Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect as usual Simple, clean and comfy room. Everything you need to fell welcome. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed The staff were quite friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was clean. However, the bed was terribly uncomfortable. For the price of 99 euro, I think Holiday Inn could invest in a better quality bed and mattress. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience There were problems with the Internet connection (will have to pay 1 euro/10ish minutes if you don't bring own computer#, but staff completed my airline checkin and printed airline boarding passes; breakfast was good, although the same is offered, variety is accomplished by not eatting the same food each day; early hotel departure accomodated by take away breakfast bags; hotel will arrange taxi for your specific pick up #the taxi will be on time); public bus transportation is 5-7 minute walk, about 20 minute direct ride to city centre #downtown Dublin); building is in good repair and rooms are all standard, no upgrades ... rooms also in good repair. Hotel does not reward IHG members with a welcome bag. Hotel is an excellent value ... staff was helpful and professional. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover in Dublin. I chose to stay in this hotel because of the good rate for two rooms and the courtesy shuttle. My sister, brother in law and niece stayed in the other room. I asked for adjoining rooms. They were put in a next door room. Regarding my stay, airport bus driver was very welcoming. Room, it was fine. No complaints. Lovely breakfast, very good. Regarding my sister stay, the child's bed was very bad, and when it was rolled out, the entire room was full, with the parents having to jump over it to get to their bed. I would think this was not health & safety compliant. Plus, the rollout bed was unusable, following night staff moved them to another room, same floor, which was much better. They were happy with this, and everything else. Reception staff were very informative. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveller Great value and excellent for connecting to flights in and out of Dublin Airport. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very accommodating I was able to leave my golf clubs there for 4 days while doing a bus tour before leaving Ireland. Nice breakfast included in the price making it a good value. Also free ride to Airport. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's close to the airport Small, bare bones room....didn't look like the room in the picture...was OK for one night....being close to the airport is the only thing this hotel has going for it....difficult to find at night (staff gave poor directions on the phone) ....breakfast was what you would expect for free....would pick a different hotel next time. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had to stay for only one night as we had a flight the next morning. The staff were very nice and the hotel is very clean. The free breakfast and shuttle were exactly what we needed. It was a bit difficult to find given the directions on the web as we didn't have GPS/sat nav but that wouldn't be a problem for most people. I would definitely stay there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough for the night before a flight. We stayed at this hotel on the night before flying home from Dublin. We had two adults and two teens in a room with a double bed and a sofa bed and the room was absolutely filled by the time we got our luggage in. It was probably the smallest hotel room I have ever been in, but I can't complain too much because it was just a place for us to sleep for one night and was very convenient to the airport. The staff were very helpful, setting up a bagged breakfast for us and booking the shuttle. I would not recommend this hotel for any other purpose than a place to lay your head. If you're looking for more, look elsewhere! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Location Front desk was very accommodating, parking was free, breakfast was included, and the hotel is a 5-minute walk from several car rental facilities. Couldn't ask for a nicer way to transition for the flight back home! There were no special favors for IHG Rewards members, though. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for money I ended being in Dublin during a bus strike and the free airport shuttle saved having to use taxis too many times. I also ended having a few unforeseen annoyances and the staff helped me sort everything out. Sometimes it feels like Dublin overall ranks low on customer service in restaurants and the like, but this hotel outdid themselves with excellent customer service. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting the needs. Meets all the practical needs of a traveller: Clean room with Air Con that works, no road noise, modern plumbing that works well, a desk to work at, and tea/coffee making facility in the room. Staff courteous and helpful. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Seemed like a cheap hotel to me. Only one towel in the bathroom. My overall impression was negative because when I checked in, the clerk told me that I would have a handicapped room. At first, it didn't make a difference to me, but once I got to the room and saw how the room was laid out, I changed my mind. The room would probably be fine for a handicapped person but for someone who isn't handicapped, it was impractical. For example, the sink came up to just above my knees. Also it was the room farthest from the elevator so I wondered how practical it was for a handicapped person. Anyway, when I went to the desk and asked for a room change, the clerk was less than pleasant. She seemed quite miffed with my request and told me nothing else was available. Only after I asked her several times did she look in her computer and found another room. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Often I book hotels near the airport for the end of a business trip. I try and return my rental a day early and use the hotel shuttle. This arrangement works great for this Holiday Inn Express. Prompt shuttle, easy location. Then from the hotel front desk, I was able to get a map and bus information to midtown Dublin. 2.40 euro each way, 25 min trip to O'Connor St. The front desk clerk was very helpful and accurate with her advice. See you next trip! Sure beats trying to deal with a car in an unfamiliar city, looking for parking etc. Bonus, I was able to enjoy a couple Guinness. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by platinum benefits myself and my wife found this hotel to be very comfortable.as regards recognition of my platinum status,the only points you receive are on the stay.as far as i am aware there are no points awarded for refreshments bought in the hotel.we find that these awards are available at some of your hotels and at others.i would have thought these rules applied at all of your hotels while the staff at this hotel are very polite they do not offer any plauseable explanation to platinum members. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night in Dublin We stayed here on our last night in Dublin. Very pleased with room, price and service. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel We had constant noise throughout the night both from other guests and from the environment around the hotel location. Other guest shouted and roared and banged doors. We felt the walls must be paper thin. The hotel is in a commercial / industrial area and there was constant noise of aircraft and reversing trucks into a facility next door. Complaint produced a bland lipservice to apology rather than a genuine helpful customer service response. The hotel room was run down with tiles broken off the bathroom wall, curtin pelmet hanging down. We had book for a family of 4 but were only 3 people checked in. The room would have been tiny for 4 people. We only had towels for 2 people. We didn't bother with breakfast we just wanted to get out of there. Not a pleasant experience. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Customer Service Please improve signs at the airport as to where to go for shuttle pick up and/or post it on your website. We had to ask 3 people before finally finding it after 30 minutes of looking. When we did locate the pick up location, the sign did not indicate Holiday Inn Express, only Crowne Plaza. I had read on the reviews that it was located next door to Holiday Inn Express or we would not have known. Shuttle dropped us off next door, which makes it difficult when you have a lot of baggage. We arrived late, around 10:30 p.m., checked in and went to go print out our boarding passes for the next morning flight. to find a note on the computer that the computers were down to ask at the front desk. So, we asked the fella checking us in to please print our boarding passes for us. He told us that it is normally done in the guest area but the computers were down so the front desk can do them when they are not busy. I looked around..........there was not a soul in the lobby except myself and my husband!! He did not offer. We went up to our room and immediately came back down and he was again at the front desk and I asked him to print our boarding passes......he then (not happily) printed them for us. I truly felt this was unnecessary for us to go through such nonsense. We would have happily printed out our own boarding passes if the computer system allowed. The hotel itself was lovely....very nicely decorated and very comfortable room and breakfast was nice as well. Unfortunately, after travelling all day and the following day it is very important for hotels to make it less stressful for the guests. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basics met and staff were fantastic This IS just a place to lay your head and rest from your travels. There are no frills in the room, the beds are comfortable enough (except for the pull-out sofa bed). It is a little dated in decor and smells old, but seems clean enough. The breakfast buffet is nicely laid out and has decent choices to satisfy most people. The advantages to this hotel are: proximity to the airport, free shuttle service to airport, shopping area for dinner within 10min walk, decent breakfast buffet, free wi-fi, shampoo and soap in shower, and FANTASTIC staff (very friendly, helpful, and informative). I would stay at this property again. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not disabled did not need handicap room While I commend the Holiday Inn for having handicap accesibility, these rooms are not comfortable for those without a disability. I was given a room for a disabled person. The sink was too low and the toilet too high. The light above the bed kept going out. Overall the lighting in the room was poor. I am not sure if this was an attempt to conserve energy or if something was wrong since the light above the bed kept going out. Staff was helpful and welcoming. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dublin Airport Holiday Inn Express The electrical outlets were not entirely convenient. It would have been better if there were more of them spaced around the room instead of all being in one place. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and spacious. Really great. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport stop for transatlantic travel The Dublin airport HI express is a great place to stop after a long flight to get over jet lag, or as a convenient airport overnight when catching a morning flight. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, friendly, welcoming service. The holiday Inn is next door to the more expensive Crowne Plaza hotel, operated by the same company. The CP has two restaurant choices - a pub style restaurant and a more upscale Asian fusion restaurant, which also offers a full hot breakfast buffet and a la carte breakfast entrees for a small additional fee if the cold continental breakfast next door at the Holiday Inn is not to your liking. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well mannered and courteous staff From the front desk, we felt very welcome because the staff on duty at the time was warm and friendly. She also had a heartfelt smile on her face. Infact you need to visit to appreciate the importance of meeting well mannered and courteous staff. Breakfast was good and freshly cooked. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy Really good room, very comfortable, great bathroom. Extra pillows hugely appreciated. Very good value. Range and quality of breakfast a little disappointing bu otherwise great value for money. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect! Sometimes it can be a bit tricky staying outside of your intended goal. The staff at the HIE Dublin Airport made it a breeze. From the free airport shuttle to accurate information on the local bus schedule, traveling around Dublin was such a snap. Can't forget about free breakfast and free WiFi to round out this great trip. High recommend this property to travelers !! July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not adequate for three persons We expected the room to be a little larger for three persons. We had no room to move around and manage our luggage after 11 days on the road in Ireland. We also asked for a wake-up call, but never received. Also the location for the pick-up for the shuttle to the airport the next morning was not clear. We went back and forth between the Holiday Inn Express and the Crowne Plaza to understand where the pick up would be and what bus to get on. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience It was an amazing trip. our stay in Holiday Inn Airport was worthwhile. nice price and better comfort. very good connectedc by bus with downtown. We will be back. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent value for money I am really impressed with this property. We traveled overnight from the USA and arrived in Dublin at 5.30 am. The hotel bus happened to be waiting at the airport and it delivered us to the hotel speedily. We hoped that we could check in early and the hotel was able to accommodate this request. A charming gentleman checked us. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Nice bedding and sufficient towels in the bathroom. After we slept for a short while we decided to go into Dublin for the day. The hotel staff gave us directions to use the local bus that was just down the street. The walk to the bus was charming as there were swans and ducks on the lake by the hotel. The local bus was quick and comfortable and inexpensive and got us right downtown Dublin. After our day sightseeing we took the local bus back and we had dinner at the Crowne Plaza next door to the hotel. The hotels are alongside each so it is literally a minute's walk. Food and service were excellent. Breakfast at the hotel itself the next morning was very good. An excellent selection of hot and cold foods. We were pleasantly surprised as we expected just continental but there was more than sufficient choice. Checkout was easy and the staff were gracious and helpful. The hotel bus took us back to the airport. If you need to stay near the airport in Dublin I would highly recommend this property. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service, value and location for airport This is the best airport location hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was superior in their knowledge and were extremely helpful in every question we asked. Hotel was clean, quiet and food was very good. The transportation to the airport with a little breakfast bag was a lifesaver! Would definitely stay here again July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overnight when flying in / out of Dublin All was fine except 3rd party internet provider charged me however no service was provided Suggest you get rid of them and provide your own wireless June 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>