• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DRUMS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Edgewood In The Pines Golf Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sand Springs Golf Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crestwood Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Drifton Softball Complex
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • RV,bus and truck parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Business Meets Nature at This Drums Hotel

Guests of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Drums - Hazleton (I - 80) love the convenience of being less than three miles from the intersection of I - 80 and I - 81. Our hotel's serene, rural setting is close to the history and excitement of Hazleton, PA.

The hotel's superior location and facilities make it ideal for every business traveler. We're conveniently situated inside the CanDo Corporate Center near Network Solutions in
View More

Business Meets Nature at This Drums Hotel

Guests of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Drums - Hazleton (I - 80) love the convenience of being less than three miles from the intersection of I - 80 and I - 81. Our hotel's serene, rural setting is close to the history and excitement of Hazleton, PA.

The hotel's superior location and facilities make it ideal for every business traveler. We're conveniently situated inside the CanDo Corporate Center near Network Solutions in Drums, PA, and just minutes from Crestwood Industrial Park. The hotel's patrons can also use a 24-hour Business Center to keep in touch with the office or hold meetings in the boardroom with seating for 12 guests.

Because we're near Hazleton, PA, our hotel's guests have a variety of leisure options. Outdoor enthusiasts can explore miles of trails at nearby Nescopeck State Park, and if they're in the mood for history, Eckley Miners' Village offers a taste of the 1800s. Minutes from our address, there are phenomenal golf courses.

During your stay in Drums, PA, let our hotel's experienced staff and great amenities help you relax. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check email for peace of mind. The Fitness Center is perfect for keeping up your workout schedule, and the smell of the hot, free Express Start Breakfast Bar lures you to the breakfast area each morning. So book your room now for award-winning quality and service that you will want to experience again and again!

View Less
Features
Here in Drums, hotel guests love our gorgeous and serene setting. You can take advantage of this tranquil beauty at the nearby golf courses. Make sure you ask about our golf packages before your book.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and services. Close proximity to airport We arrived late @ the airport and were tired from our trip. The hotel was very close by, shuttle service was quick to get us where we wanted to go and a new restaurant next door was open late for dinner. We had a nice dinner and had a very restful stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Went to peach fest,needed place to rest me weary head every nite, and this was perfect. A shuttle to the show would of been nice. Still had great time September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Convenience only As a convenience only I would return to this hotel (right next to airport) other than that I'm sure there are much nicer hotels in the area. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip I good location near the airport but still quiet .............. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff was as usual during my stays, most helpful in accommodating my needs. Despite being adjacent to the airport, I find that I never seem to hear planes landing or taking off. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay, Again! Fourth time to stay here, another outstanding, restful visit! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Wifi was awesome. Breakfast was great and had a variety. Everything was clean and people were nice. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip It wasn't really good experience staying at Holiday Inn Express, the rooms were stinking, bath room wasn't clean. Not enough light. Horrible experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were visiting the area to attend a four day music fest. On arrival, we found that we had been upgraded to a suite, which made our three night stay a real treat. Staff was very friendly and the level of service high. We can highly recommend this hotel. It was great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was great and accommodating. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service When we drove up to the hotel I was concerned that we were so close to the airport that noise might be a factor. Not a problem. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and quiet. A very nice stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to airport So close to the airport with good rate and comfortable beds. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Good breakfast food and nice pool. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express airport was dissapointed that only the lobby had a ice machine and all others on the other floors had been taken out. inquired about certain foods on the breakfast bar,and was told that certain foods are only put out every other day. overall stay was a nice one August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff. The staff were very nice and helpful, I needed help printing of some material and they were all over it. Good job and thanks. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Very clean! After leaving I spoke with my Uncle and cousin who also stay there for the family reunion. Their rate was $40 per night more than mine. I wonder why? August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bath were HUGE Probably the largest room I've stayed in of a hotel of this type. Very clean and comfortable. Bath alone could sleep 2 comfortably. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by there was no parking the parking lot was full when I got there. check in person said did you find parking and i said i did in the over flow lot .... he said that will be a problem because that place is opening up soon. I felt the place could use some updating but it was the normal holiday solid stay... that i expect. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and friendly personnel We were immediately greeted by friendly staff and the check-in process was seamless. The room was very clean and comfortable. I always like it when we have a refrigerator in our room as we normally have a couple bottles of water that we want to keep cold. Breakfast was great with a good variety. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenominal...that's all I can say! This was a wonderful experience right from check in to the shuttle to the airport! Such awesome customer service and attention - thank you for such a wonderful stay!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I always stay here when visiting my parents in Avoca. I just love the staff and the hotel - so comfortable and clean July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Park - good idea We appreciated being able to stay at the hotel and use the shuttle to the airport at 5 AM, then be picked up at 11 PM at our return. It was very good to have the available coffee and breakfast bag at 4:45 AM. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is convenient and comfortable. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean again. Friendly staff and very clean again. Sleep quality was down rated because the mattress pads were a bit stiff for my wife. She likes the pillow top mattresses. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful mattress and friendly staff Stay here often and never disappointed. Comfortable, clean rooms, and very quiet. Don't hear airplane noise at all, and we're light sleepers. From the owner, front desk staff, breakfast ladies, houskeeping, and everyone in between, all friendly, helpful, and attentive to your needs. Highly recommened, looking forward to the restaurant opening up right next door. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Perfect stay, disappointed that the lounge across the parking lot was closed, but it had nothing to do with the hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice new hotel with very friendly staff and great breakfast. Would stay there again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Very comfortable hotel with great service. My room was very clean and everything worked as it should. My room was quiet and I was able to sleep soundly. I would stay here again. The 24 hour shuttle service to the airport was very convenient and easy to use. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I travel a lot for business and this hotel really isn't up to par. It takes about 5-10 minutes for the hot water to start coming out. The air conditoning worked when it wanted to. The main reason for the low rating is because the morning person at the front desk is not friendly at all. She was asleep every morning in the office and when you woke her up she would snap at you. Upon check out I had an early flight and left around 4:00 AM. I brought my room key to the front desk and woke her up which apparently wasn't a good idea. In my line of work customer service is EVERYTHING no matter what time of the day it is. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HEADING HOME This was our last place to stay before heading back home to Houston. Overall, very nice place to stay and outstanding service staff. We would stay there again! Fresh complimentary popcorn and cookies and ice water!! Shuttle service to the airport on demand, outstanding breakfast. Although the exterior could use some landscaping detail and attention, the interior is clean, well organized and the room we stayed in was spotless. The front desk staff is world-class. The Business Center computer was not working so they let us use the manager's office computer to check the status of our flight to New York. This is really exceptional service! The problem with this hotel is not the hotel, it is the location of the property. Although it is only a mile from the airport which is a huge plus, there are no restaurants, gas stations or other retail anywhere close to the hotel. The access road from I-81 has been under reconstruction for a very long time and the end is nowhere in sight. We ended up at a Burger King for dinner about four miles away (8-mile round trip) June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Help From The Front Desk / Daytime Manager We have stayed there on numerous occasions. The one common thread is a person name "Judy", the front desk or daytime manager. She is awesome and has helped us in so many ways. She is an out standing employee. We hope you are compensating her well because if you don't, you'll eventually lose one of the things that makes that facility worth staying at! - Enough said ... hope you get the message. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading