Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms out of date carpet is dirty furniture out of date Hot; airco poor working Only two stars February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable & pleasant staff Apart from the above, I would have to say that it was a bit out of the way for us & had loads of convention people who was attending a medical exhibition and the cost of the rooms were exhorbitant for what they are and where they are. You are pretty much stuck with the onsite restaurant and any restaurant is too far away. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in quiet location The hotel is situated in a quiet location and is 450m from the nearest metro stop which is Business Bay. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice is amazing and really set us up for the day ! We stayed here for 7 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel and choose to stay here again. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Value for money. Room was clean. Staff is kind. Breakfast variety is poor. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 211 to avoid The second floor of the hotel is a disaster, specially the 211 room : smell of humidity, wet sheets, no possibility to aerate the room ( windows don't open), AC system broken ( no possibility to heat the room to dry it). We booked a week in this hotel but spent only one night in it ! They proposed us a new room when we checked out at 11:00 am, whereas the problem was exposed to them the day before, at 5:00pm. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We had a great stay at the HiX Safa Park. We arrived at 2am and staff were helpful and friendly. Throughout our stay they were attentive and efficient and we never had any problems or had to wait for taxis. We only had breakfast once for the three days we were there and it seemed perfectly adequate. We saw the NYE fireworks at the Burj Khalifa and the location was perfect. It's about 10 mins walk from the metro but we didn't use this during NYE as it was impossible to get on. We couldn't get a taxi back and the traffic wasnt moving anyway, so we walked back - it took us about 50 mins, taking into account the crowds and road closures by the Dubai Mall. Be aware that there is nothing directly nearby, no restaurants or shops, but the hotel had a small shop for snacks and amenities and they also have a bar serving food. Wifi was tad slow occasionally but it was free so no complaints here. The only big negative which may make me have second thoughts about staying again was the smell of cigarettes. It's the first thing you notice when you walk in, but the smell must get through the air conditioning though because we were in a non smoking room and it smelled in there too. Other than that, perfect. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay ,,, We had a really pleasant stay when in Dubai for 3 nights at this Holiday Inn Safa Park. The staff were very helpful in every possible way. The Breakfast was nice on all 3 days with lots of Fruit, Veggies, Cereals, Hot Buffet, Pastries, Pancakes, Tea/Coffee, Juices and Water. We also requested on one day for Hash Brown and the servers made it especially for us even when it was not part of that day's breakfast. The rooms were well cleaned and room service for housekeeping was well maintained. Staff and reception were always very courteous and gave good advice. A swimming pool / hot tub would be an added advantage if it were available after a long day out. The location was not bad and luckily there was no construction happening when we stayed, but I am sure it would be disturbing if it did. A little distance from the Dubai Mall and other attractions, so taxi was a little expensive as it would cost quite a bit every time we traveled. 2nd bedding (Sofa Bed) mattress was very thin, so that was a little uncomfortable and would be nice to thicken that, otherwise it was ok to be shared by 2 small kids when sharing the same room. Overall we had a really nice stay and would totally recommend it. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even though this is a 3 star hotel, do not underestimate it in terms of service, hospitality and flexibility. The staff here are so eager to provide friendly and happy service that gives the feeling most 5 star hotels lack. This was the most memorable stay I have ever had in any hotel simply because the staff were great. To the General Manager of Holiday Inn Express Safa Park and IHG; you have made a great team here. In terms of service, it really outshines most of the 5 star hotels I stay in. This is the first time I have had to travel for business with the family and it made everything so much easier just to have hospitable accommodation in a foreign country. It doesn't cost anything to give a friendly smile, a welcoming greeting, entertaining active children in the lobby, or even just to listen to the grievance of a guest and empathise (this wasn't me complaining, I just overheard another guest), or just to have an extra towel. The staff were friendly, efficient, hospitable and always had a happy disposition about them. This gave a professional outlook to the IHG Group December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were not great We were 2 adults, female, with two small sons...we wanted to share two single beds with our sons but the receptionist advised us to take a kingsize bed (to fit 3 of us) and use the sofa bed for one. Firstly, it was not a kindsize bed - looked like a normal doubled bed and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable as I ended up sharing this bed with my son. I hardly had any sleep that night. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE We arrived very early and the staff tried to find us a room before check in time, they explain us all the benefits and service that our rate includes. The room was great and very clean and also the location, staff and the breakfast was awesome. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Safa Park - Book elsewhere As a Platinum member with IHG, I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. The main reason I booked here was because my usual choice of Holiday Inn Al Barsha was completely booked and I also thought that this would help me with completing some of the items as part of the "Big Win" promotion. What a mistake. First the good things about the hotel: Free parking underground the hotel; surprisingly decent meal from the limited dinner menu (chicken with vegetables). Bad things about the hotel: Poor check in experience - no recognition of Platinum status, no complimentary upgrade of room (in fact was told there is only one kind of room in the entire hotel - even though the website states there is a Executive Club room and Suites); even though I gave my card no recording of the stay toward points. Limited choice for breakfast - I stayed here 10 days and the only difference in the limited spread was either boiled egg or some kind of orange scrambled egg mixture. Even over the weekend, it was the exact same. Also, no option of any kind of room service, however you could take a tray back to your room. No one even served coffee or tea. Dirty - Staying in the hotel for so long, you see things. Like the same pieces of food/fabric/rubbish in the hallways for the entire stay. The soap dispenser in the bathroom was leaking some kind of brown goo (rusty soapy water from the dispenser) and even though I wrote a note to housekeeping to clean it, they didn't. How can you miss a brown stain running down the wall into a puddle on the floor? No newspaper - While it is a small thing, it is nice to read what is happening in the town you are staying in, and considering we are right next door to Gulf News, I surprised you can't get that newspaper. Rude Manager - there seemed to be a mixup with my departure date. Instead of contacting me or my company during normal working hours the entire day, he rings the room at 11:35 pm and demands payment. When I told him that I did not have enough cash, he insinuated that I should get out of the room. I told him that I was leaving at 5:30 am and that the company would send a check over in the morning when they pick up the vehicle. He then demanded to confirm this with someone in the company so he then called our Administration Manager at 11:50pm. What a mess! Especially since I filled in the contact information with all of my details. There was also no note under the door when I returned that evening stating there was a problem. Not close to any kind of amenity - if you don't have a car, you need to take a taxi to get to anything. There are no restaurants or supermarkets even close to the hotel. No shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom - only showercap and a general bottle of body wash. Very sad. Overall, I will never stay in this hotel again. Too bad as I was hoping it was going to be a nice change to be on the other side of town for a change. Never again, if Holiday Inn Al Barsha is full, I will look for another brand. Not like there is a shortage in Dubai. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Exellent staff personel They help guest about all kind of doubts The place is good to can take main streets December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Vacation I booked this hotel for two night late check out the best experience staff are great small dinning room one bar but its ok not an issue we will get back to this hotel once again December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great hotel The staff working at the hotel are very kind and respectful , doing their job exactly as it should be. The rooms are clean, comfortable and occupied with everything the guest might need. To sum up, Everything was perfect and i recommend this hotel to everyone. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STAR SERVICE. COULD NOT FAULT THIS HOTEL. EVERYTHING WAS SPOT ON. THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP. WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remote location but still everything nearby As with most HI express locations, this one was in a business area and as such not much 'going on'. However, with the affordable taxis in Dubai, everything is nearby. Like Dubai Marina, Jumeirah and Dubai Mall. Staff provided some contradicting information on the latest check out time for Platinum members but this effectively handled when queried. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The Hotel was excellent.When we arrived at 2.30 am we were met with a friendly welcome and made us feel at home immediately.. The only negative we had was the dining room.We had a meal on our first eveniing and it was not very good.aaaaaaaaaaaamy wifw and I ordered deep fried fish which was grossly undercooked and soggy.We returned it to our waiter and explained our complaint.Our meal was taken away and placed in a microwave and returned to us in a worse condition..It would not affect my returning to youre hotel when next we visit Dubai..That is the only issue we had during our stay.The staff is excellent and friendly at all times and always willing to give us advice when needed. gerry Fitzmaurice November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep Hotel is located about 500 m from Business Bay Metro Station. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is average for Holiday Inn Express, good quality, sufficient, but many nice smiles from staff. Transportation: Downtown Dubai, Dubai Mall Emirates Mall and other locations easily reached by Metro. Who want individual service may get it easy by Limo, if wanted the rceception satff may book a regular taxi (or just wait outside for one cruising by) Special Thanks to Diana, who let me feel good during my stay. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great services According to our experience, the location of the hotel is perfect few minutes walking to business bay metro station. great room service, friendly staff, quiet neighborhood, good food, but we had difficulties accessing the internet. In my opinion, the internet connection was too weak November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by reasonably priced no sound proof in room location 500m to station and close to Safa Park Quite location November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A good night spoilt by lack of attention to transport request OK - Great hotel BUT - When I asked for the shuttle bus for 0500 I was told that - "transport will be arranged". It wasn't - I was not told that the shuttle bus did not exist (it is mentioned on the website). Instead, at 0500 I was told a taxi would be organised BUT i had no local currency so what should have been a simple trip to the airport then turned into a trip to an ATM then the taxi driver tried the old "I don't have any change" trick and I had to wander round the terminal looking for a shop to get change. Not amused! November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I do not recommend this hotel I do not recommend this hotel for the following reasons: - unpleasant staff who ignores client's requests - location: far from metro, no shops or restaurants near by, and isolated area - breakfast: very crowded and small restaurant with very few choices. It is not worth the free breakfast option. - worst issue faced: painting coridors while customers in. You come from work smelling paint. Very bad experience. - room size: very small room that is not worth the value of the money. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should make significant improvements 1. Checking in experience was bad - trainee staff not good 2. Air quality in hotel is bad - no fresh air system - air extraction from kitchen spread kitchen smells into corridors - unfit for purpose!! 3. Painting ongoing - should close sections to allow for painting - should also replace carpets November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safa Park I WAS IN THIS HOTEL FOR 2 NIGHTS IN OCT 2013. THE ROOM SIZE IS LIKE ALL HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS IN UAE, WHICH IS KINDA SMALL N CAN ACCOMMODATE MAX 2 ADULTS AND 1 KID. THE HOTEL WAS FULLY BOOKED WHEN I WAS THERE SO HOUSE KEEPING WAS KINDA TARDY. BUT I WANT TO ADD HERE THAT I HAVE NOT SEEN MORE EFFICIENT PERSON THAN THE MANAGER OF THIS PROPERTY, MR BAKR. I DO NOT HAVE WORDS TO PRAISE THIS GUY AND JUST WISH ALL MANAGERS ARE LIKE HIM. I HAD GOT BOOKING DONE WELL IN ADVANCE AND THAT TOO ON ADVANCE PURCHASE RATE SO HAD GOT VERY GOOD RATE, THEREBY MAKING MY STY VALUE FOR MY MONEY November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks You Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your commitment to make my vacation so joyful and pleasant October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Hotel Holiday Inn Express Safa Park is real example for what is the business hotel should be .... clean rooms goos price / nice staff October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay A lot of the reviews I read had complaints on this hotel. They said there was no Wifi in the rooms. This is no longer the case, the rooms have Wifi. They said the furniture was old. I did not find this to be the case at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quit. No complaints here. But not all was perfect. The front desk staff seemed to be mostly "trainees", and most were neither friendly or nice. Requests were met with unpleasant responses or arguments. They need a LOT of help on the front desk. This is the first experience of the guest, and it is not good. Also, in room amenities are pathetic. The soap dispenser in the shower are the same as at the sink, liquid hand soap. They expect you to wash with a liquid hand soap in the shower, and use it as a shampoo too. This was not good. And no wash cloths were provided to wash using this awful liquid soap, making it even harder to use. Lack of body lotion, bar soaps, and shampoo, typical amenities in this type of hotel, is a big negative on this hotel. This is just cheap! The rooms also lack hair dryers and iron and ironing boards, standards in this type of hotel. Requests for same resulted in nothing. And while I appreciate that the management seems to answer every feedback, and often apologize for problems, these same problems have been mentioned way too many times, and the apologies seem to be very empty. Stop apologizing to us here, and start making changes. Otherwise, the apologizes are meaningless and empty. This is a nice hotel, located close to the train, and is quiet and comfortable. But they need a LOT of help on service and amenities. Lastly, I could not find my rewards card, and they refused to help me lookup my number. Really? October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Enough You get the service on what you pay for in a 2-star hotel. The guy (trainee) in the front office is just rude. He could have asked for the payment and answer my questions in a nice way. His body language is bad also. He seems to be an arrogant person. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking room stank of smoke Myself and my two young daughters had interconnecting rooms. We were told at checking that these were the only connecting rooms available and that they were non smoking. Perfect we thought. And they really would have been perfect if they had not absolutely reeked of smoke. The smell was horrendous. I had to wash every item of clothing in our bags after we left as the smell had penetrated everything. Also of the two rooms, one had hot water for a shower, the other did not. All in all I was most disappointed. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in a quiet location I stayed 4 nights and the hotel was great. It's an exceptionally quiet location, removed off the main highway road by about 1.5 blocks and keeping the noise down. The walk to the Dubai Metro station takes about 5 minutes from the hotel front door. Safa Park is about a 10 minute walk to get to one of the few entry gates (it's not an open access park). The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful ... overall this was a great stay. October 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>