• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DOWNERS GROVE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee of 10 per night. All guests with pets must present a credit card for deposit and sign a pet agreement form.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0303

Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool

Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove.

The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free
View More

Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool

Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove.

The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is provided throughout the hotel.

The hotel's 1,100-plus sq ft of meeting space and a Business Center with computer, copy and print services are designed to meet the needs of today's travelers.

Thanks to our Chicago area location and the hotel's proximity to I-355, I-88, I-290 and I-294, guests can easily explore Chicago's attractions, catch a game at Wrigley Field, ride the Ferris wheel at Navy Pier or find the perfect slice of Chicago-style pizza. After a day in the city, spend a quiet afternoon at the beautiful Morton Arboretum, catch a movie at the historic Tivoli Theater or visit the gardens and museums of Cantigny Gardens and Park. Take a drive and visit the Brookfield Zoo for a day of family fun near Downers Grove.

The hotel's guests enjoy a hot meal every morning with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center features Precor cardio equipment to keep you active. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carol Stream Holiday inn The hotel was comfortable and met our needs during the stay. staff were wonderful. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I've been coming to this hotel twice a year for over 10 years. I have always had good experiences. The staff is quick to respond to inquiries and service requests. They are professional and friendly and they make you feel welcome. Everything is always clean and sparkling. My only problem is that the pillows are too soft for me, even the firm ones but that is a minor issue. I'll be back in the Fall. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfort and cleanliness For a relaxing stay in a comfortable atmosphere with friendly helpful staff and access to all amenities, you couldn't do better. Within easy access to shops, transport and entertainment. Staff were always prepared to go above and beyond. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dee, Bartender at Hotel Excellent service and great personality from this woman. Here Bloody Mary's were excellent. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but beware of front desk staff and breakfast is not free!! Very nice looking hotel, but front desk staff were not friendly nor customer service oriented. They seem to forget that paying guests is why they have a job. Breakfast was advertised as "free" with the deal I got, but this was a farce. Free meant kids menu item for kids, not the buffet, and OJ was NOT included. For adults, $22 credit was applied, but daily buffet was $12.50/pp and COFFEE WAS NOT INCLUDED. Also, my 15-year-old slept on the pull out couch, which was an awful couch, and the mattress was even worse. Beware of this. Beds were full size, not queens as well. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Electrical outlets are in some odd spots. No microwave within the hotel room itself. But overall, it was an incredibly pleasant experience. The noise outside the room was very minimal, the bed was quite comfortable, and the staff members were very courteous. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place but it needs some work I got a great deal on the room through Expedia's "unlisted" rates. I've stayed here many times before and the hotel is fine. However, the touch-screen thermostats in the room are maddening. It takes several taps to get them to function and they seem to go off and on. The last night there the cable went out at least 4 or 5 times. I realize this was probably an issue with the provider but when there's nothing to do except watch TV it was quite maddening. So, as I stated above - most everything is average. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by XV The customer service desk employees were polite and so were the house cleaning employees. I loved that they had a courtesy van take us to the venue where our event was being held at. The driver was really nice and a cautious driver. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at hotel The stay was very good. Enjoyed the pool, great Friday night buffet. Exercise room was very adequate for a Hotel. I had fun. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "home" in Chicago I've been staying here for a few months now while on temporary assignment on most weekdays. Of all the hotels I've been at in the O'Hare area, this one is by far the best. Every Sunday night when I check in Alex is there to greet me warmly. She's the kind of person that really cares about customer service. I really appreciate her and all the other staff I've encountered at the hotel. I've had a noisy neighbor or two in the last few months, but that's to be expected anywhere. The pool is clean and there's no "hallway smell" that seems endemic to other Chicago Hotels. Can't say enough good things about this Hotel and the staff. Nice work, all March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Great value, cheerful and accommodating staff, excellent food. A gem in the area! March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel needs facelift The exterior of the hotel looks nice, but the room I was in (340) was run-down and in desperate need of a facelift. The room & bed was comfortable enough, but the bathroom felt claustrophobic. The shower ceiling was low, and i felt like i was going to hit my head while in it. Also, the ventilation fan did not work. The pool area was clean, but needed a replenishment of towels. The spa was warm, but not hot. The ceiling was water stained and dilapidated. Since there is a restaurant on-site, there is no continental breakfast, and the cost of offerings from the restaurant was a bit overpriced for what we actually received, so be advised. For the money, it was alright. I'd choose a different hotel around the corner next time I come to carol stream. it has been recently updated, and looks very welcoming. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet hotel. Superior Fitness Room. Pros: Great for families! Restaurant was awesome and helpful- credit for food vouchers were outstanding. Fitness center was above and beyond any other fitness center in other hotels. Nice, big hotel, fridge in rooms, kids really enjoyed this hotel. Cons: Hot tub was a little dirty :-( Just be aware that there are no microwaves in the hotel at all :-( February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst check in experience in the past year I realize that it was Valentine's Day and I'm sure the hotel was busy, but my check in experience with Pam at the front desk was one of the worst check-in experiences I've had with IHG in the past year. I was not greeted as an IHG member. She interrupted my check-in twice to take a phone call and then to talk to a member of the maintenance staff. I was not offered my free gift and she made what I considered to be an inappropriate comment about the type of room I was getting for the evening. I've never had a bad check-in experience at this hotel before and I prefer to stay here when I'm in the area. I'll be back certainly, but I hope the check-in staff is better equipped to provide the typically excellent check-in that I'm used to. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for Holiday Inn Express Somewhat run down property. Refrigerator in my room was malfunctioning and froze every bit of food and drink placed into it; room did not have a microwave. Even as a Platinum member and with a hotel that was not completely full, no effort was made at an upgrade. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review on just the room and staff Our room was great. Only probably is when we got back to our room at about 2am we had no heat! Called down and no matienece on site at that time which I understand. Didn't get too much sleep because we got in late and woke up freezing and had someone come up and fix it. It was fixed quickly and very happy to be in a warm room!!!! Almost all of the staff was amazing and so friendly only had a problem with one staff member. Pam at the front desk is the kindest person I have had the pleasure of dealing with. The banquet manager was also amazing and spent awhile talking to her the following day. Loved my stay and wedding. The only other downside is the hot tub wasn't very hot and the pool was very cold. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I would definitely stay here again. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the restaurant. The food was great! And the waiter brought even me a to-go cup at breakfast without my even asking for one! A very pleasant trip. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites comfortable bed, but! The rooms are nice the hotel is clean and the staff are nice and pleasant... But, why are people partying in the hallways between midnight and 2:30AM the morning of 26th of january...My wife and i were repeatedly awakened. So finally we just got up and left the hotel around 3:45AM... The next time we are in the area visiting family, we will definitely look elsewhere before making a reservation at this location. The right thing to do would be a refund for that night from Holiday Inn! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile I've been staying at the HI Carol Stream for 10 years. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The room is comfortable, clean and well lit. The restaurant is clean, the staff attentive, and the food is great. Nice bar area too! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for an overnight get away The facility was lovely - clean and spacious. The staff was helpful, polite and very welcoming. We will definately use this location again for an overnight get away. And the price was good too! January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to Central DuPage Hospital this was hotel was wonderful even though I was there for medical reasons. It is a safe, very clean, excellent service hotel with an indoor pool..that is very centrally located in that area. The staff are very kind, compassionate...and have the needs of the client always first. Thank you for making my days there so pleasurable. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed and pillows! We were very pleased with our stay at the HI, Carol Stream, IL. The entire staff was very friendly from check in to check out, even walking down the hall we were greeted. The room was an updated standard room, nicely appointed and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing. The restaurant downstairs was great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay While visiting family in the Carol Stream Il. area we stayed at the Holiday Inn. It was a great stay. Clean, spacious room. Quiet hotel. Helpful, pleasant staff. Nice restaurant. We will definitely stay there again when visiting our family. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Issues We enjoyed out stay, with a few minor issues such as no continental breakfast available. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone staying in the Chicago western suburbs. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a quiet getaway As a recent widow I wanted to feel at home without being at home over Christmas. The staff gave me a available suite which was the same points as a regular room. The experiece for me was so good that I will be back next year also. I was amazed at the cleanliness of my room. Next year I will bring my humidifer though. I like it cold for sleeping and I was able to turn the heat down to 62 degrees. It was just a perfect stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve We stayed there for NYE and had a great time. Rooms were great, price was great and the staff was amazing. My boys swam all day then did kareokee and played in the game room. It was a great set up for NYE. The adults stayed at the bar and the families stayed in the game room. The balloon drop was so cool can't say enough great things. Marty the manager was also fabulous. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Get-away We were recently at the Holiday Inn in Carol Stream for four nights to visit family. It was cold and snowy, but the staff worked extra hard to keep the parking lot accessible. The pool and hot tub are very large and kept us busy when we couldn't get to the Chicago tourist sites. The staff was very friendly. The workout room needs a bit of attention. For three days there was no drinking water in the dispenser and the anti-bacterial wipes were empty. Only one t.v. worked in the workout room. That was our only concern, everything else was great. Lots of kids were enjoying the pool! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to bring in the New Year Great staff, great room, great pool. Rooms do not reverberate with other noises from other rooms, a big plus in my book! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable bed Good quality stay! However, the hotel located has no store around that you can get snack or so....only get a few selected items in hotel lobby. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls
Select to close.
Our Downers Grove Hotel is close to Yorktown and Oakbrook Malls Hotel Lobby Seating Area Welcome to Downers Grove Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Downers Grove Hotel Lobby featuring Fireplace and Seating Visit the Morton Arboretum from our Downers Grove Hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading