Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Unterbringung im Zentrum Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt und kommen bald mal wieder February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super Lage, sauber und einfach klasse Mit 7 Frauen waren wir über das Wochenende in Dresden. Wir hatten 2x 2er Zimmer und 1x 3er Zimmer. Alle Zimmer waren super sauber und das Badezimmer (besonders die Dusche) ist sehr komfortabel. Besonders klasse fanden wir den Wasserkocher samt Teebeutel, Kaffeetütchen, welche wir kostenlos nutzen konnten. Frühstück war ausreichend und wurde immer wieder nachgefüllt. Besonders klasse ist das Langschläferfrühstück, welches am Wochenende bis 11.30 Uhr geht. Personal war immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ach, nicht zu vergessen die hervorragende Lage!! In 10 min. waren wir an der Frauenkirche und der Altmarkt ist höchstens 2 min. zu Fuß entfernt. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located The Holiday Inn in Dresden is very well located close to the main shopping street and close to the old town. This is a good starting point for all activities. The train station is not far away. A tram/bus station is close to the hotel. The hotel looks brand new. The rooms are standard for Holiday Inn Express hotels. That is they are rather small. Here, they are in good shape as the hotel is quite new As usual, beds are small. But for one person this is okay. Breakfast is okay too. In comparison to other HIex, the staff is quite quick to clean tables and refill the buffet. Nothing to complain. I would recommend this hotel as it give good value for money for a downtown hotel in Dresden. I would choose this one again. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the international traveller A good example of one poor staff member ruining the entire trip. As an overseas visitor and neither speaking the language or knowing the area, simply refusing entry to the car parking facilities and then hanging up the intercom was incredibly frustrating. I drove around trying to find alternative parking and ended up in what turned out to be a store car park which didn't open in the morning until 9:00, making me late for my appointment. The reason I favour the IHG Group of hotels is because I expect them to cater for the international traveller, I would say generally true but in the case of Dresden Express I will find an alternative.. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wochenendtrip nach Dresden Wir sind als Paar am Wochenende nach Dresden gereist. Für Uns hat das Hotel viele Vorteile. Die Lage in der Stadtmitte ist super. Alles ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Das Zimmer war sauber und gut eingerichtet. Eine schöne große Duschkabine. Die Parkmöglichkeiten in der Nähe sind auch sehr gut. Für 3 Sterne Hotel echt toll. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dresden- Kurztrip Im Hotel hat alles bestens geklappt. Tolle zentrale Lage, trotzdem vom Verkehr rein garnichts zu spüren. Höchst aufmerksames Personal. Empfehlung für Dresden- Reisende! January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place and great service Eventhouth it was a bit cold at the room, I liked a place where we stayed. It was possible to get check in before the afternoon. The breakfast was nice and staff - very polite and friendly. We had a room on the first floor, but it was ruther calm inside even we had a street view. I would like to recommend this hotel and stay here again somewhen. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean hotel This hotel is very convenient close to the city center. You can just walk 10-15 mins and you are just right there at the cathedral, river, shopping centers. Hop on/hop off bus is parked at the front of the hotel building. Great for people with kids. Walking distance from the train station. We really enjoyed our stay!!! Highly recommended. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a pleasant stay, friendly service Good location, friendly service and really comfortable beds in a stylish and quiet room (to the little park in the backyard) including a good organized late check out. The most interesting places of beautiful Dresden are within walking distance, so are many restaurants. Good Value. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect A very good located hotel in dresde, modern, clean. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The location of the hotel is great! It is close to all the main sightseeing spots in Dresden. They can all be reached by foot. The staff was friendly, the breakfast is basic but adequate, and the rooms are very modern, comfortable, and clean. We stayed in Dresden for three days and were totally satisfied with the accommodation! I can only recommend it! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Election Very Good Hotel that I can recomend, well located, perfect. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some minor comments There were too few people at the reception for check in (long queue). The bed mattress was very soft. The bed lamp (room 701) was noisy even when switched off. The breakfast could have more choices. Nevertheless a good stay. Will come again. But it is bothering, that I had to key in all my data although you have invited me with my IHG number know! That is just poor IT! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Lage!! aber….. Top Lage !!! Ein gutes Hotel, aber!!!!!!!!!!… Es darf in der Hotelkategorie nicht passieren, dass eine Nachricht nicht weitergeleitet wird!!! Es wurde ein Programm mit persönliche Widmung aus der Kreuzkirche (Messe 25.12.2013) für mich abgegeben und nicht an mich weitergeleitet, das darf nicht passieren!!! Auch nach mehreren telefonischen Gesprächen wurden die Unterlagen nicht mehr gefunden!! Für ein Hotel dieser Kategorie und als Platinum Member (mehr als 50 Nächte/Jahr) der Hotelkette ein absolutes NO GO, sehr schade!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ansonsten wäre die Bewertung positiver ausgefallen. Das Personal am Empfang könnte etwas freundlicher und kommunikativer sein! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The location is great and so are all the people that work there. The hotel made our vacation that much more enjoyable...Thanks to everyone. The breakfast was also great and the information about when to have breakfst is clever and very true. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Markets HIE Dresden is a wonderful location for the Christmas Markets! Also, just a short walk to the train station, so this is a plus as well. Breakfast was wonderful and the hotel goes out of their way to let you know when the busy times are so that you can better plan your morning. The staff was very helpful! We arrived in Dresden early in the morning and were at the hotel by 0930, they were able to get us in a room and situated quickly so we could rest before starting our adventure. HIE Dresden is a great choice! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Choice for Lodging in Dresden. We came to Dresden to experience the Christmas Markets. The Holiday Inn Express was the perfect choice for lodging. Great location, easy parking for our van, within walking distance of everything. The staff was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Since our linguistic ability in German is extremely limited we could not be happier with the English speaking staff. Breakfast was plentiful and there was an excellent variety of foodstuffs! We highly recommend this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this location. The location was ideal, close to all the major sights and a short trip from the train station. The staff was wonderful; warm, friendly and very helpful. Our room was everything we needed, and will make this our first choice when we return in couple of months. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Ein klasse Hotel. Sehr freundlicher, effizienter Check-In-Prozess; sehr sauberes, modernes und gemütliches Zimmer, ordentliches Frühstück und eine erstklassige Lage im Herzen der Altstadt. Uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and hotel service In Berlin I decided to see Museum in Dresden and found this hotel in IHG site. This stay was great experience as your hotel facility and location is met to my needs. I.e. Sightseeing,dinner,nearest big shopping centers. Auto opening door in each floor is modern for me as 2nd time. I hope to come back here soon. Secondary I much appreciate hotel taxi arrangement as I Left my wallet in the car to the airport and had found it with contacting you and car driver by police. Thank you again!. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hochmotiviertes Team, tolles Preis-/Leistungsverhälnis Ein Hotel, in dem man sich sowohl als Geschäftsreisender als auch Urlauber wohlfühlen kann. Ein hochmotiviertes, freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal sorgt dafür, dass man sich geborgen und gut aufgehoben fühlt. Die gute Gesamtausstattung des Hauses sorgen für einen komfortablen und gemütlichen Aufenthalt. Das Holiday Inn Express City Center kann mann nur weiterempfehlen. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Location We were only in Dresden for one night ... but couldn't have chosen a better place to spend it. The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants, shops and the historic Altmarkt. Plus the Hop-On-Hop-Off bust stops right out front and it is within walking distance of the Hauptbahnhof. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was amazing ... spotlessly clean with a terrific walk-in shower that was a welcome relief after several weeks of European tub/shower combos with the little short splash panel wall. The front desk staff was very helpful in providing information and recommendations for our short stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything is comfortable and good , staff are kind...I will stay there again if I have chance.. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and great views in a great location I Loved my stay at this hotel recently! The top floor has priority club member only rooms and the rooms overlook the square and you have a great view of the old building in the core. Very quiet rooms, comfortable beds, VERY clean, amazing selection of food for breakfast. Only con was wifi was a bit slow for work purposes but was fine for regular web use. Front desk staff were friendly and made recommendations for things to see in the area. Great shopping, history/tourist must see sights are only steps away from the hotel. Parking lot is a little awkward if you have a large vehicle but is safe and secure underground parking. Wish I could have stayed more than one night at this hotel but I had to leave for Munich the next day. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Dresden The Holiday Inn Express is a very nice place to stay while seeing the sights of old Dresden. It is a short walk of two blocks from the train station, easy even hauling luggage. It is another two short blocks to the center of the old town with the Frauenkirche, the Albertinum, Schlosspalast and Zwinger all within a few minutes of easy walking. There are innumerable restaurants and a major mall within a very close radius. Our room was quiet and clean with a nice bathroom and plenty of hot water. It had a coffee/tea maker. The room key has to be in a slot in order for the power to work, so two people need an two keys (you need a key to access the elevator) if one wants to stay in the room while the other goes out! The bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows and while the room was rather small, it had two chairs, a desk and TV as well as abundant power outlets. It was quiet at night. Breakfast was nice with a lot of choices of breads, meats, cheeses, fruit spreads and hot beverages. It got crowded at times, although there was a lot of seating. The staff was friendly and helpful. They spoke English and tolerated my attempts to communicate in Deutsch. We checked out early on our last day and used the luggage storage area while spending most of the day sightseeing; very convenient! When it was time to leave, it was a ten minute walk back to the Bahnhof. It cost a lot more than I expected, having booked the same room around two years ago for less than half the price) but the town was crowded and almost all of the hotels were fully booked, so the demand probably explained it. I don't know the exact reason for this; there was the Fall Festival going on in the Old Market square nearby and a lot of people got out of Berlin because of the crowds for the Marathon going on there. Of course, perhaps there is just a lot more demand to see Dresden as it is a really nice place to visit! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast of all past experiences I have belonged to the Holiday inn rewards program for many years and have stayed at all types of hotels under the IHG banner. This hotel beats them all for price, comfort and experience. A terrific surprise for both my wife and I. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property is ideally located when visiting the sights in Dresden. Finding the parking garage was something of an adventure, but it provides secure off-street parking. Room and amenities, including wi-fi, were excellent. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I enjoy to stay at the hotel.the crew was nice and very kind. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel The staff was very helpful, the hotel was very clean. Breakfast room was crowded, but we always found a place to sit and staff was picking up used dishes promptly. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dresden Hiex Great location and helpful staff . Easy walking distance to all the main places September 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>