• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Tagalog

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary secured underground car park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:381
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:224
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:215
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport hotel for a convenient location just 2 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Hop on our complimentary shuttle service to whizz from the airport to our contemporary 381-room hotel. Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport offers parking in an underground car park, and is just 400 metres from Emirates station for metro access to downtown Dubai. Linger over a complimentary breakfast in our bright great r oom each morning. There are 5 rooftop meeting rooms at
View More
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport hotel for a convenient location just 2 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Hop on our complimentary shuttle service to whizz from the airport to our contemporary 381-room hotel. Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport offers parking in an underground car park, and is just 400 metres from Emirates station for metro access to downtown Dubai. Linger over a complimentary breakfast in our bright great r oom each morning. There are 5 rooftop meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport with space for up to 171 delegates. Feel free to prepare your presentation in our 24-hour self-service business centre. We're just 15 minutes from Dubai's financial centre, home to the World Trade Centre and Dubai Convention Centre. Dubai is a mecca for shoppers who revel in the vast choice at nearby Dubai Mall. As well as over 600 shops and restaurants the complex boasts an aquarium, theme park and cinema. Pick up ornate gold trinkets and jewellery at Dubai Gold Souk, 15 minutes' drive from the hotel, and feel the sand between your toes on Jumeirah Beach, 20 minutes away. Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport's rooftop fitness centre offers views across Dubai. Refresh after your workout with fruity alcoholic cocktails in our licensed lobby bar, and choose from the a la carte lunch and dinner menu in our sociable great room.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport offers good value in a convenient location. Our complimentary shuttle bus runs every half an hour on the hour to/from Terminal 3 and Terminal 1 and it is complimentary to our valued guests between the hotel and Dubai Airport. Breakfast and parking are included in your room rate.
Announcements
Effective 31st March 2014, Tourism Dirham Fee will be charged on all stays at all hotels in the Emirate of Dubai under Dubai Government’s Executive Council Resolution No. 2 of 2014. AED 10.00 will
View More
Announcements
Effective 31st March 2014, Tourism Dirham Fee will be charged on all stays at all hotels in the Emirate of Dubai under Dubai Government’s Executive Council Resolution No. 2 of 2014. AED 10.00 will be charged per bedroom per night. Further information is available upon request.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Business Hotel The best thing about this hotel is that you will notice just how well insulated the hotel rooms are once you are inside of the room. It's such a peaceful and quiet place to stay in Dubai. Location is great if you are a business traveller staying with your partner because they can walk through into the Festival City shopping centre without having to step outside. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recognize as club member Poor staff reception staying at hotel from 10 to 14 feb 2014 March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel but technical issues An LED in the ceiling of my room switched on at 2am and woke me up, after which I could not sleep anymore. Also, the reading light next to the bed seemed to have a mind of its own and switched back on. Mentioned these issues to the front desk in the morning and they sent a technician. Reading light issue was fixed, but LED problem persisted on woke me up once more. Over all the hotel is fine, but this issue caused me significant lack of sleep. I'm a regular in this hotel and a Gold IHG member. I have been staying in the hotel 2-3 times per year over the past 5 years. Would have expected a better room. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Discreet but attentive My visit coincided with a busy period at Festival City, and both the CP and the Intecontinental next door were very full. I was still impressed by the friendliness and attitude of the staff, and never had to wait long for attention. My corner room on the 10th floor was beautifully appointed, with superb views across the Creek and along the waterfront. I noticed no noise from the corridor, and the heavy curtains did a good job of keeping out the morning sun until I wanted to be awake- just the thing after a late-evening arrival. My one gripe about the room concerns the lighting: there's plenty of it, but the control panel by the bed was unfathomably complicated, so I found it impossible to select the one light I actually wanted on or off. Otherwise, a pleasant stay in a well-equipped hotel that I'd be happy to visit again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff spent a night in the hotel, and it was really something, a great welcoming and upgrade at the reception, rooms with a very nice view not mentioning how clean and comfortable the rooms are. the concierge Lorenz was a great help with an always real smile on his face, thanks. just the location is not really that good but the taxis tariff are acceptable February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club facilities The hotel is fine, well located and the staff are very welcoming however Non Club facilities is a big turn off for me as a platinum business traveller with respect to returning to your hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Very nice hotel and good location, next to Dubai festival shopping mall. Very good and fast internet connection and a great warm welcome at the beginning and during the whole stay. The service is great, I was totally satisfied with my stay. I would recommend it to friends. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff through out the hotel is proffesional and very friendly. My experience was very good. I have stayed here before and always found the staff and factiliy very good. But I have noticed in the past year the staff has become even more attentive and friend to any requrest or interaction. My congradultions to the the organization January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View on the Water The view from my room was excellent. Overlooking the water and the Dubai skyline was a site to capture. The staff was friendly and courteous. The only thing I didn't like was that when I tried to extend my stay for an extra day, all rooms were all suddenly booked. Even when I looked up availability on IHGs website it showed that rooms were available, however, the cost per night had doubled. Other than that, it was a wonderful and relaxing vacation. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel 2nd visit to this Hotel and still as good as the 1st. Good location handy to airport. Great facilities. Great Hard Rock next door. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant hotel and quite I loved the hotel becuse its very away from noise of dubai and helpful staff and freindly January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay in Dubai Crowne Plaza Festival City Dubai is now on top of my list as a favorite place to stay. The room was very comfortable. Location wise it is one of the best with being attached to the Festival City Mall. No need to take a taxi to go to a mall. Good dining options. Only area for improvement is vegetarian options in breakfast. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with Spacious rooms Great location in steps of shopping and other services. Rooms spacious even for sharing among the friends. Staff responded quickly with guest needs. Belgium Cafe (Pub) served excellent food, and overall service in Cafe was great. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Nice staff and great service. They welcomed me very wam And I like the location so much January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break We stay at this hotel often and were very much looking forward to returning - all be it for a couple of days at the end of our trip. Very disappointing experience this time which is a real shame. Checkin was poor and service by the pool extremely poor had to wait in excess of 1.5 hours for a club sandwich. When it arrived only appeared so had to wait another 45 minutes for 2 to come. Only minor but important when they affect such a brief stay when the idea is to relax at the end of your trip before heading home. We will stay agin because we do like it but just hope service standards improve to the high standard they used to be. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel What can I say about this hotel , the best Crowne plaza I've ever stopped in , the staff are superb so polite and very helpful from the cleaner to the duty manager , the BBC had the best Stella I've ever had , and you can't go wrong where ever you go from the Mall to the water taxi outside on the creek , thank you for making my stay so memorable and we will definitely be back next year . January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Actually the hotel are improving a lot on their service January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location, reasonable I stayed on 13Dec, 4 nights. It was my first visit in Dubai, even in Middle East. this hotel is near from Dubai International Airport and connect with InterContinental Hotel. Good poor and nice Gym and nice Breakfast on 5th floor. At front, there is some Date Palm and Arabic Coffee and Water. Every time I ask to reception about where to go, how to get there, He suggest me to good tourist attraction. And also, I did running every morning, and one of staff was talking me every time. So, I feel comfortable despite I was alone. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL NEW YEAR HOLIDAY I had one of the most spectacular hotel experiences at the Crowne Plaza Festival City, as a IHG Platinum member I can say for a fact that this hotel is the model of what we expect when we book to stay at any IHG hotel brand. I am totally blown away! Kudos to the team January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay in Dubai I was very happy to spend some days in Dubai. My stay in the Crown Plaza was again a pleasure. The staff was very helpful and the quality of the service was as usual at a high standard. I will for sure recommand the Crown Plaza Festival City. Near the airport and next to Festival City shopping mall. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Dubaï festival City We have been on holidays in Intercont and Crown plaza hotels just close together...Our stay in Crown Plaza was fantastic!!! Great services, very kind staff...Nothing to say except "Bravo" and "Thank you"!!! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite hotel in Dubai I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Festival City about a dozen times now and it has never failed to deliver a consistent high standard of service. The property excels with its modern facilities, helpful staff, great location and spectacular views over the creek. Definitely my preferred choice of hotel when visiting Dubai. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value, Location, Service I recommend this hotel , value for money. Breakfast is good but could be better. Night manager was very kind. nice treatment for platinum - ambassador members. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay I checked out today from this hotel after a 4 nights lovely stay . I enjoyed the fact that this hotel was connected to festival city mall which was very nice . The hotel exceeded my own and my family expectations.The staff were prompt in service and friendly . Check in/out took only few minutes and that is an advantage. I booked through agoda.com and they were aware and did not cause any delay unlike other hotels that I experienced before. Affordable Cafes with good value and food where at the lobby plus many other restaurant choices in the connected mall that you can choose based on your favorite taste or budget. One thing that I did not like was the pillows and that was a common note from the whole family. They were too soft for the superior rooms , so you feel that your head is down compared to your body level. I hanged a note on the mirror and I did not think that someone will respond but surprisingly the cleaning staff added a third pillow to each of us which was slightly better than the previous two. Anyway , I encourage changing the pillows to more comfortable ones. Overall , I recommend this hotel for families who are looking for a budgeted but a 5 star hotel. Inshallah , on my next visit to DXB , I will stay again in this nice hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfortable hotel Very nice and comfortable hotel with a nice view,hotel is a value for money and easy access from the highway. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed in my stay in this great hotel. The room, the bed, the restaurant Zaytona every thing was great. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience This was my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza Festival City. Upon check in I was greeted as a Platinum Ambassador and wished a happy birthday. The front desk was able to give me an upgrade to the executive suite without asking. The suite was amazing with a wonderful view and great artwork. The hotel staff asked me multiple times if there was anything they could do or get for me during my stay. Offering extra amenities like water and coffee pods for the in room coffee maker. The bath was a Jacuzzi and the shower was nice as well. I ordered room service for dinner. It was brought promptly and tasted great at a reasonable price. The only thing that I wish this hotel had was a club room. Overall this was a great stay that I truly enjoyed. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7th & 8th November 2013 Late review due to business trips - ideal hotel, good location with enough activity around it without the need to jump in a taxi. This was a 2 day stop over before my next business trip however I would return for a longer stay when the need arises. Room was modern and clean / food was excellent and the cost was not too expensive. The hotel reception was getting a "face lift" so slight delay in checking in however nothing to make a drama about. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over for a colleague This was ideal for a stopover during a business trip – very modern / clean with enough to do around the hotel without the need to jump in a taxi. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I could have gone to better hotel for the rate I paid Room and amenities were fine, though overpriced room for the location. December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 24 Hours front desk assistance Free underground parking Hotel Lobby area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading