• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Swahili
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa - The Tallest Building in the World
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Business Bay
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Jumeirah Beach Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 66 secured underground parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:139
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the city’s most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubai’s famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the city’s many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of
View More
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the city’s most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubai’s famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the city’s many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of double or twin beds, sofa bed, work space, mini fridge, in-room safe, temperature control AC, direct dial telephones and flat screen TVs with a selection of int'l channels to choose from. Enjoy a tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Great Room restaurant or choose to socialize over drinks in the Lounge Bar. A Free Express Start Breakfast is available for early risers. Or stock your mini-fridge with snacks from the hotel’s 24-hour kiosk. The hotel also offers a 24-hour mini gym at the rooftop, self-service Business Centre, free high speed wireless Internet access in the guest rooms and public areas. The hotel operates a free bus service to the Jumeirah Beach, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The Sheikh Zayed Road, Business Bay districts and Dubai World Trade Centre are accessible in minutes via Metro or by car. City tours, desert safaris, dhow cruises can be arranged by our friendly Travel Desk or Front Desk staff. The Dubai Int’l Airport is only 15 minutes’ drive from the hotel.
View Less
Announcements
Effective from the 31st of March a fee will be charged on all stays at the hotel establishments in the Emirates of Dubai. Under Dubai Government's Executive Council Resolution No.2, this fee -
View More
Announcements
Effective from the 31st of March a fee will be charged on all stays at the hotel establishments in the Emirates of Dubai. Under Dubai Government's Executive Council Resolution No.2, this fee - titled 'Tourism Dirham' - will be collected at check-out by the hotel establishment and will be charged on a per bedroom, per stay. The fee for Holiday Inn Express Safa is 10 AED per room, per night.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy access Easy access to major highways. Comfortable bed and pillows. Concierge and valet parking services are extremely good. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cómodo y bien situado Paré en este hotel durante dos días a la vuelta de un viaje a China por conocer Dubai. Buena relación calidad-precio, bien situado, cómodo y limpio y con personal eficaz y amable en su atención. Con buen desayuno y bares para poder tomar algo de comer rápido o una cerveza de noche. Cerca de un Mall y del Metro, bien situado respecto a lo más atractivo de Dubai. Fácil de llegar desde el Aeropuerto. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Absolutely fantastic experience at Al Barsha. Always a pleasure to stay there. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel was very promising and very up to the level of its reputation. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay location is a big plus. everyone was very friendly! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for business and leisure Only 100 metres from the nearest metro station, the hotel is ideally located for both business and leisure. The purpose of my visit was business in the Jebel Ali Freezone so I had a short taxi journey each way but equally the journey form the aiport was only 25 minutes and a mere 400m walk from the Mall of the Emirates and straight forward metro journey to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. The staff are excellent, friendly and welcome, food is fantastic and everything is reasonably priced. I would have appreciated an iron the room but that is a very minor point as I could have paid to have my clothes pressed. Great hotel and will definitely revisit next time for business. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super freundliches Personal, gute Lage, schönes Zimmer Die Dubai Mall ist gleich auf der Rückseite des Hotels und der Anschluss an den Skytrain ist keine 300m entfernt. Schöne Dachterasse mit Bar. Das Personal war ganz ausgezeichnet- egal in welchem Bereich November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars hotel in 4 stars hotel 1- Great location : - Few steps from the metro. - Few steps from the mall of Emirates and Dubai Sky. - 10 minutes from the downtown (Bourj Khalifa, Dubai mall, restaurants, .....). - 10 minutes from the Marina and JBR. - 10 minutes from the Atlantis Palm. 2- For me I rates it 5 stars not 4 stars hotel. You deserve it. 3- I used to and I will always book in your honorable institution. Good luck and thank you very much. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay with excellent service Comfortable room with free wifi. The hospitality was excellent - nothing to much trouble - staff were very friendly and helpful. Roof top bar was excellent for relaxing and chilling out with a pool & gym available if required. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient and relaxing Great stay, friendly and good value for money. Good and attentive service from all the staff. The roof top swimming pool was very good, but get your drinks at happy hour between 4pm and 8pm otherwise a little expensive! Very convenient for all the big attractions, especially if you get the local taxis rather than the "white" cabs directly outside the hotel. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience I simply enjoyed the stay and it was excellent positioned for my points of interest. The staff's are well groomed and pleasant at all times. My overall experience is amazing! Two thumbs up :) October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Caring Staff The staff attitude was very cooperative and ready-to-help. Even if, they were unable to immediately rectify the problem, they listened with patience and tried their best to passify the situation. Professional but caring people like him can play a vital role while selecting a hotel to stay in. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Budget Accomodation? We were advised that the hotel became our venue because of budget constraints and so expected something below average.Not the case from check in and for the 5 day stay it was a great experience. The caring of all the staff was evident everywhere and since we also used the Conference center every wish and request was responded to quickly and sincerely. Well done Holiday Inns October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connectivity Suggest you measure the continuity of internet service October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Generally the service is very good. Only a few things to be corrected to make it perfect. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I've stayed in this hotel during my last three visits to Dubai. Service is consistently excellent. They just know how to take care of business people. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently booked a room for a week for family vacation, they enjoyed every moment of stay @ holiday inn Albarsha, Dubai. Front desk provided excellent service to my family when they needed help. Room service was great and they have some hard working honest people. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Dubai. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service, Sehr freundlich und sehr sauber TOP und jederzeit gerne wieder. Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer sind sehr sauber und der Service ist sehr gut. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Delighful Customer Service Dubai was our last stop for our Honeymoon Escapade and just having been to some European countries, we can say that Holiday Inn-Al Barsha has the most well-trained staff. The hotel amenities and features are as expected but the service, in our opinion, will determine the experience of guests. In our experience, customer service was a delight. All of the staff greeted us with smiles. When we need something, they sincerely extend their assistance. A special thanks to Mr. Rahanas who helped us plan our 1-day tour in Dubai. He made arrangements in such a way that we will be able to see as much as we can in our little time but still be comfortable. All of the staff we talked to are very accommodating and knowledgeable. Thumbs up to the Hotel Management! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best 4* in Al Barsha! Cleanliness,comfortable beds and pillows,location and good staff make this hotel one of the best in Dubai.However,room service menu needs improvement.Choice is limited.Not much offered!Restaurants nearby compensate their limited choice!Rooms are great with excellent detailing of electrical points.Overall,best 4* hotel for comfort and cleanliness. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Optimum place to stay in Dubai Comparing the very good comfort, food and the service offered, versus the value paid I am definitely nothing but absolutely satisfied for choosing Holiday Inn - Al Barsha for my stay. I was really delighted with the keenness of the staff to provide the ultimate comfort and service to the guests and the non stop smile on their faces. Moreover, what made our stay just perfect is the ease of transportation due to the location of the hotel; which leaves the choice to you to head anywhere whether it is JBR, Marina, Dubai Mall or the airport without bearing the burden of the distances. not to mention that the metro station is only 100 meters away! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you Holiday Inn Dubai Albarsha is one of the best 4 star hotel in Dubai staff are amazing had a lovely two night stay close to mall of the emirates many option for the food inside and outside of the hotel I would love to come back to this lovely hotel Dear Mr. Tarak many thanks for room 331 it was so kind of you to give me such nice room wish to see you soon October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fantastic hotel - Exceptional Staff I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn AL BASHRA with my father who was celebrating his 75th Birthday. We had stayed once before and it was great then so we did not think of anywhere else. From the minute we were dropped off till the minute we left all I can say is the staff were out of this world. The front desk manager recognised my dad and came straight over. I was loving it within 30 seconds of entering. The hotel is spotless with what seems like an army of people constantly cleaning. The room was great. Really comfy beds and all the amenities you could ask for. The restaurant served some quite brilliant food and even the chef came to visit my father as he had asked for something of the breakfast menu at lunchtime. This was not a problem and it was made. The girl on the desk - Shelly I think - Was always smiling and making sure we were looked after. There is a bar that's always got a few characters in it and its modern with also great service. Hard to pick any of the barmen out specifically but Denish went that extra mile and was just fantastic. There were little touches that really touched me such as The restaurant staff all came out and sang happy birthday to my dad and gave him a cake. A cake was delivered to the room, when we were at a fund raising event in the hotel club the music stopped and a large bunch of staff just gathered round to sing happy birthday again. I was blown away. One day my dad was not feeling so well so we called for a Dr. 30 mins later he was checked over and all was good. We had to go get a prescription however one of the bell guys Udena was straight over and he was off to pick it up so my dad could rest. 10 mins later he arrived at the door with all we needed. Udena has to be singled out as one of the most outstanding employees I have ever in my life seen. The security staff were always welcoming and in fact all the staff were. The hotel is rated 4 stars but is a 5 star in my eyes. The roof top pool and seated areas gives you beautiful panoramic views of all of Dubai. I cant fault the place and the staff that make it work so well. I know there will be no other choice if we go back to Dubai. Thank you all so much for amazing memories October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff As always the staff at this hotel are excellent will ensure I return time and time again October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Terific place Terrific place, good location and value for money.. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business at your best I have now stayed repeatedly since December 2103 and am surprised by the staff every time. From reception thru to the cleaning staff. This time round the concierge drew particular attention with his service. For the business traveller that wants to be logistically well positioned you folks have the upper hand. keep up the good work October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent days in Holiday Inn Al Barsha Dubai It is the second time when I had the benefit of a great accommodation in this outstanding hotel. All the staff can be mentioned as being very carefully with the clients beginning from the main entrance , front desk ,restaurant ,room cleaning and swimming pool or fitness facilities. Allow me please to say that one of your employee at the reception front desk , Mara , has been so polite and so close, showing a high level of professionalism in resolving our requests , as guests. Thank you Mara ! Thanks also to the chefs from the restaurant, and the disciplined but funny staff from there, they are really good in what they do! The specific of the local Arabian and Indian food, will always be one of the reasons that will bring me back to your hotel. With all the best!Thanks! October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service. Staffs are very friendly. They are always smiling. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Staff Not your every day holiday inn - very high quality decor. The staff and service was of great quality and the room was extremely comfortable. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay; Excellent location I highly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn; this is my second time at this hotel and i highly recommend it. The location is excellent, the food is very good, rooms are spacious and clean. The service is great all the staff is welcoming especially at the reception with a kind and warm greeting. My recommendation would be to train the lady at the reception for her to reach the high level of customer service that the holiday Inn is offering when it comes to greeting and initiatives to offer the best service. Thank you October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Lobby View Reception Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading