• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN DUBLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs for the blind only by prior arrangement. No other pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Palm Grove Industrial Estate
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Omni Park Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
North Ring Business Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Clonsaugh Industrial Estate
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure Multi storey car park adjacent to the hotel. Car parking fee of €1 per hour or the part of. 24 hour charge is €6.00.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay in a peaceful rural location at the Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport hotel, just 3.5km from the airport.

It's easy to get to and from Dublin Airport when you choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport. Our free shuttle service speeds you from door to door in just 10 minutes between 5am and midnight. Wake up to tranquil parkland views and start your day with free breakfast. You can check email anytime with free wireless Internet throughout the
View More

Stay in a peaceful rural location at the Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport hotel, just 3.5km from the airport.

It's easy to get to and from Dublin Airport when you choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport. Our free shuttle service speeds you from door to door in just 10 minutes between 5am and midnight. Wake up to tranquil parkland views and start your day with free breakfast. You can check email anytime with free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport is well-located for business, near the M1 and M50 and within 10 minutes' drive of various business parks, Croke Park Stadium, Dublin City University and The Helix. Our Business Centre is open round the clock and we're a good-value choice if you're attending events at the adjacent Crowne Plaza hotel.

It's just 20 minutes to Dublin city centre from the bus stop 2 minutes' walk from the hotel. You can sample a pint of Ireland's most famous export in the panoramic bar atop historic Guinness Storehouse. Spend an afternoon spotting wild deer amid Phoenix Park's tree-lined avenues or take the boat to Howth island for spectacular Dublin Bay views.

After a day's sightseeing, unwind with friends in Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport's sociable Express bar. A range of drinks is available, and friendly staff are happy to recommend local dining options if you fancy eating out.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport's complimentary shuttle service takes the stress out of catching your early morning flight. If you're jetting out of Dublin Airport you can leave your car with us thanks to our good-value Park, Stay and Fly Package. All rates include complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Sleep I can Remember I can honestly say that the stay in your hotel for me and my wife was the worst. We made the choice to stay at what we thought would be a nice treat before flying back to Canada. It was not to be. The sound carried tremendously in the hotel. The music started up at 10 and it felt like the band that was playing in our room until the wee ours of the morning. So much for a good night's before a very long flight. Very disappointing. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good but noisy and in need of maintenance I am going to rrecommend this hotel but with several caveats. It is possibly a perfect storm when Dublin plays in the all Ireland final and there are three parties in the hotel, but the hotel was very noisy and I was woken several times at night because of it. Whilst I understand the presence of revellers, the noise insulation is poor. The room itself was in poor repair with gouges in the plaster work and rust on the bath fittings. The furnishing was scuffed, and the chair had ripped cushioning The air conditioning did not work. On the first night, but was fixed for the second. The general area of the hotel is good, with good food, a. Nice bar ambience and helpful staff. If they address the issues above it would rate 5 stars. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than we thought Headed to Dublin for a long weekend break to take in the sights of Irelands capital city, plus to see Fleetwood Mac at the O2 arena, at the Point in Dublin. Courtesy bus from Dublin airport (bus stand 14) whisked us to the hotel within 10 minutes. We arrived a day later than planned, however the reception staff were fantastic and held our room for us. Great start. Hotel room was huge with a massive bed and the bathroom was clean and tidy. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Decided to use public transport to get in and around Dublin. Bus stop was about 150 meters away from hotel, on Swords Rd. Used bus service 41c, which cost 2.80 Euro to Abbey St, then walked or used the Luas tram service around Dublin and also to the gig at the O2. Hotel had everything we needed and I definitely would stay there again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast experience The breakfast area was very busy due to a large group departing and the supply of coffee was not very well organized, you had to go for a cup refill back to the buffet, also the coffeemachine was all the time occupied by one of your employees filling the coffee pots, the replensihment of food took very long Simply there were not sufficent staff available, should be able to better plan for large group departures. Rest was good as always very friendly staff at the reception. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Holiday Inn in the states could learn a lesson from this hotel. Would love to stay in same room everywhere we go. Every aspect of the hotel was excellent and I wouldn't recomment any changes. Keep up the good work. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly people at the reception desk ! The room size was good enough and fantastic designed. Very friendly people at the reception desk. A very nice breakfast. Excelent location - few steps from airport ! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of Priority Privilege This would have to be the best Crowne Plaza experiences we have ever had, friendly, helpful, food excellent, location good - keep up the good work. Happy Priority Privilege Members September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We were visiting Dublin and although this property was not that close to the city center it was still worth it as we used Priority Club Points. There is a bus line near by and a cab into town was not that bad. The property is clean, modern, very well appointed with great amenities. The staff was very friendly and professional and went out of their way. We ate room service twice and the food was very tasty and fresh. Airport shuttle was very convenient. As a Platinum member I thoroughly enjoyed access to the club level. I will definitely use this property again. Great Job!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location Great rooms, really suits my needs very well and the location is perfect for airport and north Dublin area, highly recommend this hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience I am a Platinum member and no anckowledgment was made to it and not upgraded to the 4th floor even though rooms were unoccupied that night. Creaking noise all night along with noisy air con. Creaking likely coming from the lift shaft next to me. Bus drove past airport terminal and didnt stop telling me "you didnt say you wanted to get out". He got angry when I said "what do you think I'm doing on the airport bus". Terrible nights sleep! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. No faults. Quick reception and checkout; nice, comfortable room; long term car parking, and free shuttle bus service to airport. Didn't eat in restaurant. Very nice 4am breakfast service - fresh muffin and variety of Bewleys teas, yoghurt and banana. Would definitely stay again. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great business stay I have had several visits through my work. 4 x 3 day stays over 5 weeks. I don't usually leave reviews but have to say other than one small hiccup with a room allocation (not really the Plaza's fault) my stays have been near perfect. Reception staff are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The new menu in the bar is excellent as are the bar staff and service. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped. There is a great pick up and drop off to the airport service so transfers are not a problem, although finding the pick up place on my first visit wasn't that straight forward. Overall would I would not hestitate to recommend the hotel for both business and pleasure. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful and US voltage in room a PLUS! This hotel is located near a beautiful park, and walking distance to many shops. It was conveniently located near the Dublin airport, so after a very long flight from California, it was an easy drive to the hotel. I loved the fact they were accomodating to their US guests with 110 voltage outlets in the rooms. Made the stay that much nicer as I have been known to blow some fuses in Europeon hotels! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Very Good Restaurant food excellent. We came to the Crown Plaza on route to USA via Dublin. The hotel bus came promptly and took us to the airport. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Dublin Very nice hotel appeared to be recently updated and remodeled. We arrived prior to check-in time and staff accommodated our request for a room with no problem. Great amenities and easy taxi ride into Dublin. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very impressed The hotel staff were very nice and the food in the restaurant was enjoyable. However, the service that we actually paid for, the room, was not impressive. First, our room was not ready on arrival and we did not arrive until after 6pm. Secondly, when we did arrive in our room there was a strong smell of smoke inside the room and in the hallway. Thirdly, after booking a king bed I was looking forward to pleasant sleep but found the bed felt like two beds were pushed together which was quite uncomfortable. Overall, the hotel was very nice but I was disappointed by the room with regards the issues raised above. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming staff, very enjoyable stay From the minute we arrived last Tuesday, when the reception staff took the time to take an interest in our day and made our children feel special by giving them their own keys, to when we left on Thursday, we had a terrific customer service experience at the Crowne Plaza Northwood. Every member of staff we met, from reception to the restaurant to the bar were friendly and accommodating, and the service was second to none. Even when there was a small mix up with our bill as we checked out on Thursday it was resolved without any fuss or delay. While it may not be on a Luas or Dart, the hotel is in a great location for visiting Dublin and its surrounds as its beside the M50, and for a chill out its right across from a lovely public park. We brought our 2 young children on what was in effect a mini city break and we had a ball. Top marks to all at the hotel! August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gluten free? I stay in various four star hotels in Ireland at least once a month. I usually encounter little issue with obtaining gluten free food. However the staff appeared puzzled by my request for said items. I ordered room service dinner, and was told that the vegetarian pasta would be a suitable gluten free option. I was nervous at the puzzled attitude of the server and enquired if the pasta was of the gluten free variety and the chef was consulted and found it was in fact regular pasta. Anyway, I accept mistakes can be made. At breakfast the following morning, I was taken aback that the sever said oh we don't get many gluten free requests. To his credit, I was given some gluten free bread and told I could also have the egg option. I ordered poached eggs which arrived on a slice of normal bread. I told the server I was coeliac and required just eggs. The eggs returned a minute later without the bread but with crumbs still stuck all over the bottom from being scraped off the slice of normal bread. I was shocked at the cavalier attitude to a medical requirement, as even a crumb or two can make me and many other sufferers very ill indeed. Ireland has a relatively high level of coeliac sufferers, and most hotels will take it very seriously often offering fresh baked goods such as pancakes and muffins and safe dinner options. I was also charged for an alcoholic drink from the minibar, which I didn't have! Overall very disappointing. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable...nice service We were supposed to be in the Holiday Inn Express next door but they upgraded us without notification. Arriving after midnight, the last thing we wanted to do was walk our bags next door to the Crowne Plaza and check in. Crowne Plaza staff needed to add an extra room since no one had seemed to have read my initial reservation requirements for number of beds. They did so with no charge. Service and accomadations were excellent but we were just on an airport layover so didn't really have time to take advantage of all that was offered. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last night before leaving ireland Perfect for staying close to airport Large rooms, accomodated 4 adults Great shuttle service to airport August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. This hotel has a very friendly, helpful, and professional staff. It is a short hop to Dublin airport and a quick walk to taxis and a bus stop. Our travel agent booked our first night there on our arrival to Dublin. We were so impressed that we booked it again for our last night there because we had an early flight the following morning. Beds could be more comfy (by US standards) and it was a little pricier than our hotel in the City Centre. Overall it is a good option though. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property- terrible staff I arrived on business with a reservation. My arrival was early in the morning and I arranged ahead for an early check in. I am a business traveler and had a mid-day meeting. My room check-in was delayed 4 hours while I was asked to wait in the lobby by Staff #1. He left at shift change and didn't inform staff #2 of my circumstance. so as I continued to approach the desk clerk about a room I was not accommodated. I contacted Crowne Plaza HQ Customer Service via the web and never received a response. I am a very understanding and forgiving traveler so the fact I am this disappointed should speak volumes. I shall never stay with this group again. Other properties and hotel groups earn my business. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yank in Dublin This hotel was truly an European delight with its décor and room. Definitely not a typical hotel by the airport. And the shuttle service was excellent and on time. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Near Airport Property With a shuttle to the airport, this property was what we needed. Then we arrived and were impressed with the decor and our room having a modern appeal to it. We were able to keep our bags in storage until we returned from abroad. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Ireland This is a great hotel. The best in Ireland. The staff are excellent and the care and attention to the needs of guests is second to none! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suburban hotel near the DUB airport This IHG property is very close to Dublin airport, accessible by regular and punctual shuttle bus service provided free by the hotel. The room we had was modern, clean, with all required amenities; the service provided by all staff with whom we interacted was excellent. (Example: we inquired about food available in the hotel restaurant from the gentleman who checked us in upon arrival; he immediately provided us a menu that was on display at his work station, and said we could take it to our room to review and return it to the front desk when we were ready.) The one issue I had was that the suburban location of the hotel limited food choices, essentially to the hotel. But it was in a nice quiet part of town, and was directly across from a large public park that had walking and jogging trails and was beautifully landscaped. We enjoyed walking there! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with a great staff I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for busness on numerous times and have found the rooms to be very clean, comfortable and ideal if you need to work as well as relax after a long day. The staff are always friendly, polite and attentive to you needs and happy to help. The breakast range is excellent catering for all tastes and on the occasions i have used the restaurant the meals have been excellent. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Businss stay Clean & conviniet location to stay near Airport. I used mostly for business purpose. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation We were welcomed to the Hotel by the staff. The room was very clean, staff very friendly. Excellent airport shuttle service June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay I couldn't find fault with the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The room was nice and comfortable, food most enjoyable and the staff could not have been more helpful. This hotel has a lovely and warm atmosphere and I will stay at the Crowne Plaza on my next visit to Dublin. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions