• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Swahili
  7. Tagalog

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deira city centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Burjman Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Festival City
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Al Ghurair Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • secured underground parking spaces available with security camera's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:151
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Experience Dubai's fashionable Jumeirah district when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah Hotel, close to the Beach and World Trade Centre.

A warm welcome awaits you behind the striking geometric facade of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah, 20 minutes by taxi from Dubai Airport. Our location overlooking Port Rashid Docks is just 3km from the World Trade Centre and a short complimentary shuttle ride from Jumeirah Beach. Kick-start your day with a Complimentary
View More

Experience Dubai's fashionable Jumeirah district when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah Hotel, close to the Beach and World Trade Centre.

A warm welcome awaits you behind the striking geometric facade of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah, 20 minutes by taxi from Dubai Airport. Our location overlooking Port Rashid Docks is just 3km from the World Trade Centre and a short complimentary shuttle ride from Jumeirah Beach. Kick-start your day with a Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast in the vibrant Great Room and stay connected with Complimentary wireless Internet in the spacious Lobby or in-room Internet.

Welcome up to 50 delegates to your presentation in one of our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms or use the facilities in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre to prepare for your meetings.

Our friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff are happy to help you plan your day, from providing Jumeirah Beach and shopping shuttle times to organising desert safaris. Enjoy a night in Downtown Dubai or Madinat Jumeirah's chic bars and restaurants.

You can mingle with friends till 2am in our Lobby Bar and enjoy international cuisine in the Great Room for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Enjoy good value for money at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah hotel. Our Hot Buffet Breakfast is complimentary, as is our daily shuttle to nearby Jumeirah Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Location, needs renovation I tried many other hotels and I always keep coming back. To be frank, the secret to this hotel is Staff and Location. Everything else you can have at a more competitive price somewhere else. These people make you feel at home. When ever I needed a special request, the staff worked hard to provide it or improvised a solution. One time, I had a problem with my room Wi-Fi and to be frank I knew that was difficult to solve. They brought me a special WiFi power port to the room and it worked as a Hot Spot and my problem was solved. They helped me with my accommodations in other countries as well. I was going to Beirut and one of the managers was working there before he came to Dubai and I asked him to work on my reservation as I had an important family gathering in Intercontinental-Beirut and sure enough he helped me with my reservation and it was great vacation with his help. Where can you find this kind of attention?? However, the hotel still need major renovation soonest to keep its ambiance. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and check-in experience. 'Tired hotel' that is in desperate need of an overdue update/ refresh. You'd thought after a long business trip - checking in should be the least of one's worries? Wrong! After going to our room with tired baby and wife, I was 'summoned' by a call from reception to travel down 13 floors to re-present my Platinum Royal Ambassador card - as proof of status!? Even though it was recorded on the IHG website the front desk would not believe 'their' own electronic records! Making things worse, we'd stayed the same hotel just the week before - why is it so difficult to check records!? Quite rude and shocking service for someone who stays at IHG properties 75 night per year. Not what one would expect of a Crown Plaza and will certainly take my future business to the 'Festival City' one - which is a more upmarket and far more classier affair. Platinum Royal Ambassador status holder. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room Facility and atmosphere It was wonderful days I stayed first time with Crown Plaza for 6 days. Need to say the cleanliness by the room boys is excellent. And the food in Al dana is delicious. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from reception to house keeping Wonderful welcome at reception catering for all our needs. IHG member and full service provided. Room comfortable and house keeping provided excellent service. Business lounge 17th floor was superb with outstanding service from breakfast right through to evening drinks and nibbles, big thank you to Irene especially who looked after us and ensured my daughter who has a dairy and lactose free diet was looked after. Thank you very much Crowne Plaza Dubai! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service and staff It is the service and staff that set this hotel apart. It is not the newest or the plushest hotel but to me it is the service that counts and this is fantastic in the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and the atmosphere is great. This hotel is highly recommended April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greattttt Service It was a surprise trip for my wife on our wedding anniversary & Crowne Plaza made it even more special with their warm welcome by sending chocolate cakes. There was a minor cleaning complain which was resolved within no time. Breakfast is just awesome The staff is very friendly & helpful....we highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Crowne Plaza Team :) April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Early morning check-in I arrived at 4:30am for an early booking (approved on phone) and yet my family and I were told we had to wait until 9am at least. I paid for the diplomat suite (only room available) for a few hours sleep! The hotel expects customers to pay for the night before if you want a room available. Don't stay here if you're flying in before 9am (12pm to be safe) April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Quality of room were a disappointment The room quality was really not worth the money spent. It seemed very expensive as the stay was not worth. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. When I have business trip, first thing I put in my mind to find nice and comfortable stay. This time with Crown Plaza I really enjoyed and I did not feel lonely. Thanks a lot and best wishes. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional Staff, Pathetic experience.... :( After going thru a wonderful experience of online booking from the website, real nightmare started after arriving at the property. On waiting in the queue at the reception for 15 minutes, when my turn came in, I was told I am required to go to 17th Floor for private check In since I have booked for Club Executive Smoking Room. On arrival on 17th floor, I had to wait another 15 minutes while the staff was busy searching a suitable room for the guest before me. On my turn after reviewing my booking I was told that I have been upgraded to Club Room. I made it clear there itself that I have made booking for Club Executive and not Club Room. :( So please provide me club executive smoking room as per the original booking without downgrade. Finally I was provided with one room on 11th floor which was very tiny as compared to usual executive rooms in any other 5 * hotels. Moreover it was a non smoking room. So I called up the club reception and informed that I wont be able to take this room and to provide me with a smoking room. Then after almost 15 minutes, they arranged to move me to the room on 5th floor. It was same class of room but with ash tray. OMG what an upgraded experience to the new IHG loyalty club member.... Room furniture was old styled and not very comfortable. Anyways being my only one day visit, I accepted to stay there. Later during the evening, I was looking for one restaurant advertised on the in room channel and also appearing in the letter provided during my arrival. After making 3 failure attempts to reach the restaurant, finally I resolved to have in room dining, and the food and in room dining service was really good. This was the only positive aspect of this hotel. During next day check out process, the same staff in club reception, asked me if she will be able to see me again. God she was so sure that I wont :) Anyways, I really cursed myself for staying here. I left the property with the feeling of being cheated as the Club Executive room photograph displayed on the booking web site and reality was totally different. I have my own doubts if I will ever visit this hotel again in spite of being a member of the IHG Dining loyalty program called Privilege Club. :((( April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 best staff and management, dated rooms! thank you so much for my surprise birthday cake in my room. it was absolutely unexpected! more surprisingly it was really really good, Moos Chocolate! unfortunately I am on a diet and only had a slice and no one to share it with, fridge is too small to keep it for longer. Crown Plaza has that real hotel experience, they all make you feel loved and cared for, the breakfast and food is very good maybe the only hotel where guests can order Dosa for breakfast! but the lay out of the hotel and rooms are very dated, furniture reminds me of early 90s and bathroom the 80's in USA. lack of electricity sockets for modern life style is apparent, you have to take things out of plug to charge your computer. also the duvet is filled with synthetic or cotton and not feather , it doesn't feel comfortable. the cafe bar in front serves fantastic coffee and cappuccino , as good as Bar Italia in Soho, London. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good nights sleep I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and always have a great nights sleep. It is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff and restaurants are very good if not excellent. Conveniently located for most places in Dubai. Would always return, even though my wife's only complaint was lack of a power socket near the mirrors! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Abu Hani Platinum Elite An excellent hotel with excellent location and near to all attractions and shopping malls we wanted to visit. More important you do not need a car - the tram station is only two minutes walk. The hotel atmosphere is nice and the staff service and care for the customers is even nicer and so friendly. I strongly recommend this hotel to all Dubai vistors and tourists. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location plus lots of amenities The hotel is centrally located within easy reach of the whole of Dubai by Taxi or public transport. There is a free shuttle bus that runs to the beach and to a shopping mall. within the hotel there are numerous good restaurants and bars. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were exceptionally helpful the service was of a high standard Although a large hotel, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The standard of housekeeping was very good, and we enjoyed all of the restaurants. The hotel is in a good position for the Metro, and it is very easy to get a cab from the front of the hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glorious relaxation. I like: hotel, room, breakfast, staff, swimming pool... All highness level. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service and Location Crowne plaza Dubai is one of my favorite Hotel and the staff always makes my stay extra special March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed, very attentive personnel, breakfast room too crowded, genius help in solving a problem March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Dubai The service at the Crown Plaza was Five Star for sure from Check in to Check out and everything between. My husbands birthday was on day two and we came back to our room to find a beautiful birthday cake and fruit basket for his special day. The staff at the pool was outstanding as well as the bell men and concierge. I can not say enough about this experience accept that I hope I can go back sooner than later! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Stayed in Dubai for the first time. Excellent experience assured at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Temperature control was adequate. Variety of choice of breakfast. Quality of coffee to be improved. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Service The staff at Crowne Plaza went way out of their way to make our stay extra special. We only stayed one night on our way home after three weeks in India. The differences between Delhi and Dubai would take pages. We stayed the day after our night - until 2:00 am in the morning - the next day. The staff stored our suitcases while we toured Dubai. That evening we stayed in the lounge until our shuttle took us to the airport. All the food we had at the hotel was outstanding. Our room was confortable and clean. We have stayed at many hotels, all over the world and this hotel is one of the best due to the service. Overall, it was a lovely stay and I highly recommend this hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place of Peace love and happiness Crown Plaza is one of the distinguished hotel among many in the world.The staff are so efficient beside which reflects the quality of the hotel management and follow up.Bed,atmosphere,location are all positive criteria keeping me always come back to this hotel. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I will never think to chose another hotel , I will chose only IHG hotels because they treat me very good because I am am IHG member March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time for renovation I know this hotel since the early days of its commission about 20 years back. Most of my stays in the past years are either in the Intercon or Crown Plaza in Festival City. I guess rooms need renovation especially the humidity and old mist and dust smell stick in every air particulates (AC filters may need to be replaced). March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect I stayed at the Crowne Plaza due to a business exhibition at the nearby (15 minutes walk) world trade centre. The booking was handled by the UK exhibition organiser, and as such I was allocated 'a' room. The room was perfectly adequate and clean, with all the facilities I could want. (TV, telephone, air con, fresh fruit bowl, endless free bottled water & tea/coffee facilities). The room was dated and not like some the rooms pictured on the Crowne Plaza website, but to be honest as a block booked room, it was all I was expecting. The only thing that was a disappointment was the poor wifi in the room. As an IHG club member I was able to access the 'premium' wifi free of charge, but it was not capable of holding a Skype call back to home. There was a wired connection in the room, so maybe next time I'll bring my own wifi router. The wifi did seem to improve in the lobby and bar areas though. The location of the hotel is perfect for a business traveller, with most touristy locations a short taxi ride away. The restaurants (of which I tried most :)) and room service in the hotel are first rate, I think you would have to try hard to find a bad meal. Hotel staff were all pleasant and friendly. A great experience and I hope to stay again next year. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Helpful staff Great Service, Comfortable Room, Great Breakfast and helpful staff March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs i have a platinuem card ambassador , i arrived late they did not upgrade me , but if u want the truth second day they call me to move but i refused, even i am coming to dubai 15 to 19 th april , i will join another hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Dubai but not this time this is my 48th stay in CP Shaik Zayed and the 2nd this year i still belive its the best in Dubai but not this time. the room wasnt that good the internet in the room is very slow. the check in experiance was the worst sorry but i think Check in need better services and room intrnet need extra care March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff give you great service this is what i found at Crown Plaza Stay at Crown Plaza Dubai Shiekh Zaid Road,and you will thank me The location of the hotel is a great plus,not to mention the outstanding service . You feel the staff are happy,for that they made me and my family very happy during our stay Thanks to all. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay experience it is really something to be always memorized it was fantastic and excellent in every thing you can not give credit to one thing and you forget the other thing because all at the same excellent level and i would like to give special thanks to mr nihal and the duty manager mr mike for their kind help and i can say small things can make difference . March 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah A Touch of Color and style Main Entrance with safe parking and access to taxi's The Friendly Reception Staff can assist you 24 hours a day
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading