• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DOWNERS GROVE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee of 10 per night. All guests with pets must present a credit card for deposit and sign a pet agreement form.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0303

Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool

Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove.

The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free
View More

Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool

Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove.

The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is provided throughout the hotel.

The hotel's 1,100-plus sq ft of meeting space and a Business Center with computer, copy and print services are designed to meet the needs of today's travelers.

Thanks to our Chicago area location and the hotel's proximity to I-355, I-88, I-290 and I-294, guests can easily explore Chicago's attractions, catch a game at Wrigley Field, ride the Ferris wheel at Navy Pier or find the perfect slice of Chicago-style pizza. After a day in the city, spend a quiet afternoon at the beautiful Morton Arboretum, catch a movie at the historic Tivoli Theater or visit the gardens and museums of Cantigny Gardens and Park. Take a drive and visit the Brookfield Zoo for a day of family fun near Downers Grove.

The hotel's guests enjoy a hot meal every morning with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center features Precor cardio equipment to keep you active. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Had good experience on my stay here. Food could have been better though. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacios and comfortable this hotel is one of the nicest hotel that we have stayed at for the price.We would stay at this hotel if we come to this part of the state again. we will look for your hotels when we travel again.we enjoyed our exsperiance at your hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall service The entire staff gave us a "wow" service during my 3 days stay at this particular location. I can't but praise the professional attitude of everyone from front desk to those cleaning. Thank you all!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and hotel The Staybridge in Oakbrook Terrace was conveniently located close to the highways making it easy to get to the Prime Outlets in Aurora or the Loop. It was very clean, comfortable and provided ample space for the entire family(5). The beds and pillows were excellent for a good night sleep and the room was up to date with a kitchennette. The breakfast was convenient and well stocked with a variety of items so everyone had options. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and always willing to help whether with directions, requests, or extra towels. I would recommend this hotel for any families travelling to Chicago who don't want to stay for the fraction of the price of staying downtown. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were very noisy The beds made lots of creaking noises...every time you moved they would creak very loudly. This kept us awake and woke me up all through the night. Not sure if it was just our room, but it was very aggravating!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Rooms were very nice and clean. The hotel was in middle of a remodel but they did the working during the day while away on business and were gone by the time I returned. Everything was kept very well for being in a remodel phase. I would still stay here again even if it was still under remodelling. Staff did a great job to help with anything we needed. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed I was in town for some Joint Commission training. This hotel was literally next door. The staff was extremely helpful about getting me to and from my desired locations for a very reasonable price. Their suggestions and helpful insights about restaurants and travel to downtown made my trip. They also gave me a great tip for a park to walk to when I wanted to go outside and enjoy the weather in a safe environment. I will definitely stay here if I come back. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable service? The hotel itself is nice...the service from the staff was questionable. The first night of our stay we had teenage children running around outside our room at 3:30am and it lasted about an hour so I called the front desk and the phone rang for over five minutes until someone finally picked it up to assist me. The housekeeping must not have been informed how many people where in the room staying because we were short on towels and washcloths every single day and I had to go to the front desk everyday to request more. I asked the front desk to notify or leave a note for housekeeping on the very first day we were short but unfortunately they must have never received the note and we were staying for 7 days so of course I had to go and ask every single day! The only good staff service seemed to come from the kitchen/breakfast staff who seemed always helpful and had the breakfast always presentable and stocked. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a great experience at Staybridge Suites. The suite was roomy, clean and close to our destination. The staff was extremely helpful! July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother There are better choices--no maid service on weekends which means no clean towels, bed not made, room not cleaned. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to the conference I attended For the most part, very good and rooms were clean and quiet and comfortable. The lobby was under renovation and it was difficult to get to breakfast each morning. The floor tile being laid was not very attractive. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The staff was friendly, but the Suite would be the reason I would return. I felt I was in a nice condo, wished I could have stayed longer July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and manager We had a king suite which was large and comfortable. The manager is very responsive to complaints -- and very hard-working. The breakfast area was being renovated when we were there so that was inconvenient and noisy. Hotel in quiet area. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Decent hotel but under construction so entire lobby and dining area were being renovated. Would have been nice to know that prior to reservation as I would have stayed elsewhere. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 bedroom suite experience We loved being able to have 2 full bedrooms and a common living space for a family get-away! The suite and breakfast were wonderful. The hotel is located within just a few miles of the train into Chicago which was very convenient. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not Good The lobby of the hotel was a working construction zone, causing dust to go everywhere and make loud noise throughout the day. It was so disruptive, I am surprised the hotel chose to remain open during this time. I was using the hotel during my stay in town for my wedding. Had I been informed of the planned construction, I would have chosen another place to stay. The hotel did not inform me, or anyone in my wedding party, of this when we booked months in advance. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by remodeling - but room - service - & b-fast were great! Our room was very comfortable - was nice having glasses, frig and ice in the room. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful - even though it was very noisy with the remodeling in the entrance area. The b-fast was good and we enjoyed sitting outside in the beautiful weather - the pond is a little "green" - but the ducks enjoyed our crumbs! We will visit here again if we are in this area. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Some renovation work is going on at the lobby and the dining area which I believe will add value to the hotel when done. At the time of the visit, it was not a good sight and no notice was put up to give apology for the construction work going on. The suite itself is very spacious and very excellent family space. I will surely stay at Staybridge Suites in the future. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Normally 4-5 star but only 2 stars due to major remodeling construction I have stayed at this Staybridge many times before and always had a 4-5 star experience. However, when we arrived this time they had the whole lobby and most of the lounge area under heavy noisy construction remodeling these areas. I understand the need for all hotels to do this from time to time but they should have at least posted a notice on the web site and IHG site when making reservations. I would have made alternate reservations at the other Staybridge or Candlewood in the area had I known in advance. But since this was a holiday weekend it was too late to make changes after we arrived. I did complain to the person who checked us in but they only said "sorry". I will not be staying at this property again until something is done to compensate me for my loss of service and the construction is complete. I had just stayed the previous four days at the Staybridge in Milwaukee with the usual excellent results then to come to this mess was very disappointing! This was a special trip for me as I brought my 16 year old son with me for the first time for some summer fun and to visit friends and relatives in the area. We were both very disappointed in the mess and noise. We only used the included breakfast once due to the mess of the lounge area. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing As a regular Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express traveler I had visited (without staying) at a Staybridge Suites in Lincoln, NE and was extremely impressed. Was looking forward to a great experience staying at this Staybridge but was disappointed. Lobby July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return Lobby and Common room being remodeled. I would have liked to know that when making my phone reservation. In general all areas were dirty. Breakfast plates left in business center for 2 days without being picked up. Dead bugs in windowsill next to tables where breakfast is served. Elevator broke. Room was marginally clean. I understand remodel puts strain on facilities and staff, but it seems as if most employees and managers have given up on trying to keep things clean and presentable. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by na customers shoud be advised of any changes with hotel, so they don't get a shock coming into the hotel July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accuracy and hospitality I feel there should have been mention that hotel was under renovations (making sure this would not create an uncomfortable stay). Provide an adequate way to come and go from the hotel as to not be drenched due to weather. making sure floors are covered and even. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location. Staff were great! The social was a nice bonus! Location convenient to O'Hare. Would stay here again! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Room, Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff For the price and value one of the best hotels ive stayed in when in that area. Very comfortable bed, modern updated look, felt like home. would stay again and again June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Clean Hotel Great Service Everything was great, especially the call inquiring if everything was OK and if I required something. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with friendly staff I recently stayed at Staybridge in Oakbrook, IL while on a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants, but nicely tucked away in a quiet area within a business district. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are large and comfortable. Evening receptions are nice but the quality and choice of food was poor. Cleanliness of the rooms is important to me and my was kept quite nice. My only disappointment was the cleanliness of the public hallways and stairwells. They did not appear to be cleaned routinely and items on the floor and stairs were notably there for consecutive days. I would definitely stay there again, but I noticed they recently started to renovate rooms, so I probably would not return until the renovations have been completed. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience. Since you asked, this was my favorite hotel in the northern Chicago suburbs but now I may have to reconsider. 1. I was not greeted as a Platinum member 2. At check in I requested a room facing the back of the hotel, where I always stay. I was told the hotel was full, for that night and the next two nights. Really? 50% of the rooms face the back of the hotel which has 4 floors. Am I to believe that NOT ONE of these rooms would be available during the next two nights that would allow me to change rooms? I find that hard to believe. 3. I was not even given a suite. I was given a normal room. Aren't Platinum members entitled to suites? 4. The icemaker in the room did not work. The staff, very friendly as they always have been. Breakfast, more than acceptable, very nice. I will not say I won't return, but I will say I was disappointed. I did not complain while I was there, most of my time was spent out of the hotel and quite frankly I couldn't be bothered, but as a Platinum member I also don't feel I should have been in that position to begin with. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Accomodation Excellent suite size, clean. Kitchen well equipped. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect The room was arranged nicely and located in a quiet location. Great breakfast bar in the mornings. Convenient office space with access to printers and papers. Comfortable bed with clean sheets and able to get a good nights rest. The evening social reception meal was served from 5:00 pm to 7:30 pm. Attended the evening social reception several times only to be disappointed by the early closure of hors d'oeuvres. They ran out of the main food well before 7:00 pm and started cleaning in preparation for closure. Apparently it was our fault that they ran out of food. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls
Select to close.
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls Hotel Lobby Seating Area Welcome to Downers Grove Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Downers Grove Hotel Lobby featuring Fireplace and Seating Visit the Morton Arboretum from our Downers Grove Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading