• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Swahili
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa - The Tallest Building in the World
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Business Bay
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Jumeirah Beach Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 66 secured underground parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:139
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the city’s most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubai’s famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the city’s many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of
View More
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the city’s most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubai’s famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the city’s many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of double or twin beds, sofa bed, work space, mini fridge, in-room safe, temperature control AC, direct dial telephones and flat screen TVs with a selection of int'l channels to choose from. Enjoy a tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Great Room restaurant or choose to socialize over drinks in the Lounge Bar. A Free Express Start Breakfast is available for early risers. Or stock your mini-fridge with snacks from the hotel’s 24-hour kiosk. The hotel also offers a 24-hour mini gym at the rooftop, self-service Business Centre, free high speed wireless Internet access in the guest rooms and public areas. The hotel operates a free bus service to the Jumeirah Beach, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The Sheikh Zayed Road, Business Bay districts and Dubai World Trade Centre are accessible in minutes via Metro or by car. City tours, desert safaris, dhow cruises can be arranged by our friendly Travel Desk or Front Desk staff. The Dubai Int’l Airport is only 15 minutes’ drive from the hotel.
View Less
Announcements
Effective from the 31st of March a fee will be charged on all stays at the hotel establishments in the Emirates of Dubai. Under Dubai Government's Executive Council Resolution No.2, this fee -
View More
Announcements
Effective from the 31st of March a fee will be charged on all stays at the hotel establishments in the Emirates of Dubai. Under Dubai Government's Executive Council Resolution No.2, this fee - titled 'Tourism Dirham' - will be collected at check-out by the hotel establishment and will be charged on a per bedroom, per stay. The fee for Holiday Inn Express Safa is 10 AED per room, per night.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service on the club floor All the staff were very customer friendly and attentive on the 17th floor. Very considerate idea of offering 'that works sleeping kit'. There was delicious Japanese food on the 4th floor with very good Sushi and the service was also great. Only disadvantage was the room was too close to the elevators and the club lounge, so there was constant noise. Would recommend to ask rooms away from the elevators. Definitely will come back again! Thank you! November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very excellent customer care in a high standard hotel services. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 903 If you are offered this room think twice before you accept the upgrade. I have stopped in this hotel on several occasions and the rooms have all been great. I checked in a usual, the service was great as usual went to the room which was a small apartment which all looked great. Till you want to turn the lights off. Called the reception and reported the problem and two maintenance guys arrived to tell me that its was all working as it should be as there had always been a wiring fault. To turn the lights off I had to walk to the front door and remove the card form the power slot to get the hall lights off. Then go behind the sofa to turn the standard lamp off and the desk to turn the desk lamp off. The only lights that I was left with was the bedside light which you could turn on - off with the bedside switch. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Depends on what you are looking for Dated hotel, but expected as this was one of the first hotels on SZ Road. The location is great, very close to the DIFC and service was fantastic. Plenty of bars and restaurants. Club lounge has great choice of food and refreshments! November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel but hotel is very nice but two things no rooms with showers no suites with twin beds in my previous stay at crowne plaza dead sea i did not receive review and i would like to thank mr. khaled from resevation mr. ahmad hares mr. majdi alrashed November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations and great staff, great restaurants Recommend this hotel for business and/or leisure. Japanese restaurant was excellent, and the Vine Bar was great!!!Friendly staff... November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Trip The Hotel is on amazing location especially in evening its so beautiful environment in lobby and outside the hotel as well...Lovely Restaurants and Bars all around....There are 3 entrances to the hotel Elevators and its easy to approach to the hotel on Sheikh Zayed Road... November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good experience A most enjoyable stay with good service and facilities. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Bahrain I'm definitely going there next time! I am grateful to the staff for being so honest and kind to us. I shall recommend your hotel to my family November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Feelings Are Those That Have No Words To Describe Them!!!! 5 Nov 2014 For Whole Members of Crown Plaza(Dubai)! We wanted to thank you both for welcoming us into a trip of a lifetime. The fantastic service, beautiful decor, comfortable beds , everything about the hotel was perfect. And specially your Breakfast preparations was awesome!!! Your thought to every detail for your services was best!!! I will definitely come again in Ur hotel whenever I Will get the chance 2 be in Dubai ! Thank You ! Ankur November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel For a 4 star hotel i expected a lot better in terms of room and bathroom as it was very dated for a CP club room. Besides that customer service and staff friendliness is excellent. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for Nightlife Was a pleasant trip to Dubai especially if the housing in a wonderful hotel knows what he wants tourists. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customers Satisfaction I booked a Club Room and I was entitled for Airport pick up and drop off. When I arrived to Dubai Airport, I waited there for Crown Plaza Driver for more than 30 minutes but he didn't show up. I called the hotel, and they told me that they will send a driver within an hour. I did not agree then I took towards the hotel. Before I checked in, I requested to meet with the Duty manager to complain to him. He carefully listened to my complaint and apologized for the inconvenience. Then, he upgraded my room from a club to Executive suit. So I think by doing that, he resolved the complaint with Apology & Upgrade. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, a bit outdated I stayed at this hotel for six nights and found the stay good and convenient for my purposes. Before arriving, I placed on my reservation record a request for a room away from the elevator. Lo and behold, they gave me one right across from the elevator at first. Fortunately, it was quickly changed. I suggest asking for a room further away from the road since it can be quite noisy. Pros/Cons: + The staff were extremely helpful and courteous - The hotel feels a bit outdated compared to others in the general vicinity. + The beds were comfortable + Bathrooms fully equipped. - They don't have brew coffeemakers in the room + Great breakfast options + Good fitness facility + Mini fridge October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay with surprice Staff was nice , they start calling me and they ask me to open the door as they have a birthday cake ready for me . I got an upgrade for the room also , it was wonderful stay October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value; great location Although a very frequent visitor to Dubai, this was my first time at Crowne Plaza and I was pleasantly surprised. I arrived early but room was ready. As a gold elite rewards member I was upgraded from a premium room to a one bedroom suite which was big! Room furnishings themselves are not that modern but the bathroom looked renovated and modern. very comfortable bed too. Hotel location is great with plenty of places to eat nearby if you do not want to eat in the hotel. I'd recommend this as a good value place to stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This is my second home & the management and the staff always looking after my comfort....I'm very loyal to Crowne Plaze and love the place. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Had a good stay and would stay at Crowne Plaza again when come to Dubai October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My stay this time was not to the usual standard I'd experienced on previous stays. But still a great hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Dubai I recently visited Dubai for a mini-conference and found the accommodations and service to be excellent. I was greeted at the start in a friendly manner and I enjoyed a mini-suite at the Crown Plaza. The room was well kept and the service was great. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Convenient for our needs. All entertainment under one roof with excellent choice of restaurants. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service. Rundum Zufrieden,schönes hotel und nah an dem Messegelände. sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes personal! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COmfortable Hotel Overall a solid hotel with great service. Could use a little refreshing in the common areas. The guest room was updated and very nice. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As with most hotels in Dubai it is on the expensive side but that is just Dubai. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for the Business District One of the best Gyms in all of the Hotels I have visited in Dubai. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommanded Hotel Good Service and enjoyed verities of the restaurants October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too worn room carpets and hallway carpets extremely worn and don't look that clean lighting in rooms/hallways very poor - dark and dingy main lobby is ok - but after that hotel generally has a very old worn out feel to it Staff service was good to very good October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location For Dubai standards, this property would be considered old. However, the property is kept up and the rooms are nice and so is the overall ambiance. In fact, I prefer this hotel over the "newer" hotels because you do get a much nicer room with great functionality. Also, the restaurants are high quality. The property is a very easy distance to the Dubai leisure and business locations. The property seems to be in high demand so it is not inexpensive. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Liked very much the hotel location. Food was excellent and you are being helped all the time by the staff. Rooms were spacious. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS THE BEST FOR A BUSINESS TRIP I have stayed at this hotel for the past four years & the standards are always first class. However, what impresses me more that anything is the professional manner of all Crowne Plaza employees. From my arrival in the early hours of the morning to my departure you are always greeted with a smile & assist. Recognition as a Rewards Member is excellent. Rooms are very clean & quiet, which is ideal for when I need to spend a few hours catching up on business, later in the day. I don't often eat in house other than a quick snack in Harvesters pub, due to the fact that I am generally out & about. But quality is good & service spot on. Many thanks guys, see you next trip. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and very good business facilities The Crowne Plaze in Dubai offered a very comfortable stay. It helped me and my colleagues to focus on our business meetings and nothing else. The business facilities were of a very good standard and the staff there was very helpful. The only thing that I did not like was the breakfast area where the tables are too close to each other ending up with a very crowded and noisy environment which is not what I look for in the morning. Overall it was a very good stay though. October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Lobby View Reception Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading