Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Service Staying the two nights before Thanksgiving holiday and the staff was superb. The rest of us were on holiday and they were working to ensure we had an excellent customer experience. Mid shift desk host (he worked until 11:00 p.m. both nights) was friendly, helpful, and most welcoming during a stressful few days. Cannot say enough how much I appreciated the friendliness of the staff. Not to mention, the fireplace, the cookies, the coffee and hot chocolate, all of it made for a wonderful stay when I needed it most. Thank you . December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and breakfast Traveling from Ohio to New York. We booked room to get a break mid-way of our trip. Check-in was not the greatest experience. The person was not very friendly. The room was pleasant but the bed had some type of padding that made a "crinkling" noise every time you moved. Unfortunately, our idea of what a QUEEN size bed is and the hotel industry differs greatly. The bed was small. Breakfast was great! Loved the room, lovely fall foliage in the scenic windows and large variety of food/beverage. Double fire place was great! The Front Desk personnel was very nice and friendly. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location I stayed here for the close proximity to wedding festivities. It was a nice facility and a good hot breakfast/variety. Bed was nice and room was clean. I left comments specific to a couple of items that needed attention in my room; outlet in bathroom did not work neither did the deadbolt. Still had the bar that flipped over on the door, felt i was secure. My only other complaint was of other hotel guests, who on a nonsmoking floor chose to smoke cigars and it filled my room with smoke at 2am in the morning. The staff offered several options to help remedy the situation. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a treat! We enjoyed everything. Room and bed were perfectly comfortable, staff were excellent. Kudos to all. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by more than expected some days you book a roadside hotel out of need. On this case I was pleasantly surprised by a nice hotel with great staff. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk customer service Your staff were all excellent, especially Mindy, however, one young lady at the front desk treated everyone with a very bad attitude.. She was working on the desk Saturday morning Oct. 12. She was very snippy, uncooperative, and rude. She ruined the day for a lot of guests attending the wedding on that day. We understood that as of Sunday Oct. 13 she was no longer employed because of the complaints. However, she was back again on Sunday. We have a relative that traveled 4 hours to get there and ended up in tears because of the rude reception she received on arrival. With a little customer service skills and patience, the arrival experience could have been a pleasant one except for her attitude.She did not represent your company in any good way. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW What a hidden treasure! Fantastic place, outstanding and caring staff, great facility, awesome breakfast! My wife and I stopped at the Drums-Hazelton Holiday Inn for a place to stay during our trip to a resort for business. I can say without reservation the facility and the staff at the Holiday Inn was head and shoulders above the resort in comfort, courteous service, and a caring staff. It is nice to stay at a place where the staff will smile and say hello and actual mean it. Kiddos to the General Manager, Mindy , ( yes a GM who helped her people at the front desk and spoke to clients) and her staff. I would strongly recommend this facility and will drive out of my way to return to it in the future. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very clean Great recommendations for dinner-Meating Place. The breakfast staff handled everything to perfection. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet overnight! We've stayed here several times before and, once again,HI Express Drums met all our needs following a long day on I-95. We stayed on a weekday and DID NOT HAVE noisy/inconsiderate guests nearby. Our "King-sized room" was well appointed, clean, and OK in appearance. All utilities worked well The Internet service was functional but on the slow side which the staff is working on with their Internet provider. Breakfast was consistent with HI Express and worked fine for us! Staff were very friendly and professional. Yes, we will stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel We were unfortunate enough to be in a room next to people who played guitar and talked loudly after midnight. Receptionist eventually talked the noisy people to stop playing guitar, but we could still hear them talk. I would not stay at this property again. It was not built with the kind of sound proofing material required for hotels. I hope hotel management tracks down the building contractor, puts the contractor in a room next to a noisy guitarist for a night. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! The main area carpeting really needs replacing & we were quite disappointed that there was no refrigerator in our room, as we were traveling & this was our half-way point, with a cooler full of food; otherwise, it was our usual very satisfying stay at Holiday Inn Express. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Traveling with 19 of our closest friends by motorcycle, it was refreshing to find warm cookies waiting for us upon arrival! The desk staff was extremely efficient in checking all of us in in a short period of time. The staff at this location is great and the rooms were all clean and very nicely appointed. Loved the fact that I didn't need to bring the basic bath supplies as Holiday Inn Express offers these, making my packing less of a chore. We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone who may be traveling to the area! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This was a clean and nice hotel convenient to where we were visiting. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. Room was a good size and quiet. Bathroom was large. Both were very clean. . Front desk staff was efficient yet not overly friendly. Fresh baked cookies at check in was a homey touch. This would be a perfect hotel for our family's needs if it had an indoor pool. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly adequate Met base needs; clean, comfortable, moderate price, and near enough to target destinations. A mini fridge would have been a nice touch and replacing used towels with the same number of fresh towels would have saved us a few steps and inconvenience. Overall, a perfectly adequate budget minded hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Best part of the stay was the really wonderful staff. The rooms could use a little lift, but overall a good place to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Great stay! The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was warm and friendly. They could really use the swimming pool they have been waiting 6 years for. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel need lots of updating The hotel need lots of updating. We went into our room and the TV was extrememly outdated (the CRT type - the old huge heaving TV). We wanted to hook up a computer to watch a movie but the TV didn't have a connection to do so. So, we tried to turn the tv on the watch what was ever on TV but it was so old that the tv has this aweful, annoying buzzing sound that was so loud that we couldn't hear the voice on the tv show. We asked the girl at the front desk if there was a way to get a new tv but she would send maintence up but they wouldn't be able to get up for a later time, which was after our stay was over. The guy that checked us in was really nice but the girl that was on the next shift was extremely rude. When we asked about a pool, we were informed that there wasn't a pool. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and loved them but this one was not like the others. It didn't meet the same standards as the others. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Clerk Jeremy was very nice, very efficient, and very helpful with our requests (wake up call and restaurant recommendation). August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4wheel jamboree Small property. Breakfast was the usual, staff nice and helpful. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs ventilation Overall a comfortable place to stay. The only downside was the lack of ventilation in the bathroom resulting in slippery floor tiles. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another pleasant stay This was, as I recall, the third time we've stayed at the HIX in Drums. We travel up and down I-81 and this location is not far off I-81. It is located in a quiet, seemingly yet-to-be-developed business park. A nice, casual bar/restaurant, Evans Roadhouse, is just down N. Hunter Highway - maybe a mile or two. My only notable complaint about this HIX is that the carpets, hallway and room, are getting either old or dirty - maybe both. (I walked within my room with white socks on and they became quite dirty quickly.) July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a GREAT STAY I have stayed at this location many times it is all ways a great place to stay! The folks that work here are wonderful, and it is clean, the price is a good value. And a big deal for me is truck parking there is room weather I have a trailer or not. I stay at H.I.X. all most exclusively and this is a good one! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Convenient location, good hotel nothing bad but nothing exceptional. I little bit overpriced to me. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly service throughout. I have been staying at your facility for several weeks now and I have not had one bad experience. The staff at the Front Desk, Breakfast Room and House Keeping have been terrific. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms They need better tv's the room are ok but the this just to small for the cable you guys have you can only watch some part of the show's because the this to small April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Quiet Spot Found this spot on our permanent move to South Carolina. Though a bit off the beaten path we welcomed the peace and quiet while traveling this difficult drive to our new home. The staff was very helpful and met our every needs. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay here Staff is helpful and friendly and go out of there way to help! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our recent stay was the third time we stayed at this location. Breakfast has improved over the past year and is now most delightful. Will not hesitate to come again. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and beautiful place The staff here were great and super friendly. The night desk clerk was amazingly (sincerely) concerned about guest safety and welfare over the snow and ice on the walkway outside. For the hundreds of HI nights I've spent in the last 25 years, this one was the best. Thank you!!! January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>