• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Swahili
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa - The Tallest Building in the World
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Business Bay
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Jumeirah Beach Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 66 secured underground parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:139
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the city’s most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubai’s famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the city’s many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of
View More
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the city’s most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubai’s famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the city’s many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of double or twin beds, sofa bed, work space, mini fridge, in-room safe, temperature control AC, direct dial telephones and flat screen TVs with a selection of int'l channels to choose from. Enjoy a tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Great Room restaurant or choose to socialize over drinks in the Lounge Bar. A Free Express Start Breakfast is available for early risers. Or stock your mini-fridge with snacks from the hotel’s 24-hour kiosk. The hotel also offers a 24-hour mini gym at the rooftop, self-service Business Centre, free high speed wireless Internet access in the guest rooms and public areas. The hotel operates a free bus service to the Jumeirah Beach, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The Sheikh Zayed Road, Business Bay districts and Dubai World Trade Centre are accessible in minutes via Metro or by car. City tours, desert safaris, dhow cruises can be arranged by our friendly Travel Desk or Front Desk staff. The Dubai Int’l Airport is only 15 minutes’ drive from the hotel.
View Less
Announcements
Effective from the 31st of March a fee will be charged on all stays at the hotel establishments in the Emirates of Dubai. Under Dubai Government's Executive Council Resolution No.2, this fee -
View More
Announcements
Effective from the 31st of March a fee will be charged on all stays at the hotel establishments in the Emirates of Dubai. Under Dubai Government's Executive Council Resolution No.2, this fee - titled 'Tourism Dirham' - will be collected at check-out by the hotel establishment and will be charged on a per bedroom, per stay. The fee for Holiday Inn Express Safa is 10 AED per room, per night.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Overall the hotel is of a good standard clean and tidy and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit far out from the city and need to get taxis everywhere. But once you get to a Metro station it only costs 16 AED for an all day ticket. The only complains i would have about the hotel is smoking in the bar and the other guests making a racket early in the morning as breakfast starts at 0630hrs. They had the attitude if i'm up everyone should be up. This is only my thoughts!! But well worth a visit October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 good hotel, comfortable stay, friendly staff overall a good exp, staff very good. rooms were dimly lit and breakfast was very monotonous. also No Jain options was provided for hot breakfast even after request. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Very cooperative staff, fantastic food, neat and clean rooms, I will rank it 5 star, if I go to Dubai again definitely select this hotel again, near to beach, town center and local market October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Shower Poor shower with poor bathroom Small room and bed not good October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant, Friendly stay Hotel very convenient, rooms are new, look nice and comfortable. Location is about 10 minute taxi ride from beach or old Souk. Front desk staff the best and very helpful. Small suggestion for breakfast: please assign guests to tables for seating. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Financial References at Checkin I provided my AX at checking which the reception has booked on it the entire stay, then at lunch I tried to put my food bill on my room and I was told that I have to pay cash since on my credit card they reserved only the charge of the room. That was really strange and should not happen. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for good price Good hotel for small budget if you just need a bed to sleep, a small gym, wifi and a quick breakfast. Not recommended for vacation, but perfect for a business trip. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city location to explore Dubai An ideal hub to explore the City, near Jumeirah public beach, the Dubai Creek and the Jumeirah Mosque. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast to start the day. A very good value for Money for City travellers - who do not seek Luxury, but good quality functional services. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure and staff It was Nice stay. Service is good. Receptionist are good. It would be very good if the BAR and RESTAURANT have a continuous service,I mean minimum till 04:00am. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relax and friendly staff It was very nice,comfirtable,relaxing,leisure etc., Staff was fantastic and provided with full information and services. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed the stay in Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah .....very relaxing and much comfortable.... with variety of break fast choices.... October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you would expect A little off the beaten path, but for the price, well worth it. The staff are what make this hotel, they are great. The rooms are a good size, but a little worn and the furniture in the lobby could do with a good clean, but overall it is fine. It is a shame the shuttle van is not offered more frequently to the metro as once a day is really not sufficient. Be warned of getting into unmarked cabs - they charge more - take the time to walk 5 minutes to Al Mina Road or 2nd of December Street to get a regular cab if one isn't outside the property. The breakfast is varied and sufficient for this level of hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, good staff but repetitive food and poor TV When I saw the reviews of this property in travel portals, I was confused whether to go for it or not. But in a place like Dubai, the pricing was moderate and I booked this hotel for my family of 10 for a 5 day stay. I must say that this hotel delivered more than I desired. The rooms were big enough for 3 adults, the bathrooms were clean and adequate, the staff were very warm and helpful and so was their service. The free WIFI was a welcome but speed fluctuated but it did not matter much. The only 2 drawbacks were: TV channels were inadequate and not to everyone's liking. Being a sports fan and Uefa Champions League was going on, I failed to catch the matches due to lack of channel. Secondly, though the breakfast was served hot and fresh, the menu was a repetitive one with no changes. Only the boiled eggs and scrambled eggs substituted each other on days Overall it was a nice comfortable stay and I would definitely be coming back to this hotel while revisiting Dubai October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not upto the standards of Holiday Inn group Stayed in other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past (Rotterdam October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and great service by Restaurant and Bar Staff It was nice stay in Holiday Inn Express. But Internet and Breakfast was not up to the mark. There were very bad coverage of internet in guest room. And regarding breakfast there were no Variety. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. read my comments regarding ripping of by limo associated with hotel/supervisor September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by matured couple holiday inn jumerah is a very nice place we did enjoy ourselves September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Got good service, staff was attentive and helpful. Good breakfast choices and many different variety. Concierge staff are not that knowledgeable. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again after two weeks As ever, so far none of my stay in the other IGH hotels can be compared with my stay in Holiday inn express Jumeriah, the members of staff are simply amazing, they are always ready to make my stay worthwhile September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for city stopover We stayed only one night in this hotel, however the service, cleanliness and quality of furnishings/decor we experienced were excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel to someone who is looking for a base to explore the city, given its location to the surrounding beach and downtown areas. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall The staff was friendly.The room was clean and everything worked. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The experience was good and the hotel staff and accommodation were fine and upto the mark September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 sherry Excellent experience, staff was friendly and prompt. Breakfast was also excellent. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scalding Hot Water, Broken AC Made the mistake of staying in this hotel for several nights. Water from the shower was scalding hot. Switched rooms several times to no avail. I ended up having to take a shower in the gym because the shower's water was just unbearable. I even got burns from it. Don't blame Dubai's hot weather for this. I took showers in the evening and I've stayed in several hotels in Dubai and Abu Dhabi and never had this problem. This is completely unacceptable. Next, for my last night there, the room's AC just completely stopped working in the middle of the night. This is absolutely ridiculous! Considering how hot it is in Dubai, a working AC should be a top priority! I will never stay in this hotel again and I hope none of you make this mistake. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay nice staff , nice hotel, great breakfast timing, no rush needed to catch up breakfast, slow and short of staff at the dining lounge to help with the boufet & clear the tables. could arrange for better menue& variety of options. lounge doll setuo, furniture not comfortable, reception has no signe for priprity club members(IHG )loyalty club. comfortable stay, easy check in, no fuss and noise , no loud music or night ife like other Dubai city hotels. close to beach. should advertise more about the free bus trips . my room werent cleaned day before my checkout and day of check out. weak wi-fi reception. hardly given a latecheck out untill 1400 hrs. ( hotel policy!!) no news papers rceived.! i didnt feel special IHG member.! I will still recomend the hotel for away from noise , easy comfortable, safe Hotel. Thank You August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Oriented - Value for Money Had a nice comfortable stay. The hotel provide good value for money. Need to add variety in the daily breakfast offered. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Sehr schoenes Hotel in Dubai. Aufenthalt hat uns sehr gut gefallen und wir wuerden wieder dort buchen. Hotel ist etwas abgelegen aber gut erreichbar. Im Hotel gab es einen Reiseveranstalter wo wir unsere Touren arrangieren konnten. Alles hat gut geklappt. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money- Comfortable stay at Dubai Holiday Inn Express is very comfortable choice either for Business/Leisure/Shopping. Located within the reachable distances from all important landmarks within Dubai, the hotel provides excellent services with regard to stay/breakfast/meeting. Good value for money. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad housekeeping team Do not Recommend double check any other hotel they do not deserve to have the title of Holiday Inn really August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel staff is so friendly just like family beach is on 5 min walk the more i stay here the more i fall in love with this place August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Lobby View Reception Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading