• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Swahili
  7. Tagalog

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deira city centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Burjman Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Festival City
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Al Ghurair Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • secured underground parking spaces available with security camera's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:151
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Experience Dubai's fashionable Jumeirah district when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah Hotel, close to the Beach and World Trade Centre.

A warm welcome awaits you behind the striking geometric facade of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah, 20 minutes by taxi from Dubai Airport. Our location overlooking Port Rashid Docks is just 3km from the World Trade Centre and a short complimentary shuttle ride from Jumeirah Beach. Kick-start your day with a Complimentary
View More

Experience Dubai's fashionable Jumeirah district when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah Hotel, close to the Beach and World Trade Centre.

A warm welcome awaits you behind the striking geometric facade of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah, 20 minutes by taxi from Dubai Airport. Our location overlooking Port Rashid Docks is just 3km from the World Trade Centre and a short complimentary shuttle ride from Jumeirah Beach. Kick-start your day with a Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast in the vibrant Great Room and stay connected with Complimentary wireless Internet in the spacious Lobby or in-room Internet.

Welcome up to 50 delegates to your presentation in one of our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms or use the facilities in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre to prepare for your meetings.

Our friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff are happy to help you plan your day, from providing Jumeirah Beach and shopping shuttle times to organising desert safaris. Enjoy a night in Downtown Dubai or Madinat Jumeirah's chic bars and restaurants.

You can mingle with friends till 2am in our Lobby Bar and enjoy international cuisine in the Great Room for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Enjoy good value for money at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah hotel. Our Hot Buffet Breakfast is complimentary, as is our daily shuttle to nearby Jumeirah Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous Service by Front Desk Staff Staying at Bur Dubai Holiday Inn left me wonderful experience and would prefer to stay in future at this place all the times I visit to Dubai both on Business and personal trips. Front Desk Staff was very Courteous and impressed me with service and hospitality. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best run Holiday Inn's I have stayed at Mark A, the General Manager has put together an excellent team, no question about it. Quality shines through in every area. My only slight disappointment would be the changing facilities in the roof pool area where there was no soap or shampoo in either of the shower cubicles. That and the fact that there was no lighting that I could find made it somewhat difficulkt to change at night without leaving the cubicle door ajar. That said, it has not put a dampener on my experience. I have to say that front office member of staff Eleana was a delight to have around. Her smile and efficient service when I needed photocopying done was refreshing. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Cajetan Greeted me at check-in with a smile and recognised my Elite Status. After a long journey that was a real pleasure. A nice welcome gift of tasty treats met me in my room too, although I was somewhat tired to fully appreciate them at the time, I did enjoy them later. Mohammad, one of the other Duty Managers recognised my Platinum status at departure in a way that I was very grateful for. Monica, Mae and Thomas as well as their colleague Allan in the restaurant were all efficient, caring and smiling. Their manager Asitha took time to have conversations with me on several occasions which was pleasant. He gave me some tips for things to see and do which was a great help. The bar staff (sorry I didn’t write all their names down) in the 2 Guineas pub were efficient and friendly. Prasanga, the sous chef in the restaurant clearly knows his trade as he was making sure everything was perfect. I have to say that the food at both breakfast and lunch/dinner time was excellent. The quality, presentation and variety was to my 100% satisfaction. More than enough to keep even the heartiest of appetites satisfied I’d say. Cleaning staff and bedroom staff ensured that everything was also prefect. No complaints at all. Water bottles were replenished daily. And finally, I won’t forget the concierge staff who were always on hand with friendly advice. No hesitation to recommend this property and all the team who make it what it is – excellent. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and very professional staff Really enjoyed the hospitality and the comfort of the hotel. the Manager in duty was very professional, receptionist are extremely pleasant. One of the best experience. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly for our 2 day stop-over in Dubai This was the perfect accommodation for our 2 day stop-over in Dubai while our 25 wedding anniversary journey to the Maldive Islands. It is very central, 2 minutes from metro-Station, 15 minutes to Dubai-mall and Burj-Kalifa with Metro. Very clean, very friendly and exerted stuff (very helpful in our case of absence of the booked tour-guide). September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm environment it is a warm and friendly environment as if you know everybody there. They all take care about all your needs to make your stay comfortable. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have just returned from an eight day stay at Bur Dubai. Cannot praise the staff at the hotel highly enough. They were all friendly, polite and good at their jobs.Standards were very high re cleanliness and the food on offer was always varied and tasty, so plenty to choose from. Would not hesitate to stay there again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in Dubai Nice hotel... front office and customer service manager Ms. Elena were very kind, pleasing..... September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed here for 2 nights and as a platinum member was recognized and well received, thats why we choose IHG hotels :), the staff is the best in the hotel specially the front desk was checked in by Mr. Cajesten he made sure all was good i arrived quite early and he did accomodate me well the client service lady Ms. Elena is a reason why the client service should be there she always made sure all was ok and her guest service skills are perfect in problem solving. I had a small incident which was very well looked after the Hotel and they really did care , Elena and also Mr. Alaa the duty manager and then the General Manager Mr. Mark Allaf all were very helpful, this is the reason why i want to stay in IHG hotels to see that they do care for platinum members and when there is a issue they do care and take it up and solve it, Great going guys , you guys are great . Keep up the good work, Thanks to Elena, Mark , Cajestan and Alaa. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Enjoyed My Stay My colleague and I recently stayed at the Bur Dubai facility, and everything was perfect. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We checked in about 4 hrs. early, and they were more than happy to accommodate us. When my door key didn't work, the duty manager personally recoded my key card. The exterior in not the most stylish due to the architecture, but they redesigned the entrances nicely, and once inside, the full 4 star rating shines through. The GM is very personable, and even threw a small party for IHG members where he and his staff attended and were eager to listen to suggestions, and drinks and finger foods were complimentary. The only downside is the location...not where in the city (because that is convenient) but because it is no longer visible from major cross streets. I will stay here again on my next Dubai stay and highly recommend this location. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice stay Was really impressed by the people at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai. Really goes to confirm that a hotel is about how great the people who serve you are and the people at this hotel were really good at what they do! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Truly loved our stay especially the hospitality given by Ms Eleana. Very professional and approachable. My family and I was greeted professionally by her and because of that we had ourselves a great experience there. Food was awesome and abundance to choose from. My family loved the breakfast selection. I even forgot to take my black hat from the complimentary car drive to the airport. I hope they will keep it until i return one day. :) Will definitely recommend it to my friends. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always relaxing and a comfortable experience away from home I travel a lot around the world and this Holiday Inn is well managed and the staff is wonderful. They are always ready to help and take care of any concerns quickly. I always like staying here when I'm in Dubai. The food is great and the rooms are very comfortable. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and location Service should be rated at 5-star. Check-in and concierge service was efficient. Staff well informed and constantly inquired on the level of comfort of my stay. The room had all the necessary amenities and extra (stayed in the executive suite). The location of this hotel is ideal. Very close to banks, metro, upscale mall and shops. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice property with 24 hour dining available.The staff was very courteous and keen to serve.Just a short walk from the metro station THe room was great, staff polite and attentive and very conveniently located a few minutes from a metro station September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “HOME AWAY FROM HOME - TREATED LIKE ROYALTY I have stayed at Holiday inn Bur Dubai many times and every time i visit , the staff from reception , concierge , and breakfast staff remember you by name and give you a hearty welcome and treat you like Royalty. For the recent stay of 3 nights i was given an upgrade to an executive room with complimentary fruits , soft drinks and newspaper. I had a personalized letter of welcome in the room from the General Manager Mr. Mark A. Allaf.The personalized service from Elenea in customer service and Frances in reception was warm and welcoming .To me the hotel can be ranked as five star plus with facilities for both the business ( Dubai Metro is a stone throw away) and leisure . Besides bricks and mortar and facilities like swimming pool , Gym etc which is used to rank hotels , in my opinion the service you get from hotel staff should be used to rank the hotel. staying at Holiday-Inn Bur Dubai embassy district is like home away from home . Highly recommended. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Value BUT First with the good: Most of the staff is wonderful, especially the day and night time Duty Managers and breakfast host. About breakfast. If you are a Priority Rewards member (free to join), you get a free buffet. (and WI-FI) While not as good as the paid buffet, members get made to order egg dishes, good sausages, fresh fruit and roils and fresh juices. Why can't all IHG's do something this nice? (Besides Express# As a Platinum member I also received a huge basket of fruit and a bottle of Chile wine. The room is furnished in a more classical style and not the modern look. I liked that it came with a couch and plenty of lighting. But the desk chair was just an ordinary chair, not an office style that would have made working on my computer more comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was small but clean with a large counter. And a dryer on the WALL, not stuck in a drawer thank goodness. The location is excellent with the Metro station a mere 3 minutes walk that included a convenience store and a money changer with good rates. The area is more desolate #there is a new Carrefour next to the Metro# but quieter. The area is probably the reason the hotel is such a great value for Dubai, but everything but the Marina is fairly close. Now the BUT. There are 2 clubs on the ground floor. According to the duty manager they are rented out by the owner of the hotel and the HI Management has nothing to do with them. The second night I was there I was awaken 3 times by the sound of bass from music on my THIRD floor room #Actually fourth, as the first floor is Ground using the British style#. The third time at 2:30 AM I went to investigate. Sure enough, the Indian club was blasting its music. However, the door to the club had amazing sound proofing as I could hear almost nothing in the lobby. But the bass went clear up to the top floor. The night manager said they are always fighting with the club to turn down the music but in the end are helpless to do anything. He said this was the first time in 2 weeks it was this loud. They moved me to another room the next day and offered me a free dinner which I declined so they gave me 5,000 IHG points for the trouble. So here's my point, Normally if an owner of a hotel disregards his guest's comfort for the sake of profit, I would normally tell you to avoid this hotel. But I really liked most of it and the value is really that good for what you get. Two last points to make. This is the first IHG hotel I've ever been to that did not have a plug converter for my 3 prong American Computer. So for the day they loaned me someone's 2 prong plug and went out and bought a 3 plug converter as I needed my computer for work. Second involves the concierge I dealt with my first full day. I don't know why but usually it's 50-50 that I'll get a good one. As I had no computer my first morning #out of power# I asked him to look up a movie I wanted to go see that day. He wouldn't!!!!! All he gave me was the name of the nearest cinema. I even told him the names of two cinemas I thought it was playing at. Still wouldn't. So I told him I didn't have a working computer yet, but I guess I could go the next day when I can look it up myself! He didn't even mention that there were two computers right around the corner I could use. #I found this out later.) Finally on check-out the woman doing my paperwork commented how thick my glasses were and asked what my prescription was!!!! I kid you not! How inappropriate. All I told here was I know there're thick and I have no idea what the numbers were. And yet I still recommend this hotel and overall really enjoyed my stay. If there were half stars I'd give it 3 1/2. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay I had Enjoyed very much during my stay I want to thank Mr.Mohammad for helping me September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Stay was good. Only Negative point was NOISE LEVEL OUTSIDE THE ROOM September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and facilities Very friendly staff and service. The room was of high standards and will return to this hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Best Property in Bur Dubai I was here for 5Nights and yes I enjoyed it. The property is very well located and is just 2mins walking distance to Metro Station. Many supermarket stores are at just 2mins walking distance. For people looking for Peace and Relax, should choose this hotel. The rooms are very well luxurious and my 3year old daughter enjoyed the Jacuzzi inside the Room very much. The only thing is Breakfast, which had very limited choice and same menu was being repeated. WIFI was free for IHG members. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Great and professional staff. Wonderful facilities. Will stay here again in the future. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I got a very pleasant welcome by the Manager Mr.Gabriel and they upgraded me to a higher grade room.The breakfast is excellent and the service I got from all staff were excellent .I always like to stay in this hotel and and I recommend this hotel for a pleasent stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent duty manager--Mr Cajetan Already stated previously in this review. Mr Cajetan was very professional and exemplary in getting me promptly into a very decent room despite arriving several hours before checking and inspite of the fact that your hotel has a high occupancy rate. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay as always - Hospitality is Shown by this outfit Hospitality runs in the veins of the Employees of this Holiday Inn. They really know how to take care of you. They make me feel at Home. Each department works in synergy is what I like most. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff!. Good place for a conference The staff makes this hotel well worth the property. Super friendly and super helpful with any request. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia confortable Destaca la amabilidad de todo el personal de recepción, room service, restaurante y servicio de taxis. Sin embargo, la persona encargada de contratar las excursiones no es eficiente, se pasa el día jugando al ordenador y solo quiere dinero efectivo. Las excursiones son más baratas contratadas por otros medios. Hotel muy bien situado junto al metro, en el centro. Muy limpio y confortable August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN Bur Dubai I have stayed at this hotel 2 times and when I go to Dubai I will always stay in this hotel. This is a nice comfortable good value for money hotel in a good area of Dubai. There is a good restaurant in the hotel and a nice bar in the hotel. There is also a small nightclub in the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by a good shopping area and has easy access to other parts of Dubai. The hotel is about 20 minuets drive from the airport. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded all needs, comfortable, and staff was great Very clean and comfortable. Convenient to all locations. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. Amenities included anything a person might need. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jet Lag Relief Arrived at night after a 14 hours' flight. I appreciated the courtesy and welcome of the manager/staff at reception. The bed in the room was so comfortable and very much appreciated. I slept so well that I missed the breakfast timing! I have stayed three times recently and recommend the hotel for its location, ambience and excellent staff. The hotel is very accessible to the Metro. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value or location Being a frequent traveler to Dubai and the Middle East, I am always looking for a hotel in an area where I can shop, dine and explore without driving. The location of the Holiday Inn Embassy District was perfect for me. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah A Touch of Color and style Main Entrance with safe parking and access to taxi's The Friendly Reception Staff can assist you 24 hours a day
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading