• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Swahili
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jumeirah Beach Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai International Airport
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Business Bay
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa - The Tallest Building in the World
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 66 secured underground parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:139
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the city’s most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubai’s famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the city’s many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of
View More
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the city’s most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubai’s famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the city’s many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of double or twin beds, sofa bed, work space, mini fridge, in-room safe, temperature control AC, direct dial telephones and flat screen TVs with a selection of int'l channels to choose from. Enjoy a tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Great Room restaurant or choose to socialize over drinks in the Lounge Bar. A Free Express Start Breakfast is available for early risers. Or stock your mini-fridge with snacks from the hotel’s 24-hour kiosk. The hotel also offers a 24-hour mini gym at the rooftop, self-service Business Centre, free high speed wireless Internet access in the guest rooms and public areas. The hotel operates a free bus service to the Jumeirah Beach, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The Sheikh Zayed Road, Business Bay districts and Dubai World Trade Centre are accessible in minutes via Metro or by car. City tours, desert safaris, dhow cruises can be arranged by our friendly Travel Desk or Front Desk staff. The Dubai Int’l Airport is only 15 minutes’ drive from the hotel.
View Less
Announcements
Effective from the 31st of March a fee will be charged on all stays at the hotel establishments in the Emirates of Dubai. Under Dubai Government's Executive Council Resolution No.2, this fee -
View More
Announcements
Effective from the 31st of March a fee will be charged on all stays at the hotel establishments in the Emirates of Dubai. Under Dubai Government's Executive Council Resolution No.2, this fee - titled 'Tourism Dirham' - will be collected at check-out by the hotel establishment and will be charged on a per bedroom, per stay. The fee for Holiday Inn Express Safa is 10 AED per room, per night.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt am 04.Juni 2014 Das Hotel, das Zimmer und die gebotenen Services waren gut. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und das Essen sehr ansprechend. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback - Internet is extremely bad - Studio rooms are not isolated June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Nice older hotel - had many features that could be used by others, but i did not need during this stay (local restaurants, METRO station, etc.). June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Staff very accommodating, good location, very nice rooms June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A GREAT STAY WORTHY OF APPRECIATING A GREAT PLACE TO STAY, VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND DECENT BATHROOMS, WELL KNOWLEDGED STAFF ALWAYS WILLING TO ASSIST, A STATE OF THE ART ZINC CLUB FOR NIGHT CRAWLING, FANTASTIC HARVESTERS PUB WITH WONDERFUL STAFF, ROMANTIC ROOMS WITH MODERATE LIGHTING VERY COMFORTABLE FOR SLEEP. EXCELLENT VALET AND CONCIERGE SERVICES. I GREATLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. THIS IS MY HOME WHENEVER I AM IN DUBAI. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, good club lounge Stayed 3 nights on business and chose as was IHG Ambassador Member. Room is dated but clean and comfortable. Did not appear to have received room upgrade but not sure about this. Service was excellent and club lounge breakfast and snacks excellent. Bonus pickup from airport with Club room and concierge staff helpful with taxis. Would stay again if working in the SZR area. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation and great service Stay was excellent. The staff of the hotel made a huge difference. Nothing was a problem for them. I had to an issue with previous booking that had to be amended due to death in the family and hotel was able to meet the changes I requested without any drama. Room was very comfortable and appreciated the welcome to Crown Plaza fruit bowl. I would be staying at this hotel again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would definitely stay again Hotel was very good, staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again , great value June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allgemeine Bewertung Das Hotel ist schon etwas älter und leider sieht man es ihm auch an. Wenn der Service aber so hervorragend bleibt, die Sauberkeit weiterhin auf diesem Niveau verbleibt und die Aufmerksamkeit des Personals weiterhin ungetrübt ist, dann kann man auch darüber hinwegsehen. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erfreuliches Business Highlight Sehr ordentlich geführtes Hotel der gehobenen Busbniess-Kategorie. Zuvorkommendes und hilfsbereites Personal 24/7. Saubere und funktionell eingerichtete Räume mit guter Klima-Anlage und Betten. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great downtown location good hotel for business located near the trade centra and all downtown attractions, however I would not recommend it as a holiday hotel . !! and certainly not families . June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable It was a comfortable night having amazing pillows and mattresses I do recommend the Spa. Enjoy the different various types of cuisine available. Definitely a must stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 I was sad from the staff I did not get the support from the staff especially in front desk when they refused to add the points to my card despite I have the loyalty IHG card, no one helped and nobody could upgrade or do something as complimentary and this was annoying June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cleaning staff Free room upgrade upon arrival. Friendly staff. Very thorough cleaning of room. Decent value for money. My only criticism would be that it is looking a bit tired and could do with a bit of a face lift. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Besuch im Crown Plaza Dubai insgesamt gut im Zimmer waar ein muffiger Geruch, das hat mich getört. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True 5 star luxury and service I have stayed at Crowne Plaza SZR Dubai about 7 times in the last 6 months and from the time you pull up outside to being waved off the staff offer an amazing professional service, very helpful and always offering a smile and assistance. The hotel has a pool, pub, nightclub, restaurants, everything you would need, a great business or tourist base. Rooms are impressive and always immaculate. See you again soon! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money in expensive dubai This is the best hotel in dubai in terms of comfort and pleasantness. i found most of the staff very friendly especially the gentleman who served me when I checked in at around 8.30 pm on 5 June 2014. He made me very welcome. The counter staff at the Harvesters Pub made me feel great on both nights I was there. I have been a faithful follower of all IHG hotels over the last ten or so years. I have been living in Salalah, Oman for the last eight years and I am at the Crown Plaza resort in Salalah almost 5 days a week. In Crown Plaza and IHG, I always TRUST! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiges Zimmer, guter Service Upgrade weil Gold Member. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig. Die Ausstattung jedoch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. War aber kein Nachteil. Es war immer alles sauber. Vielleicht hätten ein bis zwei Stromadapter im Zimmer geholfen. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and very good staff accommodates our requests and complimentaries are very good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Very welcome staff , nice duty manager came and welcome as a member , got an upgrade , food was great June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay They recognise your level and treat you and take personal care May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent stay, many thanks all members of staff were helpful, friendly and professional at all times. James May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I have stayed at the hotel every month for the last six months. When my employer removed the hotel from our preferred list I was able to add them back to the list based on the fantastic customer service I, and our team, recieved. The service on the club floor is better than any other hotel I've stayed in. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUENA HABITACION Y SERVICIO MUY BUENO UN BUEN HOTEL,BUENA SITUACION Y EN RECEPCION Y CONSERJERIA AMABILISIMOS May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review I have never felt there is a change in my daily habits and routines. Crowne Plaza is a true home away from home. For decades, the services and the amenities are the best and always keeping the high standards. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Just returned from a3 day stopover in Dubai ,stayed at this hotel in a club room ,staff where second to none . From our pick up at the airport to drop off.arrived at 8am allowed to check in had breakfast ,went to room ,luggage was there.staff in the club room could not do enough for us. Room was clean, tidy and large.would definitely recommend but go club ,try buy a breakfast and have a few drinks in club lounge anywhere else in Dubai for the extra you pay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management, service and catering Excellent management style, excellent service level and superior food quality in all outlets May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Major overhaul needed The overall cleanliness of the room was appalling! On my first night I had to ask for the bed linen to be changed because the sheets were stained! When the staff arrived to change it, they were actually questioning if the sheets needed to be changed because they were not sure of my "opinion"!! Only when I showed him the multiple stains did he then go to fetch new sheets. Really lousy service and experience! Never again am I staying there! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff This was our first stay in the Crown Plaza Dubai and overall a pleasant stay. The only downside was the Happy Hour, to be told on your departure it was buy a drink and get a scratch card to win another was not very good especially when you were never given the scratch card in the first place, we were at that point given six but that was no where near the amount drunk. But all in all we would stay at the hotel again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home feeling This Hotel is not the newest but you are made to feel at home as the staff make a great effort to ensure your comfort. May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Lobby View Reception Entrance
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading