• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Swahili
  7. Tagalog

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deira city centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Burjman Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Festival City
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Al Ghurair Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • secured underground parking spaces available with security camera's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:151
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Experience Dubai's fashionable Jumeirah district when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah Hotel, close to the Beach and World Trade Centre.

A warm welcome awaits you behind the striking geometric facade of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah, 20 minutes by taxi from Dubai Airport. Our location overlooking Port Rashid Docks is just 3km from the World Trade Centre and a short complimentary shuttle ride from Jumeirah Beach. Kick-start your day with a Complimentary
View More

Experience Dubai's fashionable Jumeirah district when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah Hotel, close to the Beach and World Trade Centre.

A warm welcome awaits you behind the striking geometric facade of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah, 20 minutes by taxi from Dubai Airport. Our location overlooking Port Rashid Docks is just 3km from the World Trade Centre and a short complimentary shuttle ride from Jumeirah Beach. Kick-start your day with a Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast in the vibrant Great Room and stay connected with Complimentary wireless Internet in the spacious Lobby or in-room Internet.

Welcome up to 50 delegates to your presentation in one of our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms or use the facilities in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre to prepare for your meetings.

Our friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff are happy to help you plan your day, from providing Jumeirah Beach and shopping shuttle times to organising desert safaris. Enjoy a night in Downtown Dubai or Madinat Jumeirah's chic bars and restaurants.

You can mingle with friends till 2am in our Lobby Bar and enjoy international cuisine in the Great Room for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Enjoy good value for money at the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Jumeirah hotel. Our Hot Buffet Breakfast is complimentary, as is our daily shuttle to nearby Jumeirah Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Previously stayed in this hotel and previous residence was much better than this time Where I, attending to the hotel from the airport at nine pm I can not find one at the reception, where they found the porter And asked him to inform the employee in my presence he asked me identity and told me that he would check me in Have not been identified that I IHG rewards club I feel like this is not IHG group June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review of the hotel The check-in was smooth and the staff were very friendly. The room was really pathetic and a very stinky bath. When you have just begun your bath, there is so much of leak from the tap that the entire bathroom gets filled with water and resembles a swimming pool. In-fact myself and my daughter considered having bath in our swimming costume. The bins are so outdated and supplements like house slippers, shaving and dental kits were provided just on the day of departure. We stayed there for four days. There is no safety locker in the rooms as well. However, all is not gloomy. The staff are very friendly and hospitable and the hotel is strategically located. I suggest that they re-construct the hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was excellent ,special thanks for F.O team ,breakfast was very good May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and great facilities Our stay at Holiday Inn was a short albeit a memorable one.The staff were extremely polite and very helpful especially the concierges.The rooms were very comfortable and well maintained and there was complimentary wi fi. The breakfast buffet service was extensive and good with a variety to choose from. Another advantage was the proximity to the metro station.Overall would recommend holiday inn to the discerning traveller... May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai We arrived at the hotel at 5am and were not supposed to be checking in until that afternoon. The staff were great when we arrived and assured us that we will be able to check in as soon as our room is ready. That was at 7.30am. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. On the first night, it emerged that we were right above the nightclub. The music was very loud and did not stop until gone 4am. We asked to be moved the next day which we were and we couldn't hear the music at all after that. My only niggle is the cleaner took it upon himself to throw away a carrier bag that all my medication and magazines were in, mistaking it for rubbish!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was Great Great team , Great services Thanks Million to Mr. Saad May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experiance I spent one night at the hotel and faced a problem as a pipe in the bathroom got broken and my bathroom floor was full of water and when I called the reception asking to replace the room as it was almost 3 am and I need to catch a flight in the morning, he claimed that the hotel is fully booked and there is no other available room and he will send me the maintenance guy to solve the problem. I checked the website of the hotel while waiting for the maintenance man to come to fix my bathroom and found many rooms available. I called the reception again telling him that I found rooms on the website which is highlighting a problem either with the reception level of service or the website accuracy. Now I got my room replaced which is showing how the receptionist answered my call lack any level of proficiency that customers expect from Holiday inn brand. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by During my earlier stay, I requested for a harder bed. This time they put a piece of wood to make it hard! .it was very uncomfortable The good news is that the Hotel took my earlier request seriously & made efforts to make my stay comfortable, The bad news is that the execution (the wooden plank on the mattress to make the bed harder) was poor. But I will still compliment the staff because of the sensitivity with which they took the trouble to make my stay comfortable. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We had better service than we expected, the staff was very professional, very friendly and extra attentive, would immediately go out of their way to attend to our needs. From the front desk to the gym and spa attendant, not to mention housekeeping, who were always looking for opportunities to provide us with their best service. It is an old facility, but very comfortable, very accessible to one of the main Downtown areas on Al Rigga Rd. we felt very safe, and comfortable there as we were on our 10 day 25th wedding anniversary vacation, it was the perfect location. Our stay was completely without complications. Thank you staff of Holiday Inn Dubai Downtown. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff provide great service Staff allowed us to store our luggage in hotel while we went on an overnight safari. They accomodated us when we arrive early the next day before the allowable check in time I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience the comfort and relaxation in heart of Dubai I have really enjoied about the warm and polite Hotel stuffs and the level of respect which I received during my 6 days stay. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by downtown cafe First time in Dubai. I enjoyed my overall stay at the Holiday Inn, specifically the Downtown cafe , on my arrival i experienced issues with my phone. The gentleman who runs the cafe ( Ayham) , went out of his way to help me . Within 2 hours i had a phone that worked and was able to communicate locally for the rest of my trip . It was a great experience and that will always bring me back to the Holiday Inn , Al rigga. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fast business stop Very old property that need lot of renovation. Staff tried their best in the recognition of my Platinum status with upgrade, free internet, free breakfast and dinner. But to be fair, it is a very old hotel with weak location. I was surprised to see a holiday inn which is really very old. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience No where do I start with this. firstly I do have to say that the staff on arrival were very pleasant so I do have to give them credit for that. It also helped that the hotel is close to the airport. However things went down hill from there. Firstly there is the nightclub which is on every single night on the first floor. I was on the fifth floor and was able to clearly hear it every single night of my seven night stay. It went on to 3 am every night. I was on business and needed to get up early each day, needless to say it was not a good start. I did mention it to the staff as I checked out as a suggestion that they turn it down but just received a polite laugh in reply. The whole hotel needs a good refurb. It is dated and the bars are less than welcoming. Indeed one night in the bar by reception which is extremely brightly lit, someone was sick right up against the bar and floor due to excessive alcohol. Not great to watch and the bar person was very slow to attend to it. I left the bar in disgust. The surrounds of the pool for drainage had numerous cracks and need to sorted. The bar on the roof is quite nice at night but one of the waitresses was extremely pushy. My friend only wanted a coke and she asked him numerous times if he would prefer a beer. He only wanted coke, it was pretty clear and therefore no need to ask 3 or 4 times about beer before taking his order. Two of my colleagues ordered spaghetti bolognese one evening at the rooftop bar and were far from impressed. Clearly looking at the other comments on trip advisor, I am not the only one to have complaints. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Dubai in this Hotel Starting from bell man till restaurant and rooms all were very helpful and smiling also give me all information about trips and about DUBAI. I speak good english but no one speak Russian, will be good for hotel to hire people speak many language as I saw a lot of Russian guests, but I am lucky to speak english so I enjoyed. bed is very comfortable and clean with good cover. Breakfast is good and have all type of eggs. bathroom very clean but looks very old, have disco nice and good atmosphere February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed and location was amazed with excellent central locations. we were able to work to the Deira city centre, Gold souk, Riff mall and Ghurairri complex. very relation beds February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great sundeck good position for siteseeing. friendly staff and well run. February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Usual Standard I have stayed many times at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai but this recent stay was not up to the usual standard. I appreciated being greeted as a Gold membefr and being told "a special room is prepared for you." I appreciated the free wifi and complimentary breakfast. But the room while comfortable as always lacked: > bathroom floor mat > no shower cap.....box was empty >no face cloth > no pen or pencil with notepaper. While the hotel has a safe deposit facility in the reception area there is no in room safe which many Holiday Inns now have as standard in the room. Above being said, I will still return. February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We had looked forward to our stay, but unfortunately won't be returning! I am sorry, but I must inform you that our experience staying at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai was not great. Firstly, we arrived very late in the afternoon (3:00pm) and still had to wait until our room was ready. We did not get into our room until 3:45pm, which was very late in the day. We were kept awake until 3:00am due to the loud 'thump thump' of music. We mentioned it when checking out, and were told there was a private party taking place on the first floor #it must have been very loud, as we were staying on the fifth floor!#. After going out on Friday night, we were waiting to drive into the carpark #there was another car turning around#. As we waited, we were nearly hit by a red four-wheel drive jeep-type vehicle which pushed in ahead of us. We were very disappointed to discover that it was being driven by somebody who worked at the hotel!! Our car was parked in a hotel carpark, but when we went to leave we found that a sticky substance had been dripping all over it. Unfortunately the security staff didn't seem at all concerned. All in all, we were very disappointed with our stay. Considering the price, it was not value for money. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai break A brief break in Dubai staying at Al Rigga Holiday Inn, which was clean compfortable and convienient, January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home in the Middle East I always look forward to my stops at Holiday Inn Dubai. I know when my taxi pulls up I will be greeted and well cared for during my whole stay. My check in is always ready when I enter and my room is ready. The complete staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. The food is great and you can also walk to many restaurants in the area, convenient store across the street to stock the room with snacks or drinks. TV has a good selection of channels and the internet works very well. Easy and cheap taxi service to the airport and shopping. I highly recommend you consider staying here. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Letter of Appreciation I would like to recommend Rainia as an excellent employee of the Downtown Dubai Holiday Inn. I have stayed in your establishment several times now and i find Rainia always smiling and most helpful each time. My last stay there was some controversy due to a booking mistake by my business travel representative. Rainia was patient and supportive and was able to cut thru the red tape and get me comfortably situated. I would just like to say Thank you. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay We only stayed one night but in that time the following happened: Bathroom flooded Air con broke and maintenance team had to attend 3 times Got stuck in the lift Nightclub in the hotel booming until 3am Never stay in this hotel! Oh and it's listed as "downtown Dubai" but it's not - it's in deria January 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stuff but need more recognition for priority club member i stayed there for 3nights ,the room as good in the 5th floor although i asked for upgrade but they let me 2nights till they told me( at my last night ) i can upgrade. i asked for late check out and they was polite and give me 5pm check out one last thing , the swiming pool was dirty January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What is DO NOT DISTURB? The staff does not know what Do Not Disturb means. The sign is on the door and they still knock to see if you need the bed made, etc. I told them that I have the sign on the door for a reason. They then called me on the phone from next door to deliver room service because there was a do not disturb sign on the door. Really? Clueless. They then knocked on my door at 2:00am because the sign on the door said to make up the bed. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Although the facilities are not outstanding the customer service is. All the staff were extremely helpful and went the extra mile to provide excellent customer service. Nothing seemed too much trouble December 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be a good Hotel This Hotel need an urgend upgrade, room and specially bathroom is in very bad shape and lots of damages visible. Definitely not any recommended. December 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor water pressure and leukwarm water in shower The place in few words " A notch above dump" No hot water in shower, poor water pressure. No recognition of PC club status. Staff poorly trained in responding to the cpmplaint. I left the hotel before midnight to check in another. Would never go back there and would not recommend any one. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Noises sorry to tell you there is to much noises from Arabic disco , this Noises reach the rooms upsater.... so its very diffecult for the person who have meeting or works next day morning .. Best Regards for all ... Alkaabi November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel & Friendly Staff Friendly, caring, and helpful staff. While I was away on business, my wife was alone and felt safe at this hotel. She took advantage of the free shuttles to the City Center Mall and to the Outlet Mall. She spent some time at the Rooftop Pool and then would order lunch at the Bistro. The bed was very comfortable and the room on the 7th floor was adequate for our needs. The location of this hotel was good. The outstanding feature of this hotel is the employees! November 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah A Touch of Color and style Main Entrance with safe parking and access to taxi's The Friendly Reception Staff can assist you 24 hours a day
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading