was nice to have a DVD player though. One really nice feature is that the suite has it's own central HVAC unit instead of window units or the like. This allowed us to properly adjust the room temperature to the way we liked it while also keeping a more consistent noise level than is the case at many other hotels. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly...among the best I have experienced in this type of property. Way to Go! Overall, a good experience, but the weekday price is a bit high given the dated condition of the rooms. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Spot...... The location is good, parking is free but very limited. I had to park on the street in front of the hotel. there is a gentleman that is in charge of the complimentary evening social. He takes his job very seriously and it is refreshing. He is very concerned about customer service and he works hard to give guests a good experience. I will be back. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the money Room was clean and comfortable breakfast had large selection staff was very friendly Over all great hotel September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great staff. Eleanor at the front desk is great. She always refers to me by name. She is great September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A feeling of home away from home. After having been on the road covering hundreds of miles and in three other hotels over a three day period, finding comfort in a 2-bedroom/2-bath suite at the Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge for the remaining four nights of my vacation with my brother was a welcomed treat. Everything from the comfortable beds (and great pillows) to the free laundry and adjourning workout facilities helped to complete our stay. Of course, enough cannot be said for the staff of this hotel. Everyone treated us with extra special care. Our needs were well tended to and always with a smile and pleasant conversation. Both my brother and I highly recommend this hotel and plan on coming back again when we have future visits to the Chicagoland area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, comfortable room and great service! We were in town for a wedding and the family decided to stay at this location. All of us enjoyed the convenience of coming downstairs and sharing a great breakfast to start the day. We were comfortable in the "great room"...so comfortable we stayed there for two hours as if we were in our own living room. The staff was friendly. The 2-bedroom suites were comfortable and just the right size. The location was clean and the only small "complaint" I heard was it was time to change the sofa mattress because it was alittle flat in one room. Overall, I recommend this location and would definitely stay there again! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Vacation I live in California and was in Chicago for work the week before Labor Day. I arranged a long weekend to spend with my parents and they drove in from Cleveland. We were looking for a hotel with spacious rooms since the three of us were sharing a room. I have only stayed at an extended stay type of hotel one other time so I wasn't so sure how the service, atmosphere, and other guests would be like. This hotel, though the room decor was dated, was completely clean and had every amenity we needed. We didn't have any issues with noise and it was in a very safe area. Many of the other guests were families and all were very friendly. The staff at the front desk, in the breakfast area, and the cleaning crew were all very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide us with everything we asked for. This hotel is almost exactly 20 miles west of downtown Chicago with easy access to freeways- just be sure to carry cash and coins as Chicago has a lot of toll roads that can't be avoided most of the time. I travel for work almost every week so I stay at many different hotel brands and properties. For the price, this hotel is an EXCEPTIONAL value and I would absolutely stay here again. The complimentary breakfast is good and has many options. There's a full continental breakfast along with a waffle maker and a rotation of hot food every day. The only two things I can think of that weren't excellent are the comfort of the fold out bed in the sofa and the greasiness of the bacon and sausage at breakfast. I had planned on sleeping on the fold out couch but it was extremely uncomfortable with every spring poking through. The couch itself is comfortable to sit and lay on to watch TV (which you get two of), I would just think twice if your sleeping arrangements have someone sleeping on the fold out bed. I would say one person sleeping on the couch in the folded up position would be fine as I did so one night. It's just narrow and would not accommodate a taller person. The beds (we had two doubles) were VERY comfortable and the sheets were crisp and clean. The breakfast was really good as far as options and freshness but the bacon and sausage were sitting in a lake of grease- they needed to be dried off before you could eat them, yuck! Also, the scrambled eggs were sitting in some water one day. The breakfast area was very busy each time we were there (we were told the property was sold out for the Labor Day weekend) but the staff was very efficient. They kept bringing out more hot food as needed and kept the area clean and stocked right up to the end time each morning. To be honest, I really wasn't so sure about this property and took a chance because we were more concerned with the value for this trip. After our four nights there, I left highly impressed. Awesome job Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge Suites staff!! Keep up the great job and we'll see you again! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable, great staff, We love staying here, staff were very friendly, some of them call you by you name. Never had that experience in a long time, September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Stay bridge suites Really it was an excellent time when I stayed in Stay bridge suites hotel in Oak brook Terrace. Good facilities provided like leanness of the rooms, bathrooms and kitchen areas. Good break-fast and social hours. In my future also I would prefer to stay in Stay bridge suites Chicago Oak brook Terrace only.. Keep doing. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home The Oakbrook Staybridge is comfortable, clean and the staff is super friendly. The food is excellent. It's a real treat to not have to cook or think about dinner. The chef is so friendly. We will return. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes out of their way We had a small issue and the Staff all went out of their way to "make it right" . We're actually going back in 4 weeks. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and barking dog Overall, I give Staybridge high marks for the room, bed, friendly staff and social opportunities. Negative was the barking dog across the hall from me both nights I was there. Granted the fine print says "pet friendly". This customer always requests to not be placed anywhere near four legged guests, especially barking ones. BJ added 15,000 reward points to my iHG account to pacify me and told me this was a "free night " at any IHG hotel. I asked him if this would be applicable to the IHG hotel I had reservations at in Lincoln, NE this same week. He assured me it would be. ...it wasn't. In Lincon, IHG hotel staff explained to me the internal IHG process, required up front to use these points. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Hotel We stay at this Staybridge Suites several times a year and always have a good experience. The breakfast is great and the happy hour treats are always good. Check in goes smoothly. Two things need to be addressed - the fitness room needs better circulation (a Fan) as it is adjacent to the laundry area and gets very hot. Three of the last 4 times we stayed at this hotel the fire alarm has gone off, luckily only once in the middle of the night. The front desk explained that it was burnt popcorn that set the alarm off last week as we were checking in. Another guest came to the check-in area from her room to determine if she should leave the hotel due to fire and said that the alarm had gone off several times in the 3 weeks she had been there due to burnt popcorn - very annoying. Perhaps they should stop giving out the free bags of microwave popcorn. All in all, this is a great family hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for the price The hotel was clean, and in good condition. We had to park on the road overnight because of no parking. When I got home I noticed that my back bumper was hit, which may or not not have happened during the night. Either way, parking is supposed to be free onsite and wasn't provided. The pillows were not comfy. The staff didn't know as much as I wished about activities in the chicago area. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. We will definately stay at a Staybridge again. The entire staff was extremely pleasant. Room was very clean and comfortable. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bathroom We did not bathroom tissue in the room when we checked in, and did not receive clean towels, I stay three and NO ONE CLEANED the ROOM AT ALL!!!!!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay...couldn't reccomend higher/ This was my first time staying in a Staybridge Suites. We are normally HI or HIX people, but this has changed the way I will travel in the future. First impression: beautiful grounds and lobby. The desk assistant was wonderful! He was friendly and seemed as though he loved his job. In fact, everyone who worked at this location seemed like it was the best job in the world. I'm a nurse and we are focused on making a person feel cared for so it was such a treat (and an eye-opener) to see this in action from the other side. Our room was absolutely clean and beautiful. I can't believe that everything you need is already supplied including dishes, pans and even dish soap. Breakfast was hot, plentiful and delicious and they even had a social during the evening where they fed us! It was incredible and not an isolated incident...they do this several times per week! I would definitely stay here again and will be looking for Syaybridge Suites from now on every time I travel. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We're moving on We've stayed at the Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge 3 times. We love having the two separate TVs and rooms since my husband gets up and works on his laptop way earlier than I'm up and around. I also like the little kitchen. However, we've since been turned off by a few onging annoyances: For starters, you're given a complimentary pack of coffee and popcorn only for one night, and neither is available to buy in their little market by the front desk. The bathroom is far too tight; we can't get used to that. The breakfast area is nice but the aisles are far too narrow for more than 4 people to share without bumping into each other. Also, my personal peeve is the neverending stream of guests from foreign countries. They are usually large, multi-generational families who take over the breakfast area, don't understand English or the American concept of courtesy when sharing space or hotel equipment. I guess this will be a fact of life in any suites-type hotel that families must use during their transitions, but we are sufficiently annoyed to move on and try another. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try Staybridge! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and accommodating, and the complimentary breakfasts are wonderful! For relaxing and reasonably priced accommodations, try Staybridge. You won't be disappointed!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home feel!! This hotel is extremely clean!! Food fresh and delicious! Spacious "commons" area. Clean laundry facility & FREE! Staff is EXCELLENT, friendly and go over the top for their guests. Would recommend this hotel to all my family!! Thumbs UP!! June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service and Needs updating Overall this hotel did not meet our expectations. The hotel is in dire need of renovations or updates. The toilet got clogged up during our stay. The front desk didn't even ask or extend any help with the situation. The patio was out of shape. In need of some attention. We requested for some towels and the desk clerk handed me some damp towels and asked me if it was dry enough. The kitchen utensils were dusty and smelled like wax with oily feel to it. It seems like it was never cleaned. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent If there's a Staybridge in the area we're staying in...we will book a room there. I have never been disappointed in any of their locations. While the room décor of the Oakbrook location could improve (when compared with others we've stay in)...the service and smiles of the staff definitely made up for any flaws. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This hotel offered all the main amenities we needed at no extra cost: self parking, Internet, breakfast buffet and shuttle to train station (which we didn't need to use because driving to downtown Chicago was not bad. The room waveomfortable with a nicely equipped kitchen and two TVs. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. Great value for what it is offered. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stay here often for business and it has become my home away from home. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Extended stay I was able to stay here for an extended 5 week stay while I began a new position at The Joint Commission. It was extremely nice to be so close and be able to make it "home" for that period of time. The front desk staff was awesome and helped with every question or need that I had. I had no qualms about security of my belongings, car or person. Thank you so much for everything! May 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls
Select to close.
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls Hotel Lobby featuring Fireplace and Seating Hotel Lobby Seating Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Downers Grove Visit the Morton Arboretum from our Downers Grove Hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.