• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DRUMS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Edgewood In The Pines Golf Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sand Springs Golf Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crestwood Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Drifton Softball Complex
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • RV,bus and truck parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Business Meets Nature at This Drums Hotel

Guests of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Drums - Hazleton (I - 80) love the convenience of being less than three miles from the intersection of I - 80 and I - 81. Our hotel's serene, rural setting is close to the history and excitement of Hazleton, PA.

The hotel's superior location and facilities make it ideal for every business traveler. We're conveniently situated inside the CanDo Corporate Center near Network Solutions in
View More

Business Meets Nature at This Drums Hotel

Guests of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Drums - Hazleton (I - 80) love the convenience of being less than three miles from the intersection of I - 80 and I - 81. Our hotel's serene, rural setting is close to the history and excitement of Hazleton, PA.

The hotel's superior location and facilities make it ideal for every business traveler. We're conveniently situated inside the CanDo Corporate Center near Network Solutions in Drums, PA, and just minutes from Crestwood Industrial Park. The hotel's patrons can also use a 24-hour Business Center to keep in touch with the office or hold meetings in the boardroom with seating for 12 guests.

Because we're near Hazleton, PA, our hotel's guests have a variety of leisure options. Outdoor enthusiasts can explore miles of trails at nearby Nescopeck State Park, and if they're in the mood for history, Eckley Miners' Village offers a taste of the 1800s. Minutes from our address, there are phenomenal golf courses.

During your stay in Drums, PA, let our hotel's experienced staff and great amenities help you relax. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check email for peace of mind. The Fitness Center is perfect for keeping up your workout schedule, and the smell of the hot, free Express Start Breakfast Bar lures you to the breakfast area each morning. So book your room now for award-winning quality and service that you will want to experience again and again!

View Less
Features
Here in Drums, hotel guests love our gorgeous and serene setting. You can take advantage of this tranquil beauty at the nearby golf courses. Make sure you ask about our golf packages before your book.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Have been staying at this location for the past 3 weeks and have received nothing but top notch service. Keep up the good work. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Management Can't wait until the sports bar next door reopens in June but management was very helpful in directing me to a local establishment. Right there at the airport and easy to get back on to highways. Nice and quiet stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rest stop on a long drive This was a beautiful facility that has a very courteous and welcoming staff. The location was perfect with a nice view and close proximity to a good selection of shopping and restaurants. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect we showed up, easy check in process, front desk staff was very helpful, did the park & fly, great nights sleep, upon return shuttle was there to pick us up with in minutes of the call, & helped with luggage to our car. Couldn't ask for anymore assistance. We will stay again in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for convenience and comfort I stay at this hotel quite often and have no complaints. The stay and fly is an excellent value, the hotel staff is friendly and courteous and always willing to help, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet and the value for the dollar are unbeatable. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION IS GREAT IT MAKES FLYING MY EASIER TO BE ABLE TO BE SO CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT, THE ONLY THING IT WOULD OF BEEN NICE IF THEY HAD A RESTAURANT & LOUNGE April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grossed out & Sleepless in WB/S I travel extensively for work & spend many nights in hotels. In my entire career I've never had an experience like I had at this property. I've stayed here in the past but not in a while. The room was filthy and disgusting. I tried to sleep with one eye open in fear something would bite me. And the "surprise" I found in the ice bucket will leave a lasting impression. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. It should be demolished!!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My wife & I enjoyed a very nice breakfast. There was something there to suit everybody's tastes, I our opinion. The desk staff was able to answer all our questions and the drop off at the airport was done without any problems. This would be a "do again" in our opinion. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Internet Internet was an open network requiring no security code to access. Anybody in a car driving by the hotel could connect to the internet without a problem. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and a good bargain I have stayed at this hotel and the location and quality are excellent. It is a very nice feature to have the shuttle to the airport and to be able to leave my car in the parking lot at the hotel. Just minutes from the airport as well. Very nice breakfast buffet. Staff very pleasant and helpful. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for air travel, great service Pleasant staff and clean rooms make this place a regular stop for me when traveling via the AVO airport. Long term parking is a plus, and they shuttle to the airport. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I stayed one night due to the inclement weather and everything was superb February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO AIRPORT We loved the convience and the staff/facilities are great. The only downfall is the lack of restaurant on property. We had to travel back to town. We will stay here again. Our flight was very early so there was nothing available for us to grab for breakfast. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Staff are nice - parking lot is bad! This hotel permits guest to parking and fly. I understand this is a nice benefit to guests that need to park their car while they are away. The problem is, the parking lot is not large enough to park all of the cars of the park and fly guests and the guests that are staying at the hotel. This was problem was multiplied because of all the snow in the area. Because the park and fly cars are parked in the main parking lot in front of the hotel, it is impossible for the snow removal crew to plow the snow. If this hotel is going to continue offering park and fly, they should require the park and fly guests to park in designated parking spaces. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough about the staff I must admit that the room and portions of the facility could use some touch up or updating. That being said, this staff was great. From check-in, to attempted check-out, to picking me back up at the airport when my flight was cancelled. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A small detaill, BUT it MATTERS Electrical outlets (that are not already in use for the lamps/clock) are non-existant near the bed. Even though the wall outlets are all in use, many hotels have adapted to our world of cell phone/laptop/tablet chargers by simply choosing lamps with outlets in the base. An elegant (simple/cheap/effective) solution for the road warrior. This is NOT an ancient property... come on, give us what we need. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resaurant restaurant as advertised on bill boards not open. I did drive out of my way to get there so I could eat and have a beer. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No outlets No place to plug in the cell phone charger on the night stand... this is 2014.. even if the building is older... not enough outlets, get the lamps with outlets built into the base! ENOUGH already! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Great Service I have stayed at this property on business for over ten years. The staff is outstanding and the location is convenient for my business travel in the area. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff are always helpful and friendly. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff convenient location I've been staying at this property for business travel for over ten years. Could not ask for a nicer staff. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I really enjoyed my stay at this property. From the moment I checked in, I was treated wonderfully! The staff treated me as if I were royalty and gave me great service up until the moment I checked out. The accommodations were great and everything was prepared for me upon arrival. I will definitely stay at this property again! January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Less than clean hotel The lobby smelled bad, the elevator was dirty. The carpeting and furniture were stained and the heater controls and filter hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Do not stay here. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean. Breakfast was awesome. More than just bagels and coffee. It was much nicer than I expected for the price. I will definitely be staying here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT STAY I DO NOT NORMALY GIVE OUT PERFECT RATEINGS AS I BELIEVE THERE IS ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT ---- BUT THIS WAS A REAL GOOD STAY ---- THE STAFF WAS GREAT December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Biggest benefit of this hotel is its proximity to airport and its Park & Fly service. There is a free van to the airport. Despite being so close, the room is very quiet. The only downside was the construction going on around the hotel because of adding a new highway entrance ramp. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room the room was excellent, staff was helpful. web site does not advise that there is an up-charge for leaving your car, although it is cheaper than leaving your car at the airport, I would have preferred to have this information when I booked the room. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast service could be better More than once had to wait for coffee. More than once had to wait for more eggs and/or sausage to come out. If breakfast starts at 6am, I expect to be able to have breakfast at 6:30 without having to sit and wait for more to be prepared and/or be served. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We were very pleasantly surprised how convenient to the main road this hotel is. No need to go into town! We enjoyed a very relaxing quiet nights rest. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Each time I go to Scranton I have stayed at this hotel and each time the staff has always been friendly and helpful. They do whatever they can to help you. Great place. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff . Great service. Always enjoy my stay. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading