• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Tagalog

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary secured underground car park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:381
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:224
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:215
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport hotel for a convenient location just 2 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Hop on our complimentary shuttle service to whizz from the airport to our contemporary 381-room hotel. Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport offers parking in an underground car park, and is just 400 metres from Emirates station for metro access to downtown Dubai. Linger over a complimentary breakfast in our bright great r oom each morning. There are 5 rooftop meeting rooms at
View More
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport hotel for a convenient location just 2 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Hop on our complimentary shuttle service to whizz from the airport to our contemporary 381-room hotel. Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport offers parking in an underground car park, and is just 400 metres from Emirates station for metro access to downtown Dubai. Linger over a complimentary breakfast in our bright great r oom each morning. There are 5 rooftop meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport with space for up to 171 delegates. Feel free to prepare your presentation in our 24-hour self-service business centre. We're just 15 minutes from Dubai's financial centre, home to the World Trade Centre and Dubai Convention Centre. Dubai is a mecca for shoppers who revel in the vast choice at nearby Dubai Mall. As well as over 600 shops and restaurants the complex boasts an aquarium, theme park and cinema. Pick up ornate gold trinkets and jewellery at Dubai Gold Souk, 15 minutes' drive from the hotel, and feel the sand between your toes on Jumeirah Beach, 20 minutes away. Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport's rooftop fitness centre offers views across Dubai. Refresh after your workout with fruity alcoholic cocktails in our licensed lobby bar, and choose from the a la carte lunch and dinner menu in our sociable great room.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport offers good value in a convenient location. Our complimentary shuttle bus runs every hour on the hour to/from Terminal 3 and Terminal 1 and it is complimentary to our valued guests between the hotel and Dubai Airport. Breakfast and parking are included in your room rate.
Announcements
Effective 31st March 2014, Tourism Dirham Fee will be charged on all stays at all hotels in the Emirate of Dubai under Dubai Government’s Executive Council Resolution No. 2 of 2014. AED 10.00 will
View More
Announcements
Effective 31st March 2014, Tourism Dirham Fee will be charged on all stays at all hotels in the Emirate of Dubai under Dubai Government’s Executive Council Resolution No. 2 of 2014. AED 10.00 will be charged per bedroom per night. Further information is available upon request.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant hotel and quite I loved the hotel becuse its very away from noise of dubai and helpful staff and freindly January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay in Dubai Crowne Plaza Festival City Dubai is now on top of my list as a favorite place to stay. The room was very comfortable. Location wise it is one of the best with being attached to the Festival City Mall. No need to take a taxi to go to a mall. Good dining options. Only area for improvement is vegetarian options in breakfast. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with Spacious rooms Great location in steps of shopping and other services. Rooms spacious even for sharing among the friends. Staff responded quickly with guest needs. Belgium Cafe (Pub) served excellent food, and overall service in Cafe was great. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Nice staff and great service. They welcomed me very wam And I like the location so much January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break We stay at this hotel often and were very much looking forward to returning - all be it for a couple of days at the end of our trip. Very disappointing experience this time which is a real shame. Checkin was poor and service by the pool extremely poor had to wait in excess of 1.5 hours for a club sandwich. When it arrived only appeared so had to wait another 45 minutes for 2 to come. Only minor but important when they affect such a brief stay when the idea is to relax at the end of your trip before heading home. We will stay agin because we do like it but just hope service standards improve to the high standard they used to be. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel What can I say about this hotel , the best Crowne plaza I've ever stopped in , the staff are superb so polite and very helpful from the cleaner to the duty manager , the BBC had the best Stella I've ever had , and you can't go wrong where ever you go from the Mall to the water taxi outside on the creek , thank you for making my stay so memorable and we will definitely be back next year . January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Actually the hotel are improving a lot on their service January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location, reasonable I stayed on 13Dec, 4 nights. It was my first visit in Dubai, even in Middle East. this hotel is near from Dubai International Airport and connect with InterContinental Hotel. Good poor and nice Gym and nice Breakfast on 5th floor. At front, there is some Date Palm and Arabic Coffee and Water. Every time I ask to reception about where to go, how to get there, He suggest me to good tourist attraction. And also, I did running every morning, and one of staff was talking me every time. So, I feel comfortable despite I was alone. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL NEW YEAR HOLIDAY I had one of the most spectacular hotel experiences at the Crowne Plaza Festival City, as a IHG Platinum member I can say for a fact that this hotel is the model of what we expect when we book to stay at any IHG hotel brand. I am totally blown away! Kudos to the team January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay in Dubai I was very happy to spend some days in Dubai. My stay in the Crown Plaza was again a pleasure. The staff was very helpful and the quality of the service was as usual at a high standard. I will for sure recommand the Crown Plaza Festival City. Near the airport and next to Festival City shopping mall. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Dubaï festival City We have been on holidays in Intercont and Crown plaza hotels just close together...Our stay in Crown Plaza was fantastic!!! Great services, very kind staff...Nothing to say except "Bravo" and "Thank you"!!! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite hotel in Dubai I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Festival City about a dozen times now and it has never failed to deliver a consistent high standard of service. The property excels with its modern facilities, helpful staff, great location and spectacular views over the creek. Definitely my preferred choice of hotel when visiting Dubai. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value, Location, Service I recommend this hotel , value for money. Breakfast is good but could be better. Night manager was very kind. nice treatment for platinum - ambassador members. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay I checked out today from this hotel after a 4 nights lovely stay . I enjoyed the fact that this hotel was connected to festival city mall which was very nice . The hotel exceeded my own and my family expectations.The staff were prompt in service and friendly . Check in/out took only few minutes and that is an advantage. I booked through agoda.com and they were aware and did not cause any delay unlike other hotels that I experienced before. Affordable Cafes with good value and food where at the lobby plus many other restaurant choices in the connected mall that you can choose based on your favorite taste or budget. One thing that I did not like was the pillows and that was a common note from the whole family. They were too soft for the superior rooms , so you feel that your head is down compared to your body level. I hanged a note on the mirror and I did not think that someone will respond but surprisingly the cleaning staff added a third pillow to each of us which was slightly better than the previous two. Anyway , I encourage changing the pillows to more comfortable ones. Overall , I recommend this hotel for families who are looking for a budgeted but a 5 star hotel. Inshallah , on my next visit to DXB , I will stay again in this nice hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfortable hotel Very nice and comfortable hotel with a nice view,hotel is a value for money and easy access from the highway. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed in my stay in this great hotel. The room, the bed, the restaurant Zaytona every thing was great. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience This was my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza Festival City. Upon check in I was greeted as a Platinum Ambassador and wished a happy birthday. The front desk was able to give me an upgrade to the executive suite without asking. The suite was amazing with a wonderful view and great artwork. The hotel staff asked me multiple times if there was anything they could do or get for me during my stay. Offering extra amenities like water and coffee pods for the in room coffee maker. The bath was a Jacuzzi and the shower was nice as well. I ordered room service for dinner. It was brought promptly and tasted great at a reasonable price. The only thing that I wish this hotel had was a club room. Overall this was a great stay that I truly enjoyed. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7th & 8th November 2013 Late review due to business trips - ideal hotel, good location with enough activity around it without the need to jump in a taxi. This was a 2 day stop over before my next business trip however I would return for a longer stay when the need arises. Room was modern and clean / food was excellent and the cost was not too expensive. The hotel reception was getting a "face lift" so slight delay in checking in however nothing to make a drama about. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over for a colleague This was ideal for a stopover during a business trip – very modern / clean with enough to do around the hotel without the need to jump in a taxi. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I could have gone to better hotel for the rate I paid Room and amenities were fine, though overpriced room for the location. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pointscollector From all my extensive travel, this hotel is one of my favorits. I've stayed here many times over the past 5 years. The hotel is great for leisure with several pools, sundecks and stunning view over the creek towards the city. Having the Festival City shopping mall nearby is also a big plus. There is little to nothing to complain about this hotel. The only attention point is that attention must be given in keeping everything in order. Over the years the number of sunbeds decreased, not all hydrojets in the whirlpool work any more and some of the parasol are torn. Just a matter to get it fixed that's all. Over the years the room prices have sharply increased both in AED as well as in points. I hope it will not continue much further so I look forward to my next stay already and will for sure be back at the Crowne Plaza Festival City. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in FC Staff are the Drive to Excellence. Staff reflects Values and Charter Mission. Staff are the real resource and the rest is supplementary November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Its not my first time to stay in the hotel, the hotel is my first option when i intended to spend some nights in dubai i love it November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and customer service Generally very good. Some members seemed too inquisitive . November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable bed I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza many times before. The hotel is beautiful and on the harbor. It is always clean and the beds are the most comfortable. The all glass bathroom is always very clean and well stocked. The room has a beautiful view of the city of Dubai and overlooking the harbor. The hotel also has a covered walkway connected to the Intercontinental (another beautiful IHG hotel) and the Festival City Mall. I will stay here every time I pass through the area. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard 1- The Type of coffee and dates provided in the lobby is very poor. 2- the corridor of the floor was very smelly November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING! We stayed for three nights and couldn't fault a thing. The room was spacious, spotless and had spectacular views. The staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help. We were there to celebrate a family occasion and the staff made sure it was a memorable experience. Breakfast was lovely, great, relaxed atmosphere and plenty choice. Will absolutely be staying here again on our next visit to Dubai. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every way This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. From staff attention and service, food, amenities and value this'd does everything exceptionally well. I cannot praise it enough. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel - great for business or pleasure I come to Dubai around every 6-8 weeks on business, and always use this hotel. The staff are first class, always seeking to please without being intrusive. The rooms are great, and give a first class view of Dubai Creek and downtown Dubai. Hotel has a good pools, and you can use next doors sister pool at the Intercontinental, if you so choose. Food is and beer is great in the Belgian Bar, which always has a good atmosphere. There is always music to listen to or sport on the TV. Overall, a great base, and only 10 mins from the airport, which given Dubai's traffic is another plus. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place, couldn't ask for more! Brought my mum for her 63rd birthday for a girly week in the sun. As a platinum IHG member I chose this hotel so I could redeem some loyalty points. I would have paid full price!! Stunning pool area, the pool staff fall over themselves to make sure my every need is catered for. Loved the buzzers for the pool bar waiters, so you don't even need to leave your sunbed. Fabulous! The breakfast is tip top, great variety and again the device is second to none. I stayed in a creek side room, great views across the creek and out to Burj Kalifa. Regular turndown service, always clean, replenished all amenities daily. Loved the extra specialty touches; pillow spray for evenings, chocolates/macaroons, fresh fruit and newspaper daily. The concierge couldn't do enough, organised cars, trips and even posted some postcards! All in all a great place, fabulous staff, beautiful cuisine and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and stay again' October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Hotel Lobby area 24 Hours front desk assistance Free underground parking
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions