• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Swahili
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa - The Tallest Building in the World
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Business Bay
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Jumeirah Beach Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 66 secured underground parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:139
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the city’s most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubai’s famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the city’s many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of
View More
Enjoy Dubai from the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park, one of the city’s most central hotels. Located just off Sheikh Zayed Road and minutes from Dubai’s famous Safa Park and Jumeirah Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park. A perfect base for any business or leisure trip to Dubai and an ideal place to start exploring the city’s many attractions. Soft lighting, sofas and the welcoming lobby set the tone for a relaxing stay. The comfortable and well-appointed bedrooms offer a choice of double or twin beds, sofa bed, work space, mini fridge, in-room safe, temperature control AC, direct dial telephones and flat screen TVs with a selection of int'l channels to choose from. Enjoy a tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Great Room restaurant or choose to socialize over drinks in the Lounge Bar. A Free Express Start Breakfast is available for early risers. Or stock your mini-fridge with snacks from the hotel’s 24-hour kiosk. The hotel also offers a 24-hour mini gym at the rooftop, self-service Business Centre, free high speed wireless Internet access in the guest rooms and public areas. The hotel operates a free bus service to the Jumeirah Beach, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The Sheikh Zayed Road, Business Bay districts and Dubai World Trade Centre are accessible in minutes via Metro or by car. City tours, desert safaris, dhow cruises can be arranged by our friendly Travel Desk or Front Desk staff. The Dubai Int’l Airport is only 15 minutes’ drive from the hotel.
View Less
Announcements
Effective from the 31st of March a fee will be charged on all stays at the hotel establishments in the Emirates of Dubai. Under Dubai Government's Executive Council Resolution No.2, this fee -
View More
Announcements
Effective from the 31st of March a fee will be charged on all stays at the hotel establishments in the Emirates of Dubai. Under Dubai Government's Executive Council Resolution No.2, this fee - titled 'Tourism Dirham' - will be collected at check-out by the hotel establishment and will be charged on a per bedroom, per stay. The fee for Holiday Inn Express Safa is 10 AED per room, per night.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located with various in house restaurants Hotel of international class, with friendly and very helpful staff. Avoid rooms on the Sheikh Al Sayeed road, and prefer room facing West towards the sea, if you are sensitive to noise. Services are very convenient as well, and staff has been very attentive. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but the hotel is old Stayed 4 days, the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is old, dirty and tired...... no recognition for Priority Club platinum members and they wouldn't let us use the club lounge. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you We thanks you for your good reception and specially thanks for mr. Seraj in the reception department and we will be continuos clients March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Arrogant and unfriendly staff Price quality ratio is very poor. Staff very unfriendly. I had to cancel second night, and move to a smaller Holiday Inn Express, where I felt much more comfortable March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The service, ambience and staff - were all absolutely brilliant. Excellent service and staff attitude was always present - staff made us feel valued. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff. great location, one annoyance This was a return visit to this location and as usual we found the staff helpful, friendly and professional .We nearly always enjoy our time at this location. If I have one criticism it would be the increase of the number of female non-guests on the room levels later at night, the comings and goings of these people ,often quite noisy and talking loudly on their mobiles was disruptive of sleep, and not something that an hotel of this caliber should be encouraging . February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view and comfortable bed Well located great atmosphere good service. Breakfast was tasty and the staff very helpful . Our room has a amazing view. The internet service was the only issue because it was complicated to access and very slow. The staff helped us to solve that issue but the service continued to be the same . I always posted and recommend of Facebook the places I visit but with the service like that it was impossible. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Friendliest Staff Friendly staff, Welcoming, Helpful, Location very accessible to everywhere in Dubai February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This was my third time at crown plaza Dubai in last six years and each time i noticed much better services and friendly staff. Easy access to marina and old Dubai, and to good restaurants and shopping. I stayed with my family and my stay was made comfortable. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location hotel This is not the first time that I stayed in this hotel I like due to good location and facilties and friendly staff February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Amenities and Excellent Hotel Meals I arrived in Dubai past midnight and the hotel staff made my check-in experience a breeze! As I booked for a private car from the hotel to pick me up from the airport, I realised I was already check-in with a hotel room key and this is a great idea and relief! When I walked into my room, I was stunned by the hotel amenities. To top it off, I was very impressed by the hotel breakfast and dinner spread in terms of freshness and varieties. There were also specialised cooking items if you want to taste such as tempura and soup based food items. My overall experience at the hotel is excellent and will highly recommend my friends and associates to stay in this hotel whenever they are in Dubai either for business or leisure. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Stayed for couple of days and was amazed that property has maintained to its optimum. Staffs were attentive, room was kept well though looks bit aged comparing to the hotels around. Lots of choice to rejuvenate. Right place to be for business travel. Thanks for making my trip success. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. Comfortable and very well looked after. Checked in like lots of UK travellers I guess in the wee small hours! No problem and was given an upgrade to a suite, fantastic rooms, great view over the highway to the Emirates Towers (I think) meticulously clean and stocked. Great breakfast and the Harvester Bar was a terrific place for a beer and catch up with emails on the free wifi. Only ate in the steak house, but the Australian sirloin was ace. Definitely would come again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff!!! I have never been compelled to take the time to write a review before, but this time is much different. I must commend the front desk, concierge, room cleaning, the restaurant professionals on the 1st and 9th floors. Everyone is so polite, so helpful, friendly and made me feel like I was with family...they all remembered my name immediately. Travel arrangements, hotel accommodations, tours and local knowledge was all provided with lovely flow and efficiency. Thanks to all of you. Keep up the wonderful service, I will be back. Michael Weston February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room good experience. nice location. good food room was clean good restaurants February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding They always look after my comfort and they treat me as valued cusromer and make me feel like im at home. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms & excellent service. This was my second time I stayed in the Crown Plaza in Dubai. Service is really excellent. Great swimming pool, restaurants, wine bar and night club. Will be back soon. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by B Zawad This hotel is my favorite due to the corporate rates and value for money. The hotel service is excellent. They are customer focused and very efficient. The breakfast has an excellent veriety. I recommend the hotel. Althought, I had prior reservation, I could not get a connecting rooms as requested except in a smoking floor which negatively effected my experience. I forgive them due to the past positive memories I had. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lot of noise from the bar down stairs I was booked at the apartment part of the hotel on the 10th floor. right above the bar on the second floor, Music till 1:30 - 2 am... Horrible experience in Dubai for my first night ever in Dubai. BUT i also must say they where very good giving me a room already at 7am when I arrived with out any extra costs. Breakfast is good value for money. Location is perfect for airport travel! only 10 minutes! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Stayed a week here for my first visit to Dubai, they made me very welcome. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 one month stay Hi, I stayed for near one month in a one bed room app. in the new refurnished building. it was great, amazing helpful staff and very nice location. the pool also is very nice, clean, and warmed. the only thing that can be added to the room is a microwave. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location between old and new city. Maybe an older building compared to others around it. Yet, excellent location and very well maintained with very good service and a variety of restaurants and bars within the building; January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel, Great service, great location I definitely will come back. Great service and location. Metro close by. The staff even remembers my name. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a hotel, it's my home. The best place to be. Corteous staff, lovely room, nice view swimming pool, delicious breakfast, easy connectivity to metro station. Whenever I will take my family to Dubai, Crowne Plaza is my home. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay We had a very comfortable stay during the Christmas week. Our two families were accommodated in 3 rooms on the 9th floor. At our request, we were given two interconnecting rooms; the third room was also on the same floor. There was just one issue-the third room had a strong smell of tobacco. The gym was fantastic. While the breakfast spread is fit for a king, the breakfast area was very cramped The hotel is superbly located, near the Emirates tower metro station, and there are a number of restaurants adjoining the hotel. The gift shop in the ground floor is well stocked as well. If I were to go to Dubai again, I would most likely stay at this hotel. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I like the chain as they acknowledge their guest though at times considering the traffic at the property they seems to get distracted The quality and the spread at the breakfast is very good and should be appreciated . The staff at the restaurants are good and treat guest very well . Zinc should be made free to house guests even if they are alone December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended hotel The staff was knowledgeable and hospitable. Location was very good and service I needed were there. Internet is good but not yet there because it disconnects sometime. Over all experience is very good and I would consider going there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location for old hotel The hotel cannot be compared with the new luxury hotels in dubai, howeverit is clean with good location December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful as always I have stayed at this hotel two times now and both times were great. I had arrived on an early flight into Dubai the morning I checked in and the staff reacted wonderfully immediately finding me an alternate room that i could check into at 7am. This was truly appreciated since i had just came off a 13 hour flight and was ready for some rest. I don't think many hotels would do that, even as a platinum ambassador. I really enjoy the club room and the staff at this hotel. Both Arlene and Irean as well as the other staff in the club room do a wonderful job making me feel at home. I really do appreciate their hard work and dedication as well as the frequent conversations with them. They both remembered me as soon as I walked into the club room, even though it was almost a year since I had seen them last. I only wish I could of stayed at this hotel another day but was unable to since there was an airshow going on in Dubai during this time period. The staff tried everything to find me a room, but unfortunately everything was booked including most of the hotels in Dubai. I can't wait until my next stay at this Crowne Plaza as I am sure it will not be disappointing and will once again be wonderful stay. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need More light in Bathroom Over the Bath mirror,, you need better lighting. Also, when you fill the bath tub, the shower head leaks. The noise from Tanoor restaurant is too loud late at night. The shopping mall down is like a ghost town? Need to improve guys. Fast. December 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Lobby View Reception Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading