• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Tagalog

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary secured underground car park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:381
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:224
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:215
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport hotel for a convenient location just 2 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Hop on our complimentary shuttle service to whizz from the airport to our contemporary 381-room hotel. Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport offers parking in an underground car park, and is just 400 metres from Emirates station for metro access to downtown Dubai. Linger over a complimentary breakfast in our bright great r oom each morning. There are 5 rooftop meeting rooms at
View More
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport hotel for a convenient location just 2 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Hop on our complimentary shuttle service to whizz from the airport to our contemporary 381-room hotel. Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport offers parking in an underground car park, and is just 400 metres from Emirates station for metro access to downtown Dubai. Linger over a complimentary breakfast in our bright great r oom each morning. There are 5 rooftop meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport with space for up to 171 delegates. Feel free to prepare your presentation in our 24-hour self-service business centre. We're just 15 minutes from Dubai's financial centre, home to the World Trade Centre and Dubai Convention Centre. Dubai is a mecca for shoppers who revel in the vast choice at nearby Dubai Mall. As well as over 600 shops and restaurants the complex boasts an aquarium, theme park and cinema. Pick up ornate gold trinkets and jewellery at Dubai Gold Souk, 15 minutes' drive from the hotel, and feel the sand between your toes on Jumeirah Beach, 20 minutes away. Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport's rooftop fitness centre offers views across Dubai. Refresh after your workout with fruity alcoholic cocktails in our licensed lobby bar, and choose from the a la carte lunch and dinner menu in our sociable great room.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport offers good value in a convenient location. Our complimentary shuttle bus runs every half an hour on the hour to/from Terminal 3 and Terminal 1 and it is complimentary to our valued guests between the hotel and Dubai Airport. Breakfast and parking are included in your room rate.
Announcements
Effective 31st March 2014, Tourism Dirham Fee will be charged on all stays at all hotels in the Emirate of Dubai under Dubai Government’s Executive Council Resolution No. 2 of 2014. AED 10.00 will
View More
Announcements
Effective 31st March 2014, Tourism Dirham Fee will be charged on all stays at all hotels in the Emirate of Dubai under Dubai Government’s Executive Council Resolution No. 2 of 2014. AED 10.00 will be charged per bedroom per night. Further information is available upon request.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Very beautiful hotel, service was excellent, room was comfortable, near by shopping and lots to see and do!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr Splendid hotel, very friendly staff, .nice rooms with a view. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 more good stays I stayed at the CP for 4 nights week before last and 1 night last week. As usual the staff was excellent. Pool was great and relaxing, and the Belgium Café is a great place to wind down. Meeting staff is also excellent. Hotel is starting to show its age a bit, but the service makes up for that. They do need new TV's and more channels. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Growne Plaza DFC It was really an enjoyable stay at Crowne Plaza DFC. The staff are very helpful, room service excellent. Room space is quite nice and on top the location of the hotel is really fabulous. I would highly recommend this excellent hotel and intending to repeat this great experience whenever I;m back to Dubai! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb 8 day stay We chose this hotel as it was near the airport and the city and we had visited the Belgium Beer Café before. This hotel exceeded our expectations on so many levels. Check in was very easy and I was recognised as an IHG member although this stay was not booked through IHG. All staff were excellent especially at breakfast on the veranda on the leisure deck. Breakfast was very good especially ordering at the egg station and then it been brought to your table, such a simple but brilliant touch. Also unlike a lot of hotels they brought you tea and coffee in metal jugs rather than have to wait for someone to fill your cup all the time so simple but good. All the pool staff were so accommodating and so nice to us even when pressing the buzzer to call them (which we thought was an excellent time saving idea). Pool area was very good and I liked the grassy area. Rooms were very big as you would expect in Dubai and to an excellent standard. Housekeeping was also excellent on our room. Did have a problem with the remote on the TV but a quick call and 10 minutes later it was fixed with a new remote. Staff at the Belgium Beer café were outstanding and the food was really good. Beer choice was really good if a little expensive but hey that's Dubai. Special mention to Danny there who was I think was an intern who spoke to us every time we saw him. My only gripe would be no information was given to us about the restaurants or any deals available at the hotel or the Intercontinental next door so unfortunately we did not eat in the hotel. Brilliant base for what we wanted in a good location. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in crown plaza festival city Dubai Thank you for the wonderful service and comfortable staying . I will defiantly be a regular customer . Rooms are stunning and clean . Food is delicious atmosphere clean . Looking forwarded to have a membership that I get my points in my regular visit. Thank you team of crown plaza Dubai May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good. This can easily become my favourite CP property. The quality of the hotel in terms of staff, venues, furnishings, reminds of what you find in some InterContinental hotels around the world. Not quite sure how they do it but even the doorman upon my arrival greeted me with a hearty “welcome back”. Staff at reception appeared to recognize me and – surprise – greeted me by name! You will notice your Ambassador membership recognized in print, upon check-in and whenever calling someone. Have not seen this to such a degree at any other IHG property. This is a follow-up review to one made two months ago. Quality, cleanliness and friendliness of staff as good as before. This time I made use of the recreational facilities. There are a number of pools and areas you can make use of. If you are looking for a calmer and quieter location I would recommend staying by the pool at the Crowne Plaza whereas the larger pool area nearer the InterContinental seemed to attract more families with children. The staff at the pool very friendly, very helpful and attentive. As soon as new guests arrived they jumped to help accommodate them. Everything went well this stay with one mishap in getting a pool order for fresh cut fruit mixed up. It was handled exceptionally well by the assistant Manager of the restaurant (apologies for not noting the name) and rectified quickly along with two complimentary fruit punch drinks. While this may seem rather trivial, the response was not. The cost to the hotel for such a solution is negligible and makes you feel truly appreciated as a guest. It becomes apparent that the staff at this hotel are genuinely interested in making sure you’re happy. Will be back this coming weekend. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Phenominal Perhaps the best Crowne Plaza and IHG property I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Only a 5 minute taxi ride from the airport. I was quite pleased with the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff. The room was very well appointed with numerous amenities, and was very clean and tidy. I arrived very late, but enjoyed one of the great beers on tap and had a fantastic night's sleep. Make sure you enjoy breakfast on the veranda before you go. All in all, a truly remarkable hotel; I highly recommend it and look forward to the next time I pass through Dubai. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very comfortable Rooms We were staying already many times in the Festival City Hotels, always great, especeially the hospitality we highly appreciate. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Truly enjoyed our first visit to Dubai and stay the Crowne Plaza Festival City in Dubai. Hotel is very well located and has excellent facilities. Will recommend to other travelers. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great first time visit I normally stay at the Intercontinental Festival City but as they were full due to the Dubai Races they suggested I try the Crowne Plaza , next door ,and I am so delighted I did. From the moment I booked nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they immediately acknowledged me as a RA and upgraded me to a suite with complimentary breakfast as well. Also as I was arriving early at 8am I did worry that the room would not be available for an early check-in but they had it ready and waiting. And it was definitely worth it! The bed was fantastic and they had even left a beautiful pillow spray which helped me sleep and smelt devine. I definitely will stay here again even if the IC has my normal room available. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Great hotel with a great view. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was fabulous. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Festival City Very Happy with Hotel and Staff. Special recognition for the reception staff (Faye). March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Business Hotel The best thing about this hotel is that you will notice just how well insulated the hotel rooms are once you are inside of the room. It's such a peaceful and quiet place to stay in Dubai. Location is great if you are a business traveller staying with your partner because they can walk through into the Festival City shopping centre without having to step outside. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recognize as club member Poor staff reception staying at hotel from 10 to 14 feb 2014 March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel but technical issues An LED in the ceiling of my room switched on at 2am and woke me up, after which I could not sleep anymore. Also, the reading light next to the bed seemed to have a mind of its own and switched back on. Mentioned these issues to the front desk in the morning and they sent a technician. Reading light issue was fixed, but LED problem persisted on woke me up once more. Over all the hotel is fine, but this issue caused me significant lack of sleep. I'm a regular in this hotel and a Gold IHG member. I have been staying in the hotel 2-3 times per year over the past 5 years. Would have expected a better room. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Discreet but attentive My visit coincided with a busy period at Festival City, and both the CP and the Intecontinental next door were very full. I was still impressed by the friendliness and attitude of the staff, and never had to wait long for attention. My corner room on the 10th floor was beautifully appointed, with superb views across the Creek and along the waterfront. I noticed no noise from the corridor, and the heavy curtains did a good job of keeping out the morning sun until I wanted to be awake- just the thing after a late-evening arrival. My one gripe about the room concerns the lighting: there's plenty of it, but the control panel by the bed was unfathomably complicated, so I found it impossible to select the one light I actually wanted on or off. Otherwise, a pleasant stay in a well-equipped hotel that I'd be happy to visit again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff spent a night in the hotel, and it was really something, a great welcoming and upgrade at the reception, rooms with a very nice view not mentioning how clean and comfortable the rooms are. the concierge Lorenz was a great help with an always real smile on his face, thanks. just the location is not really that good but the taxis tariff are acceptable February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club facilities The hotel is fine, well located and the staff are very welcoming however Non Club facilities is a big turn off for me as a platinum business traveller with respect to returning to your hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Very nice hotel and good location, next to Dubai festival shopping mall. Very good and fast internet connection and a great warm welcome at the beginning and during the whole stay. The service is great, I was totally satisfied with my stay. I would recommend it to friends. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff through out the hotel is proffesional and very friendly. My experience was very good. I have stayed here before and always found the staff and factiliy very good. But I have noticed in the past year the staff has become even more attentive and friend to any requrest or interaction. My congradultions to the the organization January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View on the Water The view from my room was excellent. Overlooking the water and the Dubai skyline was a site to capture. The staff was friendly and courteous. The only thing I didn't like was that when I tried to extend my stay for an extra day, all rooms were all suddenly booked. Even when I looked up availability on IHGs website it showed that rooms were available, however, the cost per night had doubled. Other than that, it was a wonderful and relaxing vacation. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel 2nd visit to this Hotel and still as good as the 1st. Good location handy to airport. Great facilities. Great Hard Rock next door. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant hotel and quite I loved the hotel becuse its very away from noise of dubai and helpful staff and freindly January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay in Dubai Crowne Plaza Festival City Dubai is now on top of my list as a favorite place to stay. The room was very comfortable. Location wise it is one of the best with being attached to the Festival City Mall. No need to take a taxi to go to a mall. Good dining options. Only area for improvement is vegetarian options in breakfast. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with Spacious rooms Great location in steps of shopping and other services. Rooms spacious even for sharing among the friends. Staff responded quickly with guest needs. Belgium Cafe (Pub) served excellent food, and overall service in Cafe was great. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Nice staff and great service. They welcomed me very wam And I like the location so much January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break We stay at this hotel often and were very much looking forward to returning - all be it for a couple of days at the end of our trip. Very disappointing experience this time which is a real shame. Checkin was poor and service by the pool extremely poor had to wait in excess of 1.5 hours for a club sandwich. When it arrived only appeared so had to wait another 45 minutes for 2 to come. Only minor but important when they affect such a brief stay when the idea is to relax at the end of your trip before heading home. We will stay agin because we do like it but just hope service standards improve to the high standard they used to be. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel What can I say about this hotel , the best Crowne plaza I've ever stopped in , the staff are superb so polite and very helpful from the cleaner to the duty manager , the BBC had the best Stella I've ever had , and you can't go wrong where ever you go from the Mall to the water taxi outside on the creek , thank you for making my stay so memorable and we will definitely be back next year . January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Actually the hotel are improving a lot on their service January 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 24 Hours front desk assistance Free underground parking Hotel Lobby area
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading