• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Swahili
  7. Tagalog

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Al Ghurair Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Deira city centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Creek Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Burjman Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • secured underground parking spaces available with security camera's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:151
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Experience Dubai's fashionable Jumeirah district when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah Hotel, close to the Beach and World Trade Centre.

A warm welcome awaits you behind the striking geometric facade of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah, 20 minutes by taxi from Dubai Airport. Our location overlooking Port Rashid Docks is just 3km from the World Trade Centre and a short complimentary shuttle ride from Jumeirah Beach. Kick-start your day with a Complimentary
View More

Experience Dubai's fashionable Jumeirah district when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah Hotel, close to the Beach and World Trade Centre.

A warm welcome awaits you behind the striking geometric facade of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah, 20 minutes by taxi from Dubai Airport. Our location overlooking Port Rashid Docks is just 3km from the World Trade Centre and a short complimentary shuttle ride from Jumeirah Beach. Kick-start your day with a Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast in the vibrant Great Room and stay connected with Complimentary wireless Internet in the spacious Lobby or in-room Internet.

Welcome up to 50 delegates to your presentation in one of our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms or use the facilities in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre to prepare for your meetings.

Our friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff are happy to help you plan your day, from providing Jumeirah Beach and shopping shuttle times to organising desert safaris. Enjoy a night in Downtown Dubai or Madinat Jumeirah's chic bars and restaurants.

You can mingle with friends till 2am in our Lobby Bar and enjoy international cuisine in the Great Room for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Enjoy good value for money at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah hotel. Our Hot Buffet Breakfast is complimentary, as is our daily shuttle to nearby Jumeirah Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My fourth stay at Holiday Inn Al Barsha, Dubai It is becoming my address for the Middle East Centrally located, Great service, food, and accommodations. Highly motivated staff, Duty Manager Moazzam and his staff maintain the highest standards, efficient and friendly. Will continue to use as my primary travel hub location in the Middle East. Thank You June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to stay for Both Business As always my stay at the Holiday Inn Al Barsha was excellent. I have been staying at this hotel for a number of years now June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service, and convenient location Located conveniently in short walking distance from metro station and from Mall of Emirates. Has got sauna and fitness. Room was tiny but clean. Marble floor is very cold and slippers are not provided. WiFi connection is not stable, but available everywere in hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Staff was friendly, I was moved from another property to this hotel and the staff made the move easier. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location Great hotel for the price. Prime location June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Location: Check Cleanliness: Check Comfort: Check Location: Check Service: Check Staff: Check Facilities: Check Well Done IHG Group. I really like Holiday Inn and IHG Hotels and Resorts all over the world. Keep it up guys. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Experience I felt cramped in the room. I feel the bed was too large compared to size of room. The chair for the computer area was up against the bed and had to move chair all the way under desk to get to the TV and window area. Size of room was OK for 1 person, 2 people would be really cramped. Maybe a one size smaller bed would be better. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 over all Staff And Service -front desk and reception staff are not focusing and i have to repeat my request more than one time so they can under stand with low attention plus they are not cooperative to deal with my choices and they just need to end the conservation , best help got from the other staff in brown clothes - room A/C is noisy - bathroom equipment rusty June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great helpful stuf Thanks for all stuff and special for Mr. Moataz duty manager for excellent help and support May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff could be better With a vast option of Hotels in Dubai, the staff at the Holiday Inn (Al Barsha), could try a little harder to provide a good quality service to their guests. My wife and I complained 3times about our room and how unhappy we were with it. They simply ignored our request. We were on our honeymoon and just back from Thailand, which was awesome and they undestand customer service. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Hi we had a wonderfull stay at your hotel. The staff were fantastic and very helpfull. The room was perfect after changing from the first one. Hotel was perfect location for public transport and shopping. And dubai was a fun place to holiday. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff a very warm welcome, very close to Mall of the Emirates, Take care of 1st floor rooms specially in weekends, the discotheque in the basement will NOT give a nice sleep. ALthough I was moved to a better room ,the experience itself was not pleasant May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as before I have stayed at this hotel approximately 5 times over the past three years. Normally, service is excellent, but standards appear to have slipped. I am not sure if this is due to new staff, or just bad luck on my part. As a platinum member, the registration process for checking in was very slow. - there were not enough staff. I was upgraded, but the room was next to a lift and was not what I would consider an upgrade (I would have been happier staying in the room I booked). Toiletries are still limited in choice, the pillows uncomfortable and the check out was one of the most painful experiences I have ever encountered and took nearly 15 minutes. In addition, the recommendation to use a taxi parked outside the hotel at a rate agreed with the hotel resulted in the driver trying to charge me and my business companion more. Previously, my experience at this hotel has been excellent, but it proved a let down on this occasion. In future I will probably look at other hotel options in the area for business travel. Matt Room 645 May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience on check out On checking out and advising the there receptionist that I had not used the mini bar they got housekeeping to check. In over twenty years using hotels internationally this was the first occasion that my word was not accepted and they found it necessary to get housekeeping to check - they had my credit card details in any event. The hotel policy is not acceptable and to treat ant guest in this manner goes against the good customer service (I am a Platinum card holder - I now question what value this adds given this experience). The matter was raised on the day with the hotel management, apologies were offered - I would have expected an email follow up from Customer Service team. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Hospitality Again, I'm very satisfied with my stay at Holiday Inn, Dubai Al Barsha. There is an great atmposphere of service, hospitality and readyness created of the team staff from the first minute when arriving until the last when departure. All in the team should have cred for their efforts! But also, this time especially Mr M and his staff at the gym. I really apriciate the personal instuctions I was given and the way it now motivates me to continue training on my own. I'm already looking forward to my next stay! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay my 1st it will not be my last.. This hotel was recommended to me for its convenient location, and the fact it is 2 mins away from the Metro and Malll of the Emirates. As soon as you walk in the door you are made to feel welcome and the rooms are a delight, Anne in the lounge area made you feel at home as she looks after you serving snacks and sift drinks, then there are the 3 restaurants Thia - brilliant Asian - brilliant and the international cuisine all great I did not have to go in the bar area but it would have been just as great. Use the pool area on the roof as well truly recommended with steam and sauna room and gym! No reason to go anywhere else a great hotel! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All-you-can-eat sushi Unfortunately, the staff at the kaiten was very inexperienced. The slices of sashimi were awful. Absolutely no knowlodge of what they were doing. The price, for that, was too high. That was my only complaint. The room, the staff and the comfort were fine! As usual. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! I Stayed there like 3 weeks ago, What a nice holiday Inn, for me it met the Dubai Standards! All personal was very nice and attentive, they helped me with all my needs even when I needed a late checkout Younus and Ali where very helpful. Great Location! REALLY walking distance to the Emirates Mall and to the metro. Breakfast was delicious and a lot to choose from, very worth the money, the only reason I gave the hotel 4 stars and not 5 is because the selection of tea at breakfast was bad, only brown tea?? in DUBAI?? I really don't understand, we tried the restaurants at the Hotel and were all really good too. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed at this hotel for seven nights in March 2014. The service was good and all personnel was really nice. The breakfast was excallent and our room was comfortable and quiet including free WiFi. We got so much drinking water (bottles) as we wanted also for free. Gym and pool area were really nice too. The best thing was that the metro station (Sharaf DG) was very close. We really recommend this Holiday Inn Hotel at Al Barsha, Dubai. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I stayed at Holiday Inn Al Barsha from 25th Feb to 16th March. the overall stay was plesant and confortable however, few things were noted: 1. After initial few days, the quality of room cleaning and making the bed, etc goes down. I guess the staff get complacent after few days. 2. Visitors are not allowed in the room even if accompanied by the hotel guest. It was said that an id is required for visitors. Overall, a good option and would recommend to others. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You need to be more generious You are in the hospitality business, I can not believe you are too cheap to provide a bit more of drinking water. You have only Qty 1 of 1/2 liter bottle to drink. All other items are chargeable. I think you should offer your guest more drinking water, without asking. thx March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always Have stayed at the Holiday Inn Al Barsha for a number of years. Staff are friendly and welcoming and all restaurants serve good food, in particular the Thai restaurant is superb. The only disappointment this time was the cleanliness of room which didn't get vacuumed once during our 5 day stay. The edges of the carpets were filthy and there were layers of dust on wooden panel behind bed. I will return on my next visit but really hope they sort out the bedrooms with a deep clean. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family from oman Reception staff was rude while checking in . Food at restaurant was not to the standards March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Personnel We stayed at this excellent hotel for seven nights end of February 2014. The service was excellent and all personnel was fantastic. Marvellous breakfest, comfortable rooms including WiFi and several nice restaurants. We really recommend this Holiday Inn Hotel at Al Barsha, Dubai. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location, No matter if you are an IHG member or not Its really a nice location, the metro station is in a walking distance which connect all Dubai togather, also the Emirates mall as well. There is some good resturant beside this hotel like Golden Fork which is a nice seafood one. There is no matter if you are an IHG member or not, I'm a platinum ambassador member where I didn't found my key avilable while check in. I asked the gentelmen to give me a good view and he gave me a room with no veiw at all. There was a tables for IHG @ breakfast time and they guide me for different table for the 2 days. The front office manager was kind and he sort some of the above out, but I think it should be a standard procedure for your valuable members. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fast check in and check out i stayed in holyday in dubai al barsha in feb 14 it was great experience staff was superb breakfast was amazing especially fast check in and check out amazed me it was fastest ever i experienced February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay in 3 days This is my review of my 2nd stay within the next 3 days. I have already experienced staying in the Standard Room and Executive Room. So, this time, I booked the 2 bedroom suites. Check in was quicker, but again, nothing was prepared ahead of time. No upgrade given as I believed the 2 bedroom suite is the highest level of room. Unfortunately, was not impressed with the suite. You have the living hall and 2 bedrooms with individual toilets in each room. But the room and toilet are much smaller as compared to the Standard/Executive Room. Would recommend to go with 2 rooms of Standard/Executive Room instead unless you have a family and wants them to stay together. The amenities in the suite is also disappointing as they are just the same used in the Standard/Executive Room. It does not gives a premium experience at all although it is supposed to be a suite and the highest price room. I have stayed in other HI suites before and the experience is definitely much better. On another note, there is a rooftop bar on the top most floor of the hotel, where you can see the Burj Al Arab in full view. Overall, I would still recommend to stay in this hotel based on my past experience, but avoid the suites. There is nothing premium/special about the suites except for the additional living hall. The premium price that you are paying extra is just not worth it. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one thing The overall experience was really great with just one complaint. One of the wineglasses in our room couldn't have been checked for a while because someone had used it and then it wasn't changed. Who knows for how long it had stood there. Otherwise it was a very pleasant experience to stay at this hotel. The closeness to the Emirates Mall and to the metrostation was very god. Just a few minutes walk each way. My wife is a smoker so she thought it was a burden to either go down to the lobby or up to the roof to smoke. She thought It would have been nice with balconys. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is my 3rd stay in Holiday Inn Al-Barsha. Great stay as usual, with spacious Executive Rooms and Nice Breakfast. Just a note on the check in which takes a long time as compared to other HI. No documents were prepared ahead and it is just like any normal check in regardless of status. For Elite members, this should be prepared much ahead and nobody realizes that you are a Elite member until the card is shown. It is a shame since the booking is made online through IHG and the status should have already been mentioned. I have even email the hotel ahead since I have made arrangements for the transportation.. Other than that, no complains. Having another stay in a few days time and will come back on the review. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel great value I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Al Barsha for its location near the Mall of the Emirates, polite and very professional staff and friendly and helpful concierge. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. The staff was very responsive to our requests, it was never a problem to ask for anything. We had a lovely trip in Dubai thanks to an excellent hotel. February 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah A Touch of Color and style Main Entrance with safe parking and access to taxi's The Friendly Reception Staff can assist you 24 hours a day
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading